Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Round Orvis Dog's Nest®

Orvis Dog's Nests now feature luxurious upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry. Our dog beds are built to take a beating, and look great doing it. We use only the highest quality materials in our round dog bed for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Choose from polyester fill or bead fill, with or without cedar. Round dog bed dimensions are approximate. Round shape is perfect for dogs who curl up when they sleep
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (231 reviews)
5 stars
152
4 stars
36
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 star
14
194 of 231(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Review 1 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ComfyCozy,
December 18, 2014
By: SarahnBJ
from Ann Arbor, MI
"Another great product by Orvis! Our Australian Shepherd/Heeler mix just loves his new bed. It's the perfect size, softness, and loft. Great customer service, fast shipping, and exceptional products."
Review 2 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too big,
December 18, 2014
By: Hunterpuppiedoggie
from Sunriver , OR
"I followed the weight chart for my black lab. Bed is Way to big. Overstuffed. Dog refuses to lay on it. I purchased a bed 20 years ago for our yellow lab and was pleased , nice cedar filling. Fit our lab perfectly. Heavy duty fabric. A bit disappointed overall with this bag , small specks of cedar. Mostly synthetic beads which are quite noisy when you step or push on it to try and get dog to lay on the bed. Over all I have always been pleased with ORVIS products but pretty disappointed with this bag overall. Can it be returned even though it is monogrammed."
Review 3 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
missing the monogram,
December 18, 2014
By: EFB1
from Kentucky
"I ordered a dog bed for my dog and had it monogrammed. The bed arrived but they forgot to monogram the bed. I called and they told me I could return the item with the UPS label but less then a week away from
x-mas I was not going to stand in line at UPS to return the item. The next day I sent Orvis an email explaining that the item came without the monogrammed and they offered to send me a new cover with the monogram on it. I appreciate their assistance. Unfortunately, the first person I spoke to did not offer this to me and they don't seem to have quality control to check their items prior to shipment.
I ordered a large bed and the bed is very large. Polyester filled and very fluffy. My dog has not yet slept on it but prefers to continue to sleep on the couch. But, maybe when the bed has his name on it he will then go to it.
"
Review 4 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 18, 2014
By: sarahcollinsspeings
"we now own 2 xlarge round dog nests. our girls love them and have a hard time sleeping on anything else. We have 2 medium size dogs that share them both. I love that if they get dirty you can wash and dry them. seriously the best dog bed every made!!"
Review 5 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bed. Dog likes it,
December 17, 2014
By: Mrav63
from San Jose, Ca
"Well built. Dog enjoys it. Looks good in living room"
Review 6 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Bed,
December 16, 2014
By: GSDHolly
from Venice,FL
"Ordered Med size to be an insert for existing wicker bed. Fit perfectly. Took my dog a couple days to get used to the new bed, but she seems to like it just fine. I should have ordered a lighter color because her dog hair really shows on the dark green but that is my fault. The poly/cedar fill was perfect."
Review 7 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Dog Bed,
December 16, 2014
By: ILoveMyBrittany2
from Litchfield Ct.
"My pup Loves this dog bed . I bought the Round Orvis Dog's Nest in color FIELD TARTAN . The material is thick and the bed is very well made. The liner has a zipper so I was able to takes some of the beads out so the pups are able to settle into it. Wish there was a place on Orvis to share a picture ."
Review 8 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing quality,
December 16, 2014
By: Brooke82
from Houston, TX
"I have a 104 pound yellow lab. He goes through around 4 bargain beds a year. My brother told me to get this bed. His dog had a canvas one that my dog loved. This was not the canvas, but a soft velvet. That's the only thing I didn't like, because that wouldn't be a great outside bed as well. I also wish it were canvas, because then it would not be so hot. Because of the warmth he often sleeps on the ground. We are in Texas. I hope it works all year round. My dog seems to like it. It's also machine washable. I had never tried that before. I wish it were canvas, but this is a great looking bed."
Review 9 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy,
December 15, 2014
By: GG205
from Raleigh, NC
"We recently purchased the middle size round dog bed and we love it! The color and quality is perfect and its great see our dog loves it too."
Review 10 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!,
December 15, 2014
By: Melissa0528
"I purchased this bed for our six year old Brittany Spaniel. I've tried several other brands before and they were not well received. However, this one has been a huge hit! Our dog loves it and I'm especially pleased with the quality. I love the ability to unzip the cover and throw it in the washer as well. Would highly recommend if your dog is picky like ours."
Review 11 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog bed for Christmas!,
December 15, 2014
By: Rudishuman
from Alabama
"like the fabric and the lack of corners for chewing on this product. reasonably priced for great quality."
Review 12 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Dog's Nest,
December 13, 2014
By: Julievh
from Letchworth Garden City England
"We love the look as the fabric is great quality and fits in with our lounge furniture. Our Cavalier King Charles, Archie, also loves his new bed, it's his special cosy place in the lounge."
Review 13 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
December 13, 2014
By: Carrottopper
from Lyon township, mi
"Based on our Bassett hounds the nests are the greatest, the especially like when there best covers are washed each week. They can't wait to get in them!"
Review 14 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed,
December 13, 2014
By: Dport
from Boston, MA
"Although the bed appears very fluffy once the dog nestles in a rather large hole is created and you can actually feel the ground. The stuffing is all repositioned from the center."
Review 15 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every dog should have one,
December 13, 2014
By: sunshine9322
from NE
"Every dog should have their own place to sleep that is theirs alone. The Orvis dog bed is just that. It's a dog's life!"
Review 16 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best...Dog Bed...Ever!,
December 12, 2014
By: MaxMurphyMom
"I have two of the large beds for our two labs - just bought medium for our kid's beagle mix - best beds on the market by far! They wash well, you can add more stuffing if your dog wants more "loft" - no one has ever chewed them - these are the only dog beds I will ever buy."
Review 17 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality, claw-proof,
December 11, 2014
By: JenSpends
"My 3-year-old schnoodle quickly grew out of chewing, but he is a digger. He has shredded several lower quality beds, and I was frustrated with replacing them all the time. Orvis beds sounded very promising, especially since other customers mentioned getting several years of use out of their beds. I had some trouble deciding which kind of filling to go for, but after researching it, I learned that bead-filled beds are the best choice for dogs who dig--they like to "make" their bed every time they use it, and it's actually a psychological/security thing for them. Interesting!
I was worried that my dog would tear through and I'd find beads everywhere, but after a few weeks that hasn't been the case. The cover is a very nice, thick fabric that is almost like a velvet. I splurged on embroidery, and it looks very nice. My dog wasn't sure about it at first, but once he laid down, he loved it! He will paw at it a little bit, but only if there's a dirty spot that he wants to move away (and then I throw it in the wash). He digs at his bed much, much less than he used to with pillow-type beds. He has not managed to damage the fabric at all, and the liner has held up perfectly so far. He tends to be scared of unexpected sounds (his tags hitting his metal dish when he eats, the sound of a sizzling pan), but the sound of the beads moving around hasn't bothered him.
The cover has washed and dried very well without shrinking or fading. I expect this bed will last us for quite some time. My dog loves his new nest! Definitely worth the investment, and I wish I had known about Orvis beds before I wasted so much money on cheaper products."
Review 18 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Likes It,
December 10, 2014
By: catherinebutler
from Canada
"Good quality, great name embroidery (large and can see it); I would maybe opt for cedar balls next time but the polyfill has not stopped Solo from enjoying the new blanket!"
Review 19 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Dog Beds ever!,
December 9, 2014
By: LabLoverVT
from Westmore, VT
"This is the second purchase of Orvis Dog Beds. Absolutely perfect for our 2 Labs."
Review 20 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 9, 2014
By: Joaniegedge
from Charleston sc
"When I first wrote a review of this product I could not give it a rave review as my dogs were not able to steady themselves on the new beds as there were too few beads in them.After my review Mark from customer service contacted me and sent extra beads at no charge. The dogs are now thrilled with their new beds and I am very happy with both the beds and the whole Orvis experience!"