Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Round Orvis Dog's Nest®

Orvis Dog's Nests now feature luxurious upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry. Our dog beds are built to take a beating, and look great doing it. We use only the highest quality materials in our round dog bed for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Choose from polyester fill or bead fill, with or without cedar. Round dog bed dimensions are approximate. Round shape is perfect for dogs who curl up when they sleep
Average Customer Rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (312 reviews)
5 stars
216
4 stars
47
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
18
270 of 312(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Review 1 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab Lounger,
July 29, 2015
By: MkoSCCpa
from SC
"Had one bed for a few months now for my very active (now 8 month old) male, black lab. This bed is holding up extremely well and he absolutely loves it. We have the poly filled, cedar, large bed. He took to it immediately and now when allowed to come in for the night he ignores everything and makes a bee line straight for the bed. Just ordered two more beds, one for office and one for beach house. Great value, easy to maintain and you can't beat Orvis' quick order fulfillment. Very pleased."
Review 2 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
July 19, 2015
By: 767DRVR
"We bought a bed from Orvis just like this when our dog was a puppy. He loved it. It finally wore out. We ordered a new one, however, the fill has changed. It's noisy which Bailey doesn't like."
Review 3 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
July 14, 2015
By: isto
from Michigan Upper Peninsula
"Cover seems sturdy. I added vinyl cover inside-highly recommend that. Actually had to remove some of the stuffing as it was too stuffed for my 58 lb. Irish Setter. But that's ok; saved stuffing to be added later if necessary"
Review 4 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
July 13, 2015
By: Scrapper21
from Durham, NC
"We have ordered a number of Orvis beds for our pooches over the years and have yet to be disappointed in any of their products. The dogs just love their nests and want to to stay on them all day!
Thanks, Orvis!!
"
Review 5 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Something for themto grow into!,
July 9, 2015
By: TristanandIzzy2015
from Colorado Springs
"I just brought two young Bouviers home and purchased two of these beds. The pups are young(4 months old) but will grow into the large beds very quickly.
This is the first time I have ordered any dog furnishings from Orvis. They arrived and when I opened the box, I couldn't have been happier. They are perfect!
"
Review 6 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my dog loves it,
July 9, 2015
By: Lizdance
from New York, NY
"I bought this dog bed for my very active lab/hound mix, who comes to the office with me and needs a place of his own to hang out. He took to it with enthusiasm, even forsaking the office couch (where he is not supposed to be) for it. A great success, and he looks adorable nestled there."
Review 7 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dissapointed,
July 9, 2015
By: PonyGreyHair
from Dallas Texas
"I have purchased dog bedding to my satisfaction several times before
but this dog bed's inside pillow is so soft and cheap that the pillow has no support and is like a carpet with no padding.
"
Review 8 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice beds,
July 6, 2015
By: Patm2
"I have 4 of these beds for my Labrador retrievers in their outside kennel houses. They hold up very well, wash well, etc. the only trouble I've had was with the "tweed " fabrics - it was easier for one of my younger dogs to get a hole started in it, and also the hair doesn't shake out as well - I ended up ordering a new cover, but that was after several years.a little more expensive than some beds , but affordable and worth the money"
Review 9 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely The Best Dog Beds Ever!,
June 28, 2015
By: TheDoggyMommy
from Henderson, NV
"I have owned these beds since 2009. I needed 4 beds and had changed the covers and stuffing of my 3 for years. What I love about them is that they are completely machine washable. I bought 4 new beds and will donate my old beds to pug rescue. I will keep 1 for fosters that come into my home. Thanks Orvis!!!"
Review 10 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog nest,
June 27, 2015
By: CarYo
from Richland, WA
"I purchased my first dog nest in 1994 and still have it. It was a canvas material with no piping on the side. Orvis does not make it anymore or I would have purchased it. This tweed fabric is soft but I prefer the canvas fabric. I had to take out some of the beads to make it more comfortable kept them in case I return this bed. Hopefully they will make the old style again. It was similar to the tough chew bed."
Review 11 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome dog pillow for new pup,
June 24, 2015
By: Aliwali
from Fort Mill, SC
"What a great texture and the size will be perfect as our lab pup grows. We wanted something that would be durable and comfortable, as well as look attractive for our new pup and we found it! Thanks for an awesome (as usual) product!"
Review 12 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful bed!,
June 22, 2015
By: SaraV
"My dog loves this bed. She has completely given up trying to sleep on the couch. She just wants to be in her bed! It seems very durable, too."
Review 13 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy,
June 15, 2015
By: RommelNeal
from Leesburg, Va
"Do not buy the bed with beads. My dog likes to nest and he hated it. He is a 90 pound doberman and he refuses to sleep on it. First of all, it was too full. I took about 25 saucepans worth of beads out of the bed and it is still too full. Second, the beads are cheap and they make an irritating noise when my dog tries to nest. After 2 nights, he has just given up and slept on the floor. Now I have to return it and Orvis will mail a bed with poly. I asked Orvis to just send me the poly fill, but they require that I return the entire bed before they will send me one with poly."
Review 14 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
June 15, 2015
By: Divashopper
from Brookings Oregon
"My little maltipoo loves this bed. We put it next to us wherever we are sitting, indoors or out and she immediately goes right to it."
Review 15 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
large dog bed for lab pup,
June 15, 2015
By: TillyBlue
from Charleston, SC
"I have a 50lb black lab puppy and ordered the large dog bed with poly fill (ordered the bead fill first she wouldn't get near it). She absolutely loves this poly fill bed- sleeps on it, plays on it, anything you could imagine! I just wish there were more fabric options, otherwise we love it :)"
Review 16 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only Dog Beds I will buy,
June 12, 2015
By: KATHYV10shilo
from Florida
"Good looking, long wearing, they last and last yrs"
Review 17 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not tough enough for my lab,
June 8, 2015
By: Samdog24
"I was so thrilled when I took the bed out of the box. It felt like such awesome quality. And I have no doubt it is. But not even a day has gone by and my lab already got a hole in it. It wasn't by chewing, it was one of his nails ripping a small hole in it. Not on the seam, up on top. I've sewed it up hoping it will hold. I think maybe once my lab is older and not so rough and tumble, it would hold up like it is supposed to."
Review 18 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dog nest not soft,
June 8, 2015
By: Libbyt
from Bay Area, CA
"Dogs nest filled with beads is not soft. My lab won't use this bed. I'm trying another bed from Orvis, as in the past the quality of the dog beds has usually been fantastic. I would not recommend buying this bed filled with beads."
Review 19 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog beds ever!,
June 3, 2015
By: Jade
from Johnston, SC
"Orvis has the best dog beds! I have three. They are sturdy, built to last and both my dog and cat love them. I bought the poly fill this time and it has plenty of fill and is super comfortable. It supports my dog well. The covers are stylish and easy to launder. I also have a large bead filled which my cat loves. These are not your ordinary pet store beds. My puppy outgrew the small (which was originally purchased for the cat.) So I just got the medium size with the brown tweed cover. It is perfect. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 20 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bean Bag Beds,
June 3, 2015
By: Chase4Bones
from Houston, TX
"We ordered two of these beds in the large and customized them with our dogs' names on them. The stitching is beautiful and the plaid is something right out of a country cabin. We have a Lab and an American Staffordshire Terrier who both fit perfectly.
The filling we went with was the bead and cedar for the smell and burrowing factor (Chase likes to dig and do flips). The first feel reminded me of a pancaked bean bag which was too tall for the pups preference so we removed some and stored it away in case they ever get flattened out. The beads are a bit more noisy and if I were to do it again I would probably go with straight cedar chips the wonderful smell.
Both beds have been approved by the pups, although they aren't too worried about which one has their name on it.
My coworker referred me to this brand after she saw how durable they were with her pup. Now I have already referred this brand to family and friends. I'm excited to see how they do after a bit of pup abuse. Happy that we finally invested in quality instead of another forty dollar bed that only lasts a few months."