Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Round Orvis Dog's Nest®

Orvis Dog's Nests now feature luxurious upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry. Our dog beds are built to take a beating, and look great doing it. We use only the highest quality materials in our round dog bed for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Choose from polyester fill or bead fill, with or without cedar. Round dog bed dimensions are approximate. Round shape is perfect for dogs who curl up when they sleep
Average Customer Rating:
4.268 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (194 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
29
3 stars
20
2 stars
7
1 star
13
160 of 194(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Review 1 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The guys love it!,
November 19, 2014
By: chefsusan
from Manlius, NY
"Initially the bed arrived and I was disappointed as there was barely enough beads to provide any comfort. One phone call to Orvis and extra beads were sent. The bed is now my two yorkies favorite for napping. The embroidery is quality, and the construction is second to none. Excellent company to do business with!"
Review 2 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucy's dog bed,
November 19, 2014
By: joerx
from chatham,ma
"arrived squashed in a box-but upon unpacking it opened into large,fluffy bed with a soft,luxury feeling cover."
Review 3 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Bed, good price,
November 18, 2014
By: JACN
from Coatesville. PA
"I ordered 6 of these beds for my 3 dogs. They are a good value and my dogs really like them. I do wish they had a bit more 'stuffing'. That said, I have had Orvis dog nests before (and still do) and they last a long time. The beds have a nice soft outer fabric and I like that they have an inner liner so I can unzip the cover and wash as needed."
Review 4 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome purchase!!,
November 18, 2014
By: kaw3316
from DeRidder, LA
"Very pleased with the Orvis Dog Nest! It was the perfect size and my dog sleeps on it every night. Every now and then, he even takes a nap on it!! Loved the color selections and the amount of filling...not too much or too little."
Review 5 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dogs Love It,
November 17, 2014
By: BellaLyleRosco
from Nashville, TN
"My dogs and cat love this bed. I purchased the largest size, and it is plenty big enough for my 70 lb weimaraner. It is easy to clean and holds up nicely. I would recommend this bed to others."
Review 6 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful dog bed and customer service!,
November 16, 2014
By: GreysonsMom
from Allston, MA
"My dog loves his fluffy bed and so do I. The colors are modern and look so nice in our apartment, so much better than other dog beds we have had in the past. The embroidery is a really nice touch and affordable. It arrived quickly (even with embroidery!) Every time his doggie friend's come over, they always run to his bed and lay down. I had a really nice customer service experience too, I wasn't sure about the different types of fill and she explained them really well. Next time I will probably get a different fill, or maybe one of the memory foam beds. But for now this bed is great!"
Review 7 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth it,
November 16, 2014
By: Bhes
from Florida
"I ordered the size large bed in the light plaid color with my dogs name embroidered on it. My golden loves it, and fits well on the size large! I love that it's washable and the cedar filling seems to keep it smelling fresh. The only thing I would do differently is call and specify what color I wanted the embroidery in. I didn't get to specify when I ordered online, so I assumed it would be a contrasting color like the examples show- instead I got tan on tan....however my pup couldn't care less. Overall, a great buy!"
Review 8 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not WHat I Thought,
November 15, 2014
By: Dayy
from Solvang, CA
"This sounded ideal for our elderly dogs, and I am tired of the shifting polyfill stuffing in cheap beds, but what happens is that the (rather noisy) beads get pushed aside into one area unless you lie down quickly without walking on the bed much (never happens), leaving some or even most of the bed flat as a pancake on the hard ground with no padding. And if you lie on the thick part where lots of beads are, it's actually so firm I'd call it hard. Not what I wanted for my old dogs. Too bad. I have one cat who likes it, though."
Review 9 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant bed,
November 15, 2014
By: twinter
from South West
"Hugo has always loved sleeping on the children's beanbag, so I was overjoyed to find that the round Orvis Dog's Nest could be ordered with a bean-fill. Hugo absolutely loves it. At the moment the bed is kept in the sitting room in front of the wood burner, so he really is in doggy heaven!"
Review 10 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quite Pleased,
November 15, 2014
By: JMJM
from Silver Spring, MD
"I bought this bed for Pepper, my 32 pound terrier/schnauzer mix. Pepper is both a "curler" and a "stretcher" when she sleeps and this bed accommodates both those habits. I think the bed provides extra warmth for her too, w/ the soft cover. The cover is VERY easy to take off and wash and put back on again and it hasn't shrunk or discolored after multiple washings. I have put this bed in her crate so the sides of it create a little pillow for her head and it acts like a little cocoon for her. As far as I can see, she loves it!"
Review 11 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific dog beds!,
November 15, 2014
By: jloo
from Missouri
"I bought two of the bead-filled beds for my dogs. At first they didn't know what to think of them, supposedly because they change shape when they get up on them. However, they quickly became very fond of them. The beads allow the beds to contour to their bodies. I'm very happy I chose the bead-filled beds and, as always, am very satisfied with the well known Orvis quality. I don't mind paying a little more for the best. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 12 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the bed I'd hoped for!,
November 14, 2014
By: Layla61
"I purchased 2 of the Dog Nest beds for my Senior yellow lab and my newly acquired rescue lab cross who, unfortunately, likes to chew. Within 1 day of bringing the bed into the home, she had chewed a hole in it and there were beads all over the house. We patched it with an iron on patch several times but she's been able to chew through that as well."
Review 13 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous nest,
November 14, 2014
By: Design
from Bozeman, MT
"My puppy loves his...and we have them everywhere...in the car, in the cabin, in the house! They provide comfort and contain the dog hair. Wet dogs dry more easily in an Orvis nest! They are the best and worth every penny!!!"
Review 14 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good sturdy fabric,
November 14, 2014
By: sheryl425
from Westwood, NJ
"excellent fabric that holds up well to two basset hounds who love to lounge and play. Easy to clean the cover - quality!"
Review 15 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Dog Beds Don't Disappoint,
November 13, 2014
By: Sharps
"We've purchased several dog beds from Orvis and have always been pleased. This bed was no exception."
Review 16 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
November 13, 2014
By: Badbecket
from Colorado
"I bought this bed for my dog with hip dysplasia. She LOVES this bed."
Review 17 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This old beds gotta go!,
November 13, 2014
By: JFPvirginia
from Virginia
"I purchased an Orvis dog nest for my Brittany Maggie - over 17 years ago. Maggie passed on and our next Brittany, Daisy has been using it for the last 3 years.. Several puppy indiscretions later, the patches have patches, the fabric is perishing from hundreds of washings, but Daisy still loves it. She drags it room to room, wherever we are, the bed follows... time for a new one but so sad to see this one go! I guess we got our money's worth though! Great product!"
Review 18 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Widget Loves It,
November 13, 2014
By: ChrissyR
from MN
"And, that's the best endorsement you can get. I took the bed out of its packaging, and she immediately walked over to it, smelled it, and curled up on it! We both love it!"
Review 19 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kirby Loves It!,
November 13, 2014
By: acbinalexandria
from Alexandria, VA
"Great dog bed! Will wear well indoors and out. Nice heavy material and just the right mattress/padding. Kirby loves it!!"
Review 20 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Our 4th bed,
November 13, 2014
By: GSPx2
from Indiana
"Our first bed lasted 12 years. We currently have 3 beds for our 2 German Shorthairs: 2 larges for our bedroom and an extra large to keep in the living area that they share. I had noticed with the 3rd purchase that it seemed there were not enough beads. One dog would basically be lying on the floor in the morning because all the beads would shift to one side and she would just be laying on the fabric. I was sent additional beads at no charge at that time. With the 4th bed, I specifically asked to have more beads put in and was told I would have to purchase more. I decided to wait to see how full the bed was. We encountered the same problem so I called and requested a supervisor who OK'd free beads. Orvis makes a great product but they need to go back to the amount of beads they used back in the early 2000's. I remembered how big the box was for our original bed (I had saved the box for storing some other items) and when we got our 4th, I was surprised how small it was in comparison. Before I opened it, I figured that the order had to be wrong because it was so much smaller."