Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Round Orvis Dog's Nest®

Orvis Dog's Nests now feature luxurious upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry. Our dog beds are built to take a beating, and look great doing it. We use only the highest quality materials in our round dog bed for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Choose from polyester fill or bead fill, with or without cedar. Round dog bed dimensions are approximate. Round shape is perfect for dogs who curl up when they sleep
Average Customer Rating:
4.403 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (323 reviews)
5 stars
225
4 stars
49
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
18
281 of 323(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Review 1 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Dog!,
September 3, 2015
By: KStephenson
from Old Lyme, CT
"Our large Lab Henry couldn't be happier with his new nest! It's big enough for him to fit for a good night's sleep AND its super fluffy so he looks like he's sleeping on a cloud! Love that I can remove the cover for washing and as always, I appreciate the quality of Orvis. Thanks!!"
Review 2 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweat Dreams,
September 2, 2015
By: Woodsman4U
from Mechanicsburg, PA
"Took the bed out of the box, layed it on the floor, and our Lab puppy, went right to it. She loves snuggling on the poly/cedar bed. Great for the fall and winter months, to keep her warm. The letters in her name could have been spaced a little further apart, due to the size of the large bed, would have looked better. But, the bed is great, for the price."
Review 3 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Beds Ever!,
August 31, 2015
By: mlcleve
"We have two dogs and a cat that take turns claiming the Orvis bed. We have tried others, but they prefer the Orvis so we ordered two more! The cover is handsome, durable and looks great in front of the fireplace...the preferred nap spot."
Review 4 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great doggie bed …but too small,
August 24, 2015
By: 4charlie
from Phoenix, AZ
"The bed is great but I purchased a small for my 22lb cavapoochon and it is way to small for him. Will order the medium."
Review 5 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 24, 2015
By: PattyBW
from Redondo Beach,Ca
"Bought both the medium size and large size. My lab loves the medium and my small rescue dog snuggles into the large one. These are terrific beds and most important my pups are happy."
Review 6 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase,
August 12, 2015
By: djmidd
"Orvis always has the very best products. The x-large dog bed I ordered is perfect for my Giant Schnauzer."
Review 7 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Dog Bed,
August 11, 2015
By: kerrygirl64
from Bloomfield Hills, MI
"This dog bed is very handsome in our family room. It's a bit large for our 8 week old standard poodle but he loves to jump into it and I know he'll grow into it quickly. The cover is very durable and liquid doesn't penetrate. I am very happy with this purchase."
Review 8 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite all time bed,
August 8, 2015
By: SpringRiver
from Bend, OR
"We ordered two of these (one for the bedroom and one for the living room). We went with the foam insert for the first time and love how light weight the bed is. We weren't sure if our two year old pup would take to it, as she seemed to like her old bed (bead filled nest). Not to worry - she took to it immediately. We love how quiet it is! We picked the red tartan cover - very soft, washes beautifully, and looks great in our home."
Review 9 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
August 8, 2015
By: Jennyb
from Boston, MA
"Great bed! I bought the extra large, field tartan, round nest, for my lab/pit/mastiff puppy when he was small so he would grow into it. Sure enough, we've had the bed for 10 months he's now 75+lbs and he LOVES it. Sleeps in it all the time and loves to stretch out in it.
I got the regular polyester filling and I just fluff it up once a week when I take the cover off to wash it. The cover washes great and the the filling looks good as new with a weekly fluffing.
The only negative I will say is that I had Jax's name embroidered on it and it still looks good but it's the only part that has worn a bit. Little threads become exposed here and there. If you're debating getting it embroidered, I may recommend against it now that I know.
Great quality for the price, and pup approved!"
Review 10 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but a problem,
August 7, 2015
By: Jackienewf3
from Hays, Kansas
"The Dog's Nest is very nice. We've been getting these for our Newfs since 1988. Katie loves it. But . . .you placed her name near the Orvis tag, which is not attractive. I've always put the tag to the back. Now I have to leave it to the front in order to see her name. I'm disappointed."
Review 11 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent dog bed,
August 6, 2015
By: agtg
from Ft Sumner, NM
"This is the second round of this dog bed. It washes very well, holds up well, and dogs love it.,"
Review 12 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab Lounger,
July 29, 2015
By: MkoSCCpa
from SC
"Had one bed for a few months now for my very active (now 8 month old) male, black lab. This bed is holding up extremely well and he absolutely loves it. We have the poly filled, cedar, large bed. He took to it immediately and now when allowed to come in for the night he ignores everything and makes a bee line straight for the bed. Just ordered two more beds, one for office and one for beach house. Great value, easy to maintain and you can't beat Orvis' quick order fulfillment. Very pleased."
Review 13 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
July 19, 2015
By: 767DRVR
"We bought a bed from Orvis just like this when our dog was a puppy. He loved it. It finally wore out. We ordered a new one, however, the fill has changed. It's noisy which Bailey doesn't like."
Review 14 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
July 14, 2015
By: isto
from Michigan Upper Peninsula
"Cover seems sturdy. I added vinyl cover inside-highly recommend that. Actually had to remove some of the stuffing as it was too stuffed for my 58 lb. Irish Setter. But that's ok; saved stuffing to be added later if necessary"
Review 15 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
July 13, 2015
By: Scrapper21
from Durham, NC
"We have ordered a number of Orvis beds for our pooches over the years and have yet to be disappointed in any of their products. The dogs just love their nests and want to to stay on them all day!
Thanks, Orvis!!
"
Review 16 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Something for themto grow into!,
July 9, 2015
By: TristanandIzzy2015
from Colorado Springs
"I just brought two young Bouviers home and purchased two of these beds. The pups are young(4 months old) but will grow into the large beds very quickly.
This is the first time I have ordered any dog furnishings from Orvis. They arrived and when I opened the box, I couldn't have been happier. They are perfect!
"
Review 17 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my dog loves it,
July 9, 2015
By: Lizdance
from New York, NY
"I bought this dog bed for my very active lab/hound mix, who comes to the office with me and needs a place of his own to hang out. He took to it with enthusiasm, even forsaking the office couch (where he is not supposed to be) for it. A great success, and he looks adorable nestled there."
Review 18 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dissapointed,
July 9, 2015
By: PonyGreyHair
from Dallas Texas
"I have purchased dog bedding to my satisfaction several times before
but this dog bed's inside pillow is so soft and cheap that the pillow has no support and is like a carpet with no padding.
"
Review 19 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice beds,
July 6, 2015
By: Patm2
"I have 4 of these beds for my Labrador retrievers in their outside kennel houses. They hold up very well, wash well, etc. the only trouble I've had was with the "tweed " fabrics - it was easier for one of my younger dogs to get a hole started in it, and also the hair doesn't shake out as well - I ended up ordering a new cover, but that was after several years.a little more expensive than some beds , but affordable and worth the money"
Review 20 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely The Best Dog Beds Ever!,
June 28, 2015
By: TheDoggyMommy
from Henderson, NV
"I have owned these beds since 2009. I needed 4 beds and had changed the covers and stuffing of my 3 for years. What I love about them is that they are completely machine washable. I bought 4 new beds and will donate my old beds to pug rescue. I will keep 1 for fosters that come into my home. Thanks Orvis!!!"