Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Round Orvis Dog's Nest®

Orvis Dog's Nests now feature luxurious upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry. Our dog beds are built to take a beating, and look great doing it. We use only the highest quality materials in our round dog bed for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Choose from polyester fill or bead fill, with or without cedar. Round dog bed dimensions are approximate. Round shape is perfect for dogs who curl up when they sleep
Average Customer Rating:
4.396 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (283 reviews)
5 stars
195
4 stars
44
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 star
15
245 of 283(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Review 1 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
April 21, 2015
By: Jennifer315
from Milwaukee, WI
"I bought this bed for my 3 year old black lab. She is 65 pounds of pure sweetness. I love the color pattern. Great quality made bed. My only feedback is that the bead filled bed is quite firm. Which some times makes it hard for my dog to conform to the bed. However, she does manage to sleep like a baby in it!"
Review 2 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb!!!,
April 10, 2015
By: Charl77
from Bingley, West Yorkshire
"I have a 16 month old Miniature Schnauzer called Gertrude who has been a bit coddled. She has slept on the bed with me since only a few months after I got her. She has ripped up every bed I’ve bought for her and has refused to sleep in others. On receiving this bed, she immediately took to it. I didn’t have to coerce her or cajole her into sleeping on it. Don’t get me wrong, she still sneaks onto my bed at night when I'm asleep but she spends more time in her own bed than I have ever seen her do. The stuffing makes little to no noise – I’m not sure what other people’s experiences are but Gertrude doesn’t notice anything. The material is soft and plush and she absolutely loves it. This is my first Orvis bed…but it certainly will not be Gertrude’s last. Superb!!!"
Review 3 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dogs Bed Purchased,
April 9, 2015
By: MikeAZ
from Arizona
"I've bought many cheaper dog beds over the years, but the cover on this is more substantial, and there is more filling. The dog took to it first night, and the dog knows"
Review 4 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Dogs,
April 8, 2015
By: QuincyKC
"Both Labradoodles took immediately to their new beds and have given us quiet nights ever since."
Review 5 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
April 7, 2015
By: JAKing
"Orvis's dog beds are the best. Our 70 lb yellow lab loves this bed."
Review 6 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!!,
April 2, 2015
By: Maineak
from York Beach, Maine
"I bought this dog best bed for my yellow lab Trudy. She absolutely LOVES it! She can dig and get the perfect snuggle spot! Plenty of room for her to stretch out too! Perfect!!"
Review 7 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed,
April 2, 2015
By: westvirginia
from Houston, Texas
"My dog loves his new bed although the cat had to try it out first!"
Review 8 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent bed,
March 25, 2015
By: Gr8hnd
from Lexington, KY
"I have greyhounds who like to both curl up and stretch out and some of them like to "make" their beds, so bed needs to be soft but hold up. These beds last for years."
Review 9 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
100% Satisfied,
March 10, 2015
By: GrammarGirl
from Newark, DE
"I bought two of the large Round Dog's Nest Beds and my 55/60lb Heeler and Staffy are both in heaven! The beds are stuffed perfectly for comfort and the material is fabulous. Soft, yet durable. My Staffy roughly 'makes his bed' before sleeping and has never torn the material (I can't say that about non-Orvis beds now torn to shreds and in the trash). My Heeler normally likes to sleep on the cool floor, yet she chooses the bed now, too! Best beds ever - I definitely recommend these beds - they are made to last and my dogs absolutely love them."
Review 10 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy fabric & well made,
February 18, 2015
By: kelsey409
from VA
"I purchased the poly filled nest in houndstooth for our 45 lb. lab mix - the fabric is very sturdy and thick. The filling isn't as dense as I wanted and it sort of clumps in the middle, but I was cautious of ordering the bead filling based on other reviews. Our dog loves to curl up in a ball, but she usually ends up toward the edge due to the filling not having dispersed. Overall it's a great bed - hopefully the issue with the filling will be remedied with more use."
Review 11 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I should have got the Med.,
February 13, 2015
By: Elodge
from Atlanta, Ga
"great, high quality bed. I should have got the Med. though. I have a 6 month old Miniature Schnauzer and I think it is a bit small for him."
Review 12 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good,
February 13, 2015
By: DogBedowner
from Manassas, VA
"Received the dog bed quickly and it had the dog's name on it. He loves it and spends his rest time there. Too big to fit in his crate but we are working around that. Works great for our dog and we are very happy with the color and texture."
Review 13 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love it!,
February 10, 2015
By: laststitcheffort
from Michigan
"This is for little Penny my Chihuapillon although the bigger pits also find it comfy. Cover washes nicely. Happy with this!"
Review 14 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not get the beads,
February 8, 2015
By: Happy12054
"We have great Orvis beds, and needed som enew ones. Unfortunately I chose the polyester beads and the beds are so filled that my dogs won't go anywhere near them. My husband and I spent a lot of time getting rid of more than half the beads, and they still are too unwieldy. Recommend getting foam inserts for sure!"
Review 15 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
February 6, 2015
By: Sassy1
from Littleton, CO
"If my dog could talk, he would tell you how comfortable this bed is. Forget posturepedic, tempurpedic, sealy. This is the best! Doggiepedic! Woof!"
Review 16 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy!,
February 5, 2015
By: Baskuli
from Miami, FL.
"We love it! Purchased the small for my JL (18lb King Charles Cavalier) and it's perfect!"
Review 17 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended,
January 30, 2015
By: ashley1983tx
from Houston, TX
"This is the second Nest that I have purchased for Orvis. My dogs love them!! Easy to clean and it holds up well against 2 large energetic labs (75 and 95 pounds)."
Review 18 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Dog Bed,
January 27, 2015
By: WNo1fan
"Extremely impressed by the quality of the material, brilliant. A firm a favourite with my lab - thank you.
Very comfortable"
Review 19 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed for our Doggies,
January 14, 2015
By: Marleymom
from Silverthorne, Colorado
"I ordered this for our dogs for Christmas. They love it!!! Excellent quality and very happy pups. Thank you Orvis. This is our second Orvis bed both have been wonderful m"
Review 20 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely fabulous darling,
January 14, 2015
By: KPC21
from London
"Having purchased from Orvis before and never been disappointed, this bed was no exception. The quality was just what I expected and Audrey loves having her name on the side! Delivery as efficient as always."