Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Round Orvis Dog's Nest®

Orvis Dog's Nests now feature luxurious upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry. Our dog beds are built to take a beating, and look great doing it. We use only the highest quality materials in our round dog bed for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Choose from polyester fill or bead fill, with or without cedar. Round dog bed dimensions are approximate. Round shape is perfect for dogs who curl up when they sleep
Average Customer Rating:
4.377 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (273 reviews)
5 stars
186
4 stars
43
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 star
15
235 of 273(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Review 1 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy fabric & well made,
February 18, 2015
By: kelsey409
from VA
"I purchased the poly filled nest in houndstooth for our 45 lb. lab mix - the fabric is very sturdy and thick. The filling isn't as dense as I wanted and it sort of clumps in the middle, but I was cautious of ordering the bead filling based on other reviews. Our dog loves to curl up in a ball, but she usually ends up toward the edge due to the filling not having dispersed. Overall it's a great bed - hopefully the issue with the filling will be remedied with more use."
Review 2 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I should have got the Med.,
February 13, 2015
By: Elodge
from Atlanta, Ga
"great, high quality bed. I should have got the Med. though. I have a 6 month old Miniature Schnauzer and I think it is a bit small for him."
Review 3 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good,
February 13, 2015
By: DogBedowner
from Manassas, VA
"Received the dog bed quickly and it had the dog's name on it. He loves it and spends his rest time there. Too big to fit in his crate but we are working around that. Works great for our dog and we are very happy with the color and texture."
Review 4 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love it!,
February 10, 2015
By: laststitcheffort
from Michigan
"This is for little Penny my Chihuapillon although the bigger pits also find it comfy. Cover washes nicely. Happy with this!"
Review 5 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not get the beads,
February 8, 2015
By: Happy12054
"We have great Orvis beds, and needed som enew ones. Unfortunately I chose the polyester beads and the beds are so filled that my dogs won't go anywhere near them. My husband and I spent a lot of time getting rid of more than half the beads, and they still are too unwieldy. Recommend getting foam inserts for sure!"
Review 6 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
February 6, 2015
By: Sassy1
from Littleton, CO
"If my dog could talk, he would tell you how comfortable this bed is. Forget posturepedic, tempurpedic, sealy. This is the best! Doggiepedic! Woof!"
Review 7 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy!,
February 5, 2015
By: Baskuli
from Miami, FL.
"We love it! Purchased the small for my JL (18lb King Charles Cavalier) and it's perfect!"
Review 8 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended,
January 30, 2015
By: ashley1983tx
from Houston, TX
"This is the second Nest that I have purchased for Orvis. My dogs love them!! Easy to clean and it holds up well against 2 large energetic labs (75 and 95 pounds)."
Review 9 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Dog Bed,
January 27, 2015
By: WNo1fan
"Extremely impressed by the quality of the material, brilliant. A firm a favourite with my lab - thank you.
Very comfortable"
Review 10 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed for our Doggies,
January 14, 2015
By: Marleymom
from Silverthorne, Colorado
"I ordered this for our dogs for Christmas. They love it!!! Excellent quality and very happy pups. Thank you Orvis. This is our second Orvis bed both have been wonderful m"
Review 11 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely fabulous darling,
January 14, 2015
By: KPC21
from London
"Having purchased from Orvis before and never been disappointed, this bed was no exception. The quality was just what I expected and Audrey loves having her name on the side! Delivery as efficient as always."
Review 12 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Round Orvis Bed,
January 10, 2015
By: DANM35
from Pensacola FL
"Sophie 7 year Golden and Willy 6 month Golden love their beds . Cover is substantial will stand up to abuse."
Review 13 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Dog Bed,
January 7, 2015
By: ChristySD
from Augusta, GA
"We have been buying Orvis dog nest beds for years. They hold up very well. They are machine washable. Our dogs love the round beds better than any other bed we have tried, and we have tried many. I won't buy any other kind."
Review 14 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 6, 2015
By: DeeGee
from Peoria AZ
"My ShihTzu Meili loves this bed. She has a bit of arthritis and the comfy padding is just what she needed."
Review 15 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
January 5, 2015
By: Kcslp26
"So happy with this purchase. It arrived quickly and my dog loves it!"
Review 16 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best dog beds I have purchased,
January 4, 2015
By: Lovemypit
from Alexandria,La
"Very great product for the price I paid. I have a large breed dog and the Large bed fit him perfect when he stretches out. He loves his new bed. It is made of durable fabric and I purchased the bead filled one. He loves it . It took him a while to warm up to it but now he stays on it . I will purchase another one when I need to."
Review 17 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
January 2, 2015
By: Tbabaileybuck
"Love these beds. I got 2 with cedar/poly fill. The dogs Love them."
Review 18 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
January 2, 2015
By: Tbabaileybuck
"Love these beds. Got 2 of them. Only complaint is monogram thread is unraveling on one."
Review 19 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome dog nest!,
January 1, 2015
By: SBRC
from Colorado
"Nice looking and comfy nest! This is our second one of these. The first is still going strong after four years so we now have one for indoor napping and one for outdoor napping. Good quality, definitely worth the price!"
Review 20 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog loves it!,
January 1, 2015
By: NicoleS
"A great dog bed, and really well made. Not like the ones you find in a pet store that fall apart; even with their hefty price tags. I'll surely order another for my fly tying room as well!"