Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Round Orvis Dog's Nest®

Orvis Dog's Nests now feature luxurious upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry. Our dog beds are built to take a beating, and look great doing it. We use only the highest quality materials in our round dog bed for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Choose from polyester fill or bead fill, with or without cedar. Round dog bed dimensions are approximate. Round shape is perfect for dogs who curl up when they sleep
Average Customer Rating:
4.373 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (263 reviews)
5 stars
178
4 stars
42
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 star
14
226 of 263(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Review 1 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed for our Doggies,
January 14, 2015
By: Marleymom
from Silverthorne, Colorado
"I ordered this for our dogs for Christmas. They love it!!! Excellent quality and very happy pups. Thank you Orvis. This is our second Orvis bed both have been wonderful m"
Review 2 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely fabulous darling,
January 14, 2015
By: KPC21
from London
"Having purchased from Orvis before and never been disappointed, this bed was no exception. The quality was just what I expected and Audrey loves having her name on the side! Delivery as efficient as always."
Review 3 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Round Orvis Bed,
January 10, 2015
By: DANM35
from Pensacola FL
"Sophie 7 year Golden and Willy 6 month Golden love their beds . Cover is substantial will stand up to abuse."
Review 4 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Dog Bed,
January 7, 2015
By: ChristySD
from Augusta, GA
"We have been buying Orvis dog nest beds for years. They hold up very well. They are machine washable. Our dogs love the round beds better than any other bed we have tried, and we have tried many. I won't buy any other kind."
Review 5 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 6, 2015
By: DeeGee
from Peoria AZ
"My ShihTzu Meili loves this bed. She has a bit of arthritis and the comfy padding is just what she needed."
Review 6 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
January 5, 2015
By: Kcslp26
"So happy with this purchase. It arrived quickly and my dog loves it!"
Review 7 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best dog beds I have purchased,
January 4, 2015
By: Lovemypit
from Alexandria,La
"Very great product for the price I paid. I have a large breed dog and the Large bed fit him perfect when he stretches out. He loves his new bed. It is made of durable fabric and I purchased the bead filled one. He loves it . It took him a while to warm up to it but now he stays on it . I will purchase another one when I need to."
Review 8 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
January 2, 2015
By: Tbabaileybuck
"Love these beds. I got 2 with cedar/poly fill. The dogs Love them."
Review 9 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
January 2, 2015
By: Tbabaileybuck
"Love these beds. Got 2 of them. Only complaint is monogram thread is unraveling on one."
Review 10 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome dog nest!,
January 1, 2015
By: SBRC
from Colorado
"Nice looking and comfy nest! This is our second one of these. The first is still going strong after four years so we now have one for indoor napping and one for outdoor napping. Good quality, definitely worth the price!"
Review 11 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog loves it!,
January 1, 2015
By: NicoleS
"A great dog bed, and really well made. Not like the ones you find in a pet store that fall apart; even with their hefty price tags. I'll surely order another for my fly tying room as well!"
Review 12 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Only Bed for Us,
December 30, 2014
By: Weavo15
"The only beds we've ever used have been from Orvis. I am anxious to see how the liner of this one wears, as our dog loves to scratch and "nest", and the liner of his old bed deteriorated. He's very happy with his new bed."
Review 13 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxury Bed,
December 30, 2014
By: VersatileHunter
"Our two Brittany pups are now big enough to fight over our old plaid, bead-filled dog nest. "Come on, Bro, get up and fight me." (At which point the challenger quickly hops on the nicely warmed, vacated bed.) Now our challenge is to keep the little grand-kids and their friends off the new bed. We may have to purchase a third. Great product and very attractive."
Review 14 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Beds Ever!,
December 30, 2014
By: SanSan
from Charlottesville, VA
"I've been ordering the round Orvis Dog's Nest beds for years. My pups love them and I do too because they're comfy and easy to keep clean!"
Review 15 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
December 30, 2014
By: DebbieD
from Hollywood, FL
"Durable and easy to wash cover. Dogs love it! Cute plaid fabric that looks great."
Review 16 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Beds,
December 29, 2014
By: LSteffen
from Ramsey, Mn
"I love the quality of these dog beds. The material is soft & durable. The dogs love them. They are so comfy that my son even wants one for himself in his room!
The customer service from Orvis was exceptional!
"
Review 17 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
curl up in style,
December 29, 2014
By: sadieblue2
from Savannah, Ga.
"The beagle instantly adopted this nest. The fabric is brushed to a serious softness. Well worth the money.
ps: *measure* by wt/length. 28 lb smartest beagle alive fits w room to spare."
Review 18 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polyester vs Bead fill in beds,
December 29, 2014
By: BonnieandBrody
from New Jersey
"I initially tried the bead fill. LOL, neither dog would go near the bed. They squished themselves into the one single bed that we had (2 85 lb labs).
I ordered the poly fill and now they both want that one!! I just ordered a second so they can have their own. They love this bed.
"
Review 19 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Bed,
December 28, 2014
By: LFuller
from Dallas, Texas
"The quality of the bed is even better than I anticipated. I ordered the x-large bed, and found it to be very generously sized. The filling is very nice, and most importantly, Remy loved his new monogrammed bed immediately! Thank you Orvis."
Review 20 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
December 27, 2014
By: Momof3catsand2dogs
from Frederick, Md.
"My Golden is 14 and has not and will not stay on a bed since his old bed got christened by the cat :( and was tossed. This is the first bed in 2 years he has gone to and stays on by choice. I would love to sleep on it myself :). It is so soft and just the right amount of puffy :)"