Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Round Orvis Dog's Nest®

Orvis Dog's Nests now feature luxurious upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry. Our dog beds are built to take a beating, and look great doing it. We use only the highest quality materials in our round dog bed for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Choose from polyester fill or bead fill, with or without cedar. Round dog bed dimensions are approximate. Round shape is perfect for dogs who curl up when they sleep
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
23
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
11
106 of 137(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Review 1 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them,
October 23, 2014
By: slknapp
from Arkansas
"I have 2 - 10 month olde english bulldogs and they love these beds. Very soft and comfy."
Review 2 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dogs love it!,
October 22, 2014
By: Sarahu
from Denver, CO
"The dogs love this bed. I have two goldens but I would have bought larger size in the round. The M is a bit small but they love getting all wrapped up on it."
Review 3 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice bed,
October 18, 2014
By: jenlynz
"I have an 85 lb. black lab and bought the XL. It's plenty big enough for her. I bought the brown tartan cover and it goes well with our furnishings and is nice and soft. My only complaint is that I felt it didn't have as much fill as I'd hoped. Would like it to be a little more supportive, but it does do the job."
Review 4 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creature's Comfort,
October 17, 2014
By: 3EeesME
from Boothbay Maine
"I got the medium bed so it would fit under the kitchen table and it is dog heaven under there. They will love it this winter because the bed is thick and cozy. It is slightly small for two miniature poodles so I will probably get a second small bed so they don't fight!"
Review 5 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good bed, sizing chart off,
October 15, 2014
By: ABoyandHisDog
from Redwood City, CA
"We bought one of these last January, a medium. Measures on the top seam 36" in diameter. Just bought another and it measures 31" diameter at the top seam. Again a medium. Frustrating because a 5" variance is too much to be off from bed to bed. Sizing chart also recently changed medium from 36" to 34".
Otherwise great construction, good material, the polyfill is soft though it flattens quickly. Good color selection. Our dogs love both beds, though they barely fit on the new one."
Review 6 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed!,
October 15, 2014
By: NinaM
from Philadelphia, PA
"My dogs love this bed. Very cozy and soft. Well constructed."
Review 7 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
October 15, 2014
By: Hcfrench
from SC
"Great quality, the best dog bed I've purchased yet! Ollie loves it."
Review 8 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Basset Friendly Item,
October 14, 2014
By: dogmom7
from Charlotte, NC
"These beds are WONDERFUL...we have 6. These are very durable..my hounds love them"
Review 9 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful bed,
October 14, 2014
By: Lisa24
from Arlington, VA
"We purchased this bed for our 13 year old Westie who suffers from arthritis and is no longer able to climb steps etc. He sleeps on it during the day and has no trouble getting in or out of it. Beautiful plaid fabric is soft and durable and looks nice in our living room. I highly recommend this bed for your dog."
Review 10 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value, great bed,
October 14, 2014
By: Pattodd
from Tennessee
"Fabric is sturdy, but feels good. Washes well. My dog both love it."
Review 11 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purrfect!!,
October 10, 2014
By: HouseofPets
from Long Island, NY
"I actually purchased this bed for my three cats who sleep together. They love to snuggle in the warmth of the fleece and the covering is perfect for me, since I need to wash their bedding quite often. The sage color is pretty and looks nice with my home furnishings."
Review 12 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
October 9, 2014
By: MattyD
from Boston, MA
"My 7 yr old Bichon Frise strained a ligament in his knee and was unable to jump on the couch and snuggle, which is his favorite thing to do. Bought him this bed with his name on it, he went right to it and has been on it ever since. Love it. Seems well made too."
Review 13 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed & great customer service,
October 3, 2014
By: JBonelovesherbed
from Pennsylvania
"My dog is very picky about where she will sleep and generally likes cushy spots. She is getting older, so I tried the memory foam orvis bed but she stuck to her worn-out dog bed (large round polyester-filled ball with fleece cover). I decided to try this dog bed because it was pretty similar to old bed. The store employees were very helpful and made the exchange hassle-free! Her bed arrived just a few days later and she has been happily snoozing on it since! I will say that the sage color is darker than it is in the photo, but I liked it anyway."
Review 14 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fabric not good,
October 2, 2014
By: cqkelly
from La Plata MD
"I purchased two beds - the fabric holds every bit of dust and dog hair. Washing the bed covers doesn't help even with using my dryer and dryer sheets. I have tried using a list brush and that is simply too much work. It is disappointing because the beds are beautiful when they arrive."
Review 15 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Bed,
October 2, 2014
By: ScoutsHonor
from East Jordan, MI
"We purchased the Round Dog's Nest in blue/green plaid. The fabric is strong and beautiful and our puppies love the bed. I just purchased a matching one because our Collies are growing & it will be great for them to each have a bed of their own."
Review 16 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 30, 2014
By: RescueOzzie
from NY, NY
"My dog loves his new dog's nest! He's an 11 lb. rat terrier, and it's just the right size. He started off with a much less cushy bed and only slept on it at night. He takes naps on his nest. It's sturdy, plush, attractive, and the price is on point. I wouldn't be surprised if your dog who sleeps curled up loves it too!"
Review 17 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jack's new bed,
September 29, 2014
By: Lansingjack
from ithaca,NY
"My Jack is a 14 year old Jack Russell who is finally taken to napping. The first bed I bought him fourteen years ago is was beginning to show it's use by a terrier and will now be retired. Jack has taken to this bed and can be found there anytime he is missing which is so much better than at the bottom of hole out in the fields where he used to be. Jack is slowing down and now he is doing so with comfort and style, his bed is monogrammed, of course, he is the King!!"
Review 18 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Asleep,
September 24, 2014
By: CharlieBear13
"My 23-lb, leggy, pooch is sound asleep on her new medium, monogrammed, polyfill, herringbone, Nest bed! It's a bit tall/fluffy, and she has rolled over and fallen off of it a few times, which is not a big deal, but I'm hoping the polyfill settles a bit. The size is great, and the fabric is so soft and attractive!"
Review 19 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best beds,
September 23, 2014
By: Trevor09
from Tucson, AZ
"My dogs LOVE these beds. They both like to kick the bed around and get it just right, and these beds are perfect for that. I bought a new bed and a refill for the old cover, which is still in great shape."
Review 20 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dogs LOVE this,
August 7, 2014
By: cgood
from Knoxville, TN
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I ordered 2 beds - one for my doberman and the other for my black lab... The lab was just adopted and never had a bed before and the doberman is quite picky about where she will lay her head (you could say slightly spoiled by her dad if you wanted) so I was worried these beds wouldn't make the cut, but loved the look and ability to embroider them so I took a chance...
My dogs LOVE these beds. I love these beds. Shipping was incredibly quick - faster than I expected even. Overall, I highly recommend these beds. They look great, obviously feel great for the dogs, and the embroidering is exactly what I wanted."