Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Reversible Red Block-Print Robe

Artisans in India use a centuries-old technique to hand block print the fabric for this new women's cotton robe, exclusively for Orvis customers. The stunning scarlet pattern is backed with a green print on the reverse side and then quilted for warmth. Both sides feature patch pockets, pearl shell buttons, and 10" side vents. Women's cotton block print robe in red print. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 33" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
3.725 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
27 of 40(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Red Block-Print Robe
Review 1 for Reversible Red Block-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable & cozy,
March 6, 2013
By: coveside
from South Bristol Maine
"I really like this robe but found it somewhat difficult to button as the buttons are sewed on very tight."
Review 2 for Reversible Red Block-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely, warm robe,
March 4, 2013
By: Merry3
"I got this robe because it was pretty and looked to be warm. And so it was...both pretty and warm."
Review 3 for Reversible Red Block-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy Comfort,
February 27, 2013
By: IBShrimper
from Midland, TX
"Love this robe. The more I wear it the longer I want to keep it on!"
Review 4 for Reversible Red Block-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I returned it,
February 15, 2013
By: Carolee
from Stevensville, Montana
"Kind of bulky & I didn't like the 2-sided buttons.
I really liked how robe looked in catalog, but fabric seemed cheap in real life.
"
Review 5 for Reversible Red Block-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
love it with reservations,
February 13, 2013
By: casualwrapper
from North Carolina
"I ordered this robe from a discount retailer so the price was much more reasonable but I probably would have ordered it from Orvis had I seen it there first. It has everything I like in my perfect robe so I love it but with some reservations. Despite it being marked as "hand wash only" (who could or would hand wash this!) I threw it in the washing machine as soon as It came out of the box in order to soften it and to eliminate the strong chemical odor. As a fabricaholic, I wasn't alarmed by the odor as I expected it to wash out. It is much less pervasive but the odor is still there and I hope it wil get better with more washings. What I didn't expect was that the buttons would become so loose that I had to resew them all back on. I like the generous fit, the cut and the weight. Just what I want to use for many years."
Review 6 for Reversible Red Block-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!,
January 7, 2013
By: GreytBella
from Fort Meade, MD
"I found the perfect item! I was searching for a long bath robe that buttoned. The robe is discreet and long enough to keep my legs warm. it is reversible and the perfect weight for year round use. I can't decide which color I like the best so I change it up! I wish I had matching slippers!"
Review 7 for Reversible Red Block-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robe-wonderful,
December 30, 2012
By: NWVoyager
from Lake Oswego, OR
"This was a gift for my wonderful lady. She has the same robe in different colors and has enjoyed it for many years. She was delighted to receive the new version. It will become another favorite in her wardrobe. Quality is excellent and the workmanship superb."
Review 8 for Reversible Red Block-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love at first sight,
December 29, 2012
By: Kdeane
"I fell in love with this robe when I saw it in the catalogue. Thee I went into the store and it was just as beautiful. I'm glad I waited because it ran big. I bought it in a size I usually wear."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Reversible Red Block-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT,
December 29, 2012
By: GayW
"Product was as advertised and more! That can rarely be said in today's retail environment."
Review 10 for Reversible Red Block-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red & Green Robe,
December 15, 2012
By: Tahuyagypsy
from Seattle, WA
"I love this robe. I ordered it in 2009 and wore it as a coat for three years. People who see me wear it as a coat always compliment me telling me how great I look. I am now wearing it as a robe. Great quality, comfortable, very stylish. Wish I had more buttons, two broke in washing. Cold water only, line dry, iron"
Review 11 for Reversible Red Block-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Robe, bad sizing,
October 17, 2012
By: MtnChickadee
from Colorado Mtns
"The robe itself is a nice material, nice pattern and light weight but I'm sure it would keep me warm. However, the sizing is way off. I ordered a small and it's 2 sizes to big. I swimming in it. The button holes will also be a problem. Sadly, I have returned the robe."
Review 12 for Reversible Red Block-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Robe,
October 1, 2012
By: skip0042
"This is the 2nd of this robe I have ordered for my wife. The first one had totally worn out after several years and she asked for another. What could I do but fill her request. The only problem she has had is that after several year sof hard use the button holes need some rework."
Review 13 for Reversible Red Block-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last, a quilted robe!,
May 2, 2012
By: Dolls
from Port Macquarie, Australia
"I've searched for hours looking for a quilted robe and only Orvis had this beautiful, reversable robe.
The size, quality of product , fabric color and feel are just great.
I've never been disappointed with my online Orvis orders and although we currently live outside of US, it arrived within 10 days. Bravo Orvis and please never change!
"
Review 14 for Reversible Red Block-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Complimentary,
March 5, 2012
By: Beacon1
from West Oregon
"Hae one side to hit the market and the otherside to hit the breakfast table. How cool. I am 78 and use my wheelchair to get about. Thank you Orvis."
Review 15 for Reversible Red Block-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Robe,
December 31, 2011
By: Titus
from Detroit, MI
"This was a gift for my sister who loves it, The fit was a little stiff, but I am sure will become more comfortable when it is washed. The colors are wonderfu!!"
Review 16 for Reversible Red Block-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
December 29, 2011
By: Calico
from Birmingham, Al
"The robe is pretty but I have a problem with the button holes.
Due to the kind of buttons, it will not stay put in the button holes.
"
Review 17 for Reversible Red Block-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What a Shock!,
December 29, 2011
By: Nsat
from central New Jersey
"I have always been more than satisfied with the excellent quality of Orvis' merchandise.. Hence, I was astounded to see the poor quality of the robe I purchased through the catalog. The material was thin and flimsy and although sparingly quilted did not offer any warmth. The buttons also look like they will be problematic in the washing machine."
Review 18 for Reversible Red Block-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christmas pleaser, despite fit,
December 27, 2011
By: ercasse
from Pennsylvania
"I purchased this robe for my mother for a Christmas gift. After reading the other reviews, I decided to order a size smaller than she normally wears. The medium was even big on her in weird ways. I think it's very blocky and the sleeves were very long, but my mom said it was going to be roomy enough to wear warm pajamas underneath, so she was happy.
Despite having arthritis, she has not had any problems with the buttons/buttonholes as other reviewers reported. She was pleased with the quilting, weight, and pockets on both reversible sides.
All in all, a great gift, something she's admired in the catalog for several years. Just consider size carefully."
Review 19 for Reversible Red Block-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bummer,
December 27, 2011
By: wisterio
"I returned this robe to our local Orvis store. Color was great, size okay, but so stiff it was like wearing a coffin with arms. Too bad. I really love Orvis and am so pleased with most of our products. Always recommending to my friends."
Review 20 for Reversible Red Block-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
December 22, 2011
By: cowboy41
from Newnan, Ga
"This robe has a very unbecoming shape and the sleeves are huge. I even exchanged the M for a S and I could have put both arms in one sleeve. Needs to have a re-design"