Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Best Rug Pad

These durable, high-density rubber/latex pads absorb the wear and tear of everyday foot traffic, extending the life of your valuable rugs. They also provide added comfort underfoot while keeping the rug firmly in place. Safe for use on hardwood and carpeting, they're also ideal for tile or uneven floor surfaces. 50% latex/50% rubber. Premium rug pad for indoor use. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Best Rug Pad
Review 1 for The Best Rug Pad
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Not Great,
April 7, 2013
By: ChrissyB
from B'ham, MI
"I read the reviews and expected a miracle rug mat. My husband and the dog chase each other around the house and normally the rugs go flying. Although the rugs still move, they don't move as much as the cheaper mats on the market."
Review 2 for The Best Rug Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent rug pad,
August 28, 2012
By: ark1
from santa rosa ca
"the rug pad is high quality. thick, substantial and reversable"
Review 3 for The Best Rug Pad
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
carpet pad,
April 27, 2012
By: samwyzze
from North Carolina
"Good quality. Works well with any carpet.
One drawback is that the sizes are not all congruent with Orvis' carpet selections: some pads are too big, some too short for the closest carpet.
"
Review 4 for The Best Rug Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rug Pad,
March 19, 2012
By: Bayougal
from Pearland, TX
"I purchased this rug pad along with the rug for convenience and I am so glad that I did. It is cushy and perfect for my rug. A great value for the money. Love it!"
Review 5 for The Best Rug Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
January 4, 2012
By: iowalover
from Des Moines, IA
"This rug pad has kept my oriental rug in place over freize' carpeting which no other product has been able to do- highly recommend it."
Review 6 for The Best Rug Pad
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than the usual pad,
November 2, 2011
By: Camelot7
from Albany, NY
"Bought this after using multiple styles of pads. Finally, a pad that keeps the rug in place on wood and tile floors! I have this under wool rugs in high traffic areas. So far best solution to an aggravating problem."
Review 7 for The Best Rug Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Rug Pad,
October 28, 2011
By: diva1234
"The best feature of the "Best Rug Pad" is its versatile ability of laying over the carpet under a oriental rug. I have been looking for a pad with a feature like this, and Orvis came to my rescue."
Review 8 for The Best Rug Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rug Pad,
October 4, 2011
By: BlissCT
"This replaces a rubber pad that I bought from a popular home furnishings store 5 years ago. That pad had begun to emit a strong rubber smell. I use the Orvis pad with the rubber side down over hardwood floors.
This pad was exactly what I was looking for and could not find locally. I went into the local Orvis store and ordered over the phone. I did not incur shipping charges."
Review 9 for The Best Rug Pad
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a fine rug pad.,
September 29, 2011
By: waltersob
"You will need some kitchen scissors to trim (probably) but it certainly adds nice support for the area rug."
Review 10 for The Best Rug Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Rug pad,
September 21, 2011
By: GrannyJean
from Warrenton, VA
"This is well named. It is a wonderful rug pad. It keeps the rug on top from slipping even when my dogs run across it. It also gives much needed cushioning."
Review 11 for The Best Rug Pad
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May 6, 2011
By: PepperQueen
"I ordered this rug pad due to the great reviews it had. It is nice and cushiony and makes my rug feel plush. The insert with the pad stated it was reversible for use on wood floors as well as carpet but it did not state which side ( felt vs rubberized) to use with differing floor types. I admit it sounds ridiculous to need instructions with a rug pad but it would be more helpful than having to call customer service."
Review 12 for The Best Rug Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality pad,
February 1, 2011
By: Rumple
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this replaced a rug pad recommended for use with a small rug bought from one of the big national home furnishing companies. It was thin and made of cheap latex. Worked ok at first but then completely disintegrated after 6 months. Orvis pad is of much higher quality and keeps the rug in place better - a worthwhile trade up."
Review 13 for The Best Rug Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rug Pad,
January 1, 2010
By: hhyc
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased several different kinds of similarly priced rug pads and these were my favorite. The rubber backing doesn't flake and seems of high quality and the felted part is more bristly than others. Also, if you like a very thick/cushiony rug pad, these may not be for you...felt a bit thinner/more compacted than the other pads I purchased. The color is not as pictured on website, the felted side is dark grey/black. I would purchase again."
Review 14 for The Best Rug Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality,
December 9, 2009
By: Frisco
"Truly a high quality under-carpet-pad.. It's thick and can be heavy to move around in a large size, but I handled the 8x10 pad by myself. Delighted with the product. Keeps rug in place. Wonderful feel underfoot. Makes those mesh-looking under-pads look and feel ridiculous. The thickness of this product might be a problem where door clearance is required."
Review 15 for The Best Rug Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
November 11, 2009
By: Wgirl
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Orvis non slip rug pad is the best I have found . It works just like the old fashioned ones my mother had. I'v looked for years for something this good."