Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cashmere-Lined Driving Gloves

A luxurious cashmere lining in these slim-profile gloves offers warmth without bulk, while the suppleness of deerskin leather allows superior dexterity. Elegant and functional, these gloves are at home in the cockpit of a Healey or the backseat of a limousine. In brown. Deerskin and cashmere. Sizes: S(8½), M(8½-9), L(9-9½), XL(9½-10).
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cashmere-Lined Driving Gloves
Review 1 for Cashmere-Lined Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real bargin,
July 17, 2013
By: Rassler
from Colorado Springs, CO
"These gloves are well made and the cashmere lining is awesome. I believe they will provide many years of service."
Review 2 for Cashmere-Lined Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gloves,
May 13, 2013
By: jklb
"The item was purchased as a gift and we are pleased to give!"
Review 3 for Cashmere-Lined Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice,
April 15, 2013
By: hoosierboy
from Indiana
"Nice leather and very soft lining makes these well fitting and very stylish gloves a great find when in the market for an accessory that will be handy for years down the road."
Review 4 for Cashmere-Lined Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Soft Gloves,
April 4, 2013
By: barney415
from San Francisco, CA
"Ordered one size larger than I usual fit. Soft lining and very high quality leather. Wihs they came in black!"
Review 5 for Cashmere-Lined Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these gloves,
April 4, 2013
By: ArtDoc
from Hartwick, NY
"I love these gloves. They fit my medium hand perfectly. The leather is handsome, soft and the lighter sienna colored stitch adds elegance.
The cashmere lining fits precisely inside with no bulky areas and is warm.
"
Review 6 for Cashmere-Lined Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome gloves,
April 3, 2013
By: Bulldog1
from Upstate New York
"Although not truly a driving glove, on a cold fall or spring day with the top down in the Healey, they are just right. Very comfortable and the leather is beautiful."
Review 7 for Cashmere-Lined Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fitting gloves,
April 2, 2013
By: Duncan902
from Oregon
"Fit very nicely, well made. Will enjoy wearing them on vacation this year."
Review 8 for Cashmere-Lined Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All-around great gloves,
March 26, 2013
By: Bendyahu
"Surprisingly soft, warm, and stylish. As other reviewers note, this isn't truly a driving glove. But don't hold that against it--this is a great all-round glove with a dressy side. The fit is on the small side, so consider sizing up."
Review 9 for Cashmere-Lined Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2nd Time/Much Better!,
March 4, 2013
By: AlaskaBear
from Anchorage, Alaska
"Unfortunately, the initial pair of Cashmere-Lined Driving Gloves had to be returned due to a hole in the cashmere lining at the left thumb area. Also, the plastic connecter that connects one glove to the other was connected through the cashmere lining (bad idea) which if not careful, this could cause a tear in the lining as you remove it.
However, the 2nd pair I received was w/o any flaws & the plastic connecter was actually connected through the leather tabs that ea glove has @ the wrist area vs the cashmere lining (better idea). I feel the connecter is not required which would solve the issue-just my thought! Some would also not consider this a "driving glove" for it is a borderline winter glove but it's awesome for driving here in AK! I really needed warmth w/o the bulk of a "true" winter glove and these gloves deliver just that!
"
Review 10 for Cashmere-Lined Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gloves,
February 27, 2013
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"Excellent quality gloves with sizing as described. Provide good warmth and flexibily. As stated by an earlier reviewer, these are not your traditional, thin driving gloves. However, they keep my hands very warm with the cashmere lining and allow sufficient flexibility and feel for my "sport" driving."
Review 11 for Cashmere-Lined Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp,
January 26, 2013
By: DapperRogue
from San Jose, California
"While I would agree the Cashmere Lined Driving Gloves are not technically a “driving glove” in terms of fit, they are nonetheless a fine glove. That being said, the contrasting stitching certainly brings to mind racing stripes on a sports car. What I love most about these gloves is that as with other products I have reviewed from Orvis, they go equally well with my navy suit as they do with my leather jacket. If you are looking solely for a driving glove, then this is not the glove for you. If you are looking for a sharp brown leather glove that is not like every other brown glove out there, then these are for you."
Review 12 for Cashmere-Lined Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves: Soft, warm and elegant,
December 31, 2012
By: OdileB
from Etna, NH
"My husband has big hands which get cold easily. Many gloves are too small, but the XL size of these gloves fit him, keep his hands warm, and are soft and flexible."
Review 13 for Cashmere-Lined Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
winter gloves,
December 19, 2012
By: funnyman90
from Phoenix, AZ
"awesome product; well crafted, warm and functional but run big. take a size smaller."
Review 14 for Cashmere-Lined Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK, Not Great,
November 22, 2011
By: ASK1
from The Nap, MD
"Calling this a driving glove is misleading. This is a nice semi-dress glove. Driving gloves are fitted, these are not"
Review 15 for Cashmere-Lined Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Warm Driving Gloves!,
November 15, 2011
By: GEEPERS
from Pa.
"Excellent Leather, Soft, and Warm! They may not be as thin for driving to your spec's, however when its Cold they're certain to keep your fingers and hands warm until the car heater gets warm."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cashmere-Lined Driving Gloves
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1