Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip

Leave the bulging wallet at home and carry this slim but very functional magnetic leather money clip. Made of genuine American bison leather and adorned with an authentic buffalo-head nickel (minted from 1913-1938), this distinctive accessory has a magnetic clip on one side for money and three card slots on the other side for a driver's license and credit cards. Single oversized slot in the middle. Magnetic leather money clip in brown. Genuine bison leather. Imported.Measures: 3"W x 4¼"H.
Average Customer Rating:
4.207 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 star
6
92 of 111(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Review 1 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wallet,
December 29, 2014
By: Amacamac
"Not happy with this wallet. Bought it for my husband for Christmas. The price was high but I thought it was a real nickel but it isn't. It was also quite thick for a money clip. I'm returning it."
Response from Orvis:By Chris M.Customer ServiceJanuary 13, 2015
Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with our Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip. We wanted to reassure you, however, that the Buffalo nickels that we use for this item are genuine. Our manufacturing partner has a rivet post secured to back of authentic Buffalo nickels in order to attach them to the wallet.

Here at Orvis, our goal for more than 150 years has been to provide world-class customer service and products, backed by an unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee. We will refund your money on any purchase that isn’t 100% satisfactory—anytime for any reason. Many thanks again for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
Review 2 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Father's Day Gift,
June 19, 2015
By: barginshopper
"The Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip is even more beautiful than in the picture online. Great quality"
Review 3 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me,
May 7, 2015
By: ElRippo
from Harvey, ND
"to heavy a leather. the money clip is not strong enough if you have a 1/2 doz. bills it will not stay closed."
Review 4 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet,
May 5, 2015
By: AndrewT12
"Great wallet. This is my second one, well made good quailty."
Review 5 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality,
April 1, 2015
By: JennyJoye
from South Carolina
"This is my second purchase of a bison leather money clip/wallet and am very pleased. Great quality. The last one I purchased the stitching on one side started to come out. But not all the way down. Not too long after starting to use it. But it pulled thru and is still being used. Hopefully this one won't do that. But still a great wallet and quality leather"
Review 6 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BOUGHT 2ND FOR FRIEND,
February 26, 2015
By: Rick315
"Excellent money clip. I bought it for a Christmas gift but liked it so much I kept it for myself. Then a friend liked it so I bought one for him."
Review 7 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband LOVED IT!,
February 22, 2015
By: babycakes2
from Newport Beach, CA
"My husband LOVES the money clip and credit card holder. Perfect size, nice leather and hold a couple credit cards/ID and of folded money. One of the BEST gift I have purchased for him."
Review 8 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd one,
February 3, 2015
By: Chrisjr3rd
from Henderson, Nv.
"After years of use I wore out my first one. This new style is better then ever."
Review 9 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 22, 2015
By: westernny
"Personalized clip provides talking point and meets need for small pocket-sized holder for $ and credit cards."
Review 10 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Money Clip,
January 5, 2015
By: JOHNROMA
from East Syracuse, NY
"Great valve for the money. Well done. As usual another great product from ORVIS !!! Keep it going"
Review 11 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip,
January 1, 2015
By: JohnRS
"Love the item so much and would recommend to anyone....matter of fact, I am going to purchase a second one as a backup."
Review 12 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Christmas gift,
December 30, 2014
By: Bluegrasscatfan
from Lexington, Ky
"My son was thrilled with this at Christmas. It's a well made item. I purchased one for myself and thought it would be a great gift."
Review 13 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased!,
December 30, 2014
By: NHCarter
from North Carolina
"The item was received promptly, and I am very pleased!"
Review 14 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical gift,
December 30, 2014
By: emsikon
from Pittsburgh, Pa
"Nice quality leather & solid construction! More convenient than a wallet."
Review 15 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best of Orvis,
December 27, 2014
By: 1hag
from Southwest Florida, Fort Myers
"This high quality Bison Buffalo nickel money clip is exactly what I wanted and need. It easily holds cash, driver's license, four credit cards, bank card, a few business cards and it is small enough to fit comfortably in my front pants pocket without any protrusion. Thank you for your wonderful products."
Review 16 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
December 26, 2014
By: Carr2
"My husband really likes it! Plenty of room for everything he needs to carry. Really soft and easy to carry. Had one previously, but couldn't find another one that met all his needs until now. Thanks!"
Review 17 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
December 25, 2014
By: jburgess1
from tuscaloosa, alabama
"My husband loves his new Bison buffalo nickle wallet, it's a must for any man who loves great craftsmanship and simplicity. Great quality! !"
Review 18 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Son Love's It!,
December 21, 2014
By: Mima2468
"My son is hard to buy for. He can buy anything he wants, and yet when I gave him the personalized money clip, his face lit up and he tells me he uses every day! So happy! Love purchasing from Orvis!"
Review 19 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my young adult grandsons.,
December 17, 2014
By: Marjee
from Pleasant Hill, CA
"I bought two of these money clips for my young adult grandsons and each was thrilled with the gift. The leather is good quality and will last a long time. They, also, had never seen a buffalo nickel before."
Review 20 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect stocking stuffer!,
December 13, 2014
By: Laniedm
from Louisville
"This money clip is gorgeous! The hubs will love it!"