Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip

Leave the bulging wallet at home and carry this slim but very functional magnetic leather money clip. Made of genuine American bison leather and adorned with an authentic buffalo-head nickel (minted from 1913-1938), this distinctive accessory has a magnetic clip on one side for money and three card slots on the other side for a driver's license and credit cards. Single oversized slot in the middle. Magnetic leather money clip in brown. Genuine bison leather. Imported.Measures: 3"W x 4¼"H.
Average Customer Rating:
4.092 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
6
70 of 87(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Review 1 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison Wallet/Money Clip,
November 26, 2014
By: Pescador1952
from Wimberley, TX
"I found this item to be of exceptional quality. Good materials, well constructed and quite handsome. Just the right amount of capacity for cards and cash without being to big for your front pocket. The magnetic clip is much easier to get your cash in and out than the metal clip I had before, and the buffalo nickel really sets it apart! Highly recommeded..."
Review 2 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
clever design slim lines gorgeous materials,
November 21, 2014
By: krispy65
"I bought this for my husband who had a similar leather version previously. This is much nicer looking material - the bison texture is beautiful. Only issue - the magnet on the money clip seems a little weak. Hopefully it will last as long as the old one. I know the buffalo leather will wear in nicely just hope the magnet stays strong enough."
Review 3 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy by miles.,
November 5, 2014
By: DavidTY
from Saddleworth England
"Great looking wallet very stylish with the nickle coin and useful for minimal cards and cash when travelling. I also have the bison buffalo coin purse too to match the perfect pair for money management in your pocket. It's been washed a few timers too by mistake but it comes out like new every time what a workhorse of a wallet."
Review 4 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
September 16, 2014
By: Rich39
from Michigan
"I am so tired of a bulky wallet and the Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip is perfect. I rarely use my wallet anymore. I put my driver's license and two credit cards and my money and off I go."
Review 5 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip,
August 11, 2014
By: oledud
from Kansas
"This clip is just what I wanted. Distinctive, strong magnet and nice size. It has it all."
Review 6 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect in every aspect!!,
July 15, 2014
By: Brangusdan
from Tupelo,MS
"This money clip is of excellent quality, the perfect size to fit comfortably in dress or casual slacks. A definite plus is the strength of the magnet that holds folded bills! My money does not slip out while in my pocket!! A "10" in my book!!!"
Review 7 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anniversary gift,
June 16, 2014
By: Judy3441
from Sheboygan WI
"My husband loves it! He wanted something small to fit in pocket. We are pleased!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 7, 2014
By: Mikey1234
"Great product, however the magnet that holds down the money could be made to be more powerful. After about 10 bills the magnet is limited."
Review 9 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
March 11, 2014
By: RBSJr
"I did a lot of research before purchasing this money clip. The attractions for me were the "genuine" Buffalo Nickel and the claimed strength of the magnets.
When this item arrived I was disappointed with the strength of the magnet and the buffalo nickel does not even appear to be genuine. The leather is very nice. It is also a bit thicker and larger than necessary.
I chose to return it and shop locally to test money clips before purchasing."
Review 10 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
February 24, 2014
By: Callie0000
"Great product. The quality was just as described. I am very happy with my purchase."
Review 11 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking,
January 16, 2014
By: DonnaB
"Remains to be seen how well it will hold up under constant use. Handsome purchase."
Review 12 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful leather!,
January 16, 2014
By: Cala
from Nashville TN
"I just returned home from Italy, bought this wallet for my boss, and was so happy with the quality of leather. Reminded me of being back in Italy!!"
Review 13 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison Buffalo Nickel Money Clip,
January 16, 2014
By: jancarter
"This product arrived and is exactly as advertised. My husband loves it and uses it every day. The magnet is strong enough to hold several bills and there are enough card slots for him to carry what he needs. He also loves the look and nickel embellishment."
Review 14 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice purchase!,
January 16, 2014
By: crazyshopper
from Marietta, GA
"This money clip was a very nice purchase! I gave it to my husband for Christmas this past year and he loves it. Very slim, very well made and holds quite a few credit cards. The money clip itself is very sturdy. No worries about the dollar bills slipping out unnoticed. I would recommend this money clip to anyone."
Review 15 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Money Clip,
January 2, 2014
By: BarbArt
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"This was a gift for my husband and the second attempt at getting it right. He really loves this one. Great looking—nice leather. The buffalo nickel is secure and adds distinction. Magnetic clip is strong enough and the credit card slots on the back along with the center pocket accommodates just about any normal amount of extras. Very pleased with this purchase!"
Review 16 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous gift,
January 2, 2014
By: Gailzie
from Maine/Virginia
"This was a gift for my husband, second one ordered in 5 years. When asked for his review, "The wallet is a perfect fit for a front pocket. Only down side is that the lining wears quickly when used frequently. A handsome piece that recieves many compliments.""
Review 17 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
January 2, 2014
By: ccat
from Brewerton, NY
"My husband was impressed and appreciative of the quality of the money clip. He liked the idea of the clip being combined with places for his license and credit card. He collects coins so he really liked the Bison Buffalo coin - great job!"
Review 18 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
January 1, 2014
By: morebounce
from Los Angeles, CA
"It's a great color with the idea of a buffalo nickel it's the icing on the cake. Wonderful idea."
Review 19 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what my husband wanted,
December 30, 2013
By: pinckmease
"Perfect-fit my husband's needs, He can comfortably carry this wallet in a front pocket. He really likes the uniqueness of the buffalo nickle and expects this wallet to be the last he will ever need."
Review 20 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great pdt I did wish the engraving larger letters?,
December 29, 2013
By: DiMara
"As stated prior, loved the pdt, however, would have loved the larger engraved monogrammed letters on the wallet!"