Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip

Leave the bulging wallet at home and carry this slim but very functional magnetic leather money clip. Made of genuine American bison leather and adorned with an authentic buffalo-head nickel (minted from 1913-1938), this distinctive accessory has a magnetic clip on one side for money and three card slots on the other side for a driver's license and credit cards. Single oversized slot in the middle. Magnetic leather money clip in brown. Genuine bison leather. Imported.Measures: 3"W x 4¼"H.
Average Customer Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
6
86 of 104(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Review 1 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wallet,
December 29, 2014
By: Amacamac
"Not happy with this wallet. Bought it for my husband for Christmas. The price was high but I thought it was a real nickel but it isn't. It was also quite thick for a money clip. I'm returning it."
Response from Orvis:By Chris M.Customer ServiceJanuary 13, 2015
Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with our Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip. We wanted to reassure you, however, that the Buffalo nickels that we use for this item are genuine. Our manufacturing partner has a rivet post secured to back of authentic Buffalo nickels in order to attach them to the wallet.

Here at Orvis, our goal for more than 150 years has been to provide world-class customer service and products, backed by an unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee. We will refund your money on any purchase that isn’t 100% satisfactory—anytime for any reason. Many thanks again for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
Review 2 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 22, 2015
By: westernny
"Personalized clip provides talking point and meets need for small pocket-sized holder for $ and credit cards."
Review 3 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Money Clip,
January 5, 2015
By: JOHNROMA
from East Syracuse, NY
"Great valve for the money. Well done. As usual another great product from ORVIS !!! Keep it going"
Review 4 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip,
January 1, 2015
By: JohnRS
"Love the item so much and would recommend to anyone....matter of fact, I am going to purchase a second one as a backup."
Review 5 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Christmas gift,
December 30, 2014
By: Bluegrasscatfan
from Lexington, Ky
"My son was thrilled with this at Christmas. It's a well made item. I purchased one for myself and thought it would be a great gift."
Review 6 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased!,
December 30, 2014
By: NHCarter
from North Carolina
"The item was received promptly, and I am very pleased!"
Review 7 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical gift,
December 30, 2014
By: emsikon
from Pittsburgh, Pa
"Nice quality leather & solid construction! More convenient than a wallet."
Review 8 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best of Orvis,
December 27, 2014
By: 1hag
from Southwest Florida, Fort Myers
"This high quality Bison Buffalo nickel money clip is exactly what I wanted and need. It easily holds cash, driver's license, four credit cards, bank card, a few business cards and it is small enough to fit comfortably in my front pants pocket without any protrusion. Thank you for your wonderful products."
Review 9 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
December 26, 2014
By: Carr2
"My husband really likes it! Plenty of room for everything he needs to carry. Really soft and easy to carry. Had one previously, but couldn't find another one that met all his needs until now. Thanks!"
Review 10 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
December 25, 2014
By: jburgess1
from tuscaloosa, alabama
"My husband loves his new Bison buffalo nickle wallet, it's a must for any man who loves great craftsmanship and simplicity. Great quality! !"
Review 11 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Son Love's It!,
December 21, 2014
By: Mima2468
"My son is hard to buy for. He can buy anything he wants, and yet when I gave him the personalized money clip, his face lit up and he tells me he uses every day! So happy! Love purchasing from Orvis!"
Review 12 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my young adult grandsons.,
December 17, 2014
By: Marjee
from Pleasant Hill, CA
"I bought two of these money clips for my young adult grandsons and each was thrilled with the gift. The leather is good quality and will last a long time. They, also, had never seen a buffalo nickel before."
Review 13 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect stocking stuffer!,
December 13, 2014
By: Laniedm
from Louisville
"This money clip is gorgeous! The hubs will love it!"
Review 14 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
December 8, 2014
By: marcelawinebookart
from Silver City, NM
"My husband had been looking for a money clip everywhere with no luck. I managed to surprise him with this one & he couldn't be happier! :-)"
Review 15 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicely made!,
December 6, 2014
By: Louisa22
from San Rafael, CA
"This is a pricey money clip, but so beautifully made, it's worth it.
The buffalo nicked is a fun detail and being able to put your initials on the other side is a nice touch. I think it's better than a money clip, but less than a wallet. It can hold some credit cards and your ID as well as cash and whatever else you want to put inside. Can't wait to see how my sons like their new money clips!
"
Review 16 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison Wallet/Money Clip,
November 26, 2014
By: Pescador1952
from Wimberley, TX
"I found this item to be of exceptional quality. Good materials, well constructed and quite handsome. Just the right amount of capacity for cards and cash without being to big for your front pocket. The magnetic clip is much easier to get your cash in and out than the metal clip I had before, and the buffalo nickel really sets it apart! Highly recommeded..."
Review 17 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
clever design slim lines gorgeous materials,
November 21, 2014
By: krispy65
"I bought this for my husband who had a similar leather version previously. This is much nicer looking material - the bison texture is beautiful. Only issue - the magnet on the money clip seems a little weak. Hopefully it will last as long as the old one. I know the buffalo leather will wear in nicely just hope the magnet stays strong enough."
Review 18 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy by miles.,
November 5, 2014
By: DavidTY
from Saddleworth England
"Great looking wallet very stylish with the nickle coin and useful for minimal cards and cash when travelling. I also have the bison buffalo coin purse too to match the perfect pair for money management in your pocket. It's been washed a few timers too by mistake but it comes out like new every time what a workhorse of a wallet."
Review 19 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
September 16, 2014
By: Rich39
from Michigan
"I am so tired of a bulky wallet and the Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip is perfect. I rarely use my wallet anymore. I put my driver's license and two credit cards and my money and off I go."
Review 20 for Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison Buffalo-Nickel Money Clip,
August 11, 2014
By: oledud
from Kansas
"This clip is just what I wanted. Distinctive, strong magnet and nice size. It has it all."