Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee

Great under a jacket or sweater or on its own, this funnelneck knit shirt has a notched front, long sleeves, and a straight hem. Made of our signature soft cotton/poly interlock knit in our gently shaped, slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
4
140 of 153(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
May 20, 2014
By: mdorvisfan
from Maryland
"Ordered at the end of season, so have only had the chance to wear it twice...I'm a "summer fan" but waiting for the cool fall weather to return!"
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tee,
May 16, 2014
By: Pinkflowergirl
from Phoenix, AZ
"The tee gives all the ease and comfort of a tee but the style of a cute shirt. It classes up a pair of jeans from the normal tee and jeans outfit. Very comfortable and washes great!"
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the shade of purple,
May 16, 2014
By: PeteNub4u
from Hollister; CA
"I enjoy the flattering neckline. The fabric drapes well."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
May 14, 2014
By: canuckcanoeist
from Chilliwack, British Columbia
"I have several of these funnel neck Tees both long sleeved and short sleeved. The neckline is very nice makes the shirt look kind of classy, material is a bit heftier than the usual Tee; these are my favourite shirts from Orvis...or anywhere for that matter; I get many compliments whenever I wear one."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Returned,
May 14, 2014
By: Shrevey
from venice, FL
"The fabric was heavier than expected and the neckline did not set well on my neck."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Timing,
May 13, 2014
By: DeeDeeLou
from Midwest
"I got this on sale and was planning on saving it til fall since it had already gotten to hot for it here in the Midwest but right when it arrived the weather (as is common) did a 180 and we're back in the 40s and 50s so I didn't have to save it. I love it....just the right weight that you can't see through but thin enough to tuck in if you want. I also love the off white color that is more flattering than stark white. Very happy with it and the sale price makes it even better!!!!"
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Elegance,
May 12, 2014
By: DoraB
from Dallas, TX
"Love the funnel neck tee - easy and comfortable as a T should be but the neckline gives it a sophisticated look. Good quality, well made. I ordered 2 more!"
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tee Top,
May 6, 2014
By: Nchilds
from Ohio
"All the comfort and softness of a tee, with much more sophistication! The neck line dresses it up and makes it a "go out to dinner" top. My white and black ones are ultra wearable and travel with ease....I love them!"
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size Wrongly Marked,
May 5, 2014
By: Maur
from Maryland
"Just received the size small of this long-sleezed funnel neck top in Eggplant. It is waaaay too big and definitely larger than the other 3 smalls I already have. It has got to be at least a medium. It's going back in spite of the great sale price. Not happy. The material is definitely different and inferior to the others I have."
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and classy,
March 29, 2014
By: Dianna1971
from Charleston, WV
"This is not your ordinary tee shirt. It is soft and classy. The funnel collar creates the extraordinary class. Showcase a necklace with this collar and put on a pair of dress pants and you're good to go to dinner. Or dress it down for a day of errands."
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A request,
March 26, 2014
By: grandmage
from UK
"would love this colour 'eggplant', to be available in 3/4 length sleeve PLEASE."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
March 1, 2014
By: Trinia
"Love this shirt. So soft and comfortable. This is my second one!"
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very stylish,
February 11, 2014
By: OrvisfanForever
from Middletown ct
"I wasn't certain I would like the neckline, but love it. The material in the back at the neck can be worn up, as pictured, or rolled down a bit. The material is very soft and drapes well. True to size. I bought this in the eggplant- the color is very rich. I will be buying it in another color, also."
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my "go to" shirt,
February 11, 2014
By: macphee
from Minnesota
"I can wear this shirt almost anywhere. I especially like the double-lined front and the way the neckline stays folded perfectly. Other funnelneck shirts usually become untidy at the collar. This is a repeat buy. I like the choice of colors as well."
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfied,
February 11, 2014
By: loveNATURE
"This fabric and construction are excellent.Fit as described.The fabric feels lush!!! I would buy more."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Satisfied,
February 10, 2014
By: VW25
from central Florida
"This is my fifth or sixth top of this
style, some short sleeved,
some 3/4 and one long.
It is consistently of excellent
quality, good fit and holds up
well through numerous
washings.
"
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice top,
February 10, 2014
By: Neptune2
from New York
"This top fits great and the material is not flimsy like a lot of other things are these days. I really like the neckline. I've given it 4 stars not 5 only because the eggplant color I purchased is just ok. It's a bit "muddy" and I wish it were more purplish. However, I might buy this top in other colors in the future."
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase for a long sleeve tee,
February 7, 2014
By: kestral
from Dillon MT
"I really like the softness of the material and color."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Funnelneck TEE,
February 6, 2014
By: Hazelelenut
from Huntington Beach, CA
"The funnelneck pick tee is very comfortable, easy to put on, soft on the skin and packs easily and washes well. Hanger drying is best.
Thanks for the sale price!
"
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and flattering,
February 3, 2014
By: MartyCat
from Silver Spring MD
"Colors are just as pictured. I have been eyeing this shirt for a long time. finally ordered it and so glad I did. A versatile piece"