Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat

A zip-front fleece with exceptional features and a rugged outdoor character. Heathered fleece exterior and Sherpa-pile interior offer superior warmth. Distressed leather-look trim around the shoulders, neck, cuffs, and bottom with a faux-shearling lining in the collar. Heavy-duty Swiss zip on the front and the pockets. Two handwarmer pockets lined in brushed fleece. Drawcord at the hem. 87% polyester/13% viscose. Washable.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 27" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (152 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
35
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
6
134 of 152(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat
Review 1 for Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy with buy,
July 29, 2013
By: wgbno7
from Dundee, Scotland, UK
"Bought the waistcoat in the sale - and was happy at the price paid, but would not have been happy had I paid the full price.
The sheepskin has a fleck through it - not indicated in the photographs, but some might be put off if they are not getting pure / creamy white.
"
Review 2 for Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and well made,
June 4, 2013
By: Felicity99
from Redditch
"A well made fleece gilet. Good colour and very comfortable."
Review 3 for Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro-Vest,
February 20, 2013
By: FerdBird
from NoVA
"I dress business-casual and needed a better looking, practical, and warm, vest to wear at work. My black fleece vest just wasn't cutting it as a professional look. This Sherpa-Fleece is fantastic as it does all the above and I receive compliments all the time. Nice job Orvis!!"
Review 4 for Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High-end quality,
February 19, 2013
By: Carab10041
from Mi
"The size runs a little big for the 2 XL The product itself is very well constructed and very warm, I highly recommend the purchase to anybody looking to purchase this vest"
Review 5 for Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NOT FOR MANY,
February 18, 2013
By: TAZBURGER
from SCOTTSDALE,AZ
"THIS IS A NICE VEST BUT UNFORTUNATELY IT DOESN'T FIT THE AVERAGE PERSON. IT IS CUT VERY SHORT SO ONLY AN UNUSUAL BODY WILL FIND THIS TO WORK FOR THEM. I RETURNED THIS TO AN ORIVIS STORE AND THE CLERK SAID THEY USED TO CARRY THEM BUT WERE TOO SHORT. WHY IS ORVIS SELLING THEM ONLINE?"
Review 6 for Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
February 12, 2013
By: Honestly
from Michigan
"It is a very nice vest, however I was disappointed in the quality. I purchased this vest online, and the description of the product made me think it was a heavy duty vest, designed for sever blustery, winter weather. It is more light weight, and would be a good vest for working in the backyard, during the Spring, or Fall months. Also, I did not like the material used for the inside pockets. It's that new nylon type fabric, which I totally dislike, because it snags my skin. Yes, crazy I know, but I am very sensitive to certain fabrics. I think cotton, or flannel would have been much better."
Review 7 for Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super buy,
February 11, 2013
By: Frozenfriend
from White Bear Lake, MN
"I had my "eye' on this product and just needed a reason to buy... I wanted it! My reason! I love the vest . well made , zippered pockets...excellent fit... and great color (dark navy. Several compliments when I have worn it. Just another great buy from ORVIS."
Review 8 for Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking,
February 11, 2013
By: Pudelzrule
from Pittsburgh, Pa.
"This is a very good looking vest.
My husband liked how it came up higher on the neck. However, I am only giving it 4 stars as I felt the fleece wasn't as substantial as another vest I got him from another company.
"
Review 9 for Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm & Comfortable,
February 4, 2013
By: clx112
from San Ramon CA
"Nice vest---well made and warm and comfortable to wear"
Review 10 for Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleeced again,
February 1, 2013
By: Caduceus
from Hampshire, UK
"An attractive garment. I changed the large for a medium which is a better fit for a chest of 41". Very pleased with it."
Review 11 for Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy,
January 31, 2013
By: DocDG
"Good fit, as with most things now, a bit on the full side. Not as heavy as older fleece I have had. Like the front pocket, but it is small. Cell phone barely fits."
Review 12 for Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and functional,
January 30, 2013
By: grandpa1
from Kansas City area
"I ordered it because it was available in a S size.
The fleece vest fits well, and is warm and attractive. What more could you ask?
"
Review 13 for Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything I thought it would be!,
January 29, 2013
By: Gary
from Forest, Va.
"Great fit, looks, and it's warm.
It's everything I thought it would be.
Good value
"
Review 14 for Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyone had to have one,
January 29, 2013
By: AnnaB
from Yonkers NY
"This was so popular in our family this winter, both the vest and the jacket, that everyone ended up with one."
Review 15 for Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable Jacket,
January 28, 2013
By: Donnell3
from ARL., VA.
"Both the Sherpa Vest & the Sherpa jacket are 2 of the most Comfortable & Warm, light Jackets/Vests that I Possess! I wear them all the time , in cold weather! & would highly Recommend either the Vest or Jacket!"
Review 16 for Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Close to my heart,
January 23, 2013
By: Fivedaughterman
from Highland Michigan
"This vest is beyond outstanding,I wear it constantly. The collar is perfect to keep my neck warm...just had 4 level cervical fusion. Fit is perfect,color great and detailing very fashionable. I have had many comments on it. I am gradually increasing my Orvis wardrobe...and others as I buy or recommend Orvis to friends and family."
Review 17 for Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real deal winter warmer,
January 22, 2013
By: Moorswalker
from Staffordshire
"I can wholly recommend this as a quality outer layer prviding excellent waqrmth and protection from the cold.Superb quality maintains the reputation of Orvis"
Review 18 for Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good friend,
January 19, 2013
By: daVinch
from New Boston, NH
"This vest is becoming like a good friend to me. It is soft, warm, and cozy. I love wearing it indoors and out.. A perfect winter, layering companion"
Review 19 for Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 18, 2013
By: golfguys
from Rochester, NY
"Vest is stylish and comfortable. Provides warmth as well as free movement. Looks great!!!"
Review 20 for Sherpa-Fleece Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice vest,
January 12, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Nashua, NH
"the vest was nice, trying to replace an Orvis vest already own that I love and use all the time that has been discontinued. I liked the vest but not the collar so I returned it."