Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket

Moleskin is a proven rugged, wind-resistant, yet comfortable outdoor material used for generations by sportsmen. This classic jacket sports a 100-gram soft polyester wadding and a smart Barbour tartan cotton lining. Studded front, corduroy collar with leather stand, studded back vents. Two front patch pockets trimmed in leather. Inner zipped pocket. In olive. Pure cotton moleskin. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 33" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.671 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
68 of 70(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice coat,
January 26, 2015
By: criz
from Westfield, NJ
"Have only recently purchased this coat, but so far so good.
Looks good and has gotten compliments - is more brown than olive, but that's OK"
Review 2 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coat,
January 24, 2015
By: bobyb2
from Waterford, CT
"As true to the Barbour tradition this coat stands up to all that I had expected. The coat has a great look and it very warm. I am an extra large, but ordered it in XXL. The fit was great especially for wearing sweaters under it. An exceptional purchase."
Review 3 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT JACKET FOR ALL OCASSIONS,
January 15, 2015
By: GAT3
"THIS JACKET IS PERFECT FOR DRESSING UP OR DOWN. VERY WELL MADE AND THE MOLESKIN IS SOFT TO THE TOUCH. VERY WARM. GLAD I MADE THIS PURCHASE"
Review 4 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy Coat,
December 27, 2014
By: Redriver
from Ohio
"Nice looking coat I bought my husband for Christmas. He said it feels very warm - nice change from the leather jacket he usually wears. Quilting is attractive and fits the winter season"
Review 5 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quintessential New England Jacket,
December 25, 2014
By: Kleikot
"Looks and feels like what you would expect. Like that it is both warm and light for dashing out. More upscale than a fleece."
Review 6 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat,
December 11, 2014
By: drscott266
from Annapolis, MD
"I agonized over all the different types of Barbour jackets at my local Orvis, and decided on this one after a long search. It is a really neat piece, and it stands out a little from the legions of nylon Liddesdales. It has the same fit, but feels substantial compared to its cousin. I had to go with XL for sleeve length and room in the chest, but a large almost fit. I am 6'3" 185 so clothes that are long enough usually are a little baggy... this is only slightly so. Ended up wearing it out in 39* windy weather and with a sweater under it was fine. I highly recommend it, and would suggest trying your usual size first."
Review 7 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice Jacket,
December 8, 2014
By: yshunts
"Overall the Barbour Moleskin jacket is nice looking. I just wish it would have fit me.. Maybe next time."
Review 8 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Outstanding Coat,
December 5, 2014
By: big10red
from Madison, WI
"i received this coat just before Thanksgiving and wore it throughout the long weekend. Many of my family members commented on how handsome the coat is. This is the third Barbour coat that I own and easily my favorite among them. The coat allows it's wearer to feel at home in both rural and urban."
Review 9 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It,
November 25, 2014
By: big10red
from Madison, WI
"I love this coat! It is handsome and warm. I sized up from a large to an extra large and I'm glad that I did. It's not so much that the coat runs small, it's that it's perfect for layering. I wear the coat with two or three layers underneath: shirts, sweaters, vests, even light jackets. This coat has country and urban appeal. It's simply another brilliant purchase from Orvis."
Review 10 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Jacket,
November 19, 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"This is a well designed, constructed Barbour jacket. Nice leather treatments on the sleeves, pockets and collar. It is warm with a classic Barbour fit...really liked the collar. Dual rear vents add to the comfortable fit. Fabric is durable and wind resistant...not sure about moisture. Replacing it with either the Tweed Jacket or Heritage Moleskin Jacket due to my need for a front zipper placket. Otherwise, a very good Barbour and good value."
Review 11 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my review,
November 18, 2014
By: nedo
from new canaan ct
"This jacket is superb in all regards. It's warmth is divine and its styling is impeccable. I'm proud to be seen wearing my new jacket in public."
Review 12 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy,
November 4, 2014
By: ChuckNC40
from NC
"very soft and warm. nice upgrade from the traditional Liddesdale jacket."
Review 13 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
November 2, 2014
By: oliverKingCharles
from NY,NY
"great everyday jacket for the fall, cal be very warm on cold days or just right on 64 degree days"
Review 14 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket,
October 30, 2014
By: Dralion
from Sault Ste Marie Ontario
"This a superior garment.....stylish, light, and so very well constructed."
Review 15 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
October 11, 2014
By: Atticus
from Northern California
"This is a quality product at a reasonable price. Its soft and warm and large enough for layering. This will keep you warm in the fall and winter with additional layering. Highly recommended"
Review 16 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My First Barbour's a Beaut!,
September 24, 2014
By: JohnOnThe14thFloor
from Marketing Agency Owner in Lake Forest, IL
"I couldn't be happier with my Liddesdale. I love the relatively sleek fit, and it's surprisingly warm. In fact, it's my go-to winter coat for all but the coldest winter days here in the Chicago suburbs. The sleeves are a bit long, but I just rolled them up about an inch (which shows off the attractive plaid lining.)"
Review 17 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
August 30, 2014
By: Sharp
"I do know know why Barbour uses snaps on their jackets. They are difficult to close, and good old fashioned buttons would be much better.
I returned it for this reason."
Review 18 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Warm,
March 24, 2014
By: PetePope
from NY
"Wonderful purchase, my 2nd Barbour jacket. This jacket is WARM!!!! in the coldest weather I was just wearing light sweater underneath. Fabric is durable and soft. I am still yet to see how it will react to washing.
This is definitely a winter jacket.
"
Review 19 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great jacket, incorrect color,
February 14, 2014
By: buddhe
"This is a wonderful jacket, indeed. However, the color listing is way off the mark. The jacket is definitely brown, but it's noted as olive. A change should be made by Orvis in the product description."
Review 20 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy In Store Purchase,
February 12, 2014
By: EdwardTL
from Boulder, CO
"By ordering in a story - I was able to get free shipping to my home. It saved me money plus it allowed me the chance to discuss in person the best product for me. Really a win-win purchase"