Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket

Moleskin is a proven rugged, wind-resistant, yet comfortable outdoor material used for generations by sportsmen. This classic jacket sports a 100-gram soft polyester wadding and a smart Barbour tartan cotton lining. Studded front, corduroy collar with leather stand, studded back vents. Two front patch pockets trimmed in leather. Inner zipped pocket. In olive. Pure cotton moleskin. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 33" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.687 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
81 of 83(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good winter coat,
May 25, 2015
By: Stasshu
from Milford, CT
"I will not be using this jacket till next winter. I have tried it on and the fit is very good and it looks great on."
Review 2 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Get this jacket.,
May 6, 2015
By: Drax855
from Philadelphia, PA
"Great coat, just cut a little too small so I got an XL instead of a large."
Review 3 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try it before buying; A Must BUY.,
May 6, 2015
By: vivagarwals
"Great product like most Barbour products. However, the sizing is way off - I'm a 6' tall 200 lbs. weighing guy and had to purchase a S. I'd recommend trying it before buying it. But, definitely buy it."
Review 4 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Coat,
May 5, 2015
By: DavidSC
from Charleston, SC
"This jacket looks like it will be great for fall and winter in SC. It is the heaviest coat I own. The only thing I do not like about it is the collar does not fold over quite right. I have had several Beaufort jackets and a regular Liddesdale. I have never experienced this issue with any of those jackets."
Review 5 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliantly British!,
April 6, 2015
By: Sciphier
from Saratoga Springs, N.Y.
"It's a traditional Barbour jacket purchased through Orvis; need I say more? OK, I will: quality and reliability from two great names. The fit is great. It apparently works for a wide range of body types. I'm 6'2" and 295 and it fits me as well as the other reviewers say it works for them! It's like magic! Perfect style and color for equestrian country manor style. The color is, BTW, a true olive, it's just the brownish-olive shade you probably already have in your tweeds. The leather touches make it a bit more distinctive than the synthetic body version, and the moleskin is warmer to the touch (although it may need to be cleaned more often). The only downside to the jacket is that the sleeves are lined in the same cotton fabric as the body, making it hard to slide off and on over my wool and cotton shirts and sweaters. Also, the inner security pocket which has a great zipper on it, is located down by the left hem for some unknown reason, making it exceedingly hard to reach. Could have used a two-way, Barbour bottle opener zipper behind the snaps too, but you can't have everything! Overall, it's a gem that stands head and shoulders above the many knockoff imitators!"
Review 6 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good purchase,
March 31, 2015
By: Giulio
from Denver, Co
"Classy, yet practical jacket perfect for autumn or spring. Nice, tall collar to shield wind."
Review 7 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
March 13, 2015
By: 690MBCOMMANDO
"Awesome jacket! I have 8 Barbours over the years and really love the leather accents, tartan interior and moleskin. The brown looks rich and nice. I'm 5'11" and 180 and comfortably wear a large (the medium was too tight in the shoulders). The sleeves are about 1" too long when the arms are down on the side but I fold up the cuffs."
Review 8 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Stylish Cold Weather Jacket,
February 17, 2015
By: Fredoo
from Cambridge, MA
"A great cold weather jacket. I mean freezing or slightly below. Keeps you warm with just a sweater. At first, I was skeptical about the snaps instead of a zipper or buttons but they work just fine
Good deep pockets for wallet, cell phone, whatever. One inside pocket down low with a zipper closure to secure a wallet. I am fussy about pockets and have only one improvement. I wish there was an outside brest pocket big enough for a cell phone. We all carry them, so access in a hurry with gloves on, or while driving should be easy. Other than that minor addition this is a great jacket
"
Review 9 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Jacket,
February 11, 2015
By: delta1
from Moore, SC
"I love this jacket. Classic look, well designed and executed. Just what I expect from Barbour. I have purchased 2 other Barbours. This one is my favorite!"
Review 10 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coat,
February 11, 2015
By: JustAGuy61
from Collierville
"Love this coat! It is a really good weight for mild southern winters. Stylish too."
Review 11 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
February 9, 2015
By: Chambch
from Alabama
"This is a great jacket by Barbour. I originally purchased the XL, which was a little too big. I exchanged it for a large, which fits perfectly. I am about 6'2 and weigh about 185. This particular jacket runs a little big. He jacket is relatively light weight and seems to really do well in windy/cool conditions. I hunted in this jacket after walking about 3 miles and never got too hot or cold. I typically stay outside a lot and feel like I've made a great purchase."
Review 12 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally satisfied,
February 4, 2015
By: Jeff54
"Coat came beautifully packaged and fit perfectly. I've been very satisfied with how well it protects from the wind! Nice coat to hit the town in..."
Review 13 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
second purchase in a month,
February 2, 2015
By: stillpondfarm
from Northern Virginia
"I bought a Barbour jacket as a Christmas present and was so pleased I bought another as a birthday present. Thank you Orvis, for selling me products I can be proud to gift to the people I love."
Review 14 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice coat,
January 26, 2015
By: criz
from Westfield, NJ
"Have only recently purchased this coat, but so far so good.
Looks good and has gotten compliments - is more brown than olive, but that's OK"
Review 15 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coat,
January 24, 2015
By: bobyb2
from Waterford, CT
"As true to the Barbour tradition this coat stands up to all that I had expected. The coat has a great look and it very warm. I am an extra large, but ordered it in XXL. The fit was great especially for wearing sweaters under it. An exceptional purchase."
Review 16 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT JACKET FOR ALL OCASSIONS,
January 15, 2015
By: GAT3
"THIS JACKET IS PERFECT FOR DRESSING UP OR DOWN. VERY WELL MADE AND THE MOLESKIN IS SOFT TO THE TOUCH. VERY WARM. GLAD I MADE THIS PURCHASE"
Review 17 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy Coat,
December 27, 2014
By: Redriver
from Ohio
"Nice looking coat I bought my husband for Christmas. He said it feels very warm - nice change from the leather jacket he usually wears. Quilting is attractive and fits the winter season"
Review 18 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quintessential New England Jacket,
December 25, 2014
By: Kleikot
"Looks and feels like what you would expect. Like that it is both warm and light for dashing out. More upscale than a fleece."
Review 19 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat,
December 11, 2014
By: drscott266
from Annapolis, MD
"I agonized over all the different types of Barbour jackets at my local Orvis, and decided on this one after a long search. It is a really neat piece, and it stands out a little from the legions of nylon Liddesdales. It has the same fit, but feels substantial compared to its cousin. I had to go with XL for sleeve length and room in the chest, but a large almost fit. I am 6'3" 185 so clothes that are long enough usually are a little baggy... this is only slightly so. Ended up wearing it out in 39* windy weather and with a sweater under it was fine. I highly recommend it, and would suggest trying your usual size first."
Review 20 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice Jacket,
December 8, 2014
By: yshunts
"Overall the Barbour Moleskin jacket is nice looking. I just wish it would have fit me.. Maybe next time."