Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket

Moleskin is a proven rugged, wind-resistant, yet comfortable outdoor material used for generations by sportsmen. This classic jacket sports a 100-gram soft polyester wadding and a smart Barbour tartan cotton lining. Studded front, corduroy collar with leather stand, studded back vents. Two front patch pockets trimmed in leather. Inner zipped pocket. In olive. Pure cotton moleskin. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 33" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
51 of 52(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Warm,
March 24, 2014
By: PetePope
from NY
"Wonderful purchase, my 2nd Barbour jacket. This jacket is WARM!!!! in the coldest weather I was just wearing light sweater underneath. Fabric is durable and soft. I am still yet to see how it will react to washing.
This is definitely a winter jacket.
"
Review 2 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great jacket, incorrect color,
February 14, 2014
By: buddhe
"This is a wonderful jacket, indeed. However, the color listing is way off the mark. The jacket is definitely brown, but it's noted as olive. A change should be made by Orvis in the product description."
Review 3 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy In Store Purchase,
February 12, 2014
By: EdwardTL
from Boulder, CO
"By ordering in a story - I was able to get free shipping to my home. It saved me money plus it allowed me the chance to discuss in person the best product for me. Really a win-win purchase"
Review 4 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Terrific Jacket,
January 23, 2014
By: craybar
from Maryland
"This is the third model of Barbour jacket that I have purchased from Orvis over the years. They are all different and well made and I'm very pleased with them all. However, the Liddesdale Jacket is already my favorite and the other two aren't getting much wear now. This jacket fits perfect (large) and seems to be comfortable no matter the weather or temperature, plus it kooks and feels great. Keep up the good work Orvis and Barbour. You've got a customer for life!"
Review 5 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
January 20, 2014
By: SharW
from Dearborn Heights, MI
"Purchased the Barbour Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket for my husband and he loves it. He wore it the day he received it. Quality is great and fit is exact."
Review 6 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great jacket, awkward sizing,
January 18, 2014
By: ronrog
from East Texas
"A really excellent coat. Heavier than what I consider a jacket to be. I consider this to be a winter weight coat. But, the sizing is the only down side. I ordered the Small based on the reviews I read. The Small was perfect everywhere, except in the shoulders and arm holes. Would not allow for any layering. I am 5'8", 150 lbs. I wear size 40 in a suit/sport coat. I would say the size Small is a size 38, as I have several size 38 coats when I was lighter, and they feel the way this coat does in the shoulders and arm holes. The body in the Small was spacious, and would easily accommodate layering with a heavy sweater. Will see if the Medium fits better, without being too full in the body."
Review 7 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat,
January 13, 2014
By: DSHR
"This coat is as advertised. It is not only warm but fashionable and can be worn with formal or casual wear.
It seems durable and is quite comfortable. This was a value purchase. Thankyou for the prompt
delivery.
"
Review 8 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome coat,
January 9, 2014
By: Ccooper
from Tuscaloosa al
"Best coat I have, comfortable, great looking and warm. What you would expect from barbour. Orvis did a great job keeping me informed on shipping and it was fast. I highly recommend this coat as well as buying from orvis. I am very happy!"
Review 9 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Good Product from Barbour,
January 8, 2014
By: Remington375
from Richmond, VA
"Living in Virginia, our temperatures can change drastically. We have been experiencing temperatures that we haven't seen in 20+ years. My Barbour Moleskin jacket has kept me warm and the cold air out. I bought an XXL, to have the extra room when wearing with sweaters. This is my first quilted jacket and its very stylish and the Barbour quality is top knotch as always."
Review 10 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of Barbour's best,
January 5, 2014
By: olecap
from Lafayette, Louisiana
"For years now I've own a multitude of Barbour products, but this moleskin jacket is undoubtedly my favorite. The quilting makes it very warm; you don't have to do much layering, as with the waxed cotton jackets. The brown (not green) color is luxurious looking, and you don't see every third person or fourth person wearing one (although I did buy another one for my wife). This is my second season of wear, and I can't wait for the temperature to drop so that I can throw it on. I'm 6'4", 250 lbs, and the XXL fits like it was made for me. And, as far as I know, one of the few places you can purchase one is Orvis..."
Review 11 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
December 17, 2013
By: gonorth
"Well made Jacket.
Rugged good looks
Warm and soft to touch.
"
Review 12 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
December 16, 2013
By: amaebius
from Austin, TX
"This jacket is nice enough to wear to work but also comfortable and casual."
Review 13 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Little Bit British,
December 7, 2013
By: Toshman
from Mississippi
"Besides a great Jacket, this Moleskin marvel keeps me warm as toast and offers a great looking neckline that's slenderizing and cozy. Jolly good fit, too,"
Review 14 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
December 7, 2013
By: Cappie
from New York,NY
"This jacket fits perfectly and is very warm yet light enough to wear on cool not cold days. My wife says it is also stylish. Who knew?!"
Review 15 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love moleskin!,
November 16, 2013
By: 1consumer
from Maine
"This is a go to jacket for me in Autumn and early Spring. It blocks the wind and keeps me warm even though it feels like a light weight jacket. Being 6' 2" and 260 the xxl is a perfect fit for me even though I wear tall men's clothing. I've worn this for two seasons now and my only complaint is that the threads are unraveling on the backside along the lower seam. I assume from sitting on it in the car. Time will tell how bad it will get, but it already is looking a bit shabby. My only comfort is at my age no one is checking out my rear. If it continues, it will be converted into my yard work wear and I'll look good raking leaves."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely, but brown not olive,
November 3, 2013
By: sws1
"A very nice jacket. I am not into synthetics, and this is like wearing a nice cotton blanket. I wear a 41 regular blazer, and the medium fits perfectly. My only caveat is the color is described as "olive", which to me is a shade of green. This jacket is brown, without any detectable bit of green as far as my wife or I can tell (niether of us is color blind). I suggest renaming the color just so others do not get the surpise I got."
Review 17 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Winter Jacket,
October 31, 2013
By: JohnOnThe14thFloor
from Marketing Agency Owner in Lake Forest, IL
"This jacket is exactly what I was looking for: lightweight yet surprisingly warm, with a handsome, trim fit. It's warm enough for all but the very coldest winter days on Chicago's North Shore, and I love the looks--including the plaid lining."
Review 18 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!!,
October 22, 2013
By: OutdoorGuy13
from Madison, WI
"I was amazed with the weight and feel of this jacket right out of the box. I can't wait to take it into the field. It has already received nothing but compliments around town... and it's warm too."
Review 19 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded Expectations,
September 25, 2013
By: BarbourOrvisFan
from Calgary, AB
"I had ordered this product about a week before I had planned to go camping, not expecting it to arrive any time before I had left. I was pleasantly surprised as it had showed up a few hours before I meant to leave. Especially as it was a delivery to Canada. The jacket is even more sturdy that I could have hoped for, it blocks the wind quite well, the pockets are very spacious and warm (not to mention lined with leather). The only warning I have is be very careful about the sizing and talk to an orvis agent about sizing as I did. I almost bought a medium as that was in line with my suggested jacket size. I told the Orvis agent I wanted a snugger fit as I had heard Barbour jackets fit quite loosely. The agent saved me from getting the wrong size. The size down was still quite roomy but not sloppy, perfect size for layering. Overall I couldn't be happier with the product and Orvis' service."
Review 20 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Moleskin Jacket,
September 24, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"I purchased this beautiful Barbour moleskin Liddesdale jacket about a year ago at the Orvis Tyson’s Corner company store (very helpful crew). It has become my go-to jacket for cold morning walks and chores around town. The size medium jacket fits me perfectly (6’1”, 165lbs) with lots of room to layer."