Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket

Moleskin is a proven rugged, wind-resistant, yet comfortable outdoor material used for generations by sportsmen. This classic jacket sports a 100-gram soft polyester wadding and a smart Barbour tartan cotton lining. Studded front, corduroy collar with leather stand, studded back vents. Two front patch pockets trimmed in leather. Inner zipped pocket. In olive. Pure cotton moleskin. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 33" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
63 of 65(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat,
December 11, 2014
By: drscott266
from Annapolis, MD
"I agonized over all the different types of Barbour jackets at my local Orvis, and decided on this one after a long search. It is a really neat piece, and it stands out a little from the legions of nylon Liddesdales. It has the same fit, but feels substantial compared to its cousin. I had to go with XL for sleeve length and room in the chest, but a large almost fit. I am 6'3" 185 so clothes that are long enough usually are a little baggy... this is only slightly so. Ended up wearing it out in 39* windy weather and with a sweater under it was fine. I highly recommend it, and would suggest trying your usual size first."
Review 2 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice Jacket,
December 8, 2014
By: yshunts
"Overall the Barbour Moleskin jacket is nice looking. I just wish it would have fit me.. Maybe next time."
Review 3 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Outstanding Coat,
December 5, 2014
By: big10red
from Madison, WI
"i received this coat just before Thanksgiving and wore it throughout the long weekend. Many of my family members commented on how handsome the coat is. This is the third Barbour coat that I own and easily my favorite among them. The coat allows it's wearer to feel at home in both rural and urban."
Review 4 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It,
November 25, 2014
By: big10red
from Madison, WI
"I love this coat! It is handsome and warm. I sized up from a large to an extra large and I'm glad that I did. It's not so much that the coat runs small, it's that it's perfect for layering. I wear the coat with two or three layers underneath: shirts, sweaters, vests, even light jackets. This coat has country and urban appeal. It's simply another brilliant purchase from Orvis."
Review 5 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Jacket,
November 19, 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"This is a well designed, constructed Barbour jacket. Nice leather treatments on the sleeves, pockets and collar. It is warm with a classic Barbour fit...really liked the collar. Dual rear vents add to the comfortable fit. Fabric is durable and wind resistant...not sure about moisture. Replacing it with either the Tweed Jacket or Heritage Moleskin Jacket due to my need for a front zipper placket. Otherwise, a very good Barbour and good value."
Review 6 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my review,
November 18, 2014
By: nedo
from new canaan ct
"This jacket is superb in all regards. It's warmth is divine and its styling is impeccable. I'm proud to be seen wearing my new jacket in public."
Review 7 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy,
November 4, 2014
By: ChuckNC40
from NC
"very soft and warm. nice upgrade from the traditional Liddesdale jacket."
Review 8 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
November 2, 2014
By: oliverKingCharles
from NY,NY
"great everyday jacket for the fall, cal be very warm on cold days or just right on 64 degree days"
Review 9 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket,
October 30, 2014
By: Dralion
from Sault Ste Marie Ontario
"This a superior garment.....stylish, light, and so very well constructed."
Review 10 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
October 11, 2014
By: Atticus
from Northern California
"This is a quality product at a reasonable price. Its soft and warm and large enough for layering. This will keep you warm in the fall and winter with additional layering. Highly recommended"
Review 11 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My First Barbour's a Beaut!,
September 24, 2014
By: JohnOnThe14thFloor
from Marketing Agency Owner in Lake Forest, IL
"I couldn't be happier with my Liddesdale. I love the relatively sleek fit, and it's surprisingly warm. In fact, it's my go-to winter coat for all but the coldest winter days here in the Chicago suburbs. The sleeves are a bit long, but I just rolled them up about an inch (which shows off the attractive plaid lining.)"
Review 12 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
August 30, 2014
By: Sharp
"I do know know why Barbour uses snaps on their jackets. They are difficult to close, and good old fashioned buttons would be much better.
I returned it for this reason."
Review 13 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Warm,
March 24, 2014
By: PetePope
from NY
"Wonderful purchase, my 2nd Barbour jacket. This jacket is WARM!!!! in the coldest weather I was just wearing light sweater underneath. Fabric is durable and soft. I am still yet to see how it will react to washing.
This is definitely a winter jacket.
"
Review 14 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great jacket, incorrect color,
February 14, 2014
By: buddhe
"This is a wonderful jacket, indeed. However, the color listing is way off the mark. The jacket is definitely brown, but it's noted as olive. A change should be made by Orvis in the product description."
Review 15 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy In Store Purchase,
February 12, 2014
By: EdwardTL
from Boulder, CO
"By ordering in a story - I was able to get free shipping to my home. It saved me money plus it allowed me the chance to discuss in person the best product for me. Really a win-win purchase"
Review 16 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Terrific Jacket,
January 23, 2014
By: craybar
from Maryland
"This is the third model of Barbour jacket that I have purchased from Orvis over the years. They are all different and well made and I'm very pleased with them all. However, the Liddesdale Jacket is already my favorite and the other two aren't getting much wear now. This jacket fits perfect (large) and seems to be comfortable no matter the weather or temperature, plus it kooks and feels great. Keep up the good work Orvis and Barbour. You've got a customer for life!"
Review 17 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
January 20, 2014
By: SharW
from Dearborn Heights, MI
"Purchased the Barbour Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket for my husband and he loves it. He wore it the day he received it. Quality is great and fit is exact."
Review 18 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great jacket, awkward sizing,
January 18, 2014
By: ronrog
from East Texas
"A really excellent coat. Heavier than what I consider a jacket to be. I consider this to be a winter weight coat. But, the sizing is the only down side. I ordered the Small based on the reviews I read. The Small was perfect everywhere, except in the shoulders and arm holes. Would not allow for any layering. I am 5'8", 150 lbs. I wear size 40 in a suit/sport coat. I would say the size Small is a size 38, as I have several size 38 coats when I was lighter, and they feel the way this coat does in the shoulders and arm holes. The body in the Small was spacious, and would easily accommodate layering with a heavy sweater. Will see if the Medium fits better, without being too full in the body."
Review 19 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat,
January 13, 2014
By: DSHR
"This coat is as advertised. It is not only warm but fashionable and can be worn with formal or casual wear.
It seems durable and is quite comfortable. This was a value purchase. Thankyou for the prompt
delivery.
"
Review 20 for Barbour® Moleskin Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome coat,
January 9, 2014
By: Ccooper
from Tuscaloosa al
"Best coat I have, comfortable, great looking and warm. What you would expect from barbour. Orvis did a great job keeping me informed on shipping and it was fast. I highly recommend this coat as well as buying from orvis. I am very happy!"