Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Italian Teardrop Folding Knife

The perfect pocket knife, crafted in Italy by generational knifemakers, fits in the palm. Sleek and ergonomic in shape, the blade opens and locks easily with your thumb. Choose from a handcrafted cocobolo wood handle or ram-horn handle. Imported. Dimensions: 3" x 1½" closed. 5" open. Blade is 2"L.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Italian Teardrop Folding Knife
Review 1 for Italian Teardrop Folding Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrvisFanFromNY,
January 17, 2014
By: OrvisFanFromNY
from Westchester, New York
"Beautiful little knife. High quality and nicely made. Especially for the price. So nice I don't want to use it. I keep it in a draw."
Review 2 for Italian Teardrop Folding Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
January 2, 2014
By: CJ01
from Washington, DC
"For the price this is a great gift idea especially since you can engrave initials. I liked the choices of handles and its a comfortable and unique fit for a smaller pocket knife. Very stylish overall."
Review 3 for Italian Teardrop Folding Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
December 10, 2013
By: MarcioPassos
from Brasília - DF - Brasil
"I put the initials of my name, it was very good! Has a good cut on the knife, besides being very beautiful."
Review 4 for Italian Teardrop Folding Knife
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointment,
December 5, 2013
By: Lghii
"I received the bone handle model but the handle is paper thin and I am sure that the closing mechanism will break. It is a very good looking knife but flimsy for every day use. The handle need to be stronger."
Review 5 for Italian Teardrop Folding Knife
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Somewhat disappointed for price,
November 16, 2013
By: BuffaloButte
"I bought this for its size and it has a real wood case and a sheath to protect it from objects in my pocket. Knife appears to be good quality, but pricy given that the sheath is cheap fake leather that came apart at the seams on the first use. For the price, it should be real leather. Thus, I now can't protect the knife. Not what I expected from Orvis."
Review 6 for Italian Teardrop Folding Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pocket knife,
January 15, 2013
By: KerryPatch
from Bennington NE
"This is a very nice and "showy" pocket knife with the cocabolo wood. The leather case just adds to the "class"."
Review 7 for Italian Teardrop Folding Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact, sharp, and solid,
January 3, 2013
By: DaveBD
from Newtown, CT
"This is my second purchase of this knife. I lost the 1st somehow and had to get another. Knife is perfect in front pockets without being too heavy or long. Blade is wide and therefore very solid. Looks very classy for a pocket knife without being fragile"
Review 8 for Italian Teardrop Folding Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neatest pocket knife,
December 29, 2012
By: berryman
from aptos, ca
"easy open and close -slim and fits my pocket without bulging and rubbing on the leg. good steel also."
Review 9 for Italian Teardrop Folding Knife
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice But No Cigar,
February 14, 2012
By: Picky2012
from Salt Lake City, UT
"This was a nice pocket knife, but nothing special in workmanship and not as nice as suggested in catalogue."
Review 10 for Italian Teardrop Folding Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great knife!!!,
December 28, 2011
By: Windysea
from Seattle, wa
"Thia knife is beautifully made and is the perfect everyday pocket knife. It slides open easily and firmly. The bone handle is awesome. I love this piece."
Review 11 for Italian Teardrop Folding Knife
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RAM HORN VERY DARK,
December 21, 2011
By: DOCFEN
"NICE KNIFE BUT RAM HORN WAS ALMOST BLACK LOOKING. WAS NOT AT ALL LIKE PICTURE"
Review 12 for Italian Teardrop Folding Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
December 16, 2011
By: whisper1
from N. C.
"I have ordered one of your knives for my son for the past two Christmases. He loves them! The quality is excellent. The look of the knives are rich and of excellent standards."
Review 13 for Italian Teardrop Folding Knife
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful knife,
November 4, 2011
By: Campbell408
from Silicon Valley
"My children picked this knife out for their grandfather and it's perfect--made of a stunning wood that will only get better with use with a sturdy blade and a slim profile that will fit easily into any pocket."
Review 14 for Italian Teardrop Folding Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pocket Knife,
August 5, 2011
By: GeorgeGoat
"This is a very handy and well built pocket knife. The knife is handy to carry without being too bulky. The blade locks into place securely. There is no shimmy or wobble with the blade open. Plus I really like the beautiful natural tones, hues, & shades in the bone handles. High Quality-Excellent Product!!!"
Review 15 for Italian Teardrop Folding Knife
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase,
January 3, 2011
By: davect
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very happy with this knife. this is the perfect pocket knife for my use. Knife is shorter and wider than your "typical" pocket knife and because of it's size, it easily fits in a watch pocket in blue jeans or the small interior change pocket in dress pants. Because if its design, size, and weight, you don't even realize its in your pocket. The blade is short and wide, therefore being sturdy and substantial....not to mention sharp. Blade locks in place nicely. Knife is made in italy and the construction is VERY solid. I plan on buying more of these in the future as gifts. Very classy AND functional pocket knife."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Italian Teardrop Folding Knife
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3