Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch

We are always on the lookout for inspiration. While browsing a prestigious vintage shop, we found a striking square antique dress watch accented by a handsome leather strap. We've re-created that classic timepiece, right down to the genuine leather band. Cobalt-blue second hand. Quartz movement. 29mm x 29mm. Men's dress watches are water resistant to 30m. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
35 of 37(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Review 1 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
August 3, 2015
By: Tippy4648
from Stowe, VY
"TheVintage-Inspired Dress Watch was disappointing: it looks great on line but in reality
looked tacky and cheap.
And it arrived in a slim white box rattling around inside a larger cardboard box with no packing material, return label etc.
I do want to emphasize my husband and I are great ORVIS fans: in addition to excellent clothing we own other inexpensive ORVIS watches which both look good and are excellent value.
Plus the customer service department as always was excellent and very helpful when I called for a label to return it. I am a great fan of ORVIS - this would in no way
stop me from ordering in the future.
"
Review 2 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
May 20, 2015
By: jfw1926
from Bristol, Va.
"Arrived promptly and exactly as pictured in the catalog. Great look and excellent quality. Highly recommended."
Review 3 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expectations Met...,
February 16, 2015
By: Thebusinessoffishing
from Fremont, Indiana
"As usual, great Orvis product.
The Vintage retro watch very nice quality. The blue second hand, a nice touch.
Presentation case was off the chart.
Additionally, the watch band nice complement to watch face and design.
The 'ole Orvis standby: Quality. Availability. Service!
"
Review 4 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Watch,
February 1, 2015
By: PatA12345
"Great looking watch, but was surprised when I picked it up. Very light, not substantial or heavy at all."
Review 5 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase,
January 9, 2015
By: pfturner
from Ridgeland, MS
"My husband likes the size of it. He did say that the watchband was a little stiff, but hopes it will soften over time."
Review 6 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Wanted,
December 19, 2014
By: Greg55
from Kansas City
"I wear this watch with my business dress during the week. It is exactly what I wanted. The description and reviews helped me understand the design and quality of the watch. I've had no issues and its been about a month. I wanted a simple design, but different than most other watches."
Review 7 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintage-look Watch,
December 15, 2014
By: Giftforhubby
from Kent
"Delivered quickly and well packaged. Lovely presentation box and the watch appears good quality. I had initials added which are also well done. I think he will love this watch."
Review 8 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent watch,
August 25, 2014
By: Briguy24
from Boston, MA
"The watch arrived in a very nice box and looked just like the ad in the catalog. Good quality for a good price. I would recommend."
Review 9 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
August 12, 2014
By: pablito64
"The style and quality of this watch are excellent. It brought back memories of my Dad wearing a watch like this years ago. I'm so pleased that Orvis decided to bring back this classic design."
Review 10 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Watch!,
July 27, 2014
By: SalieLou
from Williamsburg, VA
"When I opened the box of the watch I ordered for my husband I was pleasantly surprised. The box itself was very handsome and the watch exceeded my expectations. My husband loved it and has worn it almost every day since July 2nd when I gave it to him! Thanks Orvis for never letting me down!"
Review 11 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice watch,
April 10, 2014
By: Cabin1999
"Watch looks very classic and elegant at the same time. Took a while because of backorder but ahead of promised time. Very nice."
Review 12 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fabulous Watch,
March 2, 2014
By: tayberry
from Surrey
"Fabulous watch. Just what I wanted. Even nicer than the picture. Took forever to arrive which was very, very frustrating but the customer services people were always polite and tried to be helpful. Would recommend the product but would not buy online again."
Review 13 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed in Hardward,
November 14, 2013
By: kenitrian
"Watch is great in size, appearance, time-keeping. However, of the four devices which hold the watch straps onto the watch body, one came loose and I almost lost the watch. I lost the device, but was able to find the tension rod. Customer service is to send me a new device for the watch's repair."
Review 14 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World's Best Customer Service!,
September 10, 2013
By: TrustOrvis
from Ohio
"Orvis Customer Service is fantastic!!! I had an issue with the first watch and received a customized replacement on my doorstep the next business day!!"
Review 15 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Design, good value,
June 3, 2013
By: skineye
from Portola Valley, CA
"Watch is classically designed, comfortable to wear at a good price!"
Review 16 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice and chunky,
May 1, 2013
By: lilybud
from UK
"I like watches; particularly classic ones, and I have quite a few. This one, although repro, has an authentic weight and style. It is big and chunky, particularly on my slim female wrists, and I enjoy the contrast of masculine watch on feminine wrist. The colour is good, the strap is 'proper', in fact the only thing I regret is that it is battery operated rather than manual. If there had been a manual version I would definately have bought that in preference; there is something so satisfying about winding your watch before you put in on. However...9.5 out of 10, and it hasn't been off my wrist since it arrived."
Review 17 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
April 2, 2013
By: Stryker
"I thought it was going to be a pretty nice watch...but it was better than expected. I have another watch that costs three times as much and this one is by far the more classy of the two.
The high end packaging made a nice impression as well. Also very good documentation regarding service if needed in the future.
This was my first purchase from Corvis and I now intend to order again. They know how to make a person feel comfortable with online shopping."
Review 18 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintage watch,
February 25, 2013
By: Deansy
from London
"I ordered this less than a week ago and it arrived from the States today. First appearance wouldn't be amiss in a Bond Street antique watch shop. It has a good feel on the wrist and is complimented by a quality leather strap. Totally belies the price you pay. My guess is when these are gone they're gone. Excellent."
Review 19 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Look and Style,
February 6, 2013
By: klaf
from Richmond, Virginia
"Looks fantastic, love the natural leather band and shape and style of the watch."
Review 20 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Vintage!,
August 1, 2012
By: Lanne
from Providence,
"I love vintage & vintage-style men's watches. The look of this watch is great! Not all that easy to find in a new watch. So far, keeps perfect time. Since I am a woman with small wrists, the face is a bit too big but I
love it anyway. Worth the wait (it was backordered).
Lanne
"