Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch

We are always on the lookout for inspiration. While browsing a prestigious vintage shop, we found a striking square antique dress watch accented by a handsome leather strap. We've re-created that classic timepiece, right down to the genuine leather band. Cobalt-blue second hand. Quartz movement. 29mm x 29mm. Men's dress watches are water resistant to 30m. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 27(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Review 1 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent watch,
August 25, 2014
By: Briguy24
from Boston, MA
"The watch arrived in a very nice box and looked just like the ad in the catalog. Good quality for a good price. I would recommend."
Review 2 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
August 12, 2014
By: pablito64
"The style and quality of this watch are excellent. It brought back memories of my Dad wearing a watch like this years ago. I'm so pleased that Orvis decided to bring back this classic design."
Review 3 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Watch!,
July 27, 2014
By: SalieLou
from Williamsburg, VA
"When I opened the box of the watch I ordered for my husband I was pleasantly surprised. The box itself was very handsome and the watch exceeded my expectations. My husband loved it and has worn it almost every day since July 2nd when I gave it to him! Thanks Orvis for never letting me down!"
Review 4 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice watch,
April 10, 2014
By: Cabin1999
"Watch looks very classic and elegant at the same time. Took a while because of backorder but ahead of promised time. Very nice."
Review 5 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fabulous Watch,
March 2, 2014
By: tayberry
from Surrey
"Fabulous watch. Just what I wanted. Even nicer than the picture. Took forever to arrive which was very, very frustrating but the customer services people were always polite and tried to be helpful. Would recommend the product but would not buy online again."
Review 6 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed in Hardward,
November 14, 2013
By: kenitrian
"Watch is great in size, appearance, time-keeping. However, of the four devices which hold the watch straps onto the watch body, one came loose and I almost lost the watch. I lost the device, but was able to find the tension rod. Customer service is to send me a new device for the watch's repair."
Review 7 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World's Best Customer Service!,
September 10, 2013
By: TrustOrvis
from Ohio
"Orvis Customer Service is fantastic!!! I had an issue with the first watch and received a customized replacement on my doorstep the next business day!!"
Review 8 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Design, good value,
June 3, 2013
By: skineye
from Portola Valley, CA
"Watch is classically designed, comfortable to wear at a good price!"
Review 9 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice and chunky,
May 1, 2013
By: lilybud
from UK
"I like watches; particularly classic ones, and I have quite a few. This one, although repro, has an authentic weight and style. It is big and chunky, particularly on my slim female wrists, and I enjoy the contrast of masculine watch on feminine wrist. The colour is good, the strap is 'proper', in fact the only thing I regret is that it is battery operated rather than manual. If there had been a manual version I would definately have bought that in preference; there is something so satisfying about winding your watch before you put in on. However...9.5 out of 10, and it hasn't been off my wrist since it arrived."
Review 10 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
April 2, 2013
By: Stryker
"I thought it was going to be a pretty nice watch...but it was better than expected. I have another watch that costs three times as much and this one is by far the more classy of the two.
The high end packaging made a nice impression as well. Also very good documentation regarding service if needed in the future.
This was my first purchase from Corvis and I now intend to order again. They know how to make a person feel comfortable with online shopping."
Review 11 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintage watch,
February 25, 2013
By: Deansy
from London
"I ordered this less than a week ago and it arrived from the States today. First appearance wouldn't be amiss in a Bond Street antique watch shop. It has a good feel on the wrist and is complimented by a quality leather strap. Totally belies the price you pay. My guess is when these are gone they're gone. Excellent."
Review 12 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Look and Style,
February 6, 2013
By: klaf
from Richmond, Virginia
"Looks fantastic, love the natural leather band and shape and style of the watch."
Review 13 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Vintage!,
August 1, 2012
By: Lanne
from Providence,
"I love vintage & vintage-style men's watches. The look of this watch is great! Not all that easy to find in a new watch. So far, keeps perfect time. Since I am a woman with small wrists, the face is a bit too big but I
love it anyway. Worth the wait (it was backordered).
Lanne
"
Review 14 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding product,
July 30, 2012
By: libran
from New Orleans, La
"extremely happy with this watch! beautiful vintage appearance. excellent leather band with a deep reddish brown color. a real keeper. I collect watches from as much as 50 to 2000 dollars and this one is at the top of the deck with about 10 others!"
Review 15 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful watch!,
January 31, 2012
By: TheWraith
from Australia
"I wanted a leather band watch to wear with my navy sport coat and chinos and had seen photos of square watches in old magazines and in old movies. When I saw the watch here at Orvis, I knew it was the watch for me. It arrived in a timely fashion in a lovely watch case and I've been wearing it on-and-off ever since (to break it in and see how it looks and feels). It's perfect, the perfect compliment for my sport coat and chinos especially. Top quality."
Review 16 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A finely crafted watch,
January 9, 2012
By: BrianJ400
from Palm Beach, Fl.
"I purchased this watch for my son for Christmas; he has a very narrow wrist and a very discriminating eye for quality products. When he opened the present he was very pleased with the fit and asthetics of the item. Overall, it was a very good value. We had the item monogrammed, which arrived erroneously inscribed, but a replacement watch was shipped the next day and the watch with the error was easily returned."
Review 17 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic piece,
December 3, 2011
By: Benjamin11
from Oregon
"This watch is terrific! The square shape is unique, as are the outlined numbers and the blue second hand. A classic piece that can easily be dressed up or down. As other reviewers said, the square face is just the right size, not too little, not too big. The leather strap is great. Highly recommend."
Review 18 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Find!,
September 15, 2011
By: DoctorEd
from Connecticut
"I was looking for a great square watch that wasn't too big or too small. This one fits perfect on my average-sized wrist. It looks great and exceeded my expectations. My only complaint is that I wish it had a calendar."
Review 19 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No Blues,
August 19, 2011
By: chair
from Comm Professor, Indiana
"A good vintage impression, mostly, balanced by modern-size face for readability. The peasant in me wishes the second hand were black or gold, not blue, more true to vintage look. But I love the oyster color of the face background , and I'm pleased to own and wear this Orvis watch."
Review 20 for Vintage-Inspired Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TIME PIECE,
August 9, 2011
By: JAYZEY
"THIS IS AWESOME PIECE, BEAUTIFUL IT'S JUST THAT HANDSOME LOOK TO IT, EXECPT ONE THING
(battery operated) CAN YOU MAKE ONE OF EACH MANUAL WINDING AND AUTOMATIC??
"