Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Microfiber DogProof Coverlet

Get dog-proof protection with luxurious microfiber comfort. This quilted coverlet protects your bedding from moisture and dirt, and features a scratch-proof fabric that resists claws yet still allows your bedding to breathe. Polyester with pure cotton backing. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.131 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
3
81 of 99(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microfiber DogProof Coverlet
Review 1 for Microfiber DogProof Coverlet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comforter for me and the dogs,
June 27, 2013
By: Stew74
from Shawnee, KS
"The first week of use, the comforter was stiff and uncomfortable but after about 5-7 days, it seemed to relax. It's comfortable to sit on top of and it's thicker/warmer than anticipated. The dirt from the dogs seems to "disappear". It's also easy to make the bed everyday. Glad I got it."
Review 2 for Microfiber DogProof Coverlet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of all,
June 12, 2013
By: Yoman
from Québec, Canada
"I tried différent brands of similar
products and no one can be compare to this product.Very esay to claen and have a good look too. I am very satisfirent by this product.
"
Review 3 for Microfiber DogProof Coverlet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice, but not quite right Great return policy!,
June 9, 2013
By: PJ21
from Milton, WI
"Loved the color, the feel and the durability. Too long lengthwise, too narrow in width. The inside liner ins't stitched to the top layer. The inside slides on the waterproof layer and pools out the sides below the coverlet. The pulling makes the edges curl up funny. If you sit on the bed the coverlet wants to slide off.
The great news, we had no trouble returning this item even after 6 months. (It was on a spare bed and had not been used. We were waiting to see if it would relax and lay down nicer with time.). Thanks Orvis! I would try any of your products again. Just not this one.
"
Review 4 for Microfiber DogProof Coverlet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It solved my problem, but not for my bed,
May 23, 2013
By: pattybee
"I had been hunting for something to protect my newly cleaned light-colored microfiber sofa from my dog and cat with no success. All the products made specifically for that purpose are roundly criticized for not being high enough for the sofa back or long enough to cover the sofa arms.
The king-size coverlet had the right dimensions and protects everything nicely, even if someone barfs. Though it's not exactly a House Beautiful solution, I don't mind the way it looks, and it can easily be removed and tossed into the bedroom if company arrives."
Review 5 for Microfiber DogProof Coverlet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attractive design,
May 20, 2013
By: providerforthepack
from Central Illinois
"Easy to clean by wiping off & vacuuming off hair. Less likely to tear lining than previous design. Only problem is that its too heavy to sleep under comfortably. Does fold easily to store."
Review 6 for Microfiber DogProof Coverlet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
May 16, 2013
By: doglover2013
from Pataskala, Ohio
"I purchased this product and I love it. It keeps my bedspread clean and dry and washes up beautifully."
Review 7 for Microfiber DogProof Coverlet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
May 12, 2013
By: Beth2013
from Belchertown, MA
"I was so excited about this quilted cover until I started sleeping under it. The bedding doesn't breath at all. Since I started using this cover, I wake up covered in sweat..same with my husband. Another negative, the cover slides off the bed.
Maybe in the fall when the weather turns cold I'll give it another chance.
"
Review 8 for Microfiber DogProof Coverlet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DISAPPOINTED,
April 23, 2013
By: FATBOYSLIM
from LAS VEGAS NEVADA
"THIS WOULD BE A FAIRLY GOOD PRODUCT IF NOT FOR A FEW THINGS. THE COVER IS EXTREMELY HEAVY, THICK AND THE MATERIAL IS NOT VERY FLATTERING. LEAVING IN LAS VEGAS THIS IS TOO HEAVY A COVER FOR YOUR BED. THE BACKING IS WATER RESISTANT BUT IS NOT ATTACHED TO THE WHOLE COVER SO IT SLIDES ALL OVER THE PLACE WHEN YOU SIT ON IT. I AM A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED BUT I WILL STILL BUY FROM ORVIS AS THEY ALWAYS STAND BY EVERYTHING THEY SELL."
Review 9 for Microfiber DogProof Coverlet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
April 22, 2013
By: Dordier
from Newcastle upon tYNE
"I had been looking for something like this for ages. Perfect the dogs can lie on my bed and I can have it back at night with no dog debris!"
Review 10 for Microfiber DogProof Coverlet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mr. Bud's New Coverlet!,
March 27, 2013
By: GEEPERS
from Pa.
"It's flexible and easy to get in and out of my 4dr.Grand Cherokee. Good Quality as you would expect from an Orvis product, not too overly heavy to transfer to my wife's Volvo. Its a nice fabric, protects your vehicle's interior as it should, and Mr.Bud can easily take his usual naps on his new
comfortable coverlet where he gets bored of the scenery! By the way I ordered the Twin-size fits my rear area with 2nd seat down just fine.
"
Review 11 for Microfiber DogProof Coverlet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
March 26, 2013
By: Scoobyd
"I have been searching for ages for a dog cover for my super king size bed. I found this in the Orvis catalogue but thought twice about ordering due to the price. I shouldn't have worried, when I received the item it was excellent quality, & large enough to more than cover my bed, well worth the money.
It looks good on the bed. Best thing is my dog loves it too!! Would recommend.
"
Review 12 for Microfiber DogProof Coverlet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely for Dog Lovers,
March 25, 2013
By: Jan62
"I bought this cover for my bed because my two 'best friends" sleep at the foot. This cover keeps the bed clean and good looking by repelling the dirt and fur!"
Review 13 for Microfiber DogProof Coverlet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good coverage,
March 20, 2013
By: purplevet
"loved the color, darker than it appeared in the catalogue. have only had it on the bed for a few days, but so far, so good. the cats do not mind it. only thing i did not like, is that it slides a bit, due to the 'water proof' underside"
Review 14 for Microfiber DogProof Coverlet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it,
March 14, 2013
By: Rexamus
from Bend, OR
"Love it. Still looks expensive even after the dogs roll on it."
Review 15 for Microfiber DogProof Coverlet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional,
February 20, 2013
By: Greygal
from Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is certainly not as pretty as my quilt coverlet, but it does the job. Two Toyger cats sleep with me, and they have very sharp claws, despite my best efforts.No holes or pulls after a couple weeks.
I haven't washed this queen size yet, but I've spot-cleaned. It is plenty big as a coverlet, but it is not a bedspread.. it gives a nice tailored look.. You can pretty it up with inexpensive deco pillows, colorful curtains.
"
Review 16 for Microfiber DogProof Coverlet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very disappointed.,
February 19, 2013
By: Hossdog
"The coverlet was very heavy and the lining was not attached to the top cover so we could not get it to lay flat on the bed. It looked awful. This was the first purchase I've returned to Orvis."
Review 17 for Microfiber DogProof Coverlet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Value,
February 18, 2013
By: Coonhound
from New Jersey
"This spread looks great on the bed. The sand colorway is a light neutral that blends well. The fabric drapes well and spreads smoothly over the sheets. The fabric feels sturdy and the diamond quilting holds the lining in place. The fabric appears at least as sturdy as the stuff in Orvis dog beds so I think the coverlet will hold up to our Airedales.There are wonderful seams on it that help it lie just right on the bed and not shift around. You don't need an extra quilt or blanket with this coverlet, just bedsheets. The coverlet is warm. You will need either a very large home washer or a commercial washer to clean the queen size. I am very impressed with this product and recommend it without hesitation."
Review 18 for Microfiber DogProof Coverlet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
February 14, 2013
By: shirburnmac
"Full enough to cover whole bed. Means no more wet dog prints on bed. The only downside is it is very heavy!"
Review 19 for Microfiber DogProof Coverlet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product but could be improved.,
February 5, 2013
By: Jania
from San Antonio, Tx
"My dogs love to destroy anything with fill in it. So, they ripped it open from the waterproof side and pulled the stuffing out. I think it is too heavy and hot, and took almost 3 hours to dry. I removed all the stuffing and sewed the liner back, and now it is perfect ."
Review 20 for Microfiber DogProof Coverlet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sofa Needs a Coverall,
January 30, 2013
By: Judwil
from Boca Raton,FL
"We're satisfied with the product because so far the dog hasn't been able to tear into it (pun intended) when she is bored or alone too long.
If it is used on a bed, for example we would have to praise it for the comfort factors it provides.
I wouldn;t recommend it to a friend unless it were going to be used as a coverlet on a bed.Right now it is on a sofa which the other sizes did not work.
"