Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed

A higher bolster increases the sense of security, a deeper sleeping area increases the comfort—it's a combination your dog will find blissfully inviting. Wrapped in our velvety-soft microfiber with piping along the bolster edges, our dog bed is stuffed with fluffy spun-polyester fill. Bolster and sleeping pad covers are removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Review 1 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My pups love it,
July 29, 2015
By: MaggieRigs
"We took the bed out of the box and my dogs immediately jumped in. They really love the bed."
Review 2 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Setters LOVE the Deep Dish bed!,
July 25, 2015
By: CreeksideSetters
from Saint Johns, Florida
"The Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed was the perfect match for my crew. The minute I took it out of the box the dogs were all over it. Have been using it ever since. It meets all my qualifications too. Strong high quality fabric easy to remove for washing. Would suggest it for any dog lover."
Review 3 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bed,
July 23, 2015
By: ashleyjune03
"This is a great bed. It's a little expensive, but I'm hoping that it lasts for years. The only thing I would like a little different is that the sides and back are a little too high."
Review 4 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome bed!,
July 22, 2015
By: Packmother
from Box Springs, GA
"I bought this bed for my senior dog (15 yrs) and she LOVES it! Nicely padded so it is soft to lay on - and she loves the raised sides. Also good quality materials. The problem was that the younger dogs (4 of them) also liked the bed - so it turned into a race to see who would get to the bed first. So I bought a second one! We highly recommend!!!"
Review 5 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great Bed,
July 21, 2015
By: Bonz11
"Great quality. Size good for very large dogs.mEasy to remove covers for washing. Dog loves it."
Review 6 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
July 20, 2015
By: Shashie
from Orlando, FL
"My yellow lab, Sawyer, gives this bed 5 stars! We both love how large and roomy the bed is and the sides make great pillows for sleepy pups. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 7 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog LOVES it!,
July 15, 2015
By: mhthompson86
from Portsmouth, NH
"I have a yellow lab and he absolutely LOVES this bed! I had a circular one before but this one fits perfectly in the corner of my office. He likes to change positions when he sleeps and the size of the bed gives him plenty of space to get comforatble. I wish I could be as comfortable as him!"
Review 8 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed,
July 7, 2015
By: CathyBC
from Reno NV
"My dog Zoe loves her new bed, she actually spent the whole night in her new bed, that's rather unusual; in the past she almost always ened up on my bed. Hope this continues!!"
Review 9 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep Dish Lounger Dog Bed,
July 7, 2015
By: galgos
from MA
"This dog couch is great. It actually keeps it's form while the dogs flop around in it. The previous dog bed I had, had a cushion that moved around inside the cover when the dogs played by it. This dog couch is also thick enough to be cushy and comfortable."
Review 10 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brodys Favorite Bed,
July 6, 2015
By: LSWestchester
from Westchester, NY
"Brody, my rescued English Cocker Spaniel loves this bed! After two years he is finally sleeping on his own due to separation anxiety. He also likes hiding his bones under the pillow. Orvis beds are durable, washable, comfortable, and they have wonderful material choices! This bed is a great investment!"
Review 11 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love and Hate,
February 1, 2013
By: EnBulldogs
from Tustin, California
"We originally got this bed for our 80 lbs English Bulldog. We got the large b/c we have another 45 lbs Girl English bulldog. The bed is huge and it would fit both dogs however the big boy stretches out and spreads out. He loves the bed. We love the booster b/c our boy dog can rest his chin on it and it helped with lessening the snoring. I would give it 5 stars but two things: 1. The center portion of the removable cushion is a bit flat, not as full as the picture shows. 2. During our second wash, the velvety-soft microfiber started to come off in chunks in the wash. It was the strangest thing. It's as if the bed was falling apart. There were chunks of brown soft fibers in the wash. The bed cover is fine but it's now faded without the velvety-soft microfiber. Needless to say, I was quite disappointed b/c these beds are not cheap and the bed has become a favorite of the dogs. Here's a reason I didn't go lower than 4 stars and still recommend the product b/c having a bed fall apart at wash # 2 deserves below average . I contacted the company to ask about the problem. They were very apologetic and immediately offered to send me a new cover free of charge (Thanks Doug!). I didn't expect this but I was very pleasantly surprised. He also gave me washing instructions which I will follow closely on the second cover. Sometimes things happen and it certainly helped that the Company stands behind their product. Thank you Orvis."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seriously the BEST,
January 10, 2013
By: GreyFosterMom
from Toms River, NJ
"OMG, I just got this bed today and my dogs (greyhounds) LOVE it so much. I've always had nice Orvis beds, and this was a replacement for the bead filling ones I ordered that they didn't like. They were trying to lay on it as I was pulling it out of the box. Top quality bed ... filling is perfectly fluffy ... and love the velvety microfiber -- makes it even more comfy!! This is a must buy! I plan on getting another for them."
Review 13 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phenomenal Dog Couch,
June 5, 2012
By: igmania
from Houston, Texas
"I just received the lounger dog bed. Wow!!! The quality is fabulous and the dogs love it!! I have four italian greyhounds and they love a soft cushioned couch. The moment they saw it they were enjoying it. The velvety micro-fiber is so soft and the quality is superb! Thank you Orvis!"
Review 14 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
May 22, 2012
By: bigdogadopter
from Burlington, VT
"I adopted my St. Bernard/Golden Retriever "puppy" when she was 80 pounds and still growing. She also had separation anxiety which she tended to take out on her bed when left alone. This was my third bed purchase for her and now she is at 90+lbs. SHE LOVES THIS BED! the large was just right, quality is excellent. Easy to clean. No more bed chewing."