Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed

A higher bolster increases the sense of security, a deeper sleeping area increases the comfort—it's a combination your dog will find blissfully inviting. Wrapped in our velvety-soft microfiber with piping along the bolster edges, our dog bed is stuffed with fluffy spun-polyester fill. Bolster and sleeping pad covers are removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (290 reviews)
5 stars
218
4 stars
46
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
6
268 of 290(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Review 1 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
March 4, 2015
By: Cwhahn07
from Winston-Salem, NC
"We have four Shelties and they won't sleep in another bed."
Review 2 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Size and Quality,
February 28, 2015
By: JWRevell
from Lafayette, LA
"I rate the bed a 4;
Zorro rates it a 5 for comfort and size - big enough for a Great Dane.
Does not set up as high as photo.
Will have to wait and see how well it holds up to his abuse.
"
Review 3 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bed size should be longer.,
February 27, 2015
By: hagandjug
from Lewiston ME
"The large dog lounger is very nice it looks bigger on line. For a large lounger it should be at least 70"x40 to fit a long dog. I would recommend the item depending on the size of the dog. My golden cannot stretch out in it.."
Review 4 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great investment,
February 27, 2015
By: Lhughes
from Chicago
"We just recently received this dog bed for our 50 lb mixed breed. We are trying to break the couch habit and thought this bed would be a great alternative. So far he loves it. There is plenty of extra room and he sinks right down in the cushion. We ordered the slate first and it appeared almost purple in color. Then we ordered the brown herringbone and in the daylight it appears to be green. While the color isn't ideal, it's actually somewhat ugly, our dog loves it so that's what matters most (I guess!)."
Review 5 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice dog "couch",
February 26, 2015
By: HalM
from Knoxville, TN
"The cushion part is a bit large for the space, but it can be stuffed in. The dogs seem to like it, but we are having a hard time deciding where to put it in the room. All in all, an excellent purchase."
Review 6 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As great as they say it is!!!,
February 26, 2015
By: Halas07
from Los Angeles, CA
"Wow when they say your dog won't leave his bed they mean it! We have a very active 7 year old Labrador that has grown up with Orvis beds but this one seems to be his absolute favorite! Lots of room and very sturdy sides! Great bed!"
Review 7 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed,
February 26, 2015
By: KSLAS
from Topeka KS
"This bed is a great value. My dogs are small but they love this bed. The fabric is aplostery quality and comes apart for washing. I expect years of use."
Review 8 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bed.,
February 26, 2015
By: ILoveKatie
from Lakeland, FL
"I bought this bed for my Dobe when she finished her championship. She loved it from day one. When the TV and lights go off at night, she heads for her cozy bed. She just sinks into her "nest." I just bought a second one for her 12 week old daughter, who gathers up all her worldly possessions in HER comfy bed. She has to grow into it. Handles on the sides would be a plus. I do move the puppy's around and handles would make it easier."
Review 9 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great way to Splurge!,
February 20, 2015
By: PPITTS18
from Detroit, MI
"I bought this for my Saint Bernard as a tax refund splurge item...I had been looking at it for several months and had a little trouble with how expensive it is. I barely had it out of the plastic when my border collie took ownership. Since day one, the bed is occupied by one of the 4 animals in the house...all day long, sometimes by more than one. Two cats and two dogs - they love this thing. The material is sturdy and yet soft. I agree with some of the other reviews - under the pillow you are directly on the floor. But my animals don't seem to notice. Worth the money, if it lasts a year it will have prevented me from buying multiple cheaper options. Great job Orvis!"
Review 10 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this dog bed,
February 20, 2015
By: lilysteele
"Our lab puppy was not happy with the traditional flat bed we bought for her. She loves to snuggle and would sneak in our bed during the night to cozy between us. When I saw this bed I knew it was what she wanted. The high back gave her the feeling of connection and the depth and comfort of the pillows made her happy. No more sneaking into our bed!"
Review 11 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PURCHASE,
February 19, 2015
By: happydobe
from East Stroudsburg PA
"I love everything about the bed.
Plenty of room for my dog.
Soft but sturdy.
"
Review 12 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
February 19, 2015
By: Kamila
from Chicago, IL
"My 6 month old Australian Shepherd loves this bed! I agree with the comments regarding the cushioning being subpar though. You need additional “filling”."
Review 13 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
took some time,
February 17, 2015
By: thmabz57
"My little rescue Tali who is a bull terrier mix didn't warm up to it right away...not sure why other than she doesn't like change. And while there was nothing wrong with the bed she had we have noticed over the year that we have had her that she to snuggle into something. On the other bed which was just round we had put a blanket so she could nest. Well once we put this blanket on this bed she just loved it."
Review 14 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality bed,
February 16, 2015
By: Rex2141
from Sheffield, United Kingdom
"This is the best bed I have bought for my Lab cross, and I have bought a lot trying to get the correct one. This one is brilliant, so much so we have difficulty getting him out of it because he loves it so much. Very pleased indeed."
Review 15 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks Dad,
February 16, 2015
By: EllieHolmbridge
from Holmbridge, UK
"Hi I'm Ellie a lovable 6 year old Mutt. Well I am 6 in two weeks time and my dad bought me this bed for my coming birthday. It's great. I am currently on holiday in Northumberland and whilst the beaches are fab, running so much means I need my sleep and this bed is so comfy I simply snuggle down and I'm off in dreamland. Best present ever!"
Review 16 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ooooh, comfy!,
February 16, 2015
By: Puddinboots
from Stirling, Scotland
"I bought this bed for my 7 year old German Shepherd, he is starting to get a bit stiff.
He absolutely loves it, we have to tip the bed up to get him off it.
He weighs just over 60lbs and I considered going for the medium one, however, he is tall and 'rangy' for a shepherd so went for the big one.
He can stretch out in it in any direction he wants and has tons of room
My only quibble with it is that I would expect the base beneath the cushion to be padded and it isn't, for such an expensive bed I think it should be.
"
Review 17 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent dog bed,
February 16, 2015
By: Bradzo
"This bed/couch is good-looking and a welcome site in any room. We keep it in the kitchen. We bought the Herringbone and the upholstery is beautiful and has a feel like it will last a long time. It feels like quality human furniture . We like that the cushion is separate. Our dog has used it for about 2 weeks and we haven't had to reshape the cushion. Though seeming to be very comfortable (I haven't laid in it yet) I think it is also made to last. The large size is just right for our Bernese Mountain Dog who is about 106 pounds and about 27" tall. He took to it right away. He has plenty of extra room to change positions without getting out. The large bolster gives him a secure feeling. Get this bed - it's great!"
Review 18 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wise choice,
February 14, 2015
By: Dogspoiler200
from Essex, UK.
"We thought carefully before spending this amount of money on a dog bed but are pleased to say that it was worth it. Our 11 month old, 27kg black lab is very happy in it. Didn't need any enticing to try it out and stretches, curls up, sprawls comfortably. Well made, strong - we expect it to last a long, long time. Also the hairs don't seem to stick to the fabric. We bought the medium size."
Review 19 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heaven,
February 13, 2015
By: Trigirl
from Near Leefs
"My dog loves his new bed, it's so comfy we have trouble getting him to move"
Review 20 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
February 13, 2015
By: WelshGardener
from South Wales
"All the dogs love it, probably have to buy another"