Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed

A higher bolster increases the sense of security, a deeper sleeping area increases the comfort—it's a combination your dog will find blissfully inviting. Wrapped in our velvety-soft microfiber with piping along the bolster edges, our dog bed is stuffed with fluffy spun-polyester fill. Bolster and sleeping pad covers are removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (249 reviews)
5 stars
186
4 stars
39
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
5
229 of 249(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Review 1 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cosy & Enjoyed,
January 31, 2015
By: Tuppence2413
from France
"Bought this for my large labrador and he does like it. I am disappointed because I sat in it and could feel the hardness of the floor. Because of that it has the memory foam travel mat in it but I will buy a normal foam mat for under the cushion.
For the money the cushion should be thicker/firmer."
Review 2 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Doggie Bed Ever,
January 30, 2015
By: Countingzs
from Forest Hil, MD
"We rescued a Greyhound and it was suggested that we purchase an Orvis bed to make him feel comfy. He no longer leaps on the sofa as he has his own special place. Best pet purchase ever!"
Review 3 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Bed,
January 30, 2015
By: JaxToop
from New Hampshire
"Bed is large enough, that both my 100 lbs labs can sleep together. Just wish we could add their names to the bed. Will buy again."
Review 4 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy! :),
January 30, 2015
By: Daisydog15
"Great bed! My dog loves it, she used to get on the sofa and now she isn't interested :) well worth the money!"
Review 5 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect cosy bed,
January 30, 2015
By: PoppyandTinca
from Somerset, UK
"Our springer spaniel loves this bed and was in it within 30 seconds of us unpacking it. In fact, we have ordered a second one for our labrador who sneaks into it whenever she sees it is empty (she is not neglected, she had a new "Rectangle Orvis bed" only a few months ago!).
However, I have found customer services lacking a little. I had to chase to find out how my order was progressing after I had heard nothing for 3 weeks the first time. I only ordered the second one a week ago, but would appreciate some email/confirmation about how long it was likely to take.
"
Review 6 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great dog bed,
January 29, 2015
By: luvmycollie
from illinois
"This product came promptly and in good condition. My dog likes it. It supports him like sleeping in a cloud. I would recommend this product."
Review 7 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
January 29, 2015
By: Katg64
from Boca Grande, FL
"I do not like this dog bed and will return it. It is too big and bulky. I feel the sizes are misleading. I have a 65 lb lab and I think this bed would be too big for her. The color is dull. It came squished into one box and I could not fit it back in the box. A hassle in terms of returning it....."
Review 8 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep Dish Lounger is TOPS!!,
January 29, 2015
By: LH65
from South Dakota
"I will be placing an order today for a second deep dish dog bed as my dogs are fighting over who gets to sleep in the one I ordered several weeks ago! I was, at first, hesitant to purchase a higher cost bed, but my dogs absolutely LOVE it! The deep dish is well made, comfortable and roomy. The bolster assures a good nights sleep. The medium size bed is big enough for a 60 pound dog with plenty of room to spare. Thank you Orvis for making this product available - my girls now want to sleep in their own bed more than mine!"
Review 9 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort at last,
January 29, 2015
By: gypsysprings
from North Wales
"Dog loves it, cannot wait to snuggle down after her walk,treats it as her comfort place, thank you"
Review 10 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bed ever,
January 28, 2015
By: Tessasig
"My girls love this bed. It holds its form and one of the best beds we have purchased! Will buy another one soon so each dog can have their own!"
Review 11 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dalmations love this bed,
January 28, 2015
By: tiquersinc
from wisconsin
"have three dalmations and after coming in from outside rush into the house for the bed. very well made, comfortable, durable, blends in with house decor. perfect fit right in front of the radiator. my three girls love it."
Review 12 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Wolfie,
January 28, 2015
By: TomT2
from Minneapolis, MN
"Our Irish wolfhound loves lying where she has a pillow or arm to rest her head so the Orvis Lounger Deep Dish seemed the perfect solution. When the box arrived, my Wolfie was so excited I could barely get it free of the packing before she was in it, circling and getting settled. Needless to say she loves it as does our Cavalier and Maine Coon ( who believes he is a dog anyway).
The quality is typically Orvis. Very well made and the fabric is excellent, heavy yet comfortable to the touch. Because it is soft construction, scrunching it up for periodic storage is a snap.
If you have a big dog (my Wolfie is small for her breed at 90 pounds), you cannot go wrong with this bed."
Review 13 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love this bed,
January 28, 2015
By: Charlielab
from London UK
"Thank you Orvis! This bed is awesome & worth the wait. I wasn't sure if it would survive the "stress test" from Charlie, our 1 yr old lab but it has! He loves it & it looks great in our living room. It was worth the investment & your money back guarantee gave me the confidence to give it a try. I got your catalogue yesterday so just deciding on the next purchase!"
Review 14 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant purchase,
January 28, 2015
By: Rene123
from Sale
"The bed is a big hit with our dogs. It looks good and I can see how comfortable it is, because they won't get out of it ! I may be forced to get another ."
Review 15 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice bed but...,
January 28, 2015
By: hawkedp
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
"Bed arrived after 2 weeks which I thought was not bad from USA.
The bed looks good and feels nice but could do with more stuffing in the cushion. They obviously had an extra cushion for the publicity photo to make it look so full, this is why it got a 4 and not a 5.
On a positive note our Dalmatian, Chester, loves it he settled down into it last night for the first time as we were watching TV and never moved. It took us a while to encourage him out of it so he could go outside before he went to bed for the night.
When I got up this morning he looked so comfortable and snuggly.
"
Review 16 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog loves it,
January 27, 2015
By: KateLilli
from Oxford, Pa
"My older greyhound loves his new deep dish bed. He rarely leaves it, mostly because he knows the two Jack Russells will swarm in and take it over! My greyhound is about 80 lbs- but very lean- so the medium was fine for him."
Review 17 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pups New Favorite Spot,
January 27, 2015
By: E2M2BM
"This was such a great purchase! Both dogs are enjoying their beds and are not even interested in our couch anymore!
Perfect fit and quality! Well worth the investment!
"
Review 18 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed,
January 27, 2015
By: BernerMom1
from Las Vegas, NV
"This bed replaced a two year old version that was just worn out. My guy likes to have his snacks in the bed and keep his Sam's Yam's under the pillow so it tends to get crusty. I washed the first one many times and eventually it lost it's perkiness thus the new bed. It's a great bed and holds most of a 106 lb Bernese Mountain Dog quite well."
Review 19 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Well Constructed,
January 26, 2015
By: DoggieMommy
from Santa Barbara, CA
"Very well made dog bed. The cushion seemed a little flat but I slid a 4 inch piece of memory foam under the provided cushion and now it's perfect! My lab mix really loves it. She snuggles in and stays there for hours. She wants it all to herself. When the Cane Corso puppy comes to share she runs him off."
Review 20 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than my bed,
January 26, 2015
By: RoBear03
from Canton, GA
"My wife and I bought a post-Christmas present for out 11-month old Labrador retriever. We opted for the Deep Dish Lounger dog bed, which we had been eying for a while. When it arrived, the fit and finish was outstanding. Although it was cramped into a box far smaller than I felt was possible, the bed opened up and expanded to it's full form in no time. Immediately our pup crawled in, plopped down, and was out. He loves burrowing down in the bed, between the pillow and bolsters and sacking out for hours after a good swim or run."