Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed

A higher bolster increases the sense of security, a deeper sleeping area increases the comfort—it's a combination your dog will find blissfully inviting. Wrapped in our velvety-soft microfiber with piping along the bolster edges, our dog bed is stuffed with fluffy spun-polyester fill. Bolster and sleeping pad covers are removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (380 reviews)
5 stars
290
4 stars
60
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
6
354 of 380(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Review 1 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent dog bed,
June 30, 2015
By: Broggy
from Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
"This product is like an arm chair for dogs. My dog has recently broke his leg and the bed is very supportive for him. The high sides and back stop him rolling out when he flips on his back in his sleep.
The fabric is soft touch and washes well.
All round a great buy.
"
Review 2 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long live comfort,
June 29, 2015
By: ArthurD
"This product is amazing for those who want the max comfort for their pup. I wasn't expecting for the bed to be its own pillow. So the section the dog primarily lays on is removable. Essentially a two pc dog bed. Both liners can be removed for cleaning, which is a plus. I purchased the herringbone color and was tanner than I expected but not a deal breaker. Quality is supreme and couldn't be happier"
Review 3 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dog Bed,
June 29, 2015
By: Jasminesmom
"Very nice but I thought the cusion would be firmer,more couch like. We will have to replace the cusion with some type of ortho bed material as our dog is an old girl"
Review 4 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, and customer service,
June 28, 2015
By: Dessie
from UK
"Great product with our lab sleeping, relaxing..living in his own space. Delivery was delayed but customer services made sure I was sorted all the way!"
Review 5 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxury Bed,
June 27, 2015
By: Randall33
from Northampton, UK
"The pictures for this bed looked amazing and when the product came I wasn't disappointed. The bottom cushion is soft and very well padded. My dog likes to rest his head on the sides and this bed delivers on that comfort level too. It's beautifully made and well worth the money!"
Review 6 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweet dreams,
June 27, 2015
By: mmmberry
"I bought two of these for my greyhounds. They love these new beds! The fabric that I got was a velvet, very plush."
Review 7 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed for the money,
June 24, 2015
By: TBONE123456
"I purchased two of them one for my baby down stairs and one for him when he sleeps upstairs The bed is durable I have a boxer and does not smell like the millions of other beds that I have purchased prior before finding this great bed"
Review 8 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Dog,
June 23, 2015
By: Womanlake
from San Antonio
"Our dog LOVES this bed. He loves it so much he is no longer attempting to get onto our furniture, so we LOVE the bed, too."
Review 9 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing bed,
June 23, 2015
By: Bethomp
"This bed is awesome. It's durable and comfortable. My Great Dane puppy loves it. Will not sleep anywhere but this bed. I got the large, hoping it will accommodate her size when she is full grown!"
Review 10 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Bed,
June 23, 2015
By: LGar
from Berkshire
"Top quality bed, plenty of filling. Our GSP has taken up residence and just loves to lay in it at every opportunity. He looks so comfortable don't blame him for not wanting to get up any more!"
Review 11 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product,
June 20, 2015
By: umpydump
from Surrey, UK
"The quality of this dog bed is fab! My pooches love it and so far have resisted the urge to chew it! What let it down was there was not enough stuffing in the sides so I had to order some more as it sagged! Orvis sent me some foc which I have popped in and now its perfect. I will say that delivery was slow. It took 10 days to arrive which in this day and age is yonks!"
Review 12 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy!,
June 18, 2015
By: Vixs
from UK
"Our black lab loves his new bed. Enough space to stretch out but can snuggle up as well. Great purchase."
Review 13 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog loves this bed!,
June 17, 2015
By: cwcorgimom
from Virginia
"Purchased this bed for my furry little one and she absolutely loves it! Had to pick it up to move it and she was trying to jump into it :-) it is very well made, cushy, and obviously must be comfortable. The beds in the pet stores don't even compare. Would purchase it again."
Review 14 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bed, bad packing,
June 17, 2015
By: Blencathra
from Cumbria, UK
"We would not normally spend this much on a dog bed but bought it for an extended period of travel so that our big Choccie Lab would have access to a comfortable place to rest whilst away from his normal space. The bed is great and he loves it, though we were dissatisfied with the packaging - the bed was folded in half and squashed into a tiny box. It has gradually expanded but a permanent crease has been left down the centre of the bed where the filling has separated. Not good practice for such an expensive item."
Review 15 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy dogs = happy home,
June 15, 2015
By: BeagleMomX2
from Columbus, OH
"We purchased two of these beds - one for upstairs and one for downstairs. We had barely shook it from the packaging before our boys climbed in and made it their own. They LOVE them! After 10 years, this is the first bed they have stayed in all night long. I believe it's because they wake without stiff legs and hips!. Thanks Orvis"
Review 16 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality but for the price expected more.,
June 14, 2015
By: TristanFlint
from Daventry, UK
"Overall a good dog bed, bought it for a cocker and King Charles to share and they have more than enough room.
However I felt for the high price I expected the bed to have a stronger structure. It is just a standard foamed surrounding sides that already looks droopy. I was half hoping for wooden supports similar to a sofa.
The large cushion is very comfortable with a zipped cover making cleaning it easy, the bed itself does not have a removable cover which was also a shame.
Great bed and would reccomend for any dog lover"
Review 17 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weimaraner Heaven,
June 14, 2015
By: Pjvanzetten
from Buckinghamshire, UK
"When he arrived in my life, my rescue Weimaraner took over the spare sofa bed as his place of safety. Since being given his deep dish lounger bed, he has forsaken all others to loll happily, contentedly & extended in his new love."
Review 18 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lounger deep dish dog bed,
June 14, 2015
By: Bonneydrew
from Southampton
"I waited quite a while for this item
but it was very much worth the wait .
So much so that I immediately bought a second while they were in stock and saving hard for a third.
My dogs absolutely love them."
Review 19 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Slightly Dissapointing,
June 12, 2015
By: LaCroixBouey
from UK
"I don't think the picture is particularly accurate as the bed is a lot less substantial than it looks in the photograph and so the product seems very expensive compared to similar products.
However, the dog likes it (a large lab who fits quite happily into the medium bed), and it suits our kitchen, so we have kept it.
The real test of this product will be in 3 years time, if the quality of the materials and construction mean that it is still looking good, then it may have been worth the money."
Review 20 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucky dogs!,
June 12, 2015
By: artoisk9
from Warwickshire, UK
"I have been looking at these beds on the website for a few months and finally decided to purchase them despite the price and the fact that one of my dogs is a bit destructive! I ordered 2 x Medium for my 25kg Flat Coated Retrievers. Delivery was quick and I was kept informed by email.
What can I say - they are beautiful!! They fit nicely in the bay window of our bedroom and look fantastic. The dogs absolutely love them and haven't tried to dig their way out of the bottom! They love to lie with their heads on the bolster. They do look a bit lost in the beds when they are curled up but not when they are stretched out.
The quality of the fabric is very good and there is plenty enough filling. I haven't washed them yet but am sure it will be an easy process.
I am sure I will get many years of use from the beds and they were a good investment."