Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed

A higher bolster increases the sense of security, a deeper sleeping area increases the comfort—it's a combination your dog will find blissfully inviting. Wrapped in our velvety-soft microfiber with piping along the bolster edges, our dog bed is stuffed with fluffy spun-polyester fill. Bolster and sleeping pad covers are removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
127
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
5
159 of 175(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Review 1 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little less than expected,
December 16, 2014
By: Tupelo
from Tupelo, MS
"Let me first say I am regular Orvis shopper. When I first saw this bed I got excited. The bed was more impressive online than in person. Love the style. Love the fabric. My Lab loves the bed, but it could use some additional stuffing. All in all, great product but a little less than what I have come to expect from orvis."
Review 2 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Dog Bed,
December 16, 2014
By: BelladogsMom
from Wilmington NC
"Our dog loves this bed. In fact, her "sister" cat does, too. It is soft and so comfy. They seem to take turns, but it may require a smaller one for the cat! It could get ugly :-) As soon as Bella leaves it, our cat runs in and plunks down ... pretty funny."
Review 3 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase,
December 14, 2014
By: gofer61
from shrewsbury
"my 3 little dogs love this bed it looks really comfy well worth the money for their comfort"
Review 4 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large Dog Bed,
December 13, 2014
By: erinkmorse
from Castle Rock, CO
"Great purchase. We have 6 dogs and they are all fighting over who gets to sleep in this bed....so we just ordered 2 more. Very comfortable bed, elevated, and the dogs love it."
Review 5 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep dish dog bed,
December 13, 2014
By: LadyWiggers
"George got In this bed and stayed there for many hours. Oh we enjoyed the peace and quiet"
Review 6 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfied,
December 13, 2014
By: Mws1952
from Pataskala, Ohio
"My 90 pound German Shepherd fits in it with plenty of extra room. Occasionally both of my female shepherds are in it and they are quite comfortable. I am going to buy another one for my upstairs. Highly recommend."
Review 7 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Took right to his new bed.,
December 13, 2014
By: Jules3
from Rhode Island
"Our dog, Gatsby, has not really taken to any of the beds we have purchased in the past. He tends to move around all night and I am I light sleeper so I hear him move constantly. I finally purchased this Orvis bed Gatsby took to it immediately and has slept through the night soundly ever since, and therefore so have I."
Review 8 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 12, 2014
By: Mishmybell
from Hertfordshire
"Ok, I have to admit I almost cancelled my order because I felt it was too much to spend on a dog bed for my girls.
But when it arrived there faces were a picture and for the first time ever they now go and sleep in there sofa bed and don't climb over my sofa. It's made beautiful and easy to clean. I would only say that the colour herringbone is more brown and in England herringbone tends to be more black and white."
Review 9 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
December 12, 2014
By: Janbramble10
from Mere, Wilts
"I have been meaning to buy a good bed for Bramble, and this was it. very comfortable, plenty of room for her to move about and she likes it very much, it is well made , can't fault it in any way."
Review 10 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 11, 2014
By: Zeus2007
"This is one of the most best beds l have bought.l can't get the dog out of it even the cat likes the comfort.so easy to remove cover for washing as my big boy likes the mud"
Review 11 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Dream Bed,
December 9, 2014
By: califgrl
from San Francisco, CA
"My 5 yr. old Irish setter is slim and long-limbed. Almost as athletic asleep as she is awake, she shifts from being curled in an impossibly tight ball to stretching out on her back with paws flung aloft, menacing the paint on our walls. Your deep-dish bolster bed, prevents her from accidentally scraping the paint, shelters her from winter's drafts and cushions a body especially prone to arthritis as it ages. This is the first dog bed she's ever seemed to prefer to one for humans!"
Review 12 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Couch,
December 9, 2014
By: tkwelby
from North Wilkesboro, NC
"Our 140 lb. Great Dane laid down on it as soon as he saw it. We bought new living room sofas and bought him this new bed to keep him off the new sofas. It has worked like a charm. We have had this for about 1month now and he loves it. We did put a brown square memory foam bed underneath it to give it a little more hight and cushion. We love the bolster sides. This is a great looking product. Thanks!"
Review 13 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase,
December 9, 2014
By: kpeck1206
"the lab size is almost big enough for 2. (65 lbs) but i will also agree with the others. there isn't enough filling in the main mattress for the dogs. I'll plan on getting more. It's toooooo fluffy for an old dogs bones. She sleeps there, but prefers her memory foam in the other room."
Review 14 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!,
December 9, 2014
By: LouLou241
from Suffolk
"Our saluki has made the sofa her own and, when we had to find a bed which would be just as appealing, we bought this Orvis bed - she immediately fell in love with it and now we can't get her off it! Luxurious, well made and the ultimate in comfort."
Review 15 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anticipation not needed.,
December 9, 2014
By: Louisdoberman1980
from UK.
"Like everyone else, general searching for a big enough dog bed that was also very comfortable was difficult....until I spotted this. Looks great, so after reading the reviews (both good and bad), I decided to order one. Straight out of the box it looked great, placed it on the floor and my boy had a good sniff and then jumped straight in and settled himself. He is a 37kg Dobie and the sides hold up very well. He has plenty of room for a good stretch even though being a typical Dobe, he curls up really tightly in a corner. Overall, I am really pleased I purchased this bed and would certainly recommend."
Review 16 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My dog loves it!,
December 9, 2014
By: evb75
"This is the best bed i have bought for my dog. She absolutely loves! it is her favorite bed in the house (and she has 4). I would recommend this to anyone who wants a comfy bed for their dog."
Review 17 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed!,
December 8, 2014
By: Fishdoglondon
from London
"Well built and very comfortable. My dog instantly loved this bed."
Review 18 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dogbed ever,
December 8, 2014
By: Wallacemcgregor
from Macclesfield
"We have had Boxer dogs for over 30 years and many dog beds later I have to say this is the best by far.
Both the dog and the cat sleep in it together.
Well done Orvis
"
Review 19 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A little bit jealous...,
December 8, 2014
By: ShannonCam
from Los Angeles, CA
"My husband and I recently purchased the Lounger deep dish for our 85 lb. German Shepherd (3 years old). He started using the bed the very first night it was home. He already has a large crate in the house which is always open to him, and although we rarely close him in, I'll wake up early and find him sleeping in there, in addition to the many times he goes in on his own to rest. I think he loves the feeling of being secure. That was part of the attraction to this bed. I wanted something secure but cozier and with more warmth to offer. The deep dish has the height and security of a real "den".
The bed itself is well made, very comfy, and seems like it will keep him plenty warm in the winter. I purchased the Herringbone fabric, and it looks really great in the house. You can tell it is quality material, and everyone that has seen it comments on how sharp it looks. The large isn't quite as big as I was picturing, but it's plenty big enough for him to comfortably lay and stretch. He tends to curl up in it anyway. I don't feel that the insert needs more padding as mentioned by a few others. I'm really happy with it, and the fact that our dog is happily climbing in each night speaks volumes. He's the real reviewer here."
Review 20 for Lounger Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy and looks great in living room!,
December 8, 2014
By: Guideskip
from New Sharon, ME
"Purchased this because it looked like it would fit in to our living room motif, and seemed like quality product. It didn't disappoint. Sophie, our yellow lab loves it, she now has her own sofa."