Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

The Softest Blanket Ever

Remember your favorite stuffed animal? Now imagine him or her as a blanket. That's pretty much the best way to describe how super soft and cozy these blankets really are. Perfect for the bedroom, the couch, or anywhere you want to snuggle up in comfort. Super soft blankets in pomegranate, cream, camel, yellow, light blue, mint green. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Softest Blanket Ever
Review 1 for The Softest Blanket Ever
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm & cuddly blanket,
December 14, 2013
By: Svenflicka
from Norwood, MA
"Purchased as a Christmas gift for a friend. It has a nice feel to it and will be great for warmth as a large throw for the couch or bed in winter."
Review 2 for The Softest Blanket Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
November 13, 2013
By: grammypammy
"Bought this blanket as a gift for our daugher and her husband, and they love it. The only problem with it is that it makes getting out of bed on cold Michigan mornings very difficult!"
Review 3 for The Softest Blanket Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great soft throw,
November 10, 2013
By: Marc123
from U.S.
"I loved the feel of this guy. all I can say is its a great buy for soft cozy comfort!"
Review 4 for The Softest Blanket Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Cozy,
November 6, 2013
By: bensmom
"I ordered this as a gift for an older friend who really feels the winter chill. I hoped this would be something she'd like to cuddle up in during those chilly evenings. And it is! I took it out of the package and couldn't stop touching it - so soft and cozy and inviting. If I weren't spending the winter in Florida, I'd have to order one for myself too!"
Review 5 for The Softest Blanket Ever
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Softest blanket ever!,
October 22, 2013
By: LeighB
from Los Angeles, Ca
"SOFT, as advertised. But sheds an awful lot. I bought the pomegranate and fibers are all over my white
sheets and p.j.'s. Have washed it twice since receiving it a week ago.
"
Review 6 for The Softest Blanket Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than the description!,
October 17, 2013
By: scarletohaira
from Seattle, Washington
"I have been looking for a blanket like this and have finally found it! It is a rich camel color, lightweight but toasty warm and ever so soft. I look forward to getting in bed without the weight of several blankets. I am so pleased with my purchase."
Review 7 for The Softest Blanket Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great blankie!,
October 17, 2013
By: Magnommer
from Norman, Oklahoma
"This is a wonderful product, so soft and washable and cuddly and warm. My little dog loves it too! I could not have done better anywhere else. I am so glad I took advantage of my longtime relationship with Orvis to buy it at a good price."
Review 8 for The Softest Blanket Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's as it says on the box,
October 9, 2013
By: Erindoors
from Hampshire, United Kingdom
"It's as it says "the softest blanket ever". I want an excuse (it's been so unseasonably warm) to take it off the bed and snuggle into it on my favorite chair in the evening."
Review 9 for The Softest Blanket Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific throw,
September 26, 2013
By: Holli
from Raleigh, NC
"I have absolutely loved this throw and have had no problem with shedding whatsoever. It is incredibly soft, with a think pile but still lightweight. I use it for naps all the time. Liked it so much I bought one for a friend."
Review 10 for The Softest Blanket Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Softest Blanket Ever,
September 25, 2013
By: PickyAboutMyPurchases
from Marquette, Michigan
"Well, at first I had my doubts about
this blanket as I consider myself a
blanket connoisseur and I can honestly tell you that it exceeded all of my expectations. I now own 8+ blankets and have given several others as gifts. I would recommend this blanket to anyone who is looking for an extremely soft,
and furry blanket to cuddle up in on a chilly night. They wash up very nicely and only get better with age.
"
Review 11 for The Softest Blanket Ever
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Soft, but sheds everywhere,
September 17, 2013
By: Lynne2013
"The blanket is extremely soft as stated, but since it arrived, it has been shedding everywhere. Just lying on the blanket covers my clothes in fibers and balls of random fluff from the blanket. I've washed the blanket twice according to the instructions, and even then the blanket is still shedding. I've had to wash my sheets several times because tiny balls of fiber become stuck everywhere and don't come off easily. Too much of a hassle to outweigh the softness."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Softest Blanket Ever
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
August 23, 2013
By: murphylove
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love this blanket. It is very soft and warm. My only complaints are that they should offer the cream color in the Throw version. It's a common color and I was disappointed they don't offer it. I asked about it and they said they don't show it in the forseeable future. Since they didn't offer that color in the Throw, I ordered the Camel color. The picture shows the Camel blanket on top and it looks like a taupe-brown color. What I received was the color of dark butter. I took a picture of it and sent it to customer service, who told me that is the Camel one and it has yellow undertones. My blanket is more yellow than brown. They should have the picture on the website reflect the actual color of the blanket."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Softest Blanket Ever
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2