Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Big Horn Bracelet

A men's simple braided leather bracelet with Western flavor. Double braided construction features four strands of leather in each loop. Black leather with natural leather keepers. 9" long. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
18 of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Big Horn Bracelet
Review 1 for Big Horn Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like this thing,
March 4, 2014
By: Daughtry
"I really like this bracelet
But the 4 little braids that are lighter colored come off agtr a few months
I have bought at least 5 or 6 on them
All kinds of compliments
"
Review 2 for Big Horn Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not like the photo,
February 13, 2014
By: SHWSHW
"I was disappointed that this bracelet doe snot look like the photo. The reason I liked the bracelet was the contrast of light golden leather with the black. The light colored leather is not nearly as light or golden. It looks more like a dirty rubber band. The contrast on the knot is even worse. Kind of a muddy yellow-green. love the photo but not the actual."
Review 3 for Big Horn Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Men's bracelets,
December 25, 2013
By: EddieB
from Lakes region N.H.
"I love the fact that men can add a little color and style with these. lots of these need to be more manly than obvious and this product does that."
Review 4 for Big Horn Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Simple Pleasure,
February 25, 2013
By: RedOne
from Upstate, NY
"A simple, well crafted, good looking bracelet for the active outdoorsman. You won't be disappointed."
Review 5 for Big Horn Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well crafted,
January 21, 2013
By: Fishdad
"The bracelet looks very nice and seems well made. Definitely need to remember to remove before my daily swim!"
Review 6 for Big Horn Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Western gear,
December 29, 2012
By: JMontana
from Westerville, OH
"I love Orvis for their western gear. The western Big Horn Bracelet I just bought is very nice for the price.
On another note, I am disappointed in the new Worthington Square Orvis store. It is basically a clothing store. It needs more accessories, (ie; reading glasses, sunglasses, bracelets, knives, etc. ) and leather goods, etc. I realize that Orvis has a very large line of goods and that you can order it through the catalog at the store, but for us impulse shoppers it is nice to touch and feel, and try on!"
Review 7 for Big Horn Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
September 29, 2012
By: kbgator
"This is exactly what I was looking for...well made, comfortable, and different from what I have seen elsewhere. I'm very happy with it."
Review 8 for Big Horn Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
September 26, 2012
By: chsdad
from Chicago,IL
"The bracelet has just enough detail to be distinctive without being showy.I've received many compliments on it.Also, it seems to be well made, I have not had any problems with it falling off."
Review 9 for Big Horn Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
January 23, 2012
By: MU69
"The bracelet is a great balance of style and guality . I also appreciate the price because many times items of this nature are beyond the availablility of the average customer."
Review 10 for Big Horn Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
clasp,
January 15, 2012
By: reddyatfoxglove
from pgh, pa
"great looking bracelet....almost returned it after i put it on...was afraid the "clasp" would not hold the bracelet on. I was right....lost it w/in two weeks."
Review 11 for Big Horn Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicely made!,
December 31, 2011
By: grtfl
from Delaware
"A gift for my husband that he really loves. Very good quality leather - unique design with the bi-color leather and nicely packaged with Col. Littleton branding and story. A bit stiff at first but leather softens up after a few days of wearing. I'm very happy with this purchase -- wanted something a little different from what you often see -- and something of higher quality - this was it!"
Review 12 for Big Horn Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Sure About This,
December 29, 2011
By: knitzer
"Bought this as a Christmas present for my son months ago and love the design - so does he. But there are "prickly" edges on the bracelet and we don't know if they will soften up. May have to send it back."
Review 13 for Big Horn Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bracelet,
December 19, 2011
By: MandM
from Washington DC
"I have been shopping for one, but couldn't find one that would meet all my requirements. This one has it all. Only downside, it's kind of stiff. I hope over time, the leather will soften."
Review 14 for Big Horn Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"cool" bracelet,
December 3, 2011
By: grousetail
from Ma.
"This is a well made, western style bracelet. I have received many compliments. A quality product by Colonel Littleton."
Review 15 for Big Horn Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Three's a winner,
November 7, 2011
By: bigeddieray
from Kalamazoo,MI
"I bought two others before I got
the Big Horn bracelet.The others
fell apart. Big Horn will last a long
time.
"
Review 16 for Big Horn Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Better Than Most,
June 16, 2011
By: Judson
from Jacksonville, FL
"Well done except that the woven black bands should be a larger diameter for the price."
Review 17 for Big Horn Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome gift!!,
May 18, 2011
By: Windsong
from Shrevpeort, LA
"Beautifully made gift especially for a boy or man. Outstanding craftsmanship... actual item is much more attractive than the picture in the catalogue."
Review 18 for Big Horn Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Colonel's BIGHORN Bracelet,
March 10, 2010
By: MARKSTER
from Lancaster PA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This bracelet is a nice addition to the several biker sterling silver bracelets I sometimes wear. This leather bracelet is a good stand alone piece of individuality. The packaging and presentation are good. The one thing I did , suggested in one of the package cards, was to treat the piece with a good quality retail available leather conditioner, because the leather did feel a bit dry. No big deal, but I think it will have to be treated on a regular basis. NOTE : during the conditioner treatment a bit of the leather dye came off on the cloth I used. No big deal. It IS a very good, masculine piece."
Review 19 for Big Horn Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 14, 2010
By: Valboa
from Alabama
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My daughter bought this for her boyfriend for Christmas. He is 17 and loved it. Excellent product."
Review 20 for Big Horn Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Col. Littleton Big Horn Bracelet,
May 29, 2009
By: Fraser
from Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bracelet looks better than advertised. Easy to put on/off. Directions included on care of bracelet for longer life. Highly recommend!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.