Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt

Our men's poplin dress shirt, made of 100% cotton Bush Poplin, is one of our premier best sellers. One of the primary reasons is the fabric our customers have come to love. We've taken the same fabric and created an understated poplin button-down dress shirt that is simple and attractive. One button-through patch pocket, two back side pleats, locker loop, faux-horn buttons, and nice inside contrast in the yoke with pheasant embroidery. Men's dress shirt is made of pure cotton poplin. Washable. Imported.Sizes M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
103 of 111(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Review 1 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 7, 2014
By: jackd
from Florence, Oregon
"Well-made, and fits well. Practical Northwest shirt."
Review 2 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really nice shirt.,
March 12, 2014
By: Steego1
from No. CA
"The fabric is substantial and could used as a over shirt. As a rugged sport shirt with jeans or chinos is how I wear it."
Review 3 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
remove embroidery,
February 17, 2014
By: stevecs
"Shirt is embroidered on the front pocket. If the shirt was free that may be acceptable but I'm not going to subsidize your marketing department.
In addition need to have a tall option on the shirts, sleeves and body are not long enough."
Review 4 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good shirt,
February 12, 2014
By: DLMcF
"Sturdy cloth, well-made. The collar points are not stingily short, and the shirt fits well (because of middle-age spread, I moved from Medium to Large in shirts, but in the past few years, I've noticed that Larges fit less well than before (even though my waistline, etc. has remained constant)). I'd buy more of these if they came in more colors."
Review 5 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Best Shirt,
February 10, 2014
By: texcat
from Harvard of the South, Texas
"I had the short sleeve version of this classic shirt. Fits me perfect, is the right weight of fabric and I like the look. I hunt in the short sleeve version and will hunt in this one.
Looks good on me!"
Review 6 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good-looking shirts,
February 6, 2014
By: cows
from Holly Springs, MS
"I ordered all four colors - so very pleased with them. The fit and the quality is superb."
Review 7 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Style, as usual,
February 5, 2014
By: Pretzel1938
from Santa Barbara, CA
"This is a very handsome shirt; my husband and I were very impressed upon receipt. It fits well, is made well, washes and irons beautifully. I highly recommend it."
Review 8 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
January 30, 2014
By: PhilipR
from Las Vegas, NV
"great purchase, excellent service as always, for all of purchases."
Review 9 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shirts,
January 28, 2014
By: DenF
"Beautifully tailored and heavy in weight these shirts are without a doubt my favorite. I'm wearing one now."
Review 10 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt,
January 18, 2014
By: oneofmanySteves
from Cary, NC
"I recently purchased one of these shirts and really like the material, the size, and quality of construction. I just ordered a second one. I just wish they came in more color choices. The only things I didn't really care for (and they are quite minor) is the stitched "orvis" logo on the pocket and the embroidered pheasant on the inside of the shirt. I say loose those two things and drop the price of the shirt a bit. I highly recommend these shirts!"
Review 11 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: Jeremiah12
"I enjoy the softness of this shirt after laundering. It is an accurate fit and very comfortable to wear."
Review 12 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new color,
January 15, 2014
By: Reno
from Reno, NV
"I have this style of shirt in blue and a light tan. I was glad to see it in a new color."
Review 13 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Received with great enthusiasm,
January 15, 2014
By: Christy185
"I ordered this shirt in addition to a gift card for my father's birthday. He loved it! When I was able to get home for the holidays, he was wearing this shirt! My mother says he wears it frequently, as he loves all Orvis products."
Review 14 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Nice Shirt Nearly 5 Stars,
January 9, 2014
By: NomadicProvisions
from Currently, South Carolina
"Caveat: I own just a few things, being a minimalist nomad. I wear, and interplay all I own, so Art, Form, and Function is paramount. This shirt suits me (pun intended).
Minus the small "Orvis" embroidered logo attempt at the lower-left pocket this medium-weight shirt is well-made, right weight, looks great. A dress up (with button-down collar) or casual.
The embroidered pheasant on the inside is really nice, but needs to be reduced by 75%. I do not iron (ever) and I can understand, it may be an issue if you do. No issue for me.
I bought the British Tan, washed twice in hot water, and hot dry, then it became the "right" size large. At one time, the large Bush Poplin shirt in large was too large, even after washing, but this shirt is sized right. I stand 5'7" and about 10.5 stones.
4 Stars only because the logo on the front pocket, the collar is a tad large, and pheasant too big, otherwise; a 5 Star shirt.
A welcome addition to my provisions!
:-) Nomad (-:"
Review 15 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loves it,
January 2, 2014
By: TennShopper
from Tennessee
"This is a solid shirt, very attractive and looks like it will hold up well. Usually he won't let me buy anything but permanent press, but we took this out of the washer (no spin cycle) and hung it up to dry and it looks great. He will probably be getting another one!"
Review 16 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatshirt,
December 28, 2013
By: Rustifer
"Looks good, fits just right and is an excellent value."
Review 17 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite Shirt,
December 20, 2013
By: Reno
from Reno, NV
"I have a couple of these shirts already but the color was limited before, A welcome addition to my wardrobe for winter months"
Review 18 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cold Weather Shirt,
December 20, 2013
By: Reno
from Reno, NV
"I have bought this style of shirt before but it was not available in these colors. A welcome addition to my wardrobe."
Review 19 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good puchase,
December 5, 2013
By: Nanabug
from Bowling Green KY
"Fit is good, Wearing is comfortable. Seems that it should be long lasting."
Review 20 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Shirt!,
November 23, 2013
By: babybull
from Chicago, IL
"Great shirt. Medium weight, great feel and roomy.
It fits like all Orvis shirts fit - gives you the right room in the right areas.
The texture of the fabric is substantial, but at the same time is not thick feeling.
I recommend highly."