Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt

Our Bush Shirt made of 100% cotton Bush Poplin is one of our premier best sellers. One of the primary reasons is the fabric our customers have come to love. We've taken the same fabric and created an understated button-down shirt that is simple and attractive. One button-through patch pocket, two back side pleats and locker loop, faux-horn buttons, and nice inside contrast in the yoke with pheasant embroidery. 100% cotton. Washable. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
109 of 118(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Review 1 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant shirt,
December 5, 2014
By: SteveTembo
"These must be the best all round shirts on the planet, and they work in both hot and cold climate, also try the short sleeve version again brilliant."
Review 2 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
November 29, 2014
By: RLWatts
from Arkansas
"The shirt is very nice and the fabric is what you would expect from Orvis"
Review 3 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CANT BEAT IT,
November 28, 2014
By: 2STROKER
"OVER THE YEARS I FOUND THAT ORVIS PRODUCTS ARE A GREAT VALUE. THEY WILL LAST A VERY LONG TIME WITH PROPER CARE. ABSOLUTELY A BARGAIN."
Review 4 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
November 12, 2014
By: MReagan
from Lakeland, TN
"I have always been satisfied with Orvis clothing and have quite a few, however, this time I got a shirt that had been opened and stained on the sleeve. This should have been red flagged by Customer Shipping."
Review 5 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice addition to the wardrobe,
November 3, 2014
By: KCMan
"This shirt is a standard Orvis shirt--well constructed with quality materials. There isn't anything 'flashy' about it, yet I get compliments on it. It wears well, it has a comfortable fit, and it looks good, It adds versatility to my wardrobe, able to wearing it with jeans or slacks."
Review 6 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 16, 2014
By: TheGoodOnesAreTaken
"Excellent shirt. I now own three and am happy I do."
Review 7 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 7, 2014
By: jackd
from Florence, Oregon
"Well-made, and fits well. Practical Northwest shirt."
Review 8 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really nice shirt.,
March 12, 2014
By: Steego1
from No. CA
"The fabric is substantial and could used as a over shirt. As a rugged sport shirt with jeans or chinos is how I wear it."
Review 9 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
remove embroidery,
February 17, 2014
By: stevecs
"Shirt is embroidered on the front pocket. If the shirt was free that may be acceptable but I'm not going to subsidize your marketing department.
In addition need to have a tall option on the shirts, sleeves and body are not long enough."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good shirt,
February 12, 2014
By: DLMcF
"Sturdy cloth, well-made. The collar points are not stingily short, and the shirt fits well (because of middle-age spread, I moved from Medium to Large in shirts, but in the past few years, I've noticed that Larges fit less well than before (even though my waistline, etc. has remained constant)). I'd buy more of these if they came in more colors."
Review 11 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Best Shirt,
February 10, 2014
By: texcat
from Harvard of the South, Texas
"I had the short sleeve version of this classic shirt. Fits me perfect, is the right weight of fabric and I like the look. I hunt in the short sleeve version and will hunt in this one.
Looks good on me!"
Review 12 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good-looking shirts,
February 6, 2014
By: cows
from Holly Springs, MS
"I ordered all four colors - so very pleased with them. The fit and the quality is superb."
Review 13 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Style, as usual,
February 5, 2014
By: Pretzel1938
from Santa Barbara, CA
"This is a very handsome shirt; my husband and I were very impressed upon receipt. It fits well, is made well, washes and irons beautifully. I highly recommend it."
Review 14 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
January 30, 2014
By: PhilipR
from Las Vegas, NV
"great purchase, excellent service as always, for all of purchases."
Review 15 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shirts,
January 28, 2014
By: DenF
"Beautifully tailored and heavy in weight these shirts are without a doubt my favorite. I'm wearing one now."
Review 16 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt,
January 18, 2014
By: oneofmanySteves
from Cary, NC
"I recently purchased one of these shirts and really like the material, the size, and quality of construction. I just ordered a second one. I just wish they came in more color choices. The only things I didn't really care for (and they are quite minor) is the stitched "orvis" logo on the pocket and the embroidered pheasant on the inside of the shirt. I say loose those two things and drop the price of the shirt a bit. I highly recommend these shirts!"
Review 17 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: Jeremiah12
"I enjoy the softness of this shirt after laundering. It is an accurate fit and very comfortable to wear."
Review 18 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new color,
January 15, 2014
By: Reno
from Reno, NV
"I have this style of shirt in blue and a light tan. I was glad to see it in a new color."
Review 19 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Received with great enthusiasm,
January 15, 2014
By: Christy185
"I ordered this shirt in addition to a gift card for my father's birthday. He loved it! When I was able to get home for the holidays, he was wearing this shirt! My mother says he wears it frequently, as he loves all Orvis products."
Review 20 for Bush Poplin Button-Down Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Nice Shirt Nearly 5 Stars,
January 9, 2014
By: NomadicProvisions
from Currently, South Carolina
"Caveat: I own just a few things, being a minimalist nomad. I wear, and interplay all I own, so Art, Form, and Function is paramount. This shirt suits me (pun intended).
Minus the small "Orvis" embroidered logo attempt at the lower-left pocket this medium-weight shirt is well-made, right weight, looks great. A dress up (with button-down collar) or casual.
The embroidered pheasant on the inside is really nice, but needs to be reduced by 75%. I do not iron (ever) and I can understand, it may be an issue if you do. No issue for me.
I bought the British Tan, washed twice in hot water, and hot dry, then it became the "right" size large. At one time, the large Bush Poplin shirt in large was too large, even after washing, but this shirt is sized right. I stand 5'7" and about 10.5 stones.
4 Stars only because the logo on the front pocket, the collar is a tad large, and pheasant too big, otherwise; a 5 Star shirt.
A welcome addition to my provisions!
:-) Nomad (-:"