Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wool/Cashmere Donegal Crew

An exceptional Donegal blend gives this crew-neck sweater the warmth of traditional wool with the superior softness of cashmere. Multicolor flecks throughout. Pair this wool cashmere crew neck sweater with jeans or khakis for a casual look. Rib-knit trim at neck, sleeves, cuffs, and hem. V-notch crew neckline. Wool/cashmere. Dry clean. Imported. Sizes: L(42-44), XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
13 of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Crew
Review 1 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Crew
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good Attempt,
January 1, 2013
By: Fisher826
from Pocono Mountains
"I received the sweater and liked the color and design right away, however, the sweater was defective, the sleeve was not attached to the sweater very well and soon unraveled leaving a 4 inch gap, As I liked the sweater I have since taken it to a seamstress, that says they will be able to fix this defect. Originally I had planned on returning this sweater."
Review 2 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Crew
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality,
December 8, 2012
By: McElwane
from Northern New Mexico
"I am returning this sweater. The first time I wore the sweater it "shed" small wool particles all over my shirt. There were literally hundreds of these small wool balls on my shirt and pants."
Review 3 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Crew
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jumper,
October 24, 2012
By: Justjilly
from Barnstaple uk
"Good fit, lovely and warm and soft.large enough for a shirt under it.nice colour too. Just hope it washes well!"
Review 4 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Crew
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for comfort,
October 22, 2012
By: Surreyjim
"A good comfortable product which is well worth its cost"
Review 5 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Crew
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wool Donegal Crew,
May 17, 2012
By: Gingerkid
from Vashon, Wa
"Great product; comfortable, durable, and lightweight. As soon as i got it i went to feed pigs, to see if it could hold up, its been a week and its still in great shape. Great Buy"
Review 6 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Crew
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value,
February 20, 2012
By: Drem
"Generous dimensions and very very warm. Colour is good and like the red version I purchased earlier is excellent warm winter wear."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Crew
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice feel,
January 13, 2012
By: MorrosMan
from Morro Bay, CA
"Got the wool/cashmere Donegal Crew on a post-Christmas whim. The blend has a great, soft feel. The cut is full and loose, not all that stylish but very comfortable. The Camel color scheme is subtle and handsome. Wearing it as I type."
Review 8 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Crew
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor construction,
December 7, 2011
By: orvis24
"sweater weight and material were as advertised, but the bottom ribbed edge was loose and baggy, almost as if the sweater had previously been worn."
Review 9 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Crew
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sweater is not worth the price,
November 28, 2011
By: LabradorLover
"Like the others on the reviews I found this sweater to fit baggy around the waist and look cheap. Also after a few times wearing the sweater began to ball up and look awful. I returned for a refund. Stay away from this item for the price, just my opinion, though."
Review 10 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Crew
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good, but not great,
October 19, 2011
By: gryff
"Overall thisis a nice sweater, but the waistband is loose so that thebody hangs straight and makes thesweater look rather sloppy. Most sweaters fit snug at the waist, this one would look better if it did."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Crew
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
beautiful but really big,
October 10, 2011
By: frankjnj
from New Jersey
"This sweater looks great, and the blend of wool and cashmere is soft and I am sure very warm. But, this sweater appears to run really big and long. I generally wear Mediums from Orvis but a medium in this sweater appears to be more like a large and a long large at that. Other Orvis sweaters I own in size Medium fit just great, so not sure what happened here."
Review 12 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Crew
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this sweater,
January 13, 2011
By: Nevin
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As the title says, I love this sweater. It is comfortable, looks great and keeps me nice and warm. I was out walking the dog the other morning and noticed that the wind was cutting through my jeans, but my chest was nice and warm. I originally bought the blue sweater and liked it so much I bought the grey one."
Review 13 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Crew
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traditional Crew Neck,
November 9, 2010
By: Reynard
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've been wearing crew neck sweaters since the 7th grade in upstate New York many years ago. For the past several years I've missed the quality of the type of sweater that I was used to. No longer. The Orvis wool-cashmere blend sweater is a perfect mix that looks good and wears well. The fit is perfect for those of us "old school" types who don't like sweaters that are a tight fit. (Especially when you wear an oxford shirt under them.) The flecked colors are a great update to a traditional look."
Review 14 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Crew
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweater I own,
March 29, 2010
By: BigR
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is without a doubt my favorite casual sweater i have ever owned. It's perfect for any cool day with a pair of jeans or khakis. I have one but I'm going to get the rest of the colors in the near future."
Review 15 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Crew
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT LOOKING,
January 29, 2010
By: WILLOWGATE
from BOSTON, MA.
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I LIKED THIS SWEATER SO MUCH THAT I PURCHASED IT IN CREAM AND BROWN"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Crew
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2