Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans

We've taken our ever-popular Montana Morning Jeans and added just a touch of spandex to give them a little stretch. Not a lot, like some stretch jeans that suddenly don't look like jeans any more, but just enough to make sitting, bending, walking, or any other activity a little more comfortable. Other than that, they have our same favorite 5-pocket jean styling with Orvis logo buttons and rivets and gold seam stitching. Men's stretch jeans in indigo. 98% cotton/2% spandex. Washable. Imported.Waist sizes: 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 38, 40, 42. Inseam lengths 30", 32", 34".
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (143 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
130 of 143(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Review 1 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Nice Jeans,
November 24, 2014
By: Mel1234
from Freehold, NJ
"The jeans are really nice, excellent material and perfect amount of stretch as advertised. However, they were a little too loose in the back area and for this reason they were returned. If it fit better would definitely have kept the jeans."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Jeans are excellent,
November 24, 2014
By: Seabright
from Seabright,NJ
"I like a reasonable fit on my jeans. With the stretch element, I can down size what I normally take and they give enough to fit nicely. Great choice for me."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good fit,
November 17, 2014
By: Doninnc
from NC
"These jeans are comfortable & well made. The fit is excellent & there is obviously good quality"
Review 4 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FABULOUS IMPROVEMENT,
November 17, 2014
By: lad0206
from Dallas, TX
"This new fabric is wonderful!! The jeans are very comfortable and stay nice and neat throughout the day without gradually stretching out of shape. They also have a more professional appearance for those dress casual looks. It remains to be seen if they retain their dark color wash longer than the original fabric."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More odd waist sizes please,
November 14, 2014
By: pizhimush
from Seattle
"I've always enjoyed Orvis products but have been unable to buy pants from them. Even waist sizes don't work for everyone. Finally one style in odd as well as even waist sizes and they're great jeans as well.
C'mon Orvis, more styles in odd waist sizes please. It can't be that tough.
"
Review 6 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value For Money,
November 13, 2014
By: Granty
from London, England
"Perfect fit. Very comfortable.
Orvis seems to come up with the right goods at the right time.
"
Review 7 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Office appropriate,
November 3, 2014
By: Lannie
"My husband loves the comfort of this Jean. Best of all they look good enough to wear to the office with a dress shirt."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fitting, nice looking,
October 29, 2014
By: Rickaruma
from Pepperell, MA
"Tried on these jeans at an Orvis retail store and they were so comfortable right off the rack - loved them. A little more expensive than other jeans, but well worth the price....especially after my wife complimented the fit. I did find the sizing to be off a little in the waist (normally a 33" but 32" for these jeans.)
Now that I know the sizing it was easy to order another pair on-line.
"
Review 9 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
October 23, 2014
By: Gardenchick
from Michigan, USA
"These are my husband's favorite jeans. He owns several pairs of these and are now the only ones in his closet. Great fit and with just a touch of stretch for comfort."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not your pajama jeans!!,
October 22, 2014
By: rotorpilot
from Paul Hunt Valley, MD
"Wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised however. Exactly as described; they bend with you, but look amazingly like ordinary jeans. Much more comfortable particularly in areas where guys often need to "adjust" themselves to get comfort. No need now, because the jeans adjust themselves!!"
Review 11 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Jeans,
October 19, 2014
By: Haslett
from Haslett. MI
"These are my favorite jeans. I have owned these jeans before and order another pair whenever I need a new one. The fit is extremely comfortable and is true to size."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jeans,
October 16, 2014
By: Weezie123
from Portland, oregon
"This is the best fitting pair of jeans i have ever worn!"
Review 13 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jeans ever,
October 6, 2014
By: ccthomas
"I've owned these jeans about 18 months and have basically stopped wearing other jeans. The lightweight fabric, the stretch, the beautiful color, the fit -- all are just right. I only wish Orvis offered them in additional colors -- I would buy one of each."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It doesn't get better than this,
September 22, 2014
By: pacecar
from Tuscola Il
"I have never found a better fitting or longer lasting Jean than this. I have tried a lot of other brands for the money I will go out of my way to Buy Orvis Montana Morning Stretch."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fit,
September 17, 2014
By: Thom17
from Rockville, MD
"I bought a pair of these jeans in Scottsdale, Arizona three years ago.
I loved them immediately because they fit so well. After three years of very hard wear I ordered a replacement pair. They fit perfectly!
These are now my jeans of choice!
"
Review 16 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jeans Ever,
September 16, 2014
By: PhotoWolf
from Barrington, Il.
"I spend a great deal of time shooting photos in large cities, open prairies, mountains and the desert. These jeans are soft and comfortable but tough enough to withstand the harshest conditions."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable jeans ever,
September 9, 2014
By: Hawkeye65
from Bettendorf, IA
"From the moment I put on theses jeans they were sooooo comfortable and fit perfectly. Best jeans ever. They can be dressed up or down depending on your need for the day. This is the only brand of jeans for me forever."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE !!!,
September 3, 2014
By: Voodoo1
"Great pants, extremely comfortable. They look good too.
Very happy with this purchase
"
Review 19 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jeans Ever,
August 20, 2014
By: bobj535
from Clearwater FL
"The Montana Morning Stretch Jeans are the most comfortable jeans I have ever owned. They are truly my favorite."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fittin' Jeans,
August 5, 2014
By: MasterTeacher
from Princeton, NJ
"Not just "best fittin," best looking, too. I am hard to fit, but these jeans are perfect. The stretch in them makes them easy to wear."