Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans

We've taken our ever-popular Montana Morning Jeans and added just a touch of spandex to give them a little stretch. Not a lot, like some stretch jeans that suddenly don't look like jeans any more, but just enough to make sitting, bending, walking, or any other activity a little more comfortable. Other than that, they have our same favorite 5-pocket jean styling with Orvis logo buttons and rivets and gold seam stitching. Men's stretch jeans in indigo. 98% cotton/2% spandex. Washable. Imported.Waist sizes: 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 38, 40, 42. Inseam lengths 30", 32", 34".
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
107 of 119(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Review 1 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Stretch Jeans,
July 16, 2014
By: ZOOM1986
from Birmingham,AL.
"These are the best jeans I have ever worn.....period. These are truly five star jeans. They are perfect for guys who are stooping, lifting, sitting, whatever!! The only drawback is I love faded jeans and these are only offered in a darker color. Buy a pair and you will never regret it!"
Review 2 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans,
July 15, 2014
By: brph
from Bakersfield,CA
"As a jeans purist, I was a little concerned when I ordered the Montana Stretch jeans. Having worn them several times now, I have to admit that they are the most comfortable jeans I own. The stretch makes all the difference. Driving walking it doesn't matter. They fit perfectly and are super comfortable. Also great looking- buy them and see."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Jeans,
July 15, 2014
By: Gordito
from Cerritos, CA
"These are the best jeans I have ever owned. That stretch in the denim makes the fit and flexibility of these pants the best. They are cut just right and sewn with care."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consistent Quality,
July 3, 2014
By: klapet
from Portland, OR
"These jeans can always be relied upon to be the same cut and fit each purchase. I am an amputee with a prosthetic leg, all metal and carbon fiber but these jeans can take the extra beating they receive."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dad loved!,
July 2, 2014
By: gielen
from lafayette, la
"I bought these for my dad and he absolutely loves them! He says they are very comfortable with the hint of stretch. Plus they look great on him!"
Review 6 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable purchase ever,
June 7, 2014
By: Neeskens
from Palm Coast, Florida
"Love my new stretchy jeans. So comfortable. Fitting is just perfect. No alteration lady necessary.
Also for traveling I love to wear them.
"
Review 7 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding jeans,
May 23, 2014
By: Kenneth17
"I have worn allot of different jeans over the years and these are by far one of the best I have owned. Excellent fit not too loose, not to tight, great vintage finish with a nice soft feel. I Like them so much I now own two pairs. I highly recommend these jeans."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jeans in the West!,
May 20, 2014
By: CRTodd
from Carthage, Texas
"I have worn these jeans for years. They are the most comfortable and long lasting jeans I have ever worn. They are nice enough for a causal business meeting, and then off to the farm or airport. Online ordering is easy and quick."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stretch maybe,
May 10, 2014
By: gmcl2
from boston area
"but I prefer without. like feel of material better"
Review 10 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana stretch jeans,
May 6, 2014
By: bireley
from Okc. Oklahoma
"Perfect fit . Bought 3 pair. I can wear jeans again at age 82"
Review 11 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Jeans,
April 17, 2014
By: ntwi
"These are very good looking and comfortable jeans. This is my first pair of Montana Morning jeans and so far I'm very pleased and plan on buying more. I love the stretch feature and the fact that they look just like regular jeans from any of the top name brands. The fit is very good."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit I am 170 lbs answer a size 14.,
March 28, 2014
By: Nursemarilyn
"I am 70+ yeRs old and these are the correct coverage for my size and age."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Up to the namesake!,
March 26, 2014
By: loveBigSky
from Seattle, Washington
"I just love these jeans. Not only are they as good looking as a cool, crisp autumn morning in the Big Sky State, they are as comfortable as I've had any jean feel. I have to shed compliments when I wear them (which is often). They look good with boots and you can dress them up or down, in town or out on the ranch. If you're looking for a fabulous pair of jeans from a great company who stand behind their products, look no further than these. You won't regret purchasing them."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Short legged people,
March 17, 2014
By: dolank
from Boise Idaho
"Love the look, with all the features, five-pocket style,rivets, gold stiching etc and a little stech. Everything you said but: I'm a 29 inseam, which means there is additional cost should I buy any more jeans, pants, cords. Until you figure it out, well you know. Thanks you guys make good products just need a little inseam help"
Review 15 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Blue Jeans I've Ever Worn,
March 14, 2014
By: Chance007
"These jeans are so comfortable that however I move, whether sitting or walking, I feel completely comfortable. I am definitely going to purchase more of these, as one pair is just not enough. These are a definite second and third purchase item for me."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NICE JEANS,
March 12, 2014
By: COWSKEET
from BENTON, AR
"WELL MADE. LIKE WHERE THEY WERE MADE. GOOD COLOR. STURDY, NICE LEG LENGTH, ENJOY THE STRETCH IN THE WAIST. A LITTLE BAGGY IN THE LEGS."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great comfort and fit!,
March 5, 2014
By: Retseb
from Cheshire
"I was somewhat tentative when I bought these jeans as my previous ( non Orvis) were never a proper or comfortable fit pair.
These Montana Morning jeans are a lovely comfortable fit and yet are generous in their cut to allow one to buy a smaller size than one might otherwise do whilst not skimping on comfort or fit.
Highly recommended!
"
Review 18 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Purchase,
February 25, 2014
By: duffer02
from Mandan, ND
"Like the jeans very much, feel nice on. The stretch is just enough to make the jeans more comfortable."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hello Montana Morning, Goodbye Other Jeans,
February 19, 2014
By: MasterTeacher
from Princeton, NJ
"Born in South Dakota and raised in the Great Northwest, I know jeans. Now, I want jeans that give me the flexibility and comfort on horseback and the good looks for going out to dinner. Montana Morning Stretch (MMS) Jeans do just that. So I've got some tired brands in my closet, but choose MMS. Finally, I rarely order stuff on line, fearing I would have to return it. But not with MMS. Perfect fit."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best jeans,
February 13, 2014
By: DMAlexander
from TN
"My husband loved his first pair so much, we got a second pair of Montana stretch jeans made in the USA. Very cool!"