Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans

We've taken our ever-popular Montana Morning Jeans and added just a touch of spandex to give them a little stretch. Not a lot, like some stretch jeans that suddenly don't look like jeans any more, but just enough to make sitting, bending, walking, or any other activity a little more comfortable. Other than that, they have our same favorite 5-pocket jean styling with Orvis logo buttons and rivets and gold seam stitching. Men's stretch jeans in indigo. 98% cotton/2% spandex. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-42. Inseam lengths 30", 32", 34".
Average Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
97 of 108(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Review 1 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Jeans,
April 17, 2014
By: ntwi
"These are very good looking and comfortable jeans. This is my first pair of Montana Morning jeans and so far I'm very pleased and plan on buying more. I love the stretch feature and the fact that they look just like regular jeans from any of the top name brands. The fit is very good."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit I am 170 lbs answer a size 14.,
March 28, 2014
By: Nursemarilyn
"I am 70+ yeRs old and these are the correct coverage for my size and age."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Up to the namesake!,
March 26, 2014
By: loveBigSky
from Seattle, Washington
"I just love these jeans. Not only are they as good looking as a cool, crisp autumn morning in the Big Sky State, they are as comfortable as I've had any jean feel. I have to shed compliments when I wear them (which is often). They look good with boots and you can dress them up or down, in town or out on the ranch. If you're looking for a fabulous pair of jeans from a great company who stand behind their products, look no further than these. You won't regret purchasing them."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Short legged people,
March 17, 2014
By: dolank
from Boise Idaho
"Love the look, with all the features, five-pocket style,rivets, gold stiching etc and a little stech. Everything you said but: I'm a 29 inseam, which means there is additional cost should I buy any more jeans, pants, cords. Until you figure it out, well you know. Thanks you guys make good products just need a little inseam help"
Review 5 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Blue Jeans I've Ever Worn,
March 14, 2014
By: Chance007
"These jeans are so comfortable that however I move, whether sitting or walking, I feel completely comfortable. I am definitely going to purchase more of these, as one pair is just not enough. These are a definite second and third purchase item for me."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NICE JEANS,
March 12, 2014
By: COWSKEET
from BENTON, AR
"WELL MADE. LIKE WHERE THEY WERE MADE. GOOD COLOR. STURDY, NICE LEG LENGTH, ENJOY THE STRETCH IN THE WAIST. A LITTLE BAGGY IN THE LEGS."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great comfort and fit!,
March 5, 2014
By: Retseb
from Cheshire
"I was somewhat tentative when I bought these jeans as my previous ( non Orvis) were never a proper or comfortable fit pair.
These Montana Morning jeans are a lovely comfortable fit and yet are generous in their cut to allow one to buy a smaller size than one might otherwise do whilst not skimping on comfort or fit.
Highly recommended!
"
Review 8 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Purchase,
February 25, 2014
By: duffer02
from Mandan, ND
"Like the jeans very much, feel nice on. The stretch is just enough to make the jeans more comfortable."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hello Montana Morning, Goodbye Other Jeans,
February 19, 2014
By: MasterTeacher
from Princeton, NJ
"Born in South Dakota and raised in the Great Northwest, I know jeans. Now, I want jeans that give me the flexibility and comfort on horseback and the good looks for going out to dinner. Montana Morning Stretch (MMS) Jeans do just that. So I've got some tired brands in my closet, but choose MMS. Finally, I rarely order stuff on line, fearing I would have to return it. But not with MMS. Perfect fit."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best jeans,
February 13, 2014
By: DMAlexander
from TN
"My husband loved his first pair so much, we got a second pair of Montana stretch jeans made in the USA. Very cool!"
Review 11 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable jeans,
February 10, 2014
By: TarponSam
"Extremely comfortable fit. Even got compliments on my jeans."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality & Comfort...Nice Looking Too!,
February 7, 2014
By: LEHPAH
from Kennesaw, Georgia
"Quality Jeans and the stretch fabric prevents the binding one often finds in the thicker, higher quality jeans fabric. I have six pair!"
Review 13 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great decision,
January 24, 2014
By: Moderator
from St. Louis, Missouri
"I lost 15 lbs and needed new jeans! That's the good news, the bad news is that good jeans are hard to find-- ones that fit well and look good. I didn't want "skinny jeans" and the Montana Morning Stretch Jeans were perfect. I even bought down a size and they fit comfortably. Now I have room to lose a couple more pounds!"
Review 14 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stretch jeans,
January 22, 2014
By: Jackiewife
"Couldn't fit better, especially for an older guy who has lost his behind but still has some weight, the stretch is perfect."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent jeans,
January 15, 2014
By: DrMustang
from Livermore, CA
"Montana morning stretch jeans have the best quality and fit of any jeans I have ever owned. They are so comfortable I find myself wanting to wearing them everyday. They have a very nice look to them as well."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nicely constructed,
January 15, 2014
By: inthewoods
"Sorry to say I returned these pants because I'm not a fan of the stretch material. It's always a risk ordering stretch material online and this time it didn't pay off but I am very happy with everything else I have ordered from Orvis and will continue to be a loyal customer."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans!,
January 11, 2014
By: gielen
from lafayette, la
"My husband is really hard to buy jeans for and these were a hit!"
Review 18 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans,
January 8, 2014
By: Montana123
"I received these for Christmas and I absolutely love them. Good fit and quality craftsmanship. The little bit of stretch in them makes all the difference. I highly recommend them."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Jeans Ever,
January 3, 2014
By: 2BOBROB
"This is my 3rd pair of Montana Morning Jeans 2nd S-t-r-e-t-c-h pair one normal pair,The best Jeans for comfort and wear.Well Worth the money."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® S-t-r-e-t-c-h Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 30, 2013
By: fayjune
"A CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR MY HUSBAND AND HE IS VERY PLEASED."