Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Minimalist® Baseball Cap

With the same classic look that made our Minimalist sneakers a customer favorite, we've created a baseball cap that you can wear with any casual outfit. Pure cotton canvas crown with adjustable back. Faux-suede bill with leather trim. Men's adjustable baseball cap in navy. One size fits most. Pure cotton. Spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minimalist® Baseball Cap
Review 1 for Minimalist® Baseball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
April 1, 2013
By: Stasshu
from Milford, CT
"This is a sharp looking hat. The hat was easily adjustable for the correct fit. I received several compliments in the short period that I have had it."
Review 2 for Minimalist® Baseball Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good hat without having to market something,
January 9, 2013
By: CountryGent
from Illinois
"The strap is at it's end so the hat is for average sized heads and below in my opinion. I like the light brown suede bill but how long before it gets dirty from thumb prints? That all being said, it's a great blue jeans or khakis hat."
Review 3 for Minimalist® Baseball Cap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good match with the shoes.,
January 2, 2013
By: spark13
from Chattanooga, TN
"Good looking hat except that the bill was a bit small compared to other caps that I have. The crown was also just barely large enough to fit my head."
Review 4 for Minimalist® Baseball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Find,
October 15, 2012
By: SG2012
from Michigan
"Really enjoy the cap.
Bought 4 of them over the last 1 year so all men in my family have it.
Hopefully mine won't get stolen.
"
Review 5 for Minimalist® Baseball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cap!,
July 27, 2012
By: Stone1953
from Houston, TX
"Great cap from Orvis! As described online, very well made, quality materials. Another great product from Orvis! Thanks!"
Review 6 for Minimalist® Baseball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great ball cap,
July 2, 2012
By: grumpygdad
"Wore my first one out and and
am now working on my second.
"
Review 7 for Minimalist® Baseball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and casual,
April 4, 2012
By: Yatesy
from Nottingham UK
"I have bought three of these hats, one is for fishing only and has got a bit battered and worn, juts as it should be. The other two in different colours I wear as smart casual. I love these caps and would recommend them highly."
Review 8 for Minimalist® Baseball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat Customer,
December 7, 2011
By: Steelntime
from Tomball, TX
"I'm a returning satisfied customer who probably will be back again...the caps I purchase are excellent quality and reasonably priced."
Review 9 for Minimalist® Baseball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A quality hat with all of the right stuff,
November 21, 2011
By: salG
from Colorado
"I live in cold country and I drive into the sun going to and coming from work each day. A good hat makes a diference in my day. I've used many hats over my 70 years and found this to be amobg the bst."
Review 10 for Minimalist® Baseball Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Quality,
November 17, 2011
By: Chimbo
from Shawnee, KS
"Fits and made well and very attractive. Should last for many years to come."
Review 11 for Minimalist® Baseball Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cap that should be sized...,
October 4, 2011
By: Manchester38
from Sherman Oaks, CA
"I also have the tan model, purchased a few years ago, which was beginning to show its age. So I thought I'd try this version. It's a handsome cap and well made. If that's the case, what's the quibble that gives it four stars instead of five? I wear a 71/2 cap and I had to do a bit of stretching to make this cap fit. It seems to run a bit smaller than the tan cap I purchased a few years ago. I'd like to see this great cap come in a sized model. Full disclosure: In order to find a copy that would fit my old head I had to make two attempts. Orvis was great about the returned first cap and getting me a new cap to try. I'd like to see this great cap available in a sized model. Or did I mention that?"
Review 12 for Minimalist® Baseball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly Great Cap,
August 30, 2011
By: strawscarecrow
from Albany, NY
"Very pleased with this comfy cap. I bought the melon (pale green) one and it is sturdy and uniquely styled. It is so distinctively Orvish or is it Orvin?"
Review 13 for Minimalist® Baseball Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
minimalist baseball cap,
August 30, 2011
By: peters
"I was and still am excited about the multi colors of this cap. However, I think sizing of the cap would be more appropriate than one size fit all."
Review 14 for Minimalist® Baseball Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cool cap,
August 19, 2011
By: Geedus
"like the quality and uniqueness. No logo. old style look. Comfortable."
Review 15 for Minimalist® Baseball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minimalist Baseball Cap,
November 21, 2009
By: Producer
from Hampstead, London
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very fond of my collection of specific baseball caps, but this is a very welcome addition. Beautiful leather trim and very comfortable. Great looking."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Minimalist® Baseball Cap
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3