Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cotton/Cashmere Henley

Great for layering or all on its own, our smooth cotton/cashmere yarn is woven in a lightweight, fine-gauge knit Henley shirt. Eight small agoya shell buttons fasten the front. Coverstitching details the placket and crew neckline. Tubular hem and cuffs. Women's long sleeve henley shirt in pearl. Cotton/cashmere. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere Henley
Review 1 for Cotton/Cashmere Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it and bought another,
March 20, 2013
By: Laochin
from Spalding UK
"Originally bought a black version.It was so soft ,warm and versatile I bought a pearl coloured one.Perfect worn just on their own but with the high buttoned neck I wear mine with a V- neck sweater , body warmer or under a tailored tweed jacket. Looks really classy however it's worn."
Review 2 for Cotton/Cashmere Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylishly understated cotton jumper,
February 12, 2013
By: AnonKlug
from Castallack, Cornwall
"Not only did Orvis go to great lengths to ensure I received my 2 jumpers; I was kept informed of their progress. This is a classic summer jumper of the kind found nowhere else now. Have sent an Orvis catalogue to a friend who would also like to order Orvis products. What a relief after all these years to find Orvis again!"
Review 3 for Cotton/Cashmere Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable,
January 12, 2012
By: Tansy
"This, is top is stylish, comfortable and great to wear when relaxing. Good buy"
Review 4 for Cotton/Cashmere Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant purchase,
December 7, 2011
By: Cheery
from Baltimore ,MD
"I love the cotton and cashmere combination. Ordered the first one in red and had to have another. Would have gotten the green too if it hadn't been sold out. Just enough warmth for cold days and fits well. I will try other cotton and cashmere combinations. It's great that it can be washed."
Review 5 for Cotton/Cashmere Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
December 6, 2011
By: BARe
from East Sussex
"I have really enjoyed this top. Great fit and styling, feels nice and soft, and washes well. The red is a good shade too - neither dull and drab nor outrageously bright. It was so good I have bought a second one in brown."
Review 6 for Cotton/Cashmere Henley
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
November 15, 2011
By: Othello
from North West London
"This jersey is a good fit, nice length and soft material. It has been admired. I did ask for it to be exchanged for a smaller size which is fine as the small size fits well but I also asked for it to be sent in Pearl as I was not too keen on the colour Thyme. Anyway I have kept it and may try and get one in Pearl later."
Review 7 for Cotton/Cashmere Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another lovely cotton/cashmere,
November 4, 2011
By: coppa
from essex.uk
"this henley is ideal for autumn or layering in the winter. washes well and keeps its shape"
Review 8 for Cotton/Cashmere Henley
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
October 24, 2011
By: skwurlgurl
from Chicago
"I ordered a Large in black but had to exchange it for an XL; the L did fit but with not as much room as I like in a sweater (thus the 4 stars). The XL is probably a little big, but it feels better. Also, because this was a Tent Sale item, the XL didn't come in black - I had to get it in thyme, a lovely darker green. The cotton cashmere blend seems like it will be cozy in the cold weather. I'm hoping it launders well."
Review 9 for Cotton/Cashmere Henley
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fabric,
October 23, 2011
By: Mimmy
from Ellicott City, MD
"This is my first experience with cotton/cashmere and I really like it. The sweater is longer than I usually like and I did take up the hem about an inch. It washes well and I am basically happy with this purchase."
Review 10 for Cotton/Cashmere Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweater I have been waiting for,
October 19, 2011
By: gingin
from wilbraham.ma
"The fabric is soft and wonderful. It fits beautiful. Because i ordered it in black, I will wear it often"
Review 11 for Cotton/Cashmere Henley
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
long sleeve henley,
September 27, 2011
By: silverbells
from Lake Oswego, Oregon
"I purchased this shirt and did not find it to be soft. In fact I was surprised by the feel of it. The sleeves are very long too. Returning it."
Review 12 for Cotton/Cashmere Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the right weight and style,
September 22, 2011
By: wearer
"Well cut soft medium weight. Warmth without suffering any itch. Layers well and keeps it shape. Got it in Black and olive and on sale!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton/Cashmere Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it!,
September 12, 2011
By: Traveler365
"I just became a big fan of Orvis's cotton cashmere sweaters! They are soft and warm without being bulky. This particular henley style lends interest with the vertical buttons, which is becoming. The black is a deep black that goes with everything. I also ordered it in cardinal, but found the very deep red color unflattering for my skintone and returned that one. Thank you, Orvis, for offering Petite sizing in these great sweaters! I've already ordered another in the crew style."
Review 14 for Cotton/Cashmere Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fabric,
June 20, 2011
By: ColoDoc
"I bought this shirt slighty large to fit over turtlenecks. I usally wear a Petite M and I bought a PL. It is working very well. The fabric looks great and has a lovely feel."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton/Cashmere Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what you expect from Orvis,
January 2, 2011
By: aikidosue
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This top maintains the level of 'exceptional' your products have earned. I have been purchasing your items for YEARS and there is ALWAYS something different about them. People always say "Where did you get that !!" It is unique. Always unique. Elegant without being 'pricey'
I love you"
Review 16 for Cotton/Cashmere Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my new favorites,
January 1, 2011
By: Finessa
from southern california
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I really like this sweater. It is a cashmere blend, so it is warmer which is something I definitely appreciate. It seems to not pill and wears well. I have only washed it once, but it did wash beautifully. I ordered the cardinal.
I also liked that I could use a coupon to get the sweater at a lesser price. I was disappointed it was not available at my local store, but I do love the fact I could order it at the store and it was delivered to my home without shipping charges.
That is a real bonus feature to me.
Thank you, Orvis."
Review 17 for Cotton/Cashmere Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love this sweater!,
October 4, 2010
By: noreen
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was afraid this would be too large because sometimes even an extra small is too big, but this fits perfectly. If it wasn't so costly, I would order more in different colors."
Review 18 for Cotton/Cashmere Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My second one,
February 18, 2010
By: Sheryl
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought the green one a few months ago...liked it so well that I had to have the red one too. It is soft and comfortable. It keeps its shape and washes very well. I like the fit a lot. You should buy one...or two."
Review 19 for Cotton/Cashmere Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the willowy,
December 15, 2009
By: Deinde100
from southern Ontario
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a well-made and attractive sweater, in a very comfortable fabric. But though I like a long sweater and like a close-fitting sweater, the two together don't suit me! So I returned the sweater, with regret. It would be gorgeous on a tall and slender figure."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere Henley
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3