Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee

Long-staple pima cotton creates a more breathable, softer, lightweight knit that's perfect for layering any time of year. Our women's garment-dyed and prewashed long-sleeved tee shirt has a crewneck and a rounded hemline. In our gently shaped, slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort Plus,
May 20, 2012
By: Boo43
"A great comfortable l/s Tee which would've earned 5 stars had it been an inch or two longer."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
January 24, 2012
By: Deb66
from Asheville, NC
"I am terribly disappointed in this item. I have other tee's from Orvis that are wonderful, but the material used in making this one is cheap. The sleeves immediately lost their shape and the whole shirt does not have a good "feel."
I have worn it so I do not think I can return it -- lesson learned.
"
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine choice,
January 20, 2012
By: wahly
"This is a good basic tee. I ordered a size larger because I don't like a tee shirt to cling and this shirt meets that criteria. Nice, soft fabric--what I would expect from an Orvis product."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice but small,
January 12, 2012
By: roadwalker
from Raleigh, NC
"This tee is soft and a lovely color, and the rounded hem is flattering, but I'll be exchanging it for a larger size."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Petite -at last,
December 30, 2011
By: idonothaveone
"I like the shirt - what I don't understand is why Orvis does not have more petite tops."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so soft,
December 29, 2011
By: agatha
from placerville, CA
"these t-shirts are so soft and comfortable, perfect for layering."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, soft!,
December 29, 2011
By: jeanjo
from North Augusta SC
"This tee fits perfectly; is a wonderful color; but most of all is the wonderful soft feel it has on my skin."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very soft and comfortable,
December 15, 2011
By: Seamstress
from Trexlertown, PA
"The fit is comfortable without being too tight, and the sleeves are nice and long. (I'm 5'7" and sleeves are usually too short on me). The fabric is soft and cozy. Excellent for a basic shell in solid colors."
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
adequate but not great,
December 14, 2011
By: nascarfan48
"The length of the garment needs to be slightly longer in my opinion and came with one of those itchy tags in the back."
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Sleeve Tee,
June 15, 2011
By: Harbormaster
"I ordered five of these tee shirts. The quality is excellent. Typically women's long sleeve tee shirts have sleeves that are too short and only get shorter with washing. The Orvis shirts have long enough sleeves and the quality of the cotton is excellent."
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent for tall women,
June 3, 2011
By: PJH109
"It's great to have a nice-quality t-shirt that's long enough in the sleeves and torso. Good fabric weight and irons up very easily."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comparably speaking,
January 5, 2011
By: Boogie
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I was able to purchase another tee shirt from you for $12.99 (on sale) which I found to be of better quality, a better fit for me (as in not fitted to the body) and the neck wasn't so loose. The color of this tee was excellent and was the reason I ordered it but I returned it because of the fit and quality. I did not find the pima cotton to be any better than your lesser priced brands."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Service TeamJanuary 10, 2011
Orvis Customer Care contacted this customer to apologize that this tee did not fit her as expected. We were happy to know she was able to find an alternate item that suited her better. We gladly processed her refund for this purchase and thanked her for the feedback.