Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee

Long-staple pima cotton creates a more breathable, softer, lightweight knit that's perfect for layering any time of year. Our women's garment-dyed and prewashed long-sleeved Pima cotton tee shirt has a crewneck and a rounded hemline. In our gently shaped, slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
38 of 44(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits like a warm glove,
December 3, 2014
By: Revkare10
from Gordonville Pa
"Have this in navy and pearl but would love other dark colors in size medium"
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for outer or inner wear,
October 10, 2014
By: Pattersont
from San Francisco
"Well made, bright colors, and great fit make this a versatil, great gift for yourself or someone else."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
softest tshirt ever!,
August 1, 2014
By: lcdpw
from St. George, Utah
"I received this long sleeved t-shirt in the mail and after trying it on, realized it was extremely soft and comfy. Just love the way it feels against the skin. Look forward to wearing it on a cold weather trip next month!"
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Tee,
June 3, 2014
By: Garv
from Vancouver BC
"I am so delighted with this long sleeved Tee that I have ordered two more. I like the slightly curved front hem but will need to shorten the sleeves .
Washes well and dries nearly creaseless.
"
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best quality ever,
June 3, 2014
By: Frankly1
"I love this tee shirt. The cotton is the best quality. More thick than thin. It's my third one and I plan to keep buying as more colors are available. The fit is perfect..not too snug and not baggy. I highly recommend them."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fits Large,
May 29, 2014
By: guestfoo
"The fabric is a bit on the thin side, not what I had expected, and the fit was larger than expected."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little long,
March 26, 2014
By: Morgana
"I like the tee shirt except for the fact that it is too long and it is difficult to tuck it into a pair of slacks.
The material is very nice and the shirt is comfortable.
"
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coral t,
August 9, 2013
By: csgran
from Dallas
"The t- shirt is very soft, and the color is a nice shade of coral. The lines of it are complimentry, with its curved hem.
When ordering, be aware that it runs larger than the usual t -shirt purchase. Should launder beautifully!
Also ordered the small curved mens wallet that is designed to fit in a mans front pant pocket.
My husband has problems driving with a wallet in his back pocket. Over a period of time. his leg tends to go numb.. He is now using this wallet and having no leg problems.
He is also planning to use it during overseas trips in order to prevent possible pickpockets!
"
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pima Cotton Tees are the Best!,
July 29, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Orvis has no 'bad' tees and this one is as wonderful as the garment washed ones. I am comfortable in air conditioning in Pima cotton even when it is 99 degrees outside."
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish Lengths Were Consistent,
July 11, 2013
By: JustMeinSparks
from Sparks/Reno, NV
"I really like these tees but I find that their lengths vary between color selections. And since I am tall, this is very important to me. I have purchased both the pink and coral -- and I have 2 of each. In each case, the coral is about an inch shorter than the pink. And then, of course, they shrink some after being washed. I think this might be my last Orvis purchase until I see them adding some length to their shirts. Their blouses usually are 24" and the selection of longer lengths is OK, but once received I find the material to be pretty thin. I want more consistency in sizing and fabrics that do not shrink. After all, Orvis products are not exactly cheap."
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
would recommend,
June 29, 2013
By: blondemary
"This tee is wonderful; it washes well, holds the color, and comes in lots of colors. I have found, however that the sizing seems to change from one order to the next. A year ago the Large fit well. I ordered Large again and it was waaaay too big (I had not lost weight), so I had to reorder the Medium."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good purchase,
June 19, 2013
By: senorababs
from Saddleworth.U.K.
"I like the t.shirt but I
thought it a bit expensive, I had expected it to softer,considering , the price
Barbara.
"
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
May 20, 2013
By: Goofus
from Memphis, TN
"The shirt was received in a timely manner. Plus, I love the style and color, & when I tried it on, it fit perfectly! I'm very pleased with your product & service!
Thanks!
"
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Polished Tee,
May 7, 2013
By: Lonestarr385
from Riverside, NJ
"I often wear pima cotton tees under light spring/summer sweaters, and these tees are great. The pima cotton is very polished and soft. My only issue is that these do not come in X-Small, which would be nice, as I'm very small framed."
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shirts!,
April 30, 2013
By: JustMeinSparks
from Sparks/Reno, NV
"I now own 4 of these shirts and I absolutely love them. The colors are beautiful and feminine. The fabric feels great and has just a little bit of stretch. The rounded bottom makes what could be a plain tee much prettier. Would like to see more colors introduced. And how about a short sleeved version?"
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color,
April 13, 2013
By: cubedweller
from Rochester NY
"This line of shirts is sized right and well made. I bought the peach, and the color is gorgeous."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like this shirt,
March 10, 2013
By: splt
from missouri
"Great fabric, and colors are true to the pictures. And unlike many of the other shirts that Orvis offers, this one is long enough for those of us that above 5'6."
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit,
October 18, 2012
By: montagegirl
from Santa Barbara, Cal.
"I have this T shirt in a variety of colors and like the fit: Long and slightly fitted with a round neck. The colored shirts seem to be made of a more substantial material than the white ones. I had to return the white T shirt because the fabric was thin and didn't hold it's shape. I have washed these and they do not shrink."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So so,
June 6, 2012
By: Rubylight
from Encinitas CA
"One wonders why this T is shorter than usual. The fabric is quite thin as well."
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nice fabric, good color, poor construction,
May 18, 2012
By: Youarekidding
from Bellevue, WA
"What a shame that such good fabric is styled to look like an undershirt! Great color so I was extremely disappointed when I saw that the neckline was not fashioned as the other tee shirts and this is a dressier fabric than your woven, combed cotton tee shirts"