Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rose Jacquard Knit Top

The stretchy comfort of a knit is elevated to simple sophistication with a beautiful rose-patterned Jacquard that resembles fine lace. The long-sleeved design has a rounded neckline and straight hem. Women's long sleeve knit shirt in natural, peacock. 70% lyocell/27% polyester/3% elastane. Washable. USA.Sizes: S, L; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rose Jacquard Knit Top
Review 1 for Rose Jacquard Knit Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dressier T,
February 14, 2013
By: handson
from Duluth, MN
"Nice weight, nice neckline, haven't washed yet so don't know about potential shrinkage. Wouldn't mind a 3/4 length sleeve verison."
Review 2 for Rose Jacquard Knit Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Top,
November 28, 2012
By: GreenDragonfly
"I have not had this top for long, but so far I love it. It is a flattering style, not too tight or too loose. I think it will look good with jeans or a skirt. It washes easily and comes out without a wrinkle. I plan to take it traveling."
Review 3 for Rose Jacquard Knit Top
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Missed the sleeveless with season change,
November 19, 2012
By: Olgarina
from Spokane, WA
"I have the sleeveless version and missed it so much when the seasons changed I just had to get the long sleeve style! Comfortable fabric; one of my favorites. The end of the sleeves are a little flaired & lose, but not cumbersome, just unexpected. Love it!"
Review 4 for Rose Jacquard Knit Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant,
November 7, 2012
By: Helelala
from Spain
"I was unsure of the fabric at first but I can honestly say that it is now my very favourite and most comfortable top, so much so that I am sorely tempted to purchase another in the same colour (natural) because, worn with an off-white neck scarf, I always feel smart - love it"
Review 5 for Rose Jacquard Knit Top
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing,
November 2, 2012
By: mumbojumbo
from West Yorks
"The "natural" colour comes out grey - a colour I never wear"
Review 6 for Rose Jacquard Knit Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrs,
October 26, 2012
By: sala
from leeds
"I wore it within days of receiving it at a special night out. I loved it. It was everything I imagined and more. Lovely feel, ecellent fit and beautiful. If garments like this can make me feel good and younger at my age then that's brilliant. I also felt it was fashiof. This top smacked more of French Connection and it was a move forwards in taste and design selection by you. I absolutely love it. It suggested lace and fit snug showing off my figure. It was comfy and stretchy."
Review 7 for Rose Jacquard Knit Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressy Jacquard top,
October 20, 2012
By: lavaenderlady
from Salem,OR
"Lovely top, but fit too large. I ordered a 14, should have gone down a size. I returned it for a different top."
Review 8 for Rose Jacquard Knit Top
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleasantly surprised,
October 16, 2012
By: sheltie
from South Wales
"This top is made from a wonderful stretchy material that I've not seen before, and is a nice comfortable relaxed fit. The photograph of the top did not really do it justice, the material has a lovely design and an unusual pleasing texture. I particularly like the neckline, not too wide or too scooped, and the width and length of the sleeves is just perfect. Also a massive plus for me is the fact that it doesn't easily crease. If I could change one thing, it would be to add a couple of inches to the overall length of the garment, but that's because I'm quite tall. I'm very pleased with my purchase, and adore the colour, I just wish it came in cream and beige as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rose Jacquard Knit Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good staple,
October 16, 2012
By: hwilliamson
"Comfortable, attractive and useful garment. As usual the sleeves are too long, but I think the problem is me not the garment!"
Review 10 for Rose Jacquard Knit Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've got three now...,
October 8, 2012
By: 2Orvis
"This is a good-looking, comfortable, modest, and appealing top. I've bought four such tops from Orvis and am pleased with all four."
Review 11 for Rose Jacquard Knit Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
September 7, 2012
By: Deborha
from Northern Indiana
"I love this elegant top. Looks great with dress skirt or suit, and compliments/dresses-up jeans for a classy look. Soft & comfortable, it has become my favorite go-to."
Review 12 for Rose Jacquard Knit Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value!,
August 10, 2012
By: LilyMay
from Ithaca, NY
"After reading other reviews, I felt confident that I would get what I was expecting. The size I chose was just right, the color exactly right. I wish there were other colors available! I'd buy it again!"
Review 13 for Rose Jacquard Knit Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
July 31, 2012
By: CRE857
from St. Louis, MO
"I was really impressed by the richness of the fabric on this shirt. It's just beautiful. It will get lots of wear. Very good quality shirt."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rose Jacquard Knit Top
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sleeves Too Long,
March 6, 2012
By: Lassie2
from SF Bay Area, CA
"I really wanted to like this tee, but I returned it due to the sleeves being too long. Rolling them up didn't work either since the black underlining would show. Please consider making them with shorter sleeves or three quarters sleeves."
Review 15 for Rose Jacquard Knit Top
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Didn't care for this product,
February 13, 2012
By: SpecialCustomer
"I didn't care for the feel of the fabric, so I returned the item."
Review 16 for Rose Jacquard Knit Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy and nice looking, too,
January 10, 2012
By: farmgirl1
"very comfortable. looks nice just to toss on for a impromptu gathering. only worn it once, but was happy w it. ."
Review 17 for Rose Jacquard Knit Top
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rose Jacquard Knit Top,
November 30, 2011
By: TrinaB
from Columbus, OH
"I love this top. It is just the right length and very soft and drapes very nicely. I am 5'8" and it is sometimes hard to find tops that are too short. I bought the Medium and it is just right. My favorite part is the fact that it was Made in the USA."
Review 18 for Rose Jacquard Knit Top
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy-care/comfortable,
November 22, 2011
By: grandmadoc
from East Anglia
"I was surprised how dark the background was, I was expecting solid natural. If I had been expecting a smart garment, I would have been disappointed, but I wanted something warm to wear in the evening and which did not need special washing and did not need ironing. I was delighted that it wasn't even creased as it came out of the bag.
I must mention the sleeves which are very wide and long; I could not work in it. It does have the advantage that I can put a jumper underneath on cold nights.
"
Review 19 for Rose Jacquard Knit Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose jaquard knit top,
November 15, 2011
By: kharif
from lethbridge alberta
"loved this product-colour true to picture,although sized a little large.Look forward to wearing this for many months"
Review 20 for Rose Jacquard Knit Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
October 29, 2011
By: Gilliflower
from Winchester
"This garment is brilliant for packing as it never creases. Comfortable all the year round and equally good with trousers or a skirt. It's a lovely glowing colour (I have the peacock blue) and one of my favourite tops."