Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Painted Hardwood Folding Chairs

et the mood for an intimate or casual meal in style. These classic round tables pair perfectly with two or four comfortable folding armchairs. Ideal for a balcony or patio, these hardwood pieces fold up compactly for easy storage. Weather-resistant paint. In Orvis green, red. Cushions sold separately. Chairs only.
Average Customer Rating:
1.667 out of 5
1.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
1 of 6(17%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Painted Hardwood Folding Chairs
Review 1 for Painted Hardwood Folding Chairs
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Table Troubles,
September 30, 2011
By: Hearthstone
"I too thought that whatever I ordered from Orvis would be excellently constructed. However, we purchased the bistro table with two matching chairs. We have now ordered our third table because the slats start splitting after only about two or three weeks. We've had no trouble with our chairs, but after reading the reviews I'm afraid we might! Customer Service has been excellent in resolving this issue and said they were reviewing the construction of this product."
Review 2 for Painted Hardwood Folding Chairs
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice table for the price!,
July 19, 2011
By: SandyBeaches
"Great table and the perfect size. The first one did come damaged, but Orvis excellent Customer Service pick up and delivered a new one in less than 5 days."
Review 3 for Painted Hardwood Folding Chairs
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stay away from this table,
April 26, 2011
By: JoeEf
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This table is terrible. It is poorly constructed. The end slat broke the first week we received it."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamApril 30, 2011
We appreciate the recent feedback we have received regarding our Painted Hardwood Folding Furniture. Based on these comments, we are currently reviewing the possible paint and construction issues raised by our customers. Our goal is to make sure this set is absolutely right and you can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 4 for Painted Hardwood Folding Chairs
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product only lasted a year,
April 9, 2011
By: reallylily
from CA
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought the small table, chairs, and chair cushions in December 2009. I live in mild Southern California and I kept them outside under a roof/overhang. By the time these were a year old, the paint was faded from Orvis green to a faded teal blue-green and the paint is cracking. For the price I paid I expected these to last a lot longer. Customer service told me nothing lasts forever and nothing is weatherproof, only weather resistant."
Review 5 for Painted Hardwood Folding Chairs
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever,
December 30, 2010
By: Carmel
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This table, along with two "matching" chairs, was perfect in size and appearance for my new patio. Within a few weeks, in a mild climate, the table and chairs were two different shades of green and the paint on the table was cracking and peeling. Definitely not up to Orvis standards."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Service TeamJanuary 7, 2011
Orvis Service Team contacted this customer and apologized that table and chair Bistro set did not hold up over such a short time, offering to exchange this set for a new one or give a complete refund. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about our items as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve them. We forwarded this feedback to our product developers for possible future improvements to the item. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business.
Review 6 for Painted Hardwood Folding Chairs
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
So much kindling,
February 13, 2010
By: redfox
from Santa Barbara, Ca
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The table and chairs look great. However I sat in the chair and it broke into so much kindling. Have called Orvis and they are going to send out another chair. Hopefully it will be better."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamFebruary 18, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer, apologized for the issue with the chair, and is currently working on a resolution. Our goal is to make sure it is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.