Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt

Wide and strong of American-tanned leather, this men's belt has a unique solid-brass double-prong buckle with matching leather roller. Double-stitched edge. A powerful look for the outdoors. Men's tanned leather belt in brown. Leather. Made in USA. Even waist sizes: 32-46. 1½" wide.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
55 of 57(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Review 1 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
December 3, 2014
By: Bobbi1
from Elma, Ny
"Fits perfect, great color, great price, and looks great. Arrived within a week even though we had a 7' snow storm and the city was closed for 4 days.
Simply put very satisfied,
"
Review 2 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid all around belt (get it?!),
December 2, 2014
By: Doveorvis
from Charlotte, NC
"High quality, no creasing after a week of daily wear, solid brass buckle."
Review 3 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Belt,
October 28, 2014
By: Waremi
from Orlando, FL
"This is a fantastic belt and is everything I expected."
Review 4 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
belt,
October 24, 2014
By: fishermen1
"2nd. one I bought, lost some weight
and had to order a smaller size. Great belt, well worth the money.
"
Review 5 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heritage Learther Belt,
October 22, 2014
By: lostinutah
from Riverside, CA
"This is a high quality leather belt, It looks good with jeans or casual pants. It is very well constructed, and should last a long time."
Review 6 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Leather - Made in USA,
October 14, 2014
By: VirginiaTom
from Southwest Virginia
"Was looking for a quality, substantial leather belt for outdoor clothing, activities afield and shooting sports (while wearing holster). Many such belts are very plain without much style and often too stiff and over priced
This belts looks to fit the bill well. "old school" style. Will report back after breaking in."
Review 7 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
belt-happy,
July 15, 2014
By: spen1947
from Tavares, FL
"I found this belt at Orvis for my husband. I picked out several and he made the final pick. The belt arrived very quickly, fits perfectly (one size larger than pants) and he is extemely happy with his choice."
Review 8 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Jeans Belt,
June 16, 2014
By: Traveler10
from Florida
"Attractive belt for jeans or chinos, well made, good quality."
Review 9 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tremendously Durable Belt,
June 6, 2014
By: PeeWee73
from Austin, Texas
"The Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt is beautiful and wears like iron. I have owned two of these belts: the first I purchases about 10 years ago was a size 36 and have worn it like it was my best friend. Then I lost weight and the belt couldn't girt up tight enough to keep my pants up. So I bought a new 34 size and am loving it too. Thanks for great products."
Review 10 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Jeans Belt,
May 28, 2014
By: Sandbagger1
"Fit is as advertised, leather is supple, and double buckle prong is attractive and secure. The belt is thick enough to work well with jeans, but fine enough leather to look nice with chinos. Very nice, and I expect it to last a long time."
Review 11 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GO-TO BELT,
May 3, 2014
By: HEADHUNTERTOM
from Boston
"Just purchased this belt in a size 36 to replace one bought several years ago in a larger size. As I work from home, I wear the same jeans around the house all week so this belt is used every day. I also own many other ORVIS belts, mostly imported, that could in no way hold up as well as this well-made in the USA belt. If you could only chose one ORVIS belt, this one would easily be at the top of the list of choice."
Review 12 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny!,
April 1, 2014
By: Bored
from Hampshire
"Solid construction and a quality leather belt. Superb finishing touch to any outfit. I wish Orvis made one in black."
Review 13 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding quality,
March 26, 2014
By: tbptbp
"Purchased thick quality leather belt for wearing with jeans. Looks great.Quality materials nd workmanship. Made in the USA. Get one ASAP!"
Review 14 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice looking belt,
February 3, 2014
By: rayj1050
"Good looking belt different style then I use to purchase, very comfortable., nice color"
Review 15 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Belt,
January 13, 2014
By: MikeCon
from Escondido CA
"This is the 3rd such belt I've purchased. Not because they don't last, but because of weight change. The belt is long lasting, flexible, and of excellent quality. Without question, the best I've ever had. That's why I keep buying the same belt."
Review 16 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality but Expensive,
January 3, 2014
By: Mordecai
from UK
"Very nice quality belt. A bit fiddly to undo but not a major problem. Looks like it will give years of service, but so it should at that price."
Review 17 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Design,
December 21, 2013
By: CoyoteJack
from Scottsdale, AZ
"Like the 2 notch idea, leather on the contact point of the buckle, quality of all components and especially made in USA. Very clean designed belt."
Review 18 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great belt,
November 5, 2013
By: fisheagle
from wales
"The Orvis 2 prong leather belt is a great product, stylish enough to wear out, whilst robust enough for field work."
Review 19 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Belt,
August 23, 2013
By: sircojek
"I have two of these belts. Losing weight caused the need for the second belt. Excellent quality an workmanship."
Review 20 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt!!,
June 17, 2013
By: simonr
from Aberdeen
"My 3rd belt from Orvis. Excellent quality leather. Strong stitching and fashionable as well as durable"