Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt

Wide and strong of American-tanned leather, this men's belt has a unique solid-brass double-prong buckle with matching leather roller. Double-stitched edge. A powerful look for the outdoors. Men's tanned leather belt in brown. Leather. Made in USA. Even waist sizes: 32-46. 1½" wide.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
44 of 46(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Review 1 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny!,
April 1, 2014
By: Bored
from Hampshire
"Solid construction and a quality leather belt. Superb finishing touch to any outfit. I wish Orvis made one in black."
Review 2 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding quality,
March 26, 2014
By: tbptbp
"Purchased thick quality leather belt for wearing with jeans. Looks great.Quality materials nd workmanship. Made in the USA. Get one ASAP!"
Review 3 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice looking belt,
February 3, 2014
By: rayj1050
"Good looking belt different style then I use to purchase, very comfortable., nice color"
Review 4 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Belt,
January 13, 2014
By: MikeCon
from Escondido CA
"This is the 3rd such belt I've purchased. Not because they don't last, but because of weight change. The belt is long lasting, flexible, and of excellent quality. Without question, the best I've ever had. That's why I keep buying the same belt."
Review 5 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality but Expensive,
January 3, 2014
By: Mordecai
from UK
"Very nice quality belt. A bit fiddly to undo but not a major problem. Looks like it will give years of service, but so it should at that price."
Review 6 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Design,
December 21, 2013
By: CoyoteJack
from Scottsdale, AZ
"Like the 2 notch idea, leather on the contact point of the buckle, quality of all components and especially made in USA. Very clean designed belt."
Review 7 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great belt,
November 5, 2013
By: fisheagle
from wales
"The Orvis 2 prong leather belt is a great product, stylish enough to wear out, whilst robust enough for field work."
Review 8 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Belt,
August 23, 2013
By: sircojek
"I have two of these belts. Losing weight caused the need for the second belt. Excellent quality an workmanship."
Review 9 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt!!,
June 17, 2013
By: simonr
from Aberdeen
"My 3rd belt from Orvis. Excellent quality leather. Strong stitching and fashionable as well as durable"
Review 10 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
March 1, 2013
By: G4RHL
from Durham, UK
"Not cheap but excellent quality, should last a lifetime. Spot on with size as well. I am a 32" waist, they tell you order one size up, I ordered 34 and its perfect. Have ordered another belt from them but different design."
Review 11 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As usual - perfection,
December 29, 2012
By: jwh508
"while over the course of the last decade, most companies quality has diminished, Orvis once again stands alone. Excellent products as usual. I have realized it is better to spend a little extra and get longer use and satisfaction rather than re-purchasing products over and over. Orvis will from now on be my main closthing supplier."
Review 12 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great belt,
December 22, 2012
By: shive
from Lafayette, CA, USA
"I like the style and color. It does exactly what a belt is suppose to do. Price was right."
Review 13 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt!,
December 15, 2012
By: Livefast7
"This belt goes perfect with jeans. It fills the belt loops and looks great."
Review 14 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
November 27, 2012
By: HayWest
from Calgary
"Great quality belt. Thanks for the reviews that I read before buying that addressed size. I am a 38 pant's waist and ordered a 38 belt . . . fits perfectly."
Review 15 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
can't get much better,
November 13, 2012
By: Screwjack
from Massachusetts
"This belt surpassed my expectations. Typically Orvis fine craftsmanship, rugged and durable. LOVE the dual-pronged buckle. It does take some getting used to but it's easy to modify the unbuckling procedure - just depress the buckle with your left hand and pull the loose end with your right and voila! For those of you who need to unbuckle with one hand, buy something else, but you're missing out on an exquisite product."
Review 16 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
October 30, 2012
By: twal1076
from Birmingham England
"I have been looking for a nice quality brown belt for a while now, when it came in the post i was delighted..
To all who are reading this review just buy one, you will not be dissapointed
"
Review 17 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great unique belt,
August 15, 2012
By: 4x4ever
from Cleveland, Ohio
"This is a great belt. It is well made, distinctive, rugged and stylish. It is a little expensive but good belts last forever anyway. I looked around at other USA made belts and none compared. It's nice that this is a 1 1/2" width, makes it look substantial. The double prong detail and edge stitching are something you don't find on cheap belts. I bought one waist size bigger and use either the tightest or next set of adjustment holes."
Review 18 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Difference and Quality in one,
August 3, 2012
By: Locutus
"The style of the belt with its double prong first attracted me as it was different from the usual belts on sale. On examination I found not only style but excellent quality. So if you want something that is not the same as everyone else plus quality start with this belt."
Review 19 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Belt,
July 23, 2012
By: MikeCon
from Escondido CA
"I purchased my first belt about 5 months ago. Since then I have managed to lose 50 lbs. and took 6" off my waist. I immediately purchased the same belt in the smaller size. As far as I'm concerned there simply isn't a better belt made. This fits well, doesn't twist or turn, retains it's color and condition."
Review 20 for Heritage Leather Double-Prong Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Belt-but................,
June 16, 2012
By: jazznick
from London UK
"No problem with the quality of this item but the "buy the next size up" instruction is weird.
I'm 38" so got the 40". Belt now goes
to the top set of holes, so really I did not need to do this ?!
"