Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Three-Season Marled Cardigan

Cotton-rich yarns ensure that this women's fun marled cardigan sweater will see you comfortably through fall, winter, and spring. The stand-neck design has patterned trim at the neckline, cuffs, hem, and pockets. Button front, patch pockets. Women's marled cardigan sweater in grapevine only. Cotton/polyester. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Three-Season Marled Cardigan
Review 1 for Three-Season Marled Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Colors,
June 21, 2012
By: Avidflyfisher2011
from Longmont, CO
"I have only tried this cardigan on for size and it fits perfectly and feels great. I love the fact that it is cotton, not wool, since I cannot wear wool. It is very rich looking with the beautiful colors and design. I so look forward to actually wearing it this Fall"
Review 2 for Three-Season Marled Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality purchase,
May 30, 2012
By: rosacat
from Kelowna, B.C., Canada
"After talking with an online Orvis agent I ordered a size small, Marled Cardigan, colour berry. I am 5'3" tall and found the issue of sleeve length to be of no concern. The fit is perfect for my frame. I am delighted that this 3-season cardigan blends beautifully with previously purchased Orvis pants and turtlenecks. I can also wear my new cardigan with a recently purchased vintage denim button front dress in a soft berry colour."
Review 3 for Three-Season Marled Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
March 5, 2012
By: colormaid
"Love the sweater. Wish more styles were made for petites since the arms are too long. Have tried to roll them back further."
Review 4 for Three-Season Marled Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Sweater,
March 2, 2012
By: Brudix
from Denver, Colorado
"I had been looking at this sweater in the catalog, drooling over it. When it went on sale, I took the plunge. Boy, did I do the right thing! It is so cute and different that the minute I tried it on, I knew it was a keeper."
Review 5 for Three-Season Marled Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorful cardigan,
February 10, 2012
By: fussyshopper55
from Wellesley, MA
"Love this cardigan. I have the matching mockturtle sweaters in coordinating colors that are complimented by this cardigan. The weight is comfortable and warm. The sleeves are a bit long, but not really a problem."
Review 6 for Three-Season Marled Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater!,
January 18, 2012
By: anitalou
from Harlan KY
"love this sweater, soft and well fitting, -so cheerful- wore it on a rainy day and everyone commented on how good I looked!"
Review 7 for Three-Season Marled Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 17, 2012
By: Painintheneck
from Nova Scotia, Canada
"I am very pleased with this sweater, it is bright, fits well and will go with many things. It is a nice weight, and will travel well in a suitcase. I would give this as a gift because I think it is a good product."
Review 8 for Three-Season Marled Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Fun Sweater,
November 3, 2011
By: Amica
from Pennsylvania
"This is a comfortable cardigan, and true to size. I like the fun colors-- it is great with jeans. The arms are not really too long for me-- but I can see why others have mentioned it."
Review 9 for Three-Season Marled Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xmas shopping,
October 29, 2011
By: snuggle
from Upper Peninsula Michigan
"I picked this lovely sweater for a gift and I know she will be thrilled- beautifully made and the vibrant colors will bring joy!"
Review 10 for Three-Season Marled Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love that Red!,
September 26, 2011
By: blouse
from Orvis "addict"
"Can't wait for the weather to get colder so I can wear this beautiful sweater."
Review 11 for Three-Season Marled Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very nice but disappointing,
February 11, 2011
By: Twinnie
"I have seen the sweater in quite a few of your catalogs and finally decided to get one. I was just so disappointed because the overall fit was fine, but the sleeves were way too long. I usually wear petite tops because of sleeve length, but there was no way I could 'adjust' the sleeves on this sweater."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamFebruary 27, 2011
Orvis contacted this customer and thanked her for her honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that the fit wasn't as expected on our Three-Season Marled Cardigan. Our live chat agents are happy to go over specific measurements for any of our garments before you place an order. And, of course, Orvis will happily exchange or refund any item; we want our customers to be happy with all of their Orvis purchases.
Review 12 for Three-Season Marled Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good quality but..,
January 19, 2010
By: energetic1
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I ordered size Small on this sweater. The overall fit and appearance was good, but the sleeves were too long for me. I am 5'6" , 120 pounds. and have normal length arms. The trim around the cuff does not allow them to fold. It would be a great buy for a taller, slimmer woman"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJanuary 21, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that the sleeves were too long. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about our women's clothing items as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve them. Orvis has also forwarded the customer's comments to the product developers for further review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Three-Season Marled Cardigan
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4