Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shotshell Wallet

A men's passcase style 100% fine brown leather wallet made distinctive by the Orvis shotshell emblem. Rich full-grain leather sets off the brass shotshell in an everyday reminder of your sporting traditions. Includes a clear ID window, mini-wallet that is removable. Men's leather wallet in brown. Imported.3½" x 4½".
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
29 of 32(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shotshell Wallet
Review 1 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed,
April 21, 2015
By: ulsterwarrior
from sussex
"product arrived incomplete as the small wallet inside was missing and could not be replaced. Overall quality was poor for an Orvis product a company I have used for years. The wallet was a graduation present from my children for me and we were all upset this occurred"
Review 2 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dissapointed,
March 31, 2015
By: kipper12
"Wallet I recieved was missing
interior parts.
missing parts that were the main reason I chose this wallet.
"
Review 3 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!,
February 16, 2015
By: Jenb08
"Bought this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it! I almost wanted to keep it the leather was so nice and smelled so good! Very high quality!!"
Review 4 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
December 30, 2014
By: ering86
from Covington, GA
"I bought this wallet as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend. It is absolutely gorgeous and he was thrilled. I got it embossed with his initials, which turned out to be a special extra touch on the gift! The coloring on the leather is stunning, brown in some areas and red in others. We are both highly satisfied with the overall quality!"
Review 5 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A perfect gift,
December 29, 2014
By: Araghavan
from Houston, TX
"Bought this for a graduación gift. It was perfect and got delivered right in time! The graduate loved it and the engraving was the perfect touch to make it more personal!!"
Review 6 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
November 12, 2014
By: Pudqueen
"Ordered this for my husband. When arrived definitely not the quality I expected from orvis . Very disappointing quality and finish"
Review 7 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shotshell Wallet,
October 14, 2014
By: 540SHILoh
"This wallet has been such a wonderful find as my husband is a shooter. This is his second one the first lasting a long time, and I am thrilled they still carry the same style. Should buy a spare for the next 10 years."
Review 8 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My best purchase from Orvis,
July 3, 2014
By: Nissarano
from Ramsgate, Kent, England
"Absolutely beautifully made and designed wallet once this Englishman figured out how to use the removable mini wallet. I thought it strange when I unpacked it, but very useful when I tried it. Lovely leather put together using old fashioned Craftsmanship which should last me many years."
Review 9 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makes me smile,
May 13, 2014
By: wesgreen
"Very pleased with wallet its size is just right for the hip pocket of my jeans. The leather is supple and will age beautifully whilst the cartridge cap makes me smile !"
Review 10 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Wallet...be careful with having it embossed!,
January 27, 2014
By: SamiD
from North Carolina
"Wallet was great! My husband and I previously ordered 5 of these for his groomsman gift last May and we had them all embossed and they were beautiful. The guys loved them! This month I wanted to purchase one for my husband because he liked them so well and when we received it the embossed initials were off centered and the middle initial was so light you could hardly see it.
Other than that issue the wallet is a great style and functional. He love it! Great gift!"
Review 11 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great wallet,
January 3, 2014
By: slater
"A classy, great quality wallet and the shotgun shells add character."
Review 12 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
husband loves it,
December 31, 2013
By: Mom2kidscatshorses
"My husband lost his old wallet before Christmas. I searched many sites but kept coming back to this one. The leather is true Orvis top of the line quality! It is soft and supple with a beautiful chestnut color. My husband liked that it had all the slots it has and still is a nice thin size."
Review 13 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift for my boyfriend,
December 27, 2013
By: Texas2014
from Texas
"I bought this gift for my boyfriend for Christmas with his initials embossed. He absolutely loves it and it's made very well. I expect it will last a long time."
Review 14 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fancy walllet,
December 24, 2013
By: loveoutdoorser
from Oradell, NJ
"I bought the wallet for my Uncle who enjoys the Orvis store (especially the fish farm in VT). He'll love that I slipped him a $20 bill when he opens it on Christmas Day. I may buy one myself one day."
Review 15 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 21, 2013
By: LouisianaGirl
from San Antonio, Tx.
"Got this for my husband and he loved it. I thought it was great too. The feel is wonderful."
Review 16 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just what I've been looking for,
December 19, 2013
By: mconk
"Item arrived quickly and is beautiful. A bit pricey, but not run of the mill boring wallet. Very pleased"
Review 17 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Quality,
August 20, 2013
By: Solja
from South England
"Wallet exudes excellent all round quality,with attention to detail in spades.
The personal monogram is a nice touch.
"
Review 18 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
January 1, 2013
By: Hollywood83
from Texas
"Beautiful wallet!! Soft leather and plenty of pockets/space, without being too big. Ingraving was great and it was delivered quickly!"
Review 19 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gift,
December 28, 2012
By: 4orvis
from Georgia
"Purchased this as a gift and had it monogrammed. Very nice gift and he was very happy!"
Review 20 for Shotshell Wallet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Exactly as described on website,
December 26, 2012
By: LBSC
"The wallet was perfect and a great Christmas gift. I even had initials added on the inside fold and it looks very nice."