Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Embroidered Golf Sweatshirt Vest

With specific features designed for the golfer, this is not just an ordinary vest. Not only does it look good on the course, but it's designed to work with the swing with no binding or loss of motion. 2½" stand-up collar has a contrast inner for a finished look. Front zipper is 10" long to allow for more freedom in the swing. Concealed side-seam pockets and an elasticized waist to keep it where it belongs. Embroidery of a 19th hole golf bag. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36).
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Golf Sweatshirt Vest
Review 1 for Embroidered Golf Sweatshirt Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
golf vest,
December 31, 2012
By: buttonnose
from Future Winter: Palm Springs, CA
"Perfect for cool mornings in the desert golf courses. Most attractive I have seen."
Review 2 for Embroidered Golf Sweatshirt Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!,
December 29, 2012
By: omiinaz
"This was a gift to our 17 year old grandson an impossible age to buy for and please. This was the absolute hit of all his gifts including video games and a range finder. Yea!
For once the grandparents picked right.
We would difinitely recommend to any golfer (or even a non-golfer) The quality and workmanship was outstanding.
"
Review 3 for Embroidered Golf Sweatshirt Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
December 29, 2012
By: zala
from Wyoming
"My son loved it, but the armholes were too small, so he traded it for something else...why don't y ou ever have Tall shirts???"
Review 4 for Embroidered Golf Sweatshirt Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golf Vest,
December 28, 2012
By: RJMoy
from Monroe, GA
"I ordered the golf sweatshirt vest for my husband. It fit perfectly, excellent quality, reasonable price."
Review 5 for Embroidered Golf Sweatshirt Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golf Sweatshirt Vest,
December 28, 2012
By: Hemingway
from WV
"This was made for me. Been perfect for this winter too."
Review 6 for Embroidered Golf Sweatshirt Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
December 8, 2012
By: Chas15
from Cape Cod, Ma
"The fit is perfect for not restricting the golf swing."
Review 7 for Embroidered Golf Sweatshirt Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Vest,
November 26, 2012
By: agbkab
"This was very good qualtiy and we are happy we ordered it."
Review 8 for Embroidered Golf Sweatshirt Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Fall golf,
October 29, 2012
By: Titleist
from Syracuse,NY
"Wore this yesterday as it was 44* and cool. This item was perfect!"
Review 9 for Embroidered Golf Sweatshirt Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor Design,
April 9, 2010
By: Birdieman
from Knoxville, TN
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This product is great, really great, with one exception which forced me to return it, much to my dissapointment. The bottom "band" is far too large in diameter, and has virtually no elasticity. So it hangs like a skirt or something and looks kind of crummy.
Sorry, because I usually like your stuff, and this is rare. I love zip neck vests and I was really excited about this one due to its uniqueness, but I can't wear something that hangs like this.
Also, why no other colors?
Thanks"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 24, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that this vest did not meet his expectations. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about the things we sell—we are constantly trying to find ways to improve them.
Review 10 for Embroidered Golf Sweatshirt Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Accessory,
November 16, 2009
By: metroliner
from Rice Lake, WI
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like this vest, it looks great and has a very soft high quality feel, if I bought this at a nice pro shop I would expect to pay double for it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Embroidered Golf Sweatshirt Vest
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3