Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Colorful Buttons Pullover

Knitted of cozy marled yarns in bright, fun colors, this women's pullover sweater is a natural with jeans and cords. The pullover has an asymmetrical button placket. Ribbed trim and contrasting color accent the stand collar. Cotton/polyester. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes: L(14-16); about 23½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
75 of 78(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorful Buttons Pullover
Review 1 for Colorful Buttons Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For Comfort and Sophistication,
January 22, 2011
By: detroiterdiane
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not only does this sweater stand out as a uniquely classic selection in the catalog, it feels and wears like a dream. The sizing was perfect. I wear a medium in the ribbed cotton turtlenecks and this medium fit just the same. The softness is what makes it so outstanding, even after multiple washings. I have purchased 2 more and find they are great under sweater jackets in this cold Michigan weather."
Review 2 for Colorful Buttons Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrilled With This Purchase!,
November 3, 2011
By: GloriB
from Greenfield,WI
"This sweater is so soft and well made with attractive easy on and off side button neck.But oh those colors! So lovely - I bought every color and they look great with cords and my beloved Orvis denim skirts. The colors are just right - not overly bright - but saturated, mood-boosting shades. I get many compliments. Another Orvis favorite!"
Review 3 for Colorful Buttons Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
October 31, 2011
By: shoppingnana
from Cleveland, Ohio
"I ordered this in purple and the color is great. It will go with many things in my wardrobe. It's great for layering and can easily be worn with jeans or a skirt. The contrasting color trim and the buttons give it a very special look."
Review 4 for Colorful Buttons Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy sweater,
October 31, 2011
By: Granny1234
"This sweater is nice and comfortable, and it washes well. I drape it on a drying rack to dry. My granddaughter loves the purple color. I just wish the neck was a bit higher."
Review 5 for Colorful Buttons Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and Best Price,
October 29, 2011
By: pirate58
from Western Maine
"Attracted not only by great price but great style and color combination, too"
Review 6 for Colorful Buttons Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy and cheerful,
October 28, 2011
By: Connecticutgirl
from Connecticut
"I got this because I love the bright green color, and was pleased to find it is extremely comfortable, soft but has enough body so it has shape. It's a perfect, casual look for those who love bright color and is true to size, as well."
Review 7 for Colorful Buttons Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
October 28, 2011
By: DAMom
"I love this sweater, The green color is beautiful and it was true to size. I love the soft feel. I already wore with jeans and will be wearing it often"
Review 8 for Colorful Buttons Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
October 28, 2011
By: Mistylady
from Rural PA
"This sweater is warm, soft & lovely to look at. Thanks Orvis for a wonderful product. I have a red & grape one."
Review 9 for Colorful Buttons Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful color,
October 27, 2011
By: rainshin
from New York, NY
"Beautiful purple color with contrast tipping at neck. Roomy but not too big fit and comfortable midweight sweater--great quality and style as usual from Orvis!"
Review 10 for Colorful Buttons Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
October 27, 2011
By: fussyshopper55
from Wellesley, MA
"Love this sweater. It's comfortable and stylish. Liked it so much I purchased 4 of them in different colors. It's a bit long for me because I'm only 5'3 1/2" but still looks great."
Review 11 for Colorful Buttons Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightly Colored Sweater,
October 27, 2011
By: annez
from Northampton, MA
"I got this sweater on clearance and I cannot understand why it didn't sell at full price. It is well made, attractive, comfortable, and washes well. I can only imagine that the bright colors scared some people off. If you're not intimidated by color, it's a great find."
Review 12 for Colorful Buttons Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded my expectations,
October 27, 2011
By: MR12
"I recently purchased the colorful buttons pullover and was impressed with the overall quality and prompt delivery. I have many Orvis sweaters, jackets and other products and this purchase is as wonderful as the others. The size, color and material are all of the high quality that I have come to expect in an Orvis purchase. I couldn't be happier!"
Review 13 for Colorful Buttons Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweater,
October 27, 2011
By: MagdalenaMountain
from Magdalena, NM
"Caught this gem on sale and would have purchased other colors if they were available. Cozy and great fitting."
Review 14 for Colorful Buttons Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could be better,
October 26, 2011
By: Linkall
from Louisviille, KY
"I prefer my sweaters more 'boxey' than clingy and this medium was sized a bit too small for me. Exchanged it for a size large."
Review 15 for Colorful Buttons Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater!,
October 26, 2011
By: wilburg
from Midwest
"I have both the pullover and the cardigan -- love them both! Great weight for 3 season. I like the boxy fit of the pullover."
Review 16 for Colorful Buttons Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Fall Sweater,
October 26, 2011
By: Tallycat
from Pennsylvania
"This is the 2nd Colorful Buttons Pullover Sweater I have purchased! It looks great with dress slacks or jeans! I can wear it all day and still look neat and put together to go out after work. It launders beautifully and is my go to sweater when I just don't know what to put on."
Review 17 for Colorful Buttons Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Fit,
October 26, 2011
By: Amica
"This sweater is true to size and is not too heavy, so it can be used from fall through early spring. I like the colors!"
Review 18 for Colorful Buttons Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lush Sweater,
October 25, 2011
By: Lulabelle
from St. Louis, Missouri
"I purchased the sweater in purple with the coral band around the neck line. The color is glorious. I love the buttons so that the sweater can be removed without stretching the neck. It is so, so soft as I have very sensitive skin. The only problem was that I found pulls in the knit looping in several places. I did not check it when it arrived & then I wanted to wear it for a special occasion, and didn't want to go thru the return process. Carefully used a knitting needle to feed back thru to the inside. Hope it holds up. Have not washed yet, so cannot comment on that. Otherwise, sweater is lush."
Review 19 for Colorful Buttons Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought for my daughter-Girlfriend wants it,
October 25, 2011
By: Sloatie
from Tampa, FL
"I bought one for my daughter for X
-mas but had to give it to my girlfriend. Guess I'll have to get another one.
"
Review 20 for Colorful Buttons Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Different style,
October 24, 2011
By: blether
from manchester, VT
"I had been intrigued by the style of the sweater in the catalog. I wore it the day I received it and found that it was well made, properly sized and very comfortable. I thought that the color combination was fun. I look forward to enjoying it for some years to come"