Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deep Dish Dog Bed

A sleek shape, a soft quilted top, and a streamlined bolster make our Deep Dish one great-looking dog bed. Built like a couch, with extra length for multiple dogs or for dogs who like to stretch out, this plush microfiber bolster bed provides security and cozy support from behind. This handsome design not only is comfortable for your dogs, but also fits well in your home. Spun-polyester fill. Dog couch is 4" thick. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.098 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
23
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
9
103 of 133(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Review 1 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not purchase this again,
October 11, 2014
By: ChocLab123
"We have had this bed for about 5 years. It washes well, but the contents are terrible to support our 70# dog. We have had to put in additional padding. I would never buy this again. Don't let the descriptions of the support for your dog mislead you."
Review 2 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great dog bed,
October 8, 2014
By: K1E2
"This bed met my expectations perfectly! Very fluffy and comfortable - our dog (85 lb golden) and cat are big fans of it. The slate grey color is very modern and pretty. It will show fur quickly if you have light colored pets, but the vacuum takes it all up again. Highly recommended!"
Review 3 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed!,
October 7, 2014
By: DeloJR
from Long Island, NY
"Slightly more cost versus competitors, but well worth it. Puppy loves it. Easy to clean. Importantly, it holds shape. #OnlyOrvis"
Review 4 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great large bed,
July 10, 2014
By: JacksonsMom
from Maryland
"This bed is an excellent size for my South African Boerboel and he has more than enough room to stretch out and sleep any way he likes. The cover is removable for easy washing. All of my purchases from Orvis have been great and the customer service is wonderful! I would definitely recommend this product!"
Review 5 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Floppy and flat…disappointed,
June 20, 2014
By: GunnarsMom
"Was excited to get this bed and then disappointed when it arrived. This bed is flat, the bolsters are floppy, it in no way supports the weight of my labrador, who weighs just 75 pounds. The bed's appearance is nothing like the web site picture in that the bolsters lay flat, the base of the bed is thin and not even filling the size of the base with polyfill material. The picture on the web site shows a lab laying on the bed and is fully supported. When my dog lays on it it goes completely flat! What's more it was shipped in a smaller box in which it was crammed into. Very disappointing."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Bed,
May 8, 2014
By: Scubes
from Kent UK
"Bed just arrived. Looks good and dog seems to like it! However, I ordered the large size for my 71lb Golden Retriever as recommended, but it seems rather big and I think the medium would have been better. I may have to get another dog to fill it up!!"
Review 7 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True no quibble guarantee,
April 14, 2014
By: DCP7
from UK
"Following my two earlier reviews I reiterate that these are fantastic beds but the faux fur fabric isn't durable enough. Fair play to Orvis though, when the original wore through they sent me a free replacement cover and when that one failed they collected and refunded the whole bed. I have now ordered a replacement in the tweed finish fabric and I'm delighted with it. As I already have one of these and its showing no sign of wear after a year, I'm more than happy to recommend them and Orvis."
Review 8 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
such a shame about the durability,
March 21, 2014
By: DCP7
from UK
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The deep dish dog beds really are fantastic as far as design and comfort for dogs, there's really nothing else out there that comes close but the durability of the covers is a real issue.
I've bought several now and the faux fur seems to be the worst... worn out in less than 12 months.
Buy it but with a different material.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed,
February 23, 2014
By: Caroleg
from East Yorkshire
"I bought this bed for my weimeraner having scoured the shops and internet I came across this one keeping fingers crossed it would be ok. needn't have worried it is the best quality bed I have seen and believe me I have seen a lot!!!
Most importantly my dog loves it and it fits in very well with our decor.
Definitely recommend it.
"
Review 10 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
highlyrecommend!,
December 20, 2013
By: doglover1387
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This Bed Looks And Feels Amazing! Our Dog Belle Really Likes Her New Bed! She Is Proud To Be An Orvis Dog Now!"
Review 11 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Bed!,
December 11, 2013
By: H2owellgirl
from Altoona, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I had been contemplating the purchase of this bed but finally did it. I have 2 boxers both over 60 lbs. they each had their own beds, but always wanted to somehow cram themselves together in one. The minute I put the bed down they both got in it and love it. There is actually enough room for one more. Thank you for having a multi-dog bed."
Review 12 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Bed,
November 8, 2013
By: PitbullBoxerOwner
from New York, NY
"We bought the Deep Dish Dog Bed in X-large for our 70 lbs Boxer and our 70 lb Pit Bull and they love it! I did a lot of research trying to find a bed that was large enough for the dogs to share but still have their own space, and this really was the winner. We also wanted to find a bed that would keep the dogs off the furniture. We just bought a new couch and as I am sure most of you know, the wear-and-tear from two large dogs on your furniture really ages the pieces fast. This was the perfect solution. Both dogs can stretch out on the bed without bothering the other, and it gives us our own space too! My only call out about this bed would be the fabric we chose attracts a lot of dog hair. We got the sage color and the fabric feels almost like a microsuede."
Review 13 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality,
November 3, 2013
By: thomes
from NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We have had this bed for about a year... the cover is not too bad, but the stuffing is in a really cheap fabric that is falling apart in our hands... I was barely able to put back into the cover last time since the pieces of fabric were ripping with each touch."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed,
May 17, 2013
By: lovelabsperth
from perth scotland
"Had the deep dish bed for 18 months already had the cover exchanged after a couple of months and now the cover is becoming very worn and flat . My dogs have loved the bed but have been forced to return it as the cover or stuffing have not lived up to the cost of the bed"
Review 15 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed ever,
May 13, 2013
By: Katheng
from Upstate NY
"I was hesitant to buy this bed due to price and our Lab being an "older girl," but just couldn't resist and am SO glad we got it. Maggie just loves her bed. It has replaced all her other sleeping spots, and I'm so happy for her. I got the extra large and sometimes I lie down with her on it! I decided that however long she has left with us, at least she will have the most comfortable bed possible, and I am so happy we got this for her."
Review 16 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not sure Yet . . .,
April 12, 2013
By: YJ16
from Harlow, Essex
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"The bed only arrived 2 weeks ago, so can't comment on it's durability yet. But the covering certainly appears to be very sturdy. It looks nice too. I guess the real test is what our dogs think of these beds. Well mine dived into it within seconds of me laying it on the floor. She has claimed it as her own and apart from sleeping in it, it's the place you'll find her when she's just chilling out. She loves it! She's a small German Shepherd and I bought the large size bed for her, which you can see she has plenty of room in. The filling is a bit lop sided, but I'm hoping in time it will level out. Anyway, my dog is happy, which means so am I! Nice one Orvis."
Review 17 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not living up to Orvis quality,
March 11, 2013
By: busybee78
"I have only had this bed for a year and already has bald patches of fabric on the bottom and top of the bed. Also, the bolster and bed bottom bed part have fallen flat and don't have much cushion at all. I bought the XL and it's not cheap! I bought an Orvis bed because I wanted a quality bed. I did not get that."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
February 14, 2013
By: maggieh
"My dog has been sleeping in his Deep Dish Dog bed for the past year. At first it was great, but over the past year it has changed. The side blosters have lost their support and the filling in the bed area is lumpy. I love Orvis and don't mind spending the extra money because I know that their quality is always worth it. I don't feel like this product has that quality."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bed!,
January 29, 2013
By: jmotte
"I love this bed and so does my Siberian Husky. It is a large bed and he has plenty of room to stretch out. Also, the bed (as with all orvis products) looks much nicer than any other dog bed I've come across. So it looks good in my home and my dog loves it. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it could use some more stuffing. When my husky climbs on it, it flattens out a little more than I believe it should However, overall this bed is well worth the money!"
Review 20 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Bed for my Beagle Mix,
January 14, 2013
By: arthursmom
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"A Orvis specialist helped me select this bed. Arthur loves to curl up when he sleeps, but he also stretches out, and this is the perfect bed for him. He can lay length- or width- wise, curl into the arms, rest his head/upper body on the bolsters, or flip over so just his legs are on the bed.
He climbed into it as soon as the bed arrived and just loves it!
This was definitely a splurge for me, but it's well worth it."