Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface

A sleek shape, a soft quilted top, and a streamlined bolster make our Deep Dish one great-looking dog bed. Built like a couch, with extra length for multiple dogs or for dogs who like to stretch out, this plush microfiber bolster bed provides security and cozy support from behind. This handsome design not only is comfortable for your dogs, but also fits well in your home. Spun-polyester fill. Dog couch is 4" thick. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.153 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (157 reviews)
5 stars
94
4 stars
25
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 star
9
123 of 157(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Review 1 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Back by "Pupular" Demand,
January 27, 2015
By: Cseckert
from Oil City, PA
"When my 3rd grand puppy arrived at the home of my youngest daughter, I knew that the following Christmas I would give her an Orvis dog bed as I had for the previous pups once full grown. They all love their thrones and this one is our princess pup. The minute I brought it out for her, she hopped on, lounged out, and seemed to say "Thanks Nona, this is really living!"IMG_0860.JPG"
Review 2 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the dog loves it,
January 26, 2015
By: JessieO
"the dog loves it- it is a nice deep pillow so she sinks right in. it looks very good and was exactly as pictured!"
Review 3 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect bed for cuddle buddies,
January 22, 2015
By: WemtimeUtah
from South Jordan, UT
"I have 2 weimaraners and wanted something big enough that they could share a bed, with room for me to hang out as well. This bed has more than enough room and is incredibly comfortable. My dogs are usually at my side or my feet whenever I'm at home, but lately I've noticed that they'll sneak away to get a snooze in their new bed."
Review 4 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bed!,
January 20, 2015
By: Sophieod
from Surrey, UK
"I bought this bed for my cavapoo puppy, it is a great size for him as he can curl up in a ball or stretch out and still be on the bed. The delivery was much faster than I expected. I've only had it a couple of weeks but is great quality material & seems like it will last a long time!"
Review 5 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Measure for size!!!,
January 5, 2015
By: CSullivan
from Houston, TX
"I have a 70 pound labrador. She loves the bed, but it is twice the size that she needs. I bought a large, based on the recommended weight of the dog, and it is massive. It takes up way too much room. I would return it for a smaller size, but I personalized it already. The bolster is also kind of floppy and it doesn't stand up like in the photos."
Review 6 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
December 26, 2014
By: ABella
"Purchased the tweed color in size small. It's the perfect size for my 12lb terrier mix. Medium would have been too big. Very pleased with the quality."
Review 7 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Dog Bed,
December 22, 2014
By: Twinkalina
from Berkshire
"I bought this bed for my Springer Spaniel who at the age of 7 has hopefully finally stopped chewing ! He's obviously very taken with it , as I've not been able to get him off it since it arrived - he's now officially become a couch potato."
Review 8 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty Outside, CHEAP inside,
December 21, 2014
By: AlissaD
from Connecticut
"Yes, this is a pretty dog bed and the outside fabric is lovely -- I do like that about the bed. We've had this bed for several years and I do wash it a couple times a year. The outside still holds up great. My problem with this dog bed, which I was never impressed with from the beginning, is the cheap inside fill. For the price I paid for a medium dog bed, I feel like the inside shouldn't be cheap polyester/cotton whatever it is. The roll part of these is currently being held together by saran wrap because when I take it out to wash it, it was going all over the place. It's flattened out (my dog weighs 42 LBs so she's on the low end of the medium size weght), it's thicker on one side and not very comfy. I either need a replacement or I need to go buy some sort of cushy inside to go inside this thing. I would not buy this bed again. I also could have gotten away with having my dog on a small since she's pretty compact--on another note."
Review 9 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
December 21, 2014
By: Ginty
from Alton, Hampshire UK
"I brought this bed for my weimaraner. As soon as I got it out of the bid she was in it and loves it. It's very soft and plump. We are both very pleased with the quality and would recommend"
Review 10 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great!,
December 18, 2014
By: Suan
from Texas
"The cushion sleeping surface is sloped toward the front. My cocker won't sleep in it. She goes to a different bed."
Review 11 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK but....,
December 11, 2014
By: Houseofgoldens
from AZ
"I bought two of these. Get the memory foam bed. Not enough stuffing and they go flat right away. Orvis sent me more fiberfill but I still ended up putting memory foam in them. They are great now and my dogs love them. Large fits my 100+ golden doodle fine with room to spare. My golden that like to stretch out fits well in hers too."
Review 12 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing dog bed,
December 9, 2014
By: PandaPupMom
"We ordered this bed last year for our only dog at the time and adopted another puppy early this year. We recently got another bed for him for Christmas in the next size up and we just love both beds. They are durable (or have been this past year) which I appreciate and they are very soft and comfy which I'm sure our pups appreciate. I also appreciated the sizing chart; it really helped me to make the right decision for each dog (one is 28 pounds and the other is almost 50)."
Review 13 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Dog Loves It,
December 8, 2014
By: Flyfisher001
from El Dorado Hills, CA
"My golden retriever loves his new bed...therefore I love it."
Review 14 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doberman heaven,
November 25, 2014
By: delboy
from East Sussex, UK
"From the first sight of his new bed my Doberman went straight to his bed and laid down in it. He thinks it is great and no longer jumps on the three piece suite to sleep. The Orvis deep dish bed is a fantastic product and well worth buying."
Review 15 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Dog Bed,
November 18, 2014
By: ManderleyTea
"The dog bed I ordered is as beautiful as it is comfy. My dog and I both love it!"
Review 16 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 14, 2014
By: rexymama2004
"Our jack russell mix loves his bed! It is the perfect size for our 25lb dog. He can sprawl out or curl up and he seems to love it just as much as our couch ;)"
Review 17 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tilley loves it!,
November 13, 2014
By: CharlestonBoykin
from Charleston, SC
"I purchased the deep dish dog bed for my Boykin, after seeing how much my sister's Lab loved his. It's more durable then any other bed I have ever purchased, soft, and easy on the eyes to match my living furniture. The monogrammed name added to it makes it perfect!"
Review 18 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Lab love this bed!,
November 13, 2014
By: LoveMyLabJasmine
from Windsor, CO
"This is the first bed my puppy has ever had and she fell in love with it from the first time I put her on it!
I put Jasmine on this bed as soon as I got her home. It's so soft that she fell asleep right away and most of the time she's not in her crate, I find her napping or just lounging on her bed!"
Review 19 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice bed,
November 10, 2014
By: Gmaj78
from Huntington Beach California
"Material is great. Could have a little more padding."
Review 20 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfy and clean but not 'neat' size-wise,
November 7, 2014
By: mitchesc
from Ontario
"I love this bed and so does our 100lb Bouvier. I do however wish it retained it's shape on the arms so that it fit into the space beside our couch without taking up more room and looking a teensy bit sloppy. It's quilted fabric is great for not showing dirt though!"