Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface

A sleek shape, a soft quilted top, and a streamlined bolster make our Deep Dish one great-looking dog bed. Built like a couch, with extra length for multiple dogs or for dogs who like to stretch out, this plush microfiber bolster bed provides security and cozy support from behind. This handsome design not only is comfortable for your dogs, but also fits well in your home. Spun-polyester fill. Dog couch is 4" thick. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (168 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
28
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 star
9
133 of 168(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Review 1 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Bed!,
May 24, 2015
By: doggyodoggyo
from Baltimore, MD
"Our dog loves this bed. He can stretch out in it and rest his head on the bolster as a pillow. It's super soft and it doesn't really attract hair or dirt, so it doesn't need to be cleaned often. I just vacuum it down once in a while."
Review 2 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable Bed,
May 12, 2015
By: FranklinN
"Well made bed, super comfy and a definite step above my previous ( not Orvis) bed."
Review 3 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Bed,
April 27, 2015
By: BobbieM
from St Louis, MO
"Ordered the X-Large for my 80lb hound mix in an attempt to dissuade her from sleeping on my bed day/night. She loves it. It's enormous and she can stretch out without touching the sides. I bought a waterproof liner (just in case) from that other website that sells everything and she's not a fan of the sound it makes while she's moving around but she's getting over it. I wish the sides had a little more structure but i can always add foam."
Review 4 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
update,
April 19, 2015
By: Coloradopup
from Colorado
"We've had this bed for our Visla-mix for over a year. She loves it. I love it: easy to wash, looks great, extremely high quality. The only downside is that it gets too hot for her sometimes- the memory foam heats up and she ends up fussing around, looking for a cooler place to sleep. most of the time it's great, though"
Review 5 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
April 15, 2015
By: peka
from Missouri
"Stuffing, stuffing, who's got the stuffing? Not this bed. I laid on this bed and my body hit the floor. Very disappointed that Orvis, after several reviews concerning this topic, hasn't fixed this problem prior to shipping. I did call and received more stuffing, but half of what the bed needed. Haven't decided if I'll call again and ask for more or just go buy it myself. The rest of the bed is great! Love the cover and the bolster. I've gotten several dog beds from Orvis and other dog-related items and this is the first problem I've had."
Review 6 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bed EVER!,
April 8, 2015
By: Cynthia2
from Emerson, NJ
"My dog loves this bed... she leans on the bolster and seems to prefer the rest. The large bed is quite large though, so for my 60 lb dog, it's a bit large."
Review 7 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect,
April 6, 2015
By: mlymmpr
"We liked the look and quality of the material of this bed when it arrived. But like other reviewers, the amount of stuffing that it came with was poor. It was practically flat on the floor after only one night of my dog sleeping on it. I contacted customer service and they shipped more filling right away. Now it is perfect! I wish it had come that way in the first place, but I appreciate Orvis making it right, it would have been a shame to have to return the bed."
Review 8 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our dogs are thrilled!,
March 12, 2015
By: Terrilynn
from Leesburg, VA
"We purchased this bed for our 2 Labs to share. The bed was fantastic but the personalization did not look like that of the catalog or online picture. I was disappointed and informed customer service. They were amazing. They informed me that they were promptly sending a new cover with corrected personalization. They were pleasant, proactive and very helpful. I couldn't be happier with the bed, the new cover and Orvis. My dogs are thrilled and so are we. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 9 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good - with caveat,
February 16, 2015
By: jynx
"I wasn't happy with this bed upon arrival. Both the sleep surface and the bolster were clearly significantly understuffed, not at all what you would expect from a premium brand with a premium pricetag. I will say that customer service lives up to their guarantee though. After I notified them of the problem, they quickly sent out extra stuffing at no cost, which when added to the bed brought it up to a premium quality and highly satisfied customer and dog.
As far as the materials, the cover is thick, durable, soft microfiber, quite possibly higher quality than my couch. It has 2 zippered compartments, 1 for the sleep surface and 1 for the bolster (the bolster is all 1 piece). Both the sleep surface and bolster pads have zippers, which allow access to the polyfill which enabled me to increase it to a reasonable stuffing level.
After I added the stuffing, the resulting bed is 5 stars. But I would have expected to receive the bed in this condition, not have to wait almost a week for extra stuffing shipped after the fact, and then stuff the bed myself. I would recommend, but I also recommend to Orvis that they start shipping beds properly stuffed, cleared based on other reviews this is not an isolated problem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed you'll ever own!!,
February 9, 2015
By: xenawp
from FL
"My husky absolutely loves her new deep dish dog bed! With the option for name personalization and several fabric choices it looks amazing in any room of the house! The super-soft material is comfortable while durable AND has a removable outer shell for any necessary cleaning. It's so comfortable I would take a nap on it!"
Review 11 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dogs Love it!,
February 3, 2015
By: JETJMT
from Much Wenlock
"My 2 working Cocker Spaniels slept in separate baskets but now happily share the bed and love it."
Review 12 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Back by "Pupular" Demand,
January 27, 2015
By: Cseckert
from Oil City, PA
"When my 3rd grand puppy arrived at the home of my youngest daughter, I knew that the following Christmas I would give her an Orvis dog bed as I had for the previous pups once full grown. They all love their thrones and this one is our princess pup. The minute I brought it out for her, she hopped on, lounged out, and seemed to say "Thanks Nona, this is really living!"IMG_0860.JPG"
Review 13 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the dog loves it,
January 26, 2015
By: JessieO
"the dog loves it- it is a nice deep pillow so she sinks right in. it looks very good and was exactly as pictured!"
Review 14 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect bed for cuddle buddies,
January 22, 2015
By: WemtimeUtah
from South Jordan, UT
"I have 2 weimaraners and wanted something big enough that they could share a bed, with room for me to hang out as well. This bed has more than enough room and is incredibly comfortable. My dogs are usually at my side or my feet whenever I'm at home, but lately I've noticed that they'll sneak away to get a snooze in their new bed."
Review 15 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bed!,
January 20, 2015
By: Sophieod
from Surrey, UK
"I bought this bed for my cavapoo puppy, it is a great size for him as he can curl up in a ball or stretch out and still be on the bed. The delivery was much faster than I expected. I've only had it a couple of weeks but is great quality material & seems like it will last a long time!"
Review 16 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Measure for size!!!,
January 5, 2015
By: CSullivan
from Houston, TX
"I have a 70 pound labrador. She loves the bed, but it is twice the size that she needs. I bought a large, based on the recommended weight of the dog, and it is massive. It takes up way too much room. I would return it for a smaller size, but I personalized it already. The bolster is also kind of floppy and it doesn't stand up like in the photos."
Review 17 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
December 26, 2014
By: ABella
"Purchased the tweed color in size small. It's the perfect size for my 12lb terrier mix. Medium would have been too big. Very pleased with the quality."
Review 18 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Dog Bed,
December 22, 2014
By: Twinkalina
from Berkshire
"I bought this bed for my Springer Spaniel who at the age of 7 has hopefully finally stopped chewing ! He's obviously very taken with it , as I've not been able to get him off it since it arrived - he's now officially become a couch potato."
Review 19 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty Outside, CHEAP inside,
December 21, 2014
By: AlissaD
from Connecticut
"Yes, this is a pretty dog bed and the outside fabric is lovely -- I do like that about the bed. We've had this bed for several years and I do wash it a couple times a year. The outside still holds up great. My problem with this dog bed, which I was never impressed with from the beginning, is the cheap inside fill. For the price I paid for a medium dog bed, I feel like the inside shouldn't be cheap polyester/cotton whatever it is. The roll part of these is currently being held together by saran wrap because when I take it out to wash it, it was going all over the place. It's flattened out (my dog weighs 42 LBs so she's on the low end of the medium size weght), it's thicker on one side and not very comfy. I either need a replacement or I need to go buy some sort of cushy inside to go inside this thing. I would not buy this bed again. I also could have gotten away with having my dog on a small since she's pretty compact--on another note."
Review 20 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
December 21, 2014
By: Ginty
from Alton, Hampshire UK
"I brought this bed for my weimaraner. As soon as I got it out of the bid she was in it and loves it. It's very soft and plump. We are both very pleased with the quality and would recommend"