Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface

A sleek shape, a soft quilted top, and a streamlined bolster make our Deep Dish one great-looking dog bed. Built like a couch, with extra length for multiple dogs or for dogs who like to stretch out, this plush microfiber bolster bed provides security and cozy support from behind. This handsome design not only is comfortable for your dogs, but also fits well in your home. Spun-polyester fill. Dog couch is 4" thick. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.142 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (148 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
25
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
9
116 of 148(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Review 1 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great!,
December 18, 2014
By: Suan
from Texas
"The cushion sleeping surface is sloped toward the front. My cocker won't sleep in it. She goes to a different bed."
Review 2 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK but....,
December 11, 2014
By: Houseofgoldens
from AZ
"I bought two of these. Get the memory foam bed. Not enough stuffing and they go flat right away. Orvis sent me more fiberfill but I still ended up putting memory foam in them. They are great now and my dogs love them. Large fits my 100+ golden doodle fine with room to spare. My golden that like to stretch out fits well in hers too."
Review 3 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing dog bed,
December 9, 2014
By: PandaPupMom
"We ordered this bed last year for our only dog at the time and adopted another puppy early this year. We recently got another bed for him for Christmas in the next size up and we just love both beds. They are durable (or have been this past year) which I appreciate and they are very soft and comfy which I'm sure our pups appreciate. I also appreciated the sizing chart; it really helped me to make the right decision for each dog (one is 28 pounds and the other is almost 50)."
Review 4 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Dog Loves It,
December 8, 2014
By: Flyfisher001
from El Dorado Hills, CA
"My golden retriever loves his new bed...therefore I love it."
Review 5 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doberman heaven,
November 25, 2014
By: delboy
from East Sussex, UK
"From the first sight of his new bed my Doberman went straight to his bed and laid down in it. He thinks it is great and no longer jumps on the three piece suite to sleep. The Orvis deep dish bed is a fantastic product and well worth buying."
Review 6 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Dog Bed,
November 18, 2014
By: ManderleyTea
"The dog bed I ordered is as beautiful as it is comfy. My dog and I both love it!"
Review 7 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 14, 2014
By: rexymama2004
"Our jack russell mix loves his bed! It is the perfect size for our 25lb dog. He can sprawl out or curl up and he seems to love it just as much as our couch ;)"
Review 8 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tilley loves it!,
November 13, 2014
By: CharlestonBoykin
from Charleston, SC
"I purchased the deep dish dog bed for my Boykin, after seeing how much my sister's Lab loved his. It's more durable then any other bed I have ever purchased, soft, and easy on the eyes to match my living furniture. The monogrammed name added to it makes it perfect!"
Review 9 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Lab love this bed!,
November 13, 2014
By: LoveMyLabJasmine
from Windsor, CO
"This is the first bed my puppy has ever had and she fell in love with it from the first time I put her on it!
I put Jasmine on this bed as soon as I got her home. It's so soft that she fell asleep right away and most of the time she's not in her crate, I find her napping or just lounging on her bed!"
Review 10 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice bed,
November 10, 2014
By: Gmaj78
from Huntington Beach California
"Material is great. Could have a little more padding."
Review 11 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfy and clean but not 'neat' size-wise,
November 7, 2014
By: mitchesc
from Ontario
"I love this bed and so does our 100lb Bouvier. I do however wish it retained it's shape on the arms so that it fit into the space beside our couch without taking up more room and looking a teensy bit sloppy. It's quilted fabric is great for not showing dirt though!"
Review 12 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
October 22, 2014
By: TNTroutHound
from Nashville, TN
"Purchased this for our coonhound puppy. She warmed up to it within minutes and it is now her favorite spot. We purchased the medium as we expect her to reach 65 lbs. and it seems to be the right size. No visible wear after 2 weeks with typical puppy chewing."
Review 13 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent bed, just too small,
October 21, 2014
By: JODVMD
from Cambridge, MA
"This bed was very well made, great color, it was just too small. I have the Orvis large size bed which is too big so I thought the medium would be just right, but it wasn't. I wish there was a size between the large and medium beds."
Review 14 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not purchase this again,
October 11, 2014
By: ChocLab123
"We have had this bed for about 5 years. It washes well, but the contents are terrible to support our 70# dog. We have had to put in additional padding. I would never buy this again. Don't let the descriptions of the support for your dog mislead you."
Review 15 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great dog bed,
October 8, 2014
By: K1E2
"This bed met my expectations perfectly! Very fluffy and comfortable - our dog (85 lb golden) and cat are big fans of it. The slate grey color is very modern and pretty. It will show fur quickly if you have light colored pets, but the vacuum takes it all up again. Highly recommended!"
Review 16 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed!,
October 7, 2014
By: DeloJR
from Long Island, NY
"Slightly more cost versus competitors, but well worth it. Puppy loves it. Easy to clean. Importantly, it holds shape. #OnlyOrvis"
Review 17 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great large bed,
July 10, 2014
By: JacksonsMom
from Maryland
"This bed is an excellent size for my South African Boerboel and he has more than enough room to stretch out and sleep any way he likes. The cover is removable for easy washing. All of my purchases from Orvis have been great and the customer service is wonderful! I would definitely recommend this product!"
Review 18 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Floppy and flat…disappointed,
June 20, 2014
By: GunnarsMom
"Was excited to get this bed and then disappointed when it arrived. This bed is flat, the bolsters are floppy, it in no way supports the weight of my labrador, who weighs just 75 pounds. The bed's appearance is nothing like the web site picture in that the bolsters lay flat, the base of the bed is thin and not even filling the size of the base with polyfill material. The picture on the web site shows a lab laying on the bed and is fully supported. When my dog lays on it it goes completely flat! What's more it was shipped in a smaller box in which it was crammed into. Very disappointing."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Bed,
May 8, 2014
By: Scubes
from Kent UK
"Bed just arrived. Looks good and dog seems to like it! However, I ordered the large size for my 71lb Golden Retriever as recommended, but it seems rather big and I think the medium would have been better. I may have to get another dog to fill it up!!"
Review 20 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Quilted Sleep Surface
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True no quibble guarantee,
April 14, 2014
By: DCP7
from UK
"Following my two earlier reviews I reiterate that these are fantastic beds but the faux fur fabric isn't durable enough. Fair play to Orvis though, when the original wore through they sent me a free replacement cover and when that one failed they collected and refunded the whole bed. I have now ordered a replacement in the tweed finish fabric and I'm delighted with it. As I already have one of these and its showing no sign of wear after a year, I'm more than happy to recommend them and Orvis."