Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deep Dish Dog Bed

A sleek shape, a soft quilted top, and a streamlined bolster make our Deep Dish one great-looking bed. Built like a couch, with extra length for multiple dogs or for dogs who like to stretch out, this plush microfiber bolster bed provides security and cozy support from behind. This handsome design not only is comfortable for your dogs, but also fits well in your home. Spun-polyester fill. Dog couch is 4" thick. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.126 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
22
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
7
99 of 127(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Review 1 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True no quibble guarantee,
April 14, 2014
By: DCP7
from UK
"Following my two earlier reviews I reiterate that these are fantastic beds but the faux fur fabric isn't durable enough. Fair play to Orvis though, when the original wore through they sent me a free replacement cover and when that one failed they collected and refunded the whole bed. I have now ordered a replacement in the tweed finish fabric and I'm delighted with it. As I already have one of these and its showing no sign of wear after a year, I'm more than happy to recommend them and Orvis."
Review 2 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
such a shame about the durability,
March 21, 2014
By: DCP7
from UK
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The deep dish dog beds really are fantastic as far as design and comfort for dogs, there's really nothing else out there that comes close but the durability of the covers is a real issue.
I've bought several now and the faux fur seems to be the worst... worn out in less than 12 months.
Buy it but with a different material.
"
Review 3 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed,
February 23, 2014
By: Caroleg
from East Yorkshire
"I bought this bed for my weimeraner having scoured the shops and internet I came across this one keeping fingers crossed it would be ok. needn't have worried it is the best quality bed I have seen and believe me I have seen a lot!!!
Most importantly my dog loves it and it fits in very well with our decor.
Definitely recommend it.
"
Review 4 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
highlyrecommend!,
December 20, 2013
By: doglover1387
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This Bed Looks And Feels Amazing! Our Dog Belle Really Likes Her New Bed! She Is Proud To Be An Orvis Dog Now!"
Review 5 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Bed!,
December 11, 2013
By: H2owellgirl
from Altoona, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I had been contemplating the purchase of this bed but finally did it. I have 2 boxers both over 60 lbs. they each had their own beds, but always wanted to somehow cram themselves together in one. The minute I put the bed down they both got in it and love it. There is actually enough room for one more. Thank you for having a multi-dog bed."
Review 6 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Bed,
November 8, 2013
By: PitbullBoxerOwner
from New York, NY
"We bought the Deep Dish Dog Bed in X-large for our 70 lbs Boxer and our 70 lb Pit Bull and they love it! I did a lot of research trying to find a bed that was large enough for the dogs to share but still have their own space, and this really was the winner. We also wanted to find a bed that would keep the dogs off the furniture. We just bought a new couch and as I am sure most of you know, the wear-and-tear from two large dogs on your furniture really ages the pieces fast. This was the perfect solution. Both dogs can stretch out on the bed without bothering the other, and it gives us our own space too! My only call out about this bed would be the fabric we chose attracts a lot of dog hair. We got the sage color and the fabric feels almost like a microsuede."
Review 7 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality,
November 3, 2013
By: thomes
from NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We have had this bed for about a year... the cover is not too bad, but the stuffing is in a really cheap fabric that is falling apart in our hands... I was barely able to put back into the cover last time since the pieces of fabric were ripping with each touch."
Review 8 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed,
May 17, 2013
By: lovelabsperth
from perth scotland
"Had the deep dish bed for 18 months already had the cover exchanged after a couple of months and now the cover is becoming very worn and flat . My dogs have loved the bed but have been forced to return it as the cover or stuffing have not lived up to the cost of the bed"
Review 9 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed ever,
May 13, 2013
By: Katheng
from Upstate NY
"I was hesitant to buy this bed due to price and our Lab being an "older girl," but just couldn't resist and am SO glad we got it. Maggie just loves her bed. It has replaced all her other sleeping spots, and I'm so happy for her. I got the extra large and sometimes I lie down with her on it! I decided that however long she has left with us, at least she will have the most comfortable bed possible, and I am so happy we got this for her."
Review 10 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not sure Yet . . .,
April 12, 2013
By: YJ16
from Harlow, Essex
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"The bed only arrived 2 weeks ago, so can't comment on it's durability yet. But the covering certainly appears to be very sturdy. It looks nice too. I guess the real test is what our dogs think of these beds. Well mine dived into it within seconds of me laying it on the floor. She has claimed it as her own and apart from sleeping in it, it's the place you'll find her when she's just chilling out. She loves it! She's a small German Shepherd and I bought the large size bed for her, which you can see she has plenty of room in. The filling is a bit lop sided, but I'm hoping in time it will level out. Anyway, my dog is happy, which means so am I! Nice one Orvis."
Review 11 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not living up to Orvis quality,
March 11, 2013
By: busybee78
"I have only had this bed for a year and already has bald patches of fabric on the bottom and top of the bed. Also, the bolster and bed bottom bed part have fallen flat and don't have much cushion at all. I bought the XL and it's not cheap! I bought an Orvis bed because I wanted a quality bed. I did not get that."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
February 14, 2013
By: maggieh
"My dog has been sleeping in his Deep Dish Dog bed for the past year. At first it was great, but over the past year it has changed. The side blosters have lost their support and the filling in the bed area is lumpy. I love Orvis and don't mind spending the extra money because I know that their quality is always worth it. I don't feel like this product has that quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bed!,
January 29, 2013
By: jmotte
"I love this bed and so does my Siberian Husky. It is a large bed and he has plenty of room to stretch out. Also, the bed (as with all orvis products) looks much nicer than any other dog bed I've come across. So it looks good in my home and my dog loves it. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it could use some more stuffing. When my husky climbs on it, it flattens out a little more than I believe it should However, overall this bed is well worth the money!"
Review 14 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Bed for my Beagle Mix,
January 14, 2013
By: arthursmom
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"A Orvis specialist helped me select this bed. Arthur loves to curl up when he sleeps, but he also stretches out, and this is the perfect bed for him. He can lay length- or width- wise, curl into the arms, rest his head/upper body on the bolsters, or flip over so just his legs are on the bed.
He climbed into it as soon as the bed arrived and just loves it!
This was definitely a splurge for me, but it's well worth it."
Review 15 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed We've Purchased,
January 5, 2013
By: Pendragon
from Sacramento, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Let me begin by saying that my husband and I have raised and shown English Setters for over 34 years so we have quite a bit of experience with dog beds. I have looked at these dog beds for a long time but considering how quickly we went through dog beds, I had a hard time justifying spending this much on a dog bed. I finally broke down and ordered one for our bedroom. When it came, it was much larger than I expected and was really too big for our bedroom and had more than enough room for more than one dog. We moved it into the family room the day before my girl, Kaylee, who I bought it for, whelped her first litter. She delivered her second puppy and afterbirth on this brand new bed while I was occupied taking care of cleaning up the first puppy. I was dismayed to say the least to see the new expensive bed covered with slime and blood so I immediately put her back in the whelping box, removed the bed cover and threw it in the wash. To this day 9 months and any number of washes later, this bed still looks brand new. We went out to dinner when the puppies were a little over 4 weeks old and came home to find that 2 of them had managed to climb out of the whelping box and as you can see in the attached picture, this bed was the first choice of napping spots. I attached the second picture so you can see that even now when she is 9 months old, the bed fits her and her mom and uncle. These are expensive beds but worth every penny and I would not hesitate to recommend this bed to any dog lover that wants the best for their dog."
Review 16 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome....,
January 3, 2013
By: BigDavers
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Bought two of the deep dish beds, one memory foam and one normal, for my two Springers, one has slightly more aches than the other:) they arrived when they said they would and they are out of this world.
Got them out of the boxes, removed old beds and put them in place, both dogs jumped on them and stayed on them for about an hour before they moved again!
They just love them, and they both look so comfy on them.
I was worried as some of the reviews has said that the filling wasn't enough but both beds are plush and sumptuous - almost wishing we had gone for the extra large so I could curl up myself on it :)
Would absolutely recommend, and am thinking about getting a third for the lounge"
Review 17 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Start,
December 22, 2012
By: trvlmuse
from Lake Oswego, OR
"I purchased this bed about two years ago for my Bichon. He has a bad back and neck and the bolster supports him while still allowing him to spread out. The bed has held up well through washing and I love the red color. But my boy is going on 13 and his body hurts, the bed is a bit too soft. I was hoping that Orvis would offer a memory foam insert but they don't and I can't get the bed in red anymore. Your missing a market Orvis."
Review 18 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog Bed Needs Improvement,
December 7, 2012
By: Johnz52
from Living room
"Got the large for our Akita. The bed is well constructed. The only flaw, the bed portion flattens out to nothing even when my male cat sat in it. We ordered 3 bags of filling, 2 would have done it, but the Orvis agent said the stuffing came in lots of 1,3, or 5 bags. Once the additional stuffing was added the bed is great. Orvis needs to add more stuffing to this bed and charge a bit more rather than cause customers to go through this convoluted manner to get a good dog bed that won't squish down when a 90lbs. dog or a 10 lbs. cat sits on it. By the way the dog and cats love the bed. 12 paws up for the deep dish bed."
Review 19 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Filling,
November 27, 2012
By: WrigleyDink
"Our 70lb lab, Wrigley, loves his bed, however he would love it a lot more if the filling had stayed as plush as it was the first few months. Our family has other Orvis beds that have kept their 'plushness' but this one is flat. Otherwise, this bed would get 5 stars from Wrigley!"
Review 20 for Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heaven for a Happy Poodle,
November 16, 2012
By: Barcus3
from Northeast Tennessee
"I purchased the medium size in sage for my Standard Poodle. I had difficulty deciding on whether to get the med. or the large for my large dog who is 55 lbs. and very long from neck to tail. It has worked out beautifully, the dog loves it, esp. the bolster which she enjoys placing her snoot over. I read some of the reviews from other customers about not enough stuffing in the bed, but mine is well stuffed, well made, and I'm very pleased. The bed is very high quality, not like ordinary pet store variety beds. It looks nice in our den which is very important to me. One cannot have a nice home and tacky dog furnishings. Our Chihuahua was always stealing the Poodle's bed, and now they both have beds they love, thanks to Orvis. I'm glad I decided on the medium size because the large would have taken up too much room, and the medium is perfect for my big girl."