Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Spun-Silk Turtleneck Dickey

Forget about those old-style dickies that tended to twist and shift out of place. We styled our ladies silk turtleneck dickies with armholes so it stays put and made it a little longer; it ends with a rib-knit band just short of the midriff. Here's the solution to the layered look without the layers: no bulky sleeves or extra tuck-in around your waist. Pure silk. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes: S/M(6-12), L/XL(14-20).
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spun-Silk Turtleneck Dickey
Review 1 for Spun-Silk Turtleneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love!!!,
November 4, 2013
By: kwchaw
"So hard to find dress dickies to wear with suits for work. Ordered these as a first time shopper. Expected a lot because they are pricey. Was not disappointed!!! Fabulous!! Am ordering more!!!!"
Review 2 for Spun-Silk Turtleneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal neck warmer,
November 19, 2012
By: leggy
"The dickie is the best thing ever. It just fills a gap at the neck without having to wear a bulky polo sweater"
Review 3 for Spun-Silk Turtleneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love These Dickies!,
December 29, 2011
By: Dickens
from Vermont
"I have these Dickies in every color. They are perfect for me - not too warm under a shirt, but cover your neck nicely."
Review 4 for Spun-Silk Turtleneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have basic,
December 8, 2011
By: ohmy
"This dickey gives you the added warmth needed without bulk. it fits well and stays in place."
Review 5 for Spun-Silk Turtleneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item,
November 14, 2011
By: TBirdBlue
from Ohio
"If you like the turtleneck look but not the bulk, this is the solution. This particular dickey is very comfortable with the large arm holes and banded bottom. If you have a short neck, go with the mock."
Review 6 for Spun-Silk Turtleneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
silk dickey.,
December 31, 2010
By: taz1931
"after washing in cold water with woolite, stains appeared all over the dickey. could not wear again."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Service TeamJanuary 6, 2011
Orvis Customer Care contacted this customer to express regret that this item did not perform well. We will certainly let our product specialists know of this issue. We gladly offered to refund or exchange this item for her. Our customers' satisfaction is our #1 priority!
Review 7 for Spun-Silk Turtleneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great concept,
November 10, 2010
By: Roxx
from Bolton Landing, NY
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect in every way, but I would like to see it in a cotton or cotton blend fabric too."
Review 8 for Spun-Silk Turtleneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great Orvis product,
January 30, 2010
By: shoppingnana
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have this dickie in each color and love them all. They are so comfortable, stay put under sweaters or other tops. They are not bulky as wearing a tee or knitted turtleneck have been. I was thrilled the first time I saw this offered as I have other dickies which shift and turn while being worn under anything. These are wonderful."
Review 9 for Spun-Silk Turtleneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A staple for one's wardrobe,
January 10, 2010
By: Mallory
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have one of each color and wear them regularly throughout the fall and winter. They are so comfortable and finish off a layering-look without the bulk. Plus, they stay put!"
Review 10 for Spun-Silk Turtleneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wardrobe Must!,
January 7, 2009
By: Inanna
from Eugene, Oregon
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Comfortable, soft, and the best design ever for a dickie. No adjustments needed once you put this on. Adds just the right amount of warmth in the neck and chest area without adding overall bulk. Turns any sweater or top you wear over it into winterized apparel. I simply cannot live without this great wardrobe essential! Thanks for the unique design, it really works."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spun-Silk Turtleneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my best purchases,
September 10, 2008
By: Franny
"So practical, versatile, and comfortable to wear. A really great layering piece.
One of the best purchases I have ever made from Orvis.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Spun-Silk Turtleneck Dickey
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1