Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rainbow Watch

These ladies watches are sure to cheer you up every time you check the hour! Gold-plated case, stainless-steel back, quartz movement, second hand, and genuine leather strap. Case is 1" diameter. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
5 stars
112
4 stars
25
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
2
140 of 156(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Rainbow Watch
Review 1 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainbow Watch,
April 8, 2014
By: Milne
from West Sussex England
"Delighted with watch but the tan colour on the picture is bright yellow - disappointing but I am keeping it as it is bright and cheerful. Shame its not tan."
Review 2 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this watch,
March 20, 2014
By: MSusanne
from Athens, OH
"This watch has been my favorite and I've used it daily for several years. In fact, my husband has gifted me with new bands and recently gave me the same watch so that I'd have a spare. We thought pins would be included with bands but they weren't. The colors on this watch and band make it unique."
Review 3 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the colors,
March 11, 2014
By: cariej
from Rupert, ID
"i would recommend this product to anyone. i love the colors and the style it goes with everything!"
Review 4 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual, but stylish,
February 18, 2014
By: Englishpatty
from Surrey England
"Simple stylish watch. Good clear numbers. The strap is well made with colours to match most outfits."
Review 5 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice quality,
February 17, 2014
By: Middledaughter
from Upstate, NY
"I am giving this watch as a gift to my mom. (I had MOM engraved on the back). The quality of the watch and engraving is very good. Luckily, I did not care about the exact colors. They are totally different than the picture in the catalog. I assumed it would be autumnal colors as depicted, but they are brighter spring colors. Still pretty, but definitely for a different season. I would suggest to Orvis that they change the picture in the catalog and online."
Review 6 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for wife,
February 17, 2014
By: Alfilo
from Bolton, UK
"Excellent. The picture is misleading the color is yellow not brown but this makes the watch even nicer. Wife delighted,"
Review 7 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rainbow watch,
January 26, 2014
By: SMBRipon
"I bought this as a present for myself and am delighted with it, the only comment is that the brochure colours are not true as the 'tan' in the strap is actually a bright yellow. Doesn't matter to me as it still goes with everything I wear, and the face and numbers are very clear and easy to read"
Review 8 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product.......BUT,
January 22, 2014
By: bevbil
from Rogers, AR
"Great product for the price. Birthday present for wife. She loved it. BUT was disappointed that the following week, Orvis offered the same item with free shipping."
Review 9 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Watch,
January 21, 2014
By: JEMass
from Georgia
"I have admired this watch for several years. So glad to have the chance to wear one."
Review 10 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a fun wardrobe item!,
January 16, 2014
By: DebB7
from Hoover, Alabama
"is the Rainbow watch ... it goes with everything with its many colors, comfortable leather band, and readable face. My sister and I have watch 'fixations' and like using them as a piece of jewelry that also has a practical use. This is not my first watch from Orvis and will not be the last!"
Review 11 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gift idea,
January 16, 2014
By: dakotadan
from Portland, OR
"my wife and I shop at the Orvis store she likes their line of clothing, etc. I decided to give this watch for Christmas and she loved it."
Review 12 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 15, 2014
By: moppy
from New Jersey
"My daughter-in-law loved it especially since it was personalized."
Review 13 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
December 27, 2013
By: RecchiGramma
"Product received was not as presented in the catalog. totally different colors on the band ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't go by the Picture!,
December 26, 2013
By: TnMomma
from TN
"This watch is a great price and cute design, but the actual watch is very different from the picture in the catalogue. I wish I had read the most recent reviews! The lovely gold/tan color is actually bright yellow, and it is the only color that shows when you wear it. Unfortunately, my husband had it engraved so I can't return it. Orvis should change the photo to be more accurate."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 19, 2013
By: Bonanza1
"This is a great watch. Good quality and the colors are exciting. Present for my wife and she loves it!!"
Review 16 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the right colors,
December 17, 2013
By: Lulu33
"I bought this watch, obviously, for the colors but was shocked to see that the tan was instead a bright yellow. I think Orvis could do a better job in depicting their products accurately. They are a longstanding company with a good reputation. This surprised me. Otherwise the watch seems well made and is very fun!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Watch in a Pinch,
December 11, 2013
By: CountryCar
from North Carolina
"The watch-band doesn't look like the picture. I'm wearing it anyway because I wanted the watch-face (pretty), but the band is yellow, not the tan of the picture, which I wanted. Recommend, with reservations if you expect what is shown."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rainbow Watch,
December 10, 2013
By: Ang66
from Hagerstown, MD
"The watch is pretty. I decided on the multi-colored band rather than the solid bands that were also available due to the possibilities of coordinating with many more outfits. However, after receiving the watch, I would recommend the solid bands, instead. I didn't find the band colors as appealing as I thought I would by the online photo."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool watch,
December 9, 2013
By: Coolhand23
"Looks great and goes with lots of different outfits."
Review 20 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy customer,
December 5, 2013
By: 1Kat
from Breese, Il
"I've been trying to find a watch that was good quality and fun to wear for a long time.I have found it in this watch. I love the mix of colors on the dial and the band.Simply put,it puts me in a good mood every-time I wear it!"