Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rainbow Watch

These ladies watches are sure to cheer you up every time you check the hour! Gold-plated case, stainless-steel back, quartz movement, second hand, and genuine leather strap. Case is 1" diameter. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.494 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (164 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
25
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
4
145 of 164(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Rainbow Watch
Review 1 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor service,
July 3, 2014
By: Jo4nn
from Warwickshire
"I ordered three of these for a special family celebration for my daughters.
They arrived on time but the engraving hadn't been done so I had to return them!
There wasn't enough time for a re delivery.
So disappointed.
"
Review 2 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely watch -- always admired,
July 2, 2014
By: Ladybird321
from Cambridge, UK
"I adore this jolly little watch. As others have said, it is as stylish as one with a much higher price tag. I wore mine for so long, that the tabs on the strap wore out. I was thrilled to find you sell straps and so I have an almost new watch, with lovely bright colours. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 3 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific watch,
June 10, 2014
By: Millie2000
from West Yorkshire, UK
"I have had this watch for a number of years, and although I have others, this is definitely the best of all. I can see it easily and the strap has lasted well. However, due to my own clumsiness I have dropped it and the cost of repair isn't worth it - so I've ordered another. I can't do without it!"
Review 4 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice purchase,
June 10, 2014
By: PatBPatL
from Augusta GA
"I bought this watch for my Mother and she loves it."
Review 5 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed w/Colors; Returned,
May 28, 2014
By: IsItJustMe
from IL
"I ordered this watch after admiring it on a friend. However, to my disappointment, the colors on the watchband I received were much different than my friend's, and not nearly as pretty. The yellow was bright, and the pink was pale. I returned the watch. (I will re-order, if/when the original colors are brought back.)"
Review 6 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A Disappointment,
May 28, 2014
By: Dmch3
from Wales
"Lovely watch, works well......but......and a big, big but.......the colours on the watch strap are not as advertised. Where I expected tan and red, I got bright yellow and pink.Had it personalised so could not change the order. The result being I will no longer buy anything from Orvis again. I used to be a good customer. I have read of this complaint many times..I wonder if this company has done anything to rectify it."
Review 7 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watch of Many Colors,
May 12, 2014
By: JEBgirl
from Lewes, DE
"I saw this watch on my friend's wrist and had to have it. It goes with so many outfits, runs well, is easy to read the time and is comfortable. If you want a reasonably priced watch that you will wear often or as a great gift, this is it!"
Review 8 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
May 2, 2014
By: bcjo
from Canada
"I have had a "rainbow" watch for about 5 years, love it got new watchbands several times and they were fine. I am
disappointed with the really cheap looking replacement band I got today - shiny and overly bright and not at all what used to be supplied. Please bring back the old ones!
"
Review 9 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainbow Watch,
April 8, 2014
By: Milne
from West Sussex England
"Delighted with watch but the tan colour on the picture is bright yellow - disappointing but I am keeping it as it is bright and cheerful. Shame its not tan."
Review 10 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this watch,
March 20, 2014
By: MSusanne
from Athens, OH
"This watch has been my favorite and I've used it daily for several years. In fact, my husband has gifted me with new bands and recently gave me the same watch so that I'd have a spare. We thought pins would be included with bands but they weren't. The colors on this watch and band make it unique."
Review 11 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the colors,
March 11, 2014
By: cariej
from Rupert, ID
"i would recommend this product to anyone. i love the colors and the style it goes with everything!"
Review 12 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual, but stylish,
February 18, 2014
By: Englishpatty
from Surrey England
"Simple stylish watch. Good clear numbers. The strap is well made with colours to match most outfits."
Review 13 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice quality,
February 17, 2014
By: Middledaughter
from Upstate, NY
"I am giving this watch as a gift to my mom. (I had MOM engraved on the back). The quality of the watch and engraving is very good. Luckily, I did not care about the exact colors. They are totally different than the picture in the catalog. I assumed it would be autumnal colors as depicted, but they are brighter spring colors. Still pretty, but definitely for a different season. I would suggest to Orvis that they change the picture in the catalog and online."
Review 14 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for wife,
February 17, 2014
By: Alfilo
from Bolton, UK
"Excellent. The picture is misleading the color is yellow not brown but this makes the watch even nicer. Wife delighted,"
Review 15 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rainbow watch,
January 26, 2014
By: SMBRipon
"I bought this as a present for myself and am delighted with it, the only comment is that the brochure colours are not true as the 'tan' in the strap is actually a bright yellow. Doesn't matter to me as it still goes with everything I wear, and the face and numbers are very clear and easy to read"
Review 16 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product.......BUT,
January 22, 2014
By: bevbil
from Rogers, AR
"Great product for the price. Birthday present for wife. She loved it. BUT was disappointed that the following week, Orvis offered the same item with free shipping."
Review 17 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Watch,
January 21, 2014
By: JEMass
from Georgia
"I have admired this watch for several years. So glad to have the chance to wear one."
Review 18 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a fun wardrobe item!,
January 16, 2014
By: DebB7
from Hoover, Alabama
"is the Rainbow watch ... it goes with everything with its many colors, comfortable leather band, and readable face. My sister and I have watch 'fixations' and like using them as a piece of jewelry that also has a practical use. This is not my first watch from Orvis and will not be the last!"
Review 19 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gift idea,
January 16, 2014
By: dakotadan
from Portland, OR
"my wife and I shop at the Orvis store she likes their line of clothing, etc. I decided to give this watch for Christmas and she loved it."
Review 20 for Rainbow Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 15, 2014
By: moppy
from New Jersey
"My daughter-in-law loved it especially since it was personalized."