Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rough Rider Shirt

Our rugged Bush Poplin, thoroughly washed for softness, is the perfect choice for an authentic shirt tough enough to keep up with the likes of Roosevelt. Tailored in the style of shirts worn by Roosevelt's Rough Riders-like the originals, our men's long-sleeved poplin shirt includes two large button-through pockets and military-style buttons. Pure cotton poplin. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
40 of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rough Rider Shirt
Review 1 for Rough Rider Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 29, 2015
By: cindyo570
from Calera, AL
"Just what I was looking for. Great shirt, great fit. Loved it"
Review 2 for Rough Rider Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 26, 2015
By: ennisbe
from Phoenix AZ
"Comfortable and well put together. It has become my favorite shirt!"
Review 3 for Rough Rider Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt,
January 20, 2015
By: alabamadmd
from Birmingham, AL
"Can't decide between a full button-up and a golf polo? Problem solved. This shirt is very unique and people notice."
Review 4 for Rough Rider Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
January 18, 2015
By: Brik
from AZ
"This is a very comfortable and distinctive shirt. The poplin feels soft when wearing it and yet tough. When wearing the shirt it also seems to make my shoulders look wider and my waist narrower - always a good thing. I bought the Navy Blue shirt as I already have the White bush poplin long sleeve shirt. Would love to see this shirt in some other colors such as khaki, green, gray and brown."
Review 5 for Rough Rider Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the same shirt as original,
January 4, 2015
By: MaineBob
"I bought 2 of the original Rough Rider shirts. Still wearing them. I purchased a new one. The shirt I received was smaller and not as nicely made. I returned it. Good return service as always."
Review 6 for Rough Rider Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt!,
January 4, 2015
By: BigFlyFisherB4U
from Sanford, FL
"Like all Orvis products I've purchased, this is a quality shirt. Great style, construction, color and fit. I've received many compliments on the shirt, even from people I don't know."
Review 7 for Rough Rider Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
January 3, 2015
By: rmarkusmc
from Twentynine Palms, CA
"This shirt fits exceptionally well, is extremely comfortable, especially for outdoor activities. The shirt offers a great degree of mobility for shooting and fishing. I would definitely recommend to any outdoorsman."
Review 8 for Rough Rider Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Best purchase Ever,
January 2, 2015
By: OldFavorites
from Phila.,Pa.
"Just in time, I'm have the shirt on as I write this review and I can tell you the shirt is perfect fit in Large. You can dressup or down. I'm wearing minds to a Jazz shown in NY. Now I can understand how Theodore Roosevelt fell in love with this shirt."
Review 9 for Rough Rider Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 28, 2014
By: DaddyDon
from St Pete, FL
"This has become my second favorite shirt after first wearing. It is a heavier cotton that is extremely comfortable. The pullover and neck tab aspects add a uniqueness that attracts positive comments. My daughter has just purchased one for her husband.
I will buy again / another."
Review 10 for Rough Rider Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
December 26, 2014
By: karlb
"good quality shirt. the only issue is the button loop on the top of the shirt. sticks out too much and is a bit annoying."
Review 11 for Rough Rider Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rough Rider feels so smooth,
December 19, 2014
By: Darkstar23
from London
"The Rough Rider shirt pretty much lives up to my expectations. The poplin is very comfortable and the collar detail adds style to a shirt you probably won't be wearing with a tie, making it a very distinctive white shirt. Sleeve length is fine and my only reservation is that I'd ideally have liked it to be a bit longer; a little more night shirt-like since I'd imagine few people are going to tuck this in. Nonetheless, I'm very pleased with the item."
Review 12 for Rough Rider Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ultimate white shirt!,
December 17, 2014
By: Andymack
from Bath UK
"If you've ever hankered after a simple, very high quality open necked white shirt then look no further - this shirt fits the bill completely. Excellent medium weight cotton, a roomy cut - comfortable fit and well tailored - I just know that this shirt is going to get better and better with age - a sure sign of fine clothing!"
Review 13 for Rough Rider Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort with style,
December 5, 2014
By: Britpet
"Really comfortable fit, soft cloth makes this a pleasure to wear. The styling is cool enough to make it attractive in almost any setting at the pub or the weekend bar be que
Or just hanging out in the yard.
"
Review 14 for Rough Rider Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product and Design,
November 21, 2014
By: BobMBE
from Staines upon Thames
"This product is of exceptional quality and design. It looks good with jacket or just with jeans. Exceptionally High Quality."
Review 15 for Rough Rider Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
November 19, 2014
By: Sully333
from Ny ny
"Only critique I would make of the high quality shirt is that it should have side seems at the bottom of the shirt. Is a little tight getting on and off."
Review 16 for Rough Rider Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: Barmul
from Rugby,Warwickshire
"Fine shirt, hard wearing and looks good with jeans"
Review 17 for Rough Rider Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great,
November 14, 2014
By: natey
from california
"every thing I buy from Orvis is
consistently good quality, well
styled and always available in
my size.
"
Review 18 for Rough Rider Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 11, 2014
By: BeauB
"Great shirt, really enjoy wearing. Very comfortable and sized right. Great for work and the weekends. Great looking!"
Review 19 for Rough Rider Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A different white shirt,
November 3, 2014
By: Barklley
from Berkeley CA.
"I always am searching for a veriation with fabric and engendering on The White Shirt."
Review 20 for Rough Rider Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well-Built Shirt,
October 22, 2014
By: AnalogGuy
from Houston, Tx
"Orvis always over-sizes, which I like in casual wear. This shirt is well made, and can last several days, if needed, as on a fishing trip. Popovers do not appear in most catalogs, and few can compare to the strength of this material."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.