Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Personalized Toasting Box

Celebrate a great day in the field, in the blind, or on the stream with this personalized toasting box. Holds 10 shot glasses (included) and a bottle of your favorite libation (not included). Personalize the handsomely crafted wood box with the event date and the initials of the recipient for a truly memorable gift. Personalize the handsomely crafted wood box with the event date and the initials of the recipient for a truly memorable gift. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.861 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
28 of 36(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Toasting Box
Review 1 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great concept,
December 14, 2014
By: TomCr
from Houghton Lake, Michigan
"The case looks very good - a somewhat rustic outdoors look. This case is exactly what I was looking for to use after a long successful day in the field hunting grouse with my friends. I just wish the handles were sturdier and the case had a stronger clap to keep it shut. (As it sits with the rest of my gear in the back of the truck and travels / bounces along many backwoods rutted trails.)"
Review 2 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect business partner gift,
December 6, 2014
By: Mitzart
from Spokane, WA
"I purchased this as a gift for my husband's business partner, and it was perfect! It is truly unique and will be used by him for years to come."
Review 3 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Hospitality Gift,
November 20, 2014
By: Jack987654321
from Biloxi, Mississippi
"I purchased the personalized toasting box for a friend. I wanted to give him something that would reflect the night's activities. One of which was enjoying and sharing our favorite scotch. My friend thoroughly enjoyed receiving the box with his initials upon the lid. I only wish that the bottle compartment was larger and deeper so that his favorite scotch would fit. But I was able to find a smaller seasonal libation that worked. I would suggest speaking with the manufacturer of he box and inquire about the possibility of adjusting the size of the box to hold a larger bottle."
Review 4 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good gift,
October 20, 2014
By: NNCC
from San Jose, CA
"The box is nice, the personalization looks good, and the shot glasses are quality. Had to dock a couple of stars off though due to the opening for the bottle. I found it is the perfect size for a standard Jim Beam bottle and not much more. Ended up having to keep an old bottle and refill it with other liquor."
Review 5 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift,
April 23, 2014
By: FirstDraw
from Atlanta, GA
"This is a perfect gift.
Great quality, nice looking.
Delivered quickly.
"
Review 6 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
birthday present,
April 3, 2014
By: nmlewis
"I got this for a guy who's extremely hard to buy for. He loved it so much he took pictures of it to show everyone in his family."
Review 7 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
January 28, 2014
By: oklahomacowboy
"I am disappointed that Orvis would offer a gift box that would not accommodate premium single malt scotches such as Macallan. The size of the opening will not accommodate premium bourbons either. I finally had to use Johnny Walker Gold simply because it was the only thing I could find that would fit. NOT up to Orvis standards!"
Review 8 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointing,
January 16, 2014
By: RonnieV1010
from Pittsburgh, Pa.
"The engraving on the box looked very amateurish and turned a good idea into something that looked very cheap. Also the slot for the bottle is too small . i had great difficulty finding any Tequila bottle to fit and most scotch wouldn't either."
Review 9 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special,
January 2, 2014
By: Aikenite
from Aiken, SC
"I gave this as a present to my nephew. I didn't quite know what to expect. I assumed a brass inital and date plated scewed on the top. We met during Christmas at a town half way between us and he brough the box. It was quite obvious it had made a hit - he was grinning from ear to ear. He had it wrapped in a towel and when he removed it I could see that the initials and date had been somehow highlighted by removal of he black surface coating - enamel and a fine grained wood appeared where the initials and date were - no brass plate - really special. So yes a great gift for a special nephew that was special."
Review 10 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
no regrets,
December 27, 2013
By: pezvela
from Seabrook, Tx
"Good design;
Build quality OK;
Should have a latch for travelling;
"
Review 11 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toasting Box,
December 23, 2013
By: BillyV
from Sanibel, FL
"Perfect gift for a group. I bought it for a dad and his three sons. They love it. I would like the chance to engrave it beyond 3 letters."
Review 12 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicely made...but curiously sized.,
December 19, 2013
By: Tico
from RI
"This is a well made item and makes a handsome gift. Only concern is that the bottle section was too short to accommodate many standard 750ml scotch bottles. Could not fit a typical Dewars bottle."
Review 13 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great College Graduation Gift,
December 18, 2013
By: OldManDigger
"Our son was so happy to have such a gift with graduation date on the lid with his initials. He had served one enlistment in US Army, So we thought he would appreciate marking his Bachelors of Science."
Review 14 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Personalized Toasting Box,
December 16, 2013
By: ScottofScotland
from Santa Barbara, CA
"In terms of quality relative to price and unique character, this is possibly the best gift that I have ever purchased on line. All I had to do was add a bottle of single malt to make it exceptional for three friends who seem to have everything else already."
Review 15 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic gift for any man,
December 6, 2013
By: SusanUSA
from U.S.A.
"This is the second toasting box I've purchased, both for special occasions. They are well made and very well received."
Review 16 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Far Short of Expectations,
November 25, 2013
By: UpstateBill
from Ohio
"This intended Christmas gift fell far short of the quality that I expect of Orvis and will be returned. Made of simple pine with no dovetails, not even miters, just bad fitting butt joints. Pseudo-antique look with artificial stress marks and unfilled holes left by the nail gun. Unbelievably, the divider for the glasses is fiberboard, not even real wood. Finish is uneven. Dewar's fits perfectly, but Macallan and Maker's Mark do not fit at all. Very disappointing."
Review 17 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheers!,
November 20, 2013
By: bookbabe
from Siesta Key
"I ordered the personalized toasting box for my 25 year old son. It is awesome! The box is perfectly weathered, masculine and very distinctive with his monogrammed initials. 12 great shot glasses and a space to put his beverage of choice. I couldn't be happier with the gift."
Review 18 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic, Stylish, and Unique,
November 18, 2013
By: JiminHouston
from Houston, TX
"I purchased the "Toasting Box" for my daughters English boy friend, whom we will be seeing over the holidays. This is his Christmas gift. It is a very attractive gift of high quality shot size glasses in a well made box, to which you can also add a bottle of your adult beverage of choice."
Review 19 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
had to have,
November 7, 2013
By: charlie1961
from Perth Australia
"Most appealing is the antique look
and the initials
if i could make just two suggestions that would improve this product
a lock down latch
&
felt trim in the glass areas"
Review 20 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for!,
December 19, 2012
By: tdma
from Old Bridge, NJ
"This item was a gift for my future son in-law-- my favorite gift to give this year! As we planned the wedding he expressed his desire to have a special bottle of scotch to toast with his closest family and friends. I knew that this was the perfect gift for him and can now tease him that he can never forget his anniversary as it is inscribed on the box!"