Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Personalized Toasting Box

Celebrate a great day in the field, in the blind, or on the stream with this personalized toasting box. Holds 10 shot glasses (included) and a bottle of your favorite libation (not included). Personalize the handsomely crafted wood box with the event date and the initials of the recipient for a truly memorable gift. Personalize the handsomely crafted wood box with the event date and the initials of the recipient for a truly memorable gift. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.844 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
24 of 32(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Toasting Box
Review 1 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift,
April 23, 2014
By: FirstDraw
from Atlanta, GA
"This is a perfect gift.
Great quality, nice looking.
Delivered quickly.
"
Review 2 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
birthday present,
April 3, 2014
By: nmlewis
"I got this for a guy who's extremely hard to buy for. He loved it so much he took pictures of it to show everyone in his family."
Review 3 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
January 28, 2014
By: oklahomacowboy
"I am disappointed that Orvis would offer a gift box that would not accommodate premium single malt scotches such as Macallan. The size of the opening will not accommodate premium bourbons either. I finally had to use Johnny Walker Gold simply because it was the only thing I could find that would fit. NOT up to Orvis standards!"
Review 4 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointing,
January 16, 2014
By: RonnieV1010
from Pittsburgh, Pa.
"The engraving on the box looked very amateurish and turned a good idea into something that looked very cheap. Also the slot for the bottle is too small . i had great difficulty finding any Tequila bottle to fit and most scotch wouldn't either."
Review 5 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special,
January 2, 2014
By: Aikenite
from Aiken, SC
"I gave this as a present to my nephew. I didn't quite know what to expect. I assumed a brass inital and date plated scewed on the top. We met during Christmas at a town half way between us and he brough the box. It was quite obvious it had made a hit - he was grinning from ear to ear. He had it wrapped in a towel and when he removed it I could see that the initials and date had been somehow highlighted by removal of he black surface coating - enamel and a fine grained wood appeared where the initials and date were - no brass plate - really special. So yes a great gift for a special nephew that was special."
Review 6 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
no regrets,
December 27, 2013
By: pezvela
from Seabrook, Tx
"Good design;
Build quality OK;
Should have a latch for travelling;
"
Review 7 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toasting Box,
December 23, 2013
By: BillyV
from Sanibel, FL
"Perfect gift for a group. I bought it for a dad and his three sons. They love it. I would like the chance to engrave it beyond 3 letters."
Review 8 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicely made...but curiously sized.,
December 19, 2013
By: Tico
from RI
"This is a well made item and makes a handsome gift. Only concern is that the bottle section was too short to accommodate many standard 750ml scotch bottles. Could not fit a typical Dewars bottle."
Review 9 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great College Graduation Gift,
December 18, 2013
By: OldManDigger
"Our son was so happy to have such a gift with graduation date on the lid with his initials. He had served one enlistment in US Army, So we thought he would appreciate marking his Bachelors of Science."
Review 10 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Personalized Toasting Box,
December 16, 2013
By: ScottofScotland
from Santa Barbara, CA
"In terms of quality relative to price and unique character, this is possibly the best gift that I have ever purchased on line. All I had to do was add a bottle of single malt to make it exceptional for three friends who seem to have everything else already."
Review 11 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic gift for any man,
December 6, 2013
By: SusanUSA
from U.S.A.
"This is the second toasting box I've purchased, both for special occasions. They are well made and very well received."
Review 12 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Far Short of Expectations,
November 25, 2013
By: UpstateBill
from Ohio
"This intended Christmas gift fell far short of the quality that I expect of Orvis and will be returned. Made of simple pine with no dovetails, not even miters, just bad fitting butt joints. Pseudo-antique look with artificial stress marks and unfilled holes left by the nail gun. Unbelievably, the divider for the glasses is fiberboard, not even real wood. Finish is uneven. Dewar's fits perfectly, but Macallan and Maker's Mark do not fit at all. Very disappointing."
Review 13 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheers!,
November 20, 2013
By: bookbabe
from Siesta Key
"I ordered the personalized toasting box for my 25 year old son. It is awesome! The box is perfectly weathered, masculine and very distinctive with his monogrammed initials. 12 great shot glasses and a space to put his beverage of choice. I couldn't be happier with the gift."
Review 14 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic, Stylish, and Unique,
November 18, 2013
By: JiminHouston
from Houston, TX
"I purchased the "Toasting Box" for my daughters English boy friend, whom we will be seeing over the holidays. This is his Christmas gift. It is a very attractive gift of high quality shot size glasses in a well made box, to which you can also add a bottle of your adult beverage of choice."
Review 15 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
had to have,
November 7, 2013
By: charlie1961
from Perth Australia
"Most appealing is the antique look
and the initials
if i could make just two suggestions that would improve this product
a lock down latch
&
felt trim in the glass areas"
Review 16 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for!,
December 19, 2012
By: tdma
from Old Bridge, NJ
"This item was a gift for my future son in-law-- my favorite gift to give this year! As we planned the wedding he expressed his desire to have a special bottle of scotch to toast with his closest family and friends. I knew that this was the perfect gift for him and can now tease him that he can never forget his anniversary as it is inscribed on the box!"
Review 17 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got exactly what I expected,
December 12, 2012
By: Wgirl
from Dayton, Ohio
"The toasting box is just waiting for the addition of a fine bottle of Scotch. I think this will be a huge surprise for my husband and something he would never get for himself. I also got the leather bound book about Scotch to include with the toasting box. I think it will be something that will bring him many years of pleasure. I can always count on Orvis quality."
Review 18 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
November 28, 2012
By: joihdowehik
from Boston
"Seems they got it right. Nice product, add some single malt and it makes a nice gift"
Review 19 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Problem Solved!,
February 27, 2012
By: BerettaonBayberry
from New Orleans
"The previous reviews on this product have been "mixed" at best; however, in true Orvis fashion, they appear to have spoken to the manufacturer and the quality has improved! I have sent this product as a gift to any number of hunting hosts with the club name and founding date on it with no problems. If I have a complaint, its that the Orvis representative that I ordered from was not very well versed in the engraving parameters. It can actually be engraved with more characters than listed in the catalog which is very helpful. In deference to the Orvis person that I dealt with, she did make a call to the manufacturere and called me back within a day to let me know that I could in fact engrave it as I had hoped."
Review 20 for Personalized Toasting Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for the Game Room or Cabin,
January 30, 2012
By: DBOMB
from Fresno, Ca.
"I recently purchased this Personalized Toasting Box as a gift to my business partner. I compeleted the package by adding a nice bottle of cognac inside the box. He was very impressed with the entire package as it will create some lasting memories for all of us to share. Perfect for a game room, or cabin/ranch or lodge setting. I would have given 5 stars if it did not have the smell of new varnish but hopefully that smell will dissipate with time."