Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater

Why pick just one Irish knit pattern when you can wear nine in the same sweater? These handsome pattern-block Irish sweaters in pure cotton incorporate nine different cable-knit patterns in five different natural yarn colors. The crew-neck design has oat-color back and sleeves. Irish knit sweaters in multicolor. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater
Review 1 for Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Best purchase I've had in sweaters,
March 1, 2014
By: Jackstanley
from Linwood NJ
"The feel and fit is fantastic. Love the100 percent cotton feel"
Review 2 for Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful quality and fit,
February 14, 2014
By: novatob
from Novato, CA
"I was concerned that XXL would not fit, but every aspect of this sweater was perfect"
Review 3 for Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite sweater.,
February 8, 2014
By: Canalwalker
from Cape Cod,Ma.
"Before I purchased this sweater I read all of the reviews. One of the reviews said that the sweater was a little short in length. This concerned me,since I'm six foot -six, but it fits perfectly. I have never had so many compliments ,in my life. This sweater will always be in style. What a great looking sweater!"
Review 4 for Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Greatly disappointed,
January 20, 2014
By: Frau
"Had the lovely sweater gift wrapped for a xmas gift, so didn't view it until the recipient opened the box. Gorgeous sweater, correct size-M- and it was TOO large. It could have fit 2 medium men at the same time. Shipping cost me and then returning it, cost me another $6.95. Why are purchasers responsible when it is Orvis that apparently has changed the american clothes measurements. Not happy that I lost $ on this. Will not buy from you again. ( I ordered this and phoned a rep to make sure it ran true to size. I was told, "Yes. ""
Review 5 for Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Casual Sweater,
January 16, 2014
By: flyfishercliff
from State College, PA
"Wearing this sweater ups one's self image--it's so cool!"
Review 6 for Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Perfect, Thanks!!!!,
January 1, 2014
By: probowler61
from Ohio
"Whole Experience was Incredible!!!! From the ease of ordering, speed of delivery, to the Quality of the Sweater!!!! Will be a Customer for Life!!!!!"
Review 7 for Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite sweater,
December 14, 2013
By: ToriP
from Brainerd, mn
"This is the second time I've purchased this particular sweater. I have received many compliments."
Review 8 for Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
irish sweater,
November 4, 2013
By: islandboy
from MKE WI
"very nice sweater and very reasonably priced.
I have received many compliments and offers of Jamison shots !
"
Review 9 for Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relaxed but Dressy,
November 6, 2012
By: Pope
from Richmond, VA
"This sweater keeps you warm in colder weather, so it's good looking and practical, casual by itself but also smart-looking under a sports jacket."
Review 10 for Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Drawer!,
July 18, 2012
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"This Irish pattern sweater always looks dressy!
My Irish friends remark, "How come a Dutchman like you wears an Irish sweater?"
I tell them, "On the days that I wear it I feel like an Irishman."
They want to know when I am going to wear a "Dutch" sweater. I tell them, "when Orvis starts making them!"
This sweater always recives complimentary remarks!
"
Review 11 for Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sweater, But...,
January 4, 2012
By: AgMom
from Richardson, TX
"Sleeves way too short. And I told the salesman that my son was 6'3".
My son had to exchange the sweater, but loves the item he got.
"
Review 12 for Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
January 2, 2012
By: Gobassn
"Great look, great fit ! Exactly what I was looking for."
Review 13 for Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction,
December 31, 2011
By: clarityj
from Brampton, ON
"I have received numerous compliments on this sweater."
Review 14 for Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Nice Sweater!,
December 29, 2011
By: Tiff01
"This sweater was a gift and was very well received."
Review 15 for Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
December 29, 2011
By: Mainechick
from Brewer, Maine
"Colors weren't as dark as the picture portrayed but the material was very nice."
Review 16 for Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pullover,
December 21, 2011
By: Soliloquysam
from Epsom
"This is a lovely and very well made pullover. The pattern is smart and distinctive and with no skimping on amount of material used. As with all Orvis products, it is expensive but worth every penny for the quality and good looks."
Review 17 for Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice sweater,
October 21, 2011
By: TimS
from Clearwater, FL
"The sweater is comfortable, fits very well, and has a nice feel. I also love the different patterns on the front. One small thing that I wish was made more clear is that the different patterns are only on the front. That wasn't quite clear to me, but nevertheless, I love it. Great buy."
Review 18 for Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I Finally Bought It!,
January 13, 2011
By: IsleyMan
from Issaquah, Washington
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very high quality product; have wanted to buy it many times over the past couple of years, however price kept me waiting. When spotted on sale, I ordered it immediately. Fit is perfect as ordered (medium). Minor item -- as pictured, the upper right and lower left "patches" appear to be a shade of white; sleeves and waste area appear to be light gray, On actual product these areas are a shade of beige. No big problem -- totally glad I made the purchase."
Review 19 for Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice sweater,
February 26, 2010
By: Randal
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This has become my favorite sweater. I wear it for both work and liesure. It is a very well made and it fits great. I highly recommend it."
Review 20 for Irish-Pattern Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful sweater....,
December 31, 2009
By: neesie26
from Reidsville NC
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This sweater is everything the description says and more. It is cottonball soft and can look any way you need it to depending on the pants you wear with it. I purchased it for a Christmas gift and they were super pleased. The quality of the sweater is perfect. The only con I had at all is that I thought it was a bit pricey."