Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Invincible Extra Socks

We put more into our socks so you can get more out of them. The heel and toe of our Invincible Extra Socks, the two most wear-prone areas, are designed to survive 20,000 abrasion cycles in laboratory testing. Made in Vermont of the finest merino wool for softness, moisture management, and odor control, blended with nylon and Lycra® for strength, durability, and resiliency to make our socks the best you can buy. A special 1x1 rib knit eliminates bunching and breakdown. In gray, olive, dark gray, tan, navy, black. Three pairs per pack, same color. Mid-calf length. Merino wool/nylon/Lycra. Washable. Made in USA.Fits shoe sizes: M(8-9½), L(10-11½), XL(12-13½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (310 reviews)
5 stars
226
4 stars
35
3 stars
22
2 stars
13
1 star
14
271 of 310(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Invincible Extra Socks
Review 1 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One Sentence,
April 16, 2014
By: Brendel9
from Highlands, NC
"The first socks found that go from waders on the river to dress shoes at the club."
Review 2 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Overall Socks,
April 11, 2014
By: CtHusky
from Eastern Connecticut
"I bought 3 pair, wore them once and immediately went back and bought 9 more pair. Padded where it counts (toes, soles, heels). Great-looking for all occasions."
Review 3 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Socks,
April 11, 2014
By: one2many
from Back bay boston
"Bought 6 pair; wore them every day; washing them as worn. Felt great when new; felt the same after wash, not alwayws the case with laundered clothing.
they stay up, dont bunch up in shoes, oxfords or loafers, and provide terrific wicking.
Im sold!"
Review 4 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for hunting and everyday,
April 3, 2014
By: japantiger
from Austin
"I use these socks for hunting and everyday. They wear great, don't bunch, and there's a color for whatever occasion comes your way. Been using them for a year; no issues with a single sock (they even all come back in pairs from the dryer!)."
Review 5 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best socks you can buy,
March 31, 2014
By: rupert56
from Sunderland
"These are incredibly warm, comforatble and good looking socks"
Review 6 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great socks….but,
March 29, 2014
By: penny400
from lousiville kY
"I love these socks, but the tops start to tear. I understand these comes from pulling them up on the calf. This has happened to several pairs. Please improve if possible"
Review 7 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super socks,
March 26, 2014
By: 16GAUGEFAN
from PENNSYLVANIA
"I bought a pack of these to wear for work to replace the heavy cotton socks as a trial and they are the best sock I have worn in years. I just ordered a second pack. I plan on buying some for weekends. The cotton socks would hold moisture and my feet would itch by the end of the day. These cured that problem."
Review 8 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best socks ever!,
March 24, 2014
By: momocanary
from North Carolina
"I buy these for my husband ebery year and get rid of his old one! he loves them !"
Review 9 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Completely Pleased,
March 19, 2014
By: flintarrowhead
from West Tennessee deer country
"These socks don't slide down under my instep when I walk long distances, and they keep my feet at comfortable a temperature in both chilly and warm weather. Also, maybe it's my imagination, but they seem to give foot support."
Review 10 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Socks Ever Owned,
March 6, 2014
By: DKLinWNY
from Orchard Park, N.Y.
"My husband and two adult sons
absolutely love these socks. They are extremely comfortable and long wearing. Another plus is that moisture is no longer an issue. We are sold on them.
"
Review 11 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!,
March 1, 2014
By: parquet11
from Saugatuck, MI
"The Invincible Extra Socks are, well, invincible. They hold their shape and last almost forever! A perfect blend of materials."
Review 12 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy,
March 1, 2014
By: DrRockChalk
from Winchester, VA
"Very warm and comfortable. True to size and the color is dark charcoal color is subtle enough to wear with most other colors."
Review 13 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wool Socks,
February 20, 2014
By: IZOB
from North Dakota
"The Invincible Extra Socks are well-made, soft, very durable, and made in the USA!. I've tried a number of different brands of wool socks over the years, and these are certainly among the best if not the best."
Review 14 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all-purpose socks,
February 10, 2014
By: RayofSun
"These socks are great for both work and home. They keep their shape and are not too bulky."
Review 15 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best socks,
February 7, 2014
By: hill20
from Eden Prairie, MN
"These are the best quality and the most comfortable socks that I have ever owned. They are worth the price!"
Review 16 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy, cushy, wear like iron,
February 7, 2014
By: pjim
"Great socks. Could use an over the calf version. Also wish the color were shown hidden inside the sock where you show size. Hard to sort black and blue socks. I love the socks and just ordered some more."
Review 17 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great socks,
February 3, 2014
By: fnewt7
"This is my second purchase of these socks. They are the best I have. They are light enough to be worn for most of the year, but warm on all but the coldest days. I am in the process of getting rid of all my cotton socks and replacing w/ these."
Review 18 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks!,
February 3, 2014
By: OrvisTD
"I bought these socks over 5 years ago in black, blue and grey. After much wear, it was time to replace them. Ordered a full new set and looking forward to another 5 plus years. Oh, my girlfriend wore them too - always getting in my sock drawer!"
Review 19 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good,
January 29, 2014
By: ppdoc
"warm, comfortable and fairly priced for quantity and quality. there is almost nothing as good as putting on a pair of new socks."
Review 20 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sox,
January 28, 2014
By: SeaBall
"I already have these sox in Navy and I liked them enough to buy more in brown. Wish they were available in over-the-calf length."