Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Invincible Extra Socks

We put more into our socks so you can get more out of them. The heel and toe of our Invincible Extra Socks, the two most wear-prone areas, are designed to survive 20,000 abrasion cycles in laboratory testing. Made in Vermont of the finest merino wool for softness, moisture management, and odor control, blended with nylon and Lycra® for strength, durability, and resiliency to make our socks the best you can buy. A special 1x1 rib knit eliminates bunching and breakdown. In gray, olive, dark gray, tan, navy, black. Three pairs per pack, same color. Mid-calf length. Merino wool/nylon/Lycra. Washable. Made in USA.Fits shoe sizes: M(8-9½), L(10-11½), XL(12-13½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.51 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (394 reviews)
5 stars
295
4 stars
48
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 star
15
353 of 394(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Invincible Extra Socks
Review 1 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 31, 2015
By: Peter57
from Nottingham
"Very good product. Good fit and comfortable. I bought these socks because of their warmth, and have not been disappointed. I have ordered 6 more pairs."
Review 2 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, Strong Sock,
March 29, 2015
By: Floyd101
"Very comfortable, soft, lightweight and thinner than expected."
Review 3 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tough socks!,
March 26, 2015
By: WilsonM
from Texas
"Good tough socks. Hold up well and even work well in our heat."
Review 4 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Invincible Socks Best Ever,
March 23, 2015
By: CatskillKid
from New Jersey
"I'm an exec on the go and these socks have been my go to socks for years, They are best for colder climates when you need to wear dress socks. If you remember to launder them inside out, you will have no issues. Forget and they collect lint like lint magnets for some reason. These socks are exceptionally durable and comfy. They also breathe pretty good for being so thick."
Review 5 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
March 5, 2015
By: kfnknfzk
from Foothill Ranch, CA
"Comfortable, durable, soft and made in the USA! Wonderful."
Review 6 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Socks, but . . .,
March 4, 2015
By: Lemmy
from Dallas, TX
"They are great socks, but I bought them for the wrong purpose.
I bought them to wear with suits. Usually I buy over-the-calf socks. But I love Orvis quality and wanted to see if these would work.
They are just a little bit too short. If they were another 1-inch or so longer, they would be perfect with suits. That may just be me, because I don't like any skin on my leg showing when I sit down.
They do stay up pretty well and launder nicely. I will wear them with jeans or some other pant."
Review 7 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm socks,
February 26, 2015
By: gtbuzz1
from Roswell and Hiawassee, Ga
"My husband absolutely loves the new socks I purchased for him from Orvis. They have kept his feet nice and toasty during the snow we have had recently in the Atlanta and North Georgia area. Thanks again Orvis for making my husband smile!"
Review 8 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second pair,
February 18, 2015
By: ptraas
from Catalog
"This is my second three pair of these socks, & they are the best socks I have ever purchased. Look forward to my long warring of these socks. Thanks PT"
Review 9 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
February 14, 2015
By: GIJoeAirborne
"Very comfortable and durable socks. Toe and heel areas solidly reinforced for wear and also provide additional cushioning. The socks stay up around the ankle and lower leg -- you're not constantly having to reach down to tug them up again. Colors are fast and show no fading after laundering. Great value!"
Review 10 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Socks!,
February 12, 2015
By: robtee
from New York City
"These socks have quickly become my favorites. They're warm, comfortable, attractive, and hopefully as durable as their name suggests.
They fit wonderfully and stay in place all day. And, as noted by other reviewers, they are appropriate for a variety of dress styles and uses. I couldn't be more pleased."
Review 11 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
socks,
February 10, 2015
By: LeeR
from Oregon
"excellent socks...more durable than others. will buy some more. fit great"
Review 12 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are fantastic socks,
February 3, 2015
By: SouthDakotan
from Sioux Falls, SD
"Don't cheat your feet out of wearing these soft, sturdy, and warm socks for another minute."
Review 13 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
January 29, 2015
By: Greg66
from Dearborn Mich.
"These socks are the best ever! The socks keep your feet warm and cushioned in the many extreme temperatures that you face in the winter and I would recommend these socks to everyone that want to have comfortable warm feet."
Review 14 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st review I ever made,
January 29, 2015
By: uncletucker
from Northampton Pa.
"I have never written a review about anything I had purchased on line and I buy a lot let alone a review on socks.I had read a lot of reviews about these socks so bought 6 pair. I bug my wife to do the laundry more cause after 6 days I want my Extra Socks.In the process of ordering more the only question I have is if they will be to hot in the summer while gardening or yard work.I 'm going to try some of the cotton version of same socks. I LOVE them."
Review 15 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm and comfortable,
January 29, 2015
By: universityadmin
from Indiana
"I had been a fan of Smartwool, until I tried these socks. I like the added wool in the heel and toe, and I like the height, as these socks stay in place all day and are long enough even when seated. Very comfortable and quality built. Well made wool socks may cost a little more than other materials, but wool works for all seasons."
Review 16 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Still good, used to be better,
January 19, 2015
By: NGinNJ
from NJ
"A year ago, I bought my first set of these socks. Since I had been very pleased with my purchase, I bought a second set this winter.
These are still good socks. They are well made, comfortable to wear, and appear to be strong. But these are not as good as my last set. After the wash, they lost some shape and even seem to have shrunk a little."
Review 17 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
January 9, 2015
By: pbarone
from los ángeles, california
"these are the most comfortable socks I have ever purchased"
Review 18 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good sock,
January 6, 2015
By: shooter2
from Savannah Ga.
"I usually do not rate products but must say that this is a very good sock with a great fit. I do not say nice things about anything so you know that these sock are a good buy."
Review 19 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
January 6, 2015
By: Susan171
"Purchased as a gift for my SIL for Christmas. He loves them and is out on the slopes in them now!"
Review 20 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
January 3, 2015
By: BlufftonMom
from South Carolina
"My husband loves these socks. He says they are comfortable, don't fall down and he was pleased with the colors."