Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Invincible Extra Socks

We put more into our socks so you can get more out of them. The heel and toe of our Invincible Extra Socks, the two most wear-prone areas, are designed to survive 20,000 abrasion cycles in laboratory testing. Made in Vermont of the finest merino wool for softness, moisture management, and odor control, blended with nylon and Lycra® for strength, durability, and resiliency to make our socks the best you can buy. A special 1x1 rib knit eliminates bunching and breakdown. In gray, olive, dark gray, tan, navy, black. Three pairs per pack, same color. Mid-calf length. Merino wool/nylon/Lycra. Washable. Made in USA.Fits shoe sizes: M(8-9½), L(10-11½), XL(12-13½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (414 reviews)
5 stars
313
4 stars
50
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 star
15
373 of 414(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Invincible Extra Socks
Review 1 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Darn Socks Ever,
August 27, 2015
By: MichaelJordan
from Des Moines, Iowa
"I purchased these socks for the first time around 13 years ago and still wear several pairs from my original purchase. There was a period 6-7 years ago that the quality of these socks was below standard. My latest purchase indicates that Orvis has gone back their original standards as I can see that the material and feel is the same as the sock that I bought 13 years ago. You wont be disappointed."
Review 2 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Do Without,
August 13, 2015
By: Qwest
"I first purchased Orvis Invincible Extra socks two years ago and fell in love with them for comfort and durability. Now that I'm on a two year fly-fishing trip across the US I didn't have to think twice about the socks I wanted with me!"
Review 3 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Confortable Socks,
July 31, 2015
By: Robert222
from San Antonio
"I was curious as to the quality of the socks and have been very pleased with the fit and comfort and will order additional socks in the future."
Review 4 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've worn no others for many years,
July 19, 2015
By: HopFrog
from New York, NY
"I've worn no other socks than these for about 10 years -- winter, summer, any season. They're always comfortable -- warm in winter, and, surprisingly, cool in summer -- and my feet always stay dry, never sweaty. And they wear very, very well"
Review 5 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST,
July 7, 2015
By: StephentheBirder
from Falmouth England
"These are the most comfortable socks that I have ever worn."
Review 6 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks!,
June 24, 2015
By: mmoore
from Virginia
"I purchased these socks and wondered why I paid so much for something i could buy locally for so much less. When I wore them for the first time i threw away all my other socks and will only wear these from now on!"
Review 7 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good!,
June 9, 2015
By: fionn
from Scotland
"Merino wool is one of the best ingredients in any clothing product. I have experienced it before in 'vests' but not in socks. I am very happy with this Orvis product. The socks are comfortable, especially as there are pressure-points that have been reinforced appropriately, to cope with the relevant foot impacts.
The socks also 'breath' well; something that is not often present in what other manufacturers provide.
I recommend this product without hesitation."
Review 8 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Socks,
June 3, 2015
By: DocFatBoy
from Scottsdale, AZ
"While these socks are a little pricey they last for just about forever, so in my book well worth the cost."
Review 9 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best socks ever,
June 2, 2015
By: cmoorebaker
from Ipswich, MA
"Friend recommended these and I bought them. Awesome socks that I can tell will last a long time. Thick where they should be and still fit in a loafer no problem. And don't worry about the green color option being too light. That's just the picture online. Mine are the right shade of green (a little darker)."
Review 10 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Invincible Socks,
May 25, 2015
By: Hoganeer
from Petaluma CA
"these are my go to socks. They fit perfectly, are extremely comfortable and last forever."
Review 11 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Socks.,
May 19, 2015
By: mcadamsandwich
from Nashville, TN
"Made in the USA from merino wool and a Lycra-Nylon mix, these things breath extremely well, wick moisture away (unlike cotton), refuse to smell, and retain their shape over multiple months of wear and tear. I literally could not ask for better socks."
Review 12 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boring but good,
May 9, 2015
By: Bungo
from Worcestershire
"Reviewing socks not the most exciting Saturday morning!
But they are simply good and the quality you would expect"
Review 13 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The socks I've always wanted,
May 6, 2015
By: bobgood
from Wokingham, Berks. UK
"I've always searched for the ideal sock but somehow never quite managed to find the mix of Quality, Fit, Material, Size, Comfort and Colour that I wanted. Until now. These socks could not be more perfect. Not the cheapest I've ever bought but by far the best in every regard. Don't hesitate. Buy some."
Review 14 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent socks,
May 5, 2015
By: XDPO
from Merced, CA
"Excellent socks - it took me years to wear out my last ones.
Quality is excellent, but my only complaint is you have to buy 3 pairs of the same color at a time. It would be nice if they offered a chance to mix colors, even if you still had to buy a 3 pack!
"
Review 15 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pavement Pounding,
April 30, 2015
By: OakStreet
from Charlottesville VA
"Socks are durable, comfortable, and good for warm weather also. They do not get wet or soggy in hot weather. I have three of green and three of beige"
Review 16 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
April 20, 2015
By: dmjonsey
from St. George, UT
"I have tried many brands of socks to avoid the high price of the invincible extra socks. But I finally took a breath and bought them. They are worth every penny! Comfy, never bunch, stay up and wash well. I should have made this purchase years ago."
Review 17 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Socks,
April 8, 2015
By: GJMJR
from New Jersey
"I am very happy with the purchase. Wear size 9 1/2 shoe and purchased the size large and they fit great. They are higher quality compared to other socks from named vendors. I wish they also came in calf length and not just mid calf."
Review 18 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
April 6, 2015
By: tenorman
from Whitman, MA
"I have been looking for comfortable work socks for decades. I finally took Orvis up on it's claim and am now a happy man. All that is left to see is if they really are invincible. But if they aren't i'll just get some more."
Review 19 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You cannot buy better socks!,
April 3, 2015
By: Mike1955
"I have purchased 18 pairs over the years. They are durable, comfortable and sharp in appearance. Orvis stands behind the five year guarantee - I know because I just had one pair develop a defect at the 4.5 year point. Orvis replaced the three pack with only a modest shipping charge."
Review 20 for Invincible Extra Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 31, 2015
By: Peter57
from Nottingham
"Very good product. Good fit and comfortable. I bought these socks because of their warmth, and have not been disappointed. I have ordered 6 more pairs."