Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Blend Check Shirts

Our easy-care cotton/poly blend simply won't need ironing. Showcasing a crisp checked pattern, this wrinkle-resistant shirt has a point collar, long sleeves, and straight hem with side vents so it can be worn untucked, too. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: 4-20; about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
65 of 74(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Review 1 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More coors please,
May 17, 2014
By: LadyJanefrance
from Palm Springs
"I have this blouse in all four colors now. It washes like a dream and never wrinkles. Love the longer length as I cover my posterior .....I wish it came in vertical stripes too This is a keeper!"
Review 2 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always happy,
February 25, 2014
By: goodspouse2
from Essex, CT
"A gift for mr spouse of 62 years hit the spot. The fit and looks are exactly as advertised and except for always having to buy one size smaller, there was never a doubt. With thanks."
Review 3 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic Shirt,
December 7, 2013
By: pickypisces
from The Northwest (Oregon)
"A beautifully constructed garment, true to size, I did not, however like the feel of the fabric. It is quite firm and no doubt holds a press. I did not want to wash it to see if it softened, so I returned the shirt.
For a crisp look, however, this is a good choice.
"
Review 4 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it but...,
September 27, 2013
By: 1Khaki
from Arlington, TX
"My first shirt was blue & white check and it is very pretty. Love the fabric, it's cool and wrinkle free. I ordered the black and white check and it turned out to have a definite creamy cast which is not as sharp looking. The other problem is that both shirts have sleeves that are too long for someone who is 5'6". Even when I went down one size, the sleeves are too long. I have mixed feelings about the shirt now."
Review 5 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very nice blouse,
September 23, 2013
By: Anonymous
"I love to wear long sleeved blouses and couldn't resist ordering this one to wear with dress pants or jeans. I am not at all disappointed. The fit is quite nice and I am sure I will wear it a lot this fall and winter."
Review 6 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Checked shirt,
September 5, 2013
By: MyMoose
from Alabama
"This is my 5th shirt like this. Love the straight hem and easy care"
Review 7 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fall casual fashion,
September 3, 2013
By: Smeejo
from Cincinnati
"This is a crisp checked gingham- look big shirt that will look greay with jeans...why ow,blue later."
Review 8 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PURCHASE,
August 8, 2013
By: minnie4me
"I wash and wear this shirt and it comes out perfect. The fit is perfect and I will definitely buy more of the same line in the future."
Review 9 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
August 5, 2013
By: sadiemarie
from oakfield ny
"Love the material and color. The length and size are are very true to size. Have been .having trouble getting them long enough. It washed up great. Love it"
Review 10 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect shirt,
August 2, 2013
By: Aubiefan
from Hueytown, Al.
"I have been searching for a black and white gingham shirt, and this one is just right. The fit is perfect too. It looks great with black or white pants."
Review 11 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Blouse,
July 29, 2013
By: Truly
from Northern Vermont
"A well made, slightly fitted classic blue check blouse that goes with everything...it is a staple in my wardrobe."
Review 12 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase,
July 29, 2013
By: daxie
from Kentucky
"I have enjoyed wearing this blouse but wish it was available in 100% cotton as polyester makes me feel hot in humid weather. I love the color, it washes well and the cut is comfortable. I am tall so the length is good. I always feel neat, tidy and attractively dressed for the casual life that I live."
Review 13 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If only the fabric were soft,
July 29, 2013
By: Chris1571
"I love everything about this shirt but the fabric. The fit is great, material weight is nice, and the finishing touches are super. My only concern is that I've washed the shirt 3 times to soften it up and it still has traces of the itchy scratchy initial feel. My hope is this will fade with time because I love the shirt but the blend isn't all that forgiving on the skin."
Review 14 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Checked Shirt,
July 27, 2013
By: Tumarsh
from Scottsdale, AZ
"Shirt nicely made, but checks were deceptively (from what was seen on the website) small. Shirt looked more like a man:s shirt, so I returned it."
Review 15 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
GENTLY SHAPED,
July 25, 2013
By: llamalady
from Mansfield, Ohio
"I liked the material and pattern, and was looking forward to seeing them in your catalog. However, this gently shaping you are using on most of your blouses isn't becoming to many of us. Too bad, as I was going to order some in other colors."
Review 16 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
practical,
September 4, 2012
By: Summer13
from Marlton,NJ
"Easy color to match.
Like the wrinkle-free quality.
"
Review 17 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
12 months shirts,
September 3, 2012
By: Knitpicker
from mountain girl
"I got the blue shirt last year and loved it!!! Now I have the red one...two more to go. They are so easy to care for, pack, and they "go" with jeans, slacks, skirts, and jumpers. They work well with a vest or a "tee" under them."
Review 18 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprised,
August 27, 2012
By: appeeds
from Worcester, MA
"This shirt I found runs large. I ordered a size 16 and it is a very large shirt. I did not send it back. Will wear it as a outer layer. Also, I washed it and had to iron it after drying. It is a nice shirt, material very thin for wear in the spring and summer. May be too cold for the northeast winters. All and all, it is a nice shirt."
Review 19 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointment,
August 15, 2012
By: Chanel5
from South Florida
"I ordered two size 14 shirts.The other fit fine but this ballooned like a 16. it was Carefree but arrived already wrinkled. The fabric was a much lighter, looser weave than a very similar one I purchased years ago and still looks like new, crisp and wrinkle-free. Your sizing is ridiculous. Other of your shirts that fit were either 14, Med or Large. I had to return this one"
Review 20 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Shirt,
August 15, 2012
By: Chugster
from California
"I have ordered two of these shirts
and they are wonderful. The
fabric is superior to any other
similar style shirts in department
stores. They fit great and I will
definitely order more in the future.
"