Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Blend Check Shirts

Our easy-care cotton/poly blend simply won't need ironing. Showcasing a crisp checked pattern, this wrinkle-resistant shirt has a point collar, long sleeves, and straight hem with side vents so it can be worn untucked, too. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: 4-20; about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
72 of 81(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Review 1 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
September 12, 2014
By: peggyb512
from Issaquah, WA
"This is a good looking shirt which I can wear either alone or with a T under it. The straight fit makes it perfect for this look. It is "easy care" and looks and feels neat and fresh."
Review 2 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One's good; two's better!,
September 4, 2014
By: leelanau
from Hendersonville, NC
"I have enjoyed my black and white care-free blend checked shirt, often wearing it unbuttoned over a sleeveless tank top. Requires just touch-up ironing, and doesn't wrinkle during wearing.
I like the straight-cut bottom hem.
"
Review 3 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
September 1, 2014
By: Anonymous
from Haskell Texas
"I ordered this shirt because Years ago I ordered the red and white and loved it. They wash and dry spectacularly!!!
In fact my husband mentioned one time that he wished his shirts came out of the dryer like that.
"
Review 4 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Gingham,
August 15, 2014
By: Moomoo
from Minneapolis, MN
"This is a great blouse! The stitching and attention to detail is just what I expect to see from Orvis. It runs large, but then so do all Orvis clothing products. Love that it is long enough to wear tucked in without pulling out!"
Review 5 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this shirt!,
July 23, 2014
By: shopqueen
from indianapolis, IN
"Excellent quality. Fabric soft and wrinkle-free. Perfect fit! Love the red color ,too! Definitely worth paying a little more."
Review 6 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt,
July 22, 2014
By: flojen
from Great Falls, MT
"I got paint on my blue gingham shirt, by mistake, and I was devastated.
It was my favorite shirt, always looked like new even though it had been
Washed many times.
So,I ordered 2 new blue shirt, can't live without them.
These shirts are the very best.
Thanks for carrying them.
"
Review 7 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More coors please,
May 17, 2014
By: LadyJanefrance
from Palm Springs
"I have this blouse in all four colors now. It washes like a dream and never wrinkles. Love the longer length as I cover my posterior .....I wish it came in vertical stripes too This is a keeper!"
Review 8 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always happy,
February 25, 2014
By: goodspouse2
from Essex, CT
"A gift for mr spouse of 62 years hit the spot. The fit and looks are exactly as advertised and except for always having to buy one size smaller, there was never a doubt. With thanks."
Review 9 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic Shirt,
December 7, 2013
By: pickypisces
from The Northwest (Oregon)
"A beautifully constructed garment, true to size, I did not, however like the feel of the fabric. It is quite firm and no doubt holds a press. I did not want to wash it to see if it softened, so I returned the shirt.
For a crisp look, however, this is a good choice.
"
Review 10 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it but...,
September 27, 2013
By: 1Khaki
from Arlington, TX
"My first shirt was blue & white check and it is very pretty. Love the fabric, it's cool and wrinkle free. I ordered the black and white check and it turned out to have a definite creamy cast which is not as sharp looking. The other problem is that both shirts have sleeves that are too long for someone who is 5'6". Even when I went down one size, the sleeves are too long. I have mixed feelings about the shirt now."
Review 11 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very nice blouse,
September 23, 2013
By: Anonymous
"I love to wear long sleeved blouses and couldn't resist ordering this one to wear with dress pants or jeans. I am not at all disappointed. The fit is quite nice and I am sure I will wear it a lot this fall and winter."
Review 12 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Checked shirt,
September 5, 2013
By: MyMoose
from Alabama
"This is my 5th shirt like this. Love the straight hem and easy care"
Review 13 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fall casual fashion,
September 3, 2013
By: Smeejo
from Cincinnati
"This is a crisp checked gingham- look big shirt that will look greay with jeans...why ow,blue later."
Review 14 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PURCHASE,
August 8, 2013
By: minnie4me
"I wash and wear this shirt and it comes out perfect. The fit is perfect and I will definitely buy more of the same line in the future."
Review 15 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
August 5, 2013
By: sadiemarie
from oakfield ny
"Love the material and color. The length and size are are very true to size. Have been .having trouble getting them long enough. It washed up great. Love it"
Review 16 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect shirt,
August 2, 2013
By: Aubiefan
from Hueytown, Al.
"I have been searching for a black and white gingham shirt, and this one is just right. The fit is perfect too. It looks great with black or white pants."
Review 17 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Blouse,
July 29, 2013
By: Truly
from Northern Vermont
"A well made, slightly fitted classic blue check blouse that goes with everything...it is a staple in my wardrobe."
Review 18 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase,
July 29, 2013
By: daxie
from Kentucky
"I have enjoyed wearing this blouse but wish it was available in 100% cotton as polyester makes me feel hot in humid weather. I love the color, it washes well and the cut is comfortable. I am tall so the length is good. I always feel neat, tidy and attractively dressed for the casual life that I live."
Review 19 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If only the fabric were soft,
July 29, 2013
By: Chris1571
"I love everything about this shirt but the fabric. The fit is great, material weight is nice, and the finishing touches are super. My only concern is that I've washed the shirt 3 times to soften it up and it still has traces of the itchy scratchy initial feel. My hope is this will fade with time because I love the shirt but the blend isn't all that forgiving on the skin."
Review 20 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Checked Shirt,
July 27, 2013
By: Tumarsh
from Scottsdale, AZ
"Shirt nicely made, but checks were deceptively (from what was seen on the website) small. Shirt looked more like a man:s shirt, so I returned it."