Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Blend Check Shirts

Our easy-care cotton/poly blend simply won't need ironing. Showcasing a crisp checked pattern, this wrinkle-resistant shirt has a point collar, long sleeves, and straight hem with side vents so it can be worn untucked, too. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: 4-20; about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
1
78 of 87(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Review 1 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Care-free shirt,
August 24, 2015
By: pinecreeklady
"Love this shirt. I have ordered several care-free shirts from Orvis and they live up to their title. No ironing needed! This blue checked shirt is great. I love it."
Review 2 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FULL CLOSET,
August 21, 2015
By: ginnie625
from Long Beach, CA
"Now my closet has four checked Orvis shirts hanging together. First I bought a black and white checked, liked it so much I ordered a beige and white and a blue and white. Last purchase is red and white. The first ones have lasted years of frequent wear and washings, always look like new and are soft and comfortable"
Review 3 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy care,
August 15, 2015
By: Wildflowerlady
from Wisconsin
"I bought the red version of this shirt, and despite the appearance of the photo on the website, it is red and white checked--there is no black in it, which is OK with me, but is something to be aware of. The shirt launders nicely, emerging from the dryer with only a few wrinkles--not enough to warrant ironing. It's a good basic shirt, a wardrobe staple."
Review 4 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sleeves way too long...,
July 15, 2015
By: maol
from Michigan
"so I had to return it. Otherwise, the fit was great."
Review 5 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Look & Feel,
November 14, 2014
By: WinkG
from Arrowtown, New Zealand
"This shirt is beautifully tailored so you feel great wearing it and just know you look good! It is also drip-dry and retains its shape and smoothness without ironing. A superb product I would happily recommend to anyone."
Review 6 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Outer shirt,
September 25, 2014
By: pickypisces
from The Northwest (Oregon)
"This neat shirt is cut straight, not designed to tuck in. It looks very nice over a tee or even a turtle neck, as a light jacket. Covers the hips. Generous fit, but not sloppy."
Review 7 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
September 12, 2014
By: peggyb512
from Issaquah, WA
"This is a good looking shirt which I can wear either alone or with a T under it. The straight fit makes it perfect for this look. It is "easy care" and looks and feels neat and fresh."
Review 8 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One's good; two's better!,
September 4, 2014
By: leelanau
from Hendersonville, NC
"I have enjoyed my black and white care-free blend checked shirt, often wearing it unbuttoned over a sleeveless tank top. Requires just touch-up ironing, and doesn't wrinkle during wearing.
I like the straight-cut bottom hem.
"
Review 9 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
September 1, 2014
By: Anonymous
from Haskell Texas
"I ordered this shirt because Years ago I ordered the red and white and loved it. They wash and dry spectacularly!!!
In fact my husband mentioned one time that he wished his shirts came out of the dryer like that.
"
Review 10 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Gingham,
August 15, 2014
By: Moomoo
from Minneapolis, MN
"This is a great blouse! The stitching and attention to detail is just what I expect to see from Orvis. It runs large, but then so do all Orvis clothing products. Love that it is long enough to wear tucked in without pulling out!"
Review 11 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this shirt!,
July 23, 2014
By: shopqueen
from indianapolis, IN
"Excellent quality. Fabric soft and wrinkle-free. Perfect fit! Love the red color ,too! Definitely worth paying a little more."
Review 12 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt,
July 22, 2014
By: flojen
from Great Falls, MT
"I got paint on my blue gingham shirt, by mistake, and I was devastated.
It was my favorite shirt, always looked like new even though it had been
Washed many times.
So,I ordered 2 new blue shirt, can't live without them.
These shirts are the very best.
Thanks for carrying them.
"
Review 13 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More coors please,
May 17, 2014
By: LadyJanefrance
from Palm Springs
"I have this blouse in all four colors now. It washes like a dream and never wrinkles. Love the longer length as I cover my posterior .....I wish it came in vertical stripes too This is a keeper!"
Review 14 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always happy,
February 25, 2014
By: goodspouse2
from Essex, CT
"A gift for mr spouse of 62 years hit the spot. The fit and looks are exactly as advertised and except for always having to buy one size smaller, there was never a doubt. With thanks."
Review 15 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic Shirt,
December 7, 2013
By: pickypisces
from The Northwest (Oregon)
"A beautifully constructed garment, true to size, I did not, however like the feel of the fabric. It is quite firm and no doubt holds a press. I did not want to wash it to see if it softened, so I returned the shirt.
For a crisp look, however, this is a good choice.
"
Review 16 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it but...,
September 27, 2013
By: 1Khaki
from Arlington, TX
"My first shirt was blue & white check and it is very pretty. Love the fabric, it's cool and wrinkle free. I ordered the black and white check and it turned out to have a definite creamy cast which is not as sharp looking. The other problem is that both shirts have sleeves that are too long for someone who is 5'6". Even when I went down one size, the sleeves are too long. I have mixed feelings about the shirt now."
Review 17 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very nice blouse,
September 23, 2013
By: Anonymous
"I love to wear long sleeved blouses and couldn't resist ordering this one to wear with dress pants or jeans. I am not at all disappointed. The fit is quite nice and I am sure I will wear it a lot this fall and winter."
Review 18 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Checked shirt,
September 5, 2013
By: MyMoose
from Alabama
"This is my 5th shirt like this. Love the straight hem and easy care"
Review 19 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fall casual fashion,
September 3, 2013
By: Smeejo
from Cincinnati
"This is a crisp checked gingham- look big shirt that will look greay with jeans...why ow,blue later."
Review 20 for Care-Free Blend Check Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PURCHASE,
August 8, 2013
By: minnie4me
"I wash and wear this shirt and it comes out perfect. The fit is perfect and I will definitely buy more of the same line in the future."