Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee

Some days just seem to deserve the crisp, cool comfort of Shoreline Linen. This is the button-front linen shirt for those days. Pure linen. Washable. Imported. Sizes S(6-8), M(10-12); about 21" long..
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
48 of 51(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Review 1 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Button Front Linen Tee,
July 1, 2015
By: judylee
from Arizona
"This T was recommended to me by a family member and I love it. Only wish there were still more colors available in my size."
Review 2 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy care linen.,
June 27, 2015
By: SBPV
from Dutchess County, NY
"I was very pleased with how easy it was to just wash, dry and wear this blouse. Linen can really look "messy," but this didn't when I removed it from the dryer. The navy color goes with so many skirts and slacks. Definitely a go to article of clothing this summer."
Review 3 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the sweetwater,
June 26, 2015
By: Molly07
from Ann Arbor MI
"I've worn this style for years and it is very versatile & comfortable."
Review 4 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eye catching color and comfort,
June 25, 2015
By: cheeseheadfurever2
from Red wing MN
"I received many flattering comments about this beautiful, lightweight, easy to care for shirt!
The color goes well with many of my Orvis clothes-from linen pants to skirts to dresses.
It is a low maintenance wardrobe item I will wear many many times- mainly because of the comments I receive. Dressy enough for church, yet casual for a walk on the beach, paired with my Orvis linen pants.
I just love it and am planning on another color soon!!
Thanks Orvis for your attention to feminine details!
"
Review 5 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer favorite!,
June 22, 2015
By: Mae13
from Houston,Tx
"True to size. Well made. I have them in every color. I could not do without these. Cool wear for work with linen pants. I love them!"
Review 6 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a lovely summer blouse,
June 20, 2015
By: SusieJane
from Glencoe, IL
"Linen is always a joyful pick for summer wear, because it's natural in feel and breathes so beautifully--which describes this perfect blouse. It can dress up or down and go anywhere, anytime with style and grace. I wear it a lot and am so happy to have it in my summer closet!"
Review 7 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A CLASSIC NAVY SUMMER JACKET,
June 3, 2015
By: Marney
from Iselin, New Jersey
"I LOVE this navy top/jacket! I have it in many colors from past years, but have resisted the navy until now.
This top is a true classic, that can be worn as a blouse or a lightweight jacket over a sleeveless dress. This is the original jacket that is a few inches longer than the current offering, with slightly heavier fabric.
It is the version that I prefer. It irons easily and looks very fresh. You will not regret investing in this shoreline linen tee.
"
Review 8 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of the best short sleeve shirts,
May 25, 2015
By: greed
from Nashville, TN (Music City USA)
"Thanks for still offerinbg this simple and easy to wear shirt. Wish you had more colors.
Thanks, again."
Review 9 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adding to my collection of sweetwater linen tees,
May 22, 2015
By: Joycie58
from San Diego
"Added to my collection was a navy blue tee that was true to size. The linen fabric is beautiful and this tee will compliment my beige and white pants as well as several skirts. This tee is good quality in both fabric and workmanship. Love it!"
Review 10 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic shirt,
May 21, 2015
By: Batch
from New Orleans LA
"I have this "tee" in five colors and love the look with casual or dressy clothes. Easy to care for and comfortable to wear."
Review 11 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it !,
May 18, 2015
By: Tennisplayer1
from Port Saint Lucie, Florida
"This is a lovely blouse. The linen is high quality and it is made exceptionally well. I like the fact that the style is not "fitted". The only negative is the length. I would have liked it to be an inch longer."
Review 12 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Top,
May 18, 2015
By: Batch
from New Orleans LA
"Comfortable to wear. washes and irons beautifully. Can dress up or down."
Review 13 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these tees...,
May 13, 2015
By: mememeheeheehee
"Beautiful color..light, airy, and cool.
Especially good when you don't want to tuck a shirt in---like when its HOT and humid, or when on vacay and have eaten too much!
"
Review 14 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Orvis Example of Quality,
May 12, 2015
By: ragtop3
from Darien CT
"A beautiful linen blouse! I'm looking forward to getting lots of wear out of this stylish, comfortable and convenient (button front) top.The quality is truly outstanding and is perfect with the beige, blacks and taupes I am pairing it with. It looks like a quality item and can be dressed up with some jewelry or double as a casual look."
Review 15 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Summer jacket,
May 11, 2015
By: Charlene21
from Fond du Lac, WI
"I like this blouse and plan to wear it alone as a blouse most of the time, but based on the style I think I can also wear it as a summer jacket."
Review 16 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweet water tee,
May 11, 2015
By: wxyz53
from Charlotte Hall, Maryland
"Have always wanted this tee. Fits well. Only negative was I had to reenforce buttons."
Review 17 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this linen,
April 27, 2015
By: halfbreed
from PARAGOULD, ARK.
"THE NAVY LINEN BLOUSE I BOUGHT IS AS ALL THE OTHERS I'VE BOUGHT FROM ORVIS, PERFECT!! ORVIS IS A COMPANY YOU CAN DEPEND ON FOR WELL MADE CLOTHING, AND 100 PERCENT SATISFACTION GUARANTEED.. THEY HAVE PROVED IT TO ME!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALWAYS TOP IF THE LINE PRODUCTS............"
Review 18 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this top!,
April 24, 2015
By: katya
"It's good quality linen and washes very well and irons easily. Goes over slacks or a skirt equally easily and is kind to my rather-too-large waist! I was so pleased with it that I ordered another one in a different colour."
Review 19 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Perennial Favorite,
April 20, 2015
By: LauraE
"The classic neckline and linen fabric of the tee, completes your wardrobe for an evening summer "concert on the green", an afternoon luncheon gathering with friends , or a day at the fair. The sizing is accurate and the fabric washes well. A keeper!"
Review 20 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great spring shirt,
April 17, 2015
By: earthastar
from NC
"I bought this to wear at a dog show,and I found it comfortable and flattering even for an older,shorter,plumper woman.I also paired it with casual slacks and wore it out to dinner.It still looks good after washing,and I am ready to enjoy it again. I need this in more colors--love it."