Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee

Some days just seem to deserve the crisp, cool comfort of Shoreline Linen. This is the button-front linen shirt for those days. Pure linen. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 21" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Review 1 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shoreline Linen Tee,
April 8, 2015
By: paulajean
from Nashville, TN
"I have worn this shirt for years & always liked the simple styling. Please try this in raglan sleeves & an aline cut for a new pretty style in linen. Jewel tone colors & pinks would be appreciated. Bring back gingham & vintage floral prints in this in a raglan style."
Review 2 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
April 7, 2015
By: LZSP063
from NC
"This is a great shirt and very comfortable to wear especially in the hot weather."
Review 3 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!,
April 6, 2015
By: MyLinenBlouse
from Online San Antonio TX
"Looks just like the picture. The size was perfect. I also purchased the same blouse in a dark navy. I can wear either blouse anywhere."
Review 4 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love 'em,
April 3, 2015
By: kuhawk
"The sweetwater tee is the best linen top ever!! Have 5 and would get more."
Review 5 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classy shirt,
March 31, 2015
By: ForestFriend
from Duluth, MN
"My first time ordering this shirt and I am very pleased with it. It fits well, is well made and looks classy."
Review 6 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great fabric, boxy fit,
March 30, 2015
By: DebbieZ
from Madison, WI
"I love the idea of this shirt; however, I think the proportions are wrong; at least for me. I'm a 5'5" moderatly thin woman and it just looks boxy on me. I like a boxy sillouhette, but it needs to be a bit longer for it to look more modern.
The fabric is great. IN fact, I'm in love with all Orvis linen, so I was hoping to add to my growing collection. Unfortunately, this just didn't work for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the summer!,
March 30, 2015
By: SouthernShelly
"Linen breathes & is great for the warmer months. I wear this over a tank top & it is very complimentary with capris or skirt.
This top gives your outfit a finished look!
"
Review 8 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Classic Favorite,
March 13, 2015
By: Nadiya98
from Carbondale IL
"This is by far my favorite Orvis product, and I have purchased quite a few over the years in different colors. A classic style with an easy fit suitable for many occasions. I'm always happy to see it offered in a new colors. Thanks so much for keeping this item in your catalogs year after year. It's timeless !"
Review 9 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So sad,
March 10, 2015
By: FayeT
from Vancouver, BC
"The Sweetwater Linen Tee came and the color and fabric were nice. However, it was shorter and boxier than it looked in the photo online and did not suit me. Thus I had to return it for refund. Later I found a photo of it on site and would not have placed the order had I seen it earlier."
Review 10 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful colour and style,
December 22, 2013
By: Hillheadseal
from Hampshire
"Loved the colour and simple style - neck line just right for me."
Review 11 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Versatile Top,
September 10, 2013
By: BarbfromDC
from Washington, D.C.
"I now have this top in 3 colors. I can wear it alone or almost as a jacket. And it can be worn in Spring, Summer, and Fall here in the Northeast."
Review 12 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetwater Linen Tee is Sweet!,
August 23, 2013
By: NoNo5
from Central New York
"Orvis' Sweetwater linen tee is just great. I have it in black, white, and ocean but plan to get as many colors as possible. It is so comfortable, looks cool, doesn't wrinkle, is priced right, and I love it!"
Review 13 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Linen,
July 20, 2013
By: Dicey
from Greenville, NC
"So comfortable and cool. Would highly recommend if you don't mind the wrinkles."
Review 14 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality linen fabric,
July 11, 2013
By: juke
from Greenwich, NY
"I love the style and cut of this jacket. Would love to see it available in XS, as SMALL is a little big on me. Also, like other reviewer, would love to see long-sleeved version."
Review 15 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
June 29, 2013
By: Phyl46
"Simple but beautiful style and color.
Will go with both casual and dressy.
The only disappointment was that I was expecting a different shade of blue; however, this is so pretty that I am keeping it. It will go with other basic colors for the summer and early fall.
"
Review 16 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality clothes,
June 26, 2013
By: Booda
from Catskill Mountains NY
"Have not worn the linen tee yet as I am travelling, but am sure it will be up to the standards of Orvis as all the other tees I have bought have fit just fine."
Review 17 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Linen Tees are ALWAYS THE BEST PURCHASE!!!,
May 17, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"How I wish I had not gotten carried away with summer shopping so early this year!!! This particular top in every color could be the basis of your entire summer wardrobe. Worn solo as a top or for layering to cover my 'old' arms as a jacket, this linen shirt in ANY COLOR IS THE BEST ORIVS SHIRT EVERY YEAR!! A medium is always true to size for me."
Review 18 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versitile,
March 5, 2013
By: Elizabeth7
"I love this "jacket" - you can wear it with anything. I wish there was a long-sleeved version of it."
Review 19 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rather Meh,
January 22, 2013
By: EnglishProfessor
from Mount Vernon, IA
"This blouse runs large and has a boxy fit, and the coral color was pale and unflattering."
Review 20 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the linen fabric!,
December 30, 2012
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I have several of the wrinkle free fabric in other colors, but love this coral linen fabric, too!"