Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee

Some days just seem to deserve the crisp, cool comfort of Shoreline Linen. This is the button-front linen shirt for those days. Pure linen. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 21" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
37 of 40(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Review 1 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of the best short sleeve shirts,
May 25, 2015
By: greed
from Nashville, TN (Music City USA)
"Thanks for still offerinbg this simple and easy to wear shirt. Wish you had more colors.
Thanks, again."
Review 2 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adding to my collection of sweetwater linen tees,
May 22, 2015
By: Joycie58
from San Diego
"Added to my collection was a navy blue tee that was true to size. The linen fabric is beautiful and this tee will compliment my beige and white pants as well as several skirts. This tee is good quality in both fabric and workmanship. Love it!"
Review 3 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic shirt,
May 21, 2015
By: Batch
from New Orleans LA
"I have this "tee" in five colors and love the look with casual or dressy clothes. Easy to care for and comfortable to wear."
Review 4 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it !,
May 18, 2015
By: Tennisplayer1
from Port Saint Lucie, Florida
"This is a lovely blouse. The linen is high quality and it is made exceptionally well. I like the fact that the style is not "fitted". The only negative is the length. I would have liked it to be an inch longer."
Review 5 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Top,
May 18, 2015
By: Batch
from New Orleans LA
"Comfortable to wear. washes and irons beautifully. Can dress up or down."
Review 6 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these tees...,
May 13, 2015
By: mememeheeheehee
"Beautiful color..light, airy, and cool.
Especially good when you don't want to tuck a shirt in---like when its HOT and humid, or when on vacay and have eaten too much!
"
Review 7 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Orvis Example of Quality,
May 12, 2015
By: ragtop3
from Darien CT
"A beautiful linen blouse! I'm looking forward to getting lots of wear out of this stylish, comfortable and convenient (button front) top.The quality is truly outstanding and is perfect with the beige, blacks and taupes I am pairing it with. It looks like a quality item and can be dressed up with some jewelry or double as a casual look."
Review 8 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Summer jacket,
May 11, 2015
By: Charlene21
from Fond du Lac, WI
"I like this blouse and plan to wear it alone as a blouse most of the time, but based on the style I think I can also wear it as a summer jacket."
Review 9 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweet water tee,
May 11, 2015
By: wxyz53
from Charlotte Hall, Maryland
"Have always wanted this tee. Fits well. Only negative was I had to reenforce buttons."
Review 10 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this linen,
April 27, 2015
By: halfbreed
from PARAGOULD, ARK.
"THE NAVY LINEN BLOUSE I BOUGHT IS AS ALL THE OTHERS I'VE BOUGHT FROM ORVIS, PERFECT!! ORVIS IS A COMPANY YOU CAN DEPEND ON FOR WELL MADE CLOTHING, AND 100 PERCENT SATISFACTION GUARANTEED.. THEY HAVE PROVED IT TO ME!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALWAYS TOP IF THE LINE PRODUCTS............"
Review 11 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this top!,
April 24, 2015
By: katya
"It's good quality linen and washes very well and irons easily. Goes over slacks or a skirt equally easily and is kind to my rather-too-large waist! I was so pleased with it that I ordered another one in a different colour."
Review 12 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Perennial Favorite,
April 20, 2015
By: LauraE
"The classic neckline and linen fabric of the tee, completes your wardrobe for an evening summer "concert on the green", an afternoon luncheon gathering with friends , or a day at the fair. The sizing is accurate and the fabric washes well. A keeper!"
Review 13 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great spring shirt,
April 17, 2015
By: earthastar
from NC
"I bought this to wear at a dog show,and I found it comfortable and flattering even for an older,shorter,plumper woman.I also paired it with casual slacks and wore it out to dinner.It still looks good after washing,and I am ready to enjoy it again. I need this in more colors--love it."
Review 14 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shoreline Linen Tee,
April 8, 2015
By: paulajean
from Nashville, TN
"I have worn this shirt for years & always liked the simple styling. Please try this in raglan sleeves & an aline cut for a new pretty style in linen. Jewel tone colors & pinks would be appreciated. Bring back gingham & vintage floral prints in this in a raglan style."
Review 15 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
April 7, 2015
By: LZSP063
from NC
"This is a great shirt and very comfortable to wear especially in the hot weather."
Review 16 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!,
April 6, 2015
By: MyLinenBlouse
from Online San Antonio TX
"Looks just like the picture. The size was perfect. I also purchased the same blouse in a dark navy. I can wear either blouse anywhere."
Review 17 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love 'em,
April 3, 2015
By: kuhawk
"The sweetwater tee is the best linen top ever!! Have 5 and would get more."
Review 18 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classy shirt,
March 31, 2015
By: ForestFriend
from Duluth, MN
"My first time ordering this shirt and I am very pleased with it. It fits well, is well made and looks classy."
Review 19 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great fabric, boxy fit,
March 30, 2015
By: DebbieZ
from Madison, WI
"I love the idea of this shirt; however, I think the proportions are wrong; at least for me. I'm a 5'5" moderatly thin woman and it just looks boxy on me. I like a boxy sillouhette, but it needs to be a bit longer for it to look more modern.
The fabric is great. IN fact, I'm in love with all Orvis linen, so I was hoping to add to my growing collection. Unfortunately, this just didn't work for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the summer!,
March 30, 2015
By: SouthernShelly
"Linen breathes & is great for the warmer months. I wear this over a tank top & it is very complimentary with capris or skirt.
This top gives your outfit a finished look!
"