Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Sweetwater™ Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee

Some days just seem to deserve the crisp, cool comfort of pure linen. This is the shirt for those days. 100% linen. Washable. Sizes S, M, L; about 21" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweetwater™ Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Review 1 for Sweetwater™ Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful colour and style,
December 22, 2013
By: Hillheadseal
from Hampshire
"Loved the colour and simple style - neck line just right for me."
Review 2 for Sweetwater™ Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Versatile Top,
September 10, 2013
By: BarbfromDC
from Washington, D.C.
"I now have this top in 3 colors. I can wear it alone or almost as a jacket. And it can be worn in Spring, Summer, and Fall here in the Northeast."
Review 3 for Sweetwater™ Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetwater Linen Tee is Sweet!,
August 23, 2013
By: NoNo5
from Central New York
"Orvis' Sweetwater linen tee is just great. I have it in black, white, and ocean but plan to get as many colors as possible. It is so comfortable, looks cool, doesn't wrinkle, is priced right, and I love it!"
Review 4 for Sweetwater™ Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Linen,
July 20, 2013
By: Dicey
from Greenville, NC
"So comfortable and cool. Would highly recommend if you don't mind the wrinkles."
Review 5 for Sweetwater™ Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality linen fabric,
July 11, 2013
By: juke
from Greenwich, NY
"I love the style and cut of this jacket. Would love to see it available in XS, as SMALL is a little big on me. Also, like other reviewer, would love to see long-sleeved version."
Review 6 for Sweetwater™ Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
June 29, 2013
By: Phyl46
"Simple but beautiful style and color.
Will go with both casual and dressy.
The only disappointment was that I was expecting a different shade of blue; however, this is so pretty that I am keeping it. It will go with other basic colors for the summer and early fall.
"
Review 7 for Sweetwater™ Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality clothes,
June 26, 2013
By: Booda
from Catskill Mountains NY
"Have not worn the linen tee yet as I am travelling, but am sure it will be up to the standards of Orvis as all the other tees I have bought have fit just fine."
Review 8 for Sweetwater™ Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Linen Tees are ALWAYS THE BEST PURCHASE!!!,
May 17, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"How I wish I had not gotten carried away with summer shopping so early this year!!! This particular top in every color could be the basis of your entire summer wardrobe. Worn solo as a top or for layering to cover my 'old' arms as a jacket, this linen shirt in ANY COLOR IS THE BEST ORIVS SHIRT EVERY YEAR!! A medium is always true to size for me."
Review 9 for Sweetwater™ Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versitile,
March 5, 2013
By: Elizabeth7
"I love this "jacket" - you can wear it with anything. I wish there was a long-sleeved version of it."
Review 10 for Sweetwater™ Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rather Meh,
January 22, 2013
By: EnglishProfessor
from Mount Vernon, IA
"This blouse runs large and has a boxy fit, and the coral color was pale and unflattering."
Review 11 for Sweetwater™ Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the linen fabric!,
December 30, 2012
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I have several of the wrinkle free fabric in other colors, but love this coral linen fabric, too!"
Review 12 for Sweetwater™ Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adding to the collection,
November 13, 2011
By: sunrise2
from Kent
"I am so pleased that you continue to carry these wonderful tops. They are well-made, very flattering and dress up well. I still have two - ecru and peach - bought years ago and they still look good. The only problem for me is the original price. I always have to wait for them to be in the sale."
Review 13 for Sweetwater™ Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blouse great, be wary of color,
September 2, 2011
By: taichilady
"I love these shirts. They wash and wear beautifully and are flattering.. Don't be surprised if the color showing online is very different from what arrives. This 'weathered red', a good description of what actually arrived, is not remotely the color on my screen, which is a vibrant pink. Somehow the tec gremlins need to fix this."
Review 14 for Sweetwater™ Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
color washes out skin color,
May 10, 2011
By: pratibha
from teacher, CA
"Color of orange is the problem, and sleeves should be longer to elbow. Top should be longer as well. Fabric and buttons good."
Review 15 for Sweetwater™ Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washable. True!,
May 9, 2011
By: samintx
from Tyler TX
"Was I surprised when I took a newly arrived SW Tee and put it in the washing machine with eyes closed as I turned on the washer. Voila! it came out the same size. I am now a believer. The colors are so beautiful in all these tees.The style and cut is perfect for me (I wear a MED). It is amazing how much more flattering to the female figure this length is over other company's 2 " longer lenth. I'm spoiled."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sweetwater™ Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful top,
April 20, 2011
By: Weaverbird
from Vancouver Island, BC
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a beautiful top in nice quality linen, a pretty colour and well made. I'm a big gal, and the XL fits nicely - except it's a little short - I'm tall as well as big. Buyer beware, however - the length was indicated in the description, and it didn't register with me - it looks long enough on the model, who's likely tiny. It would be nice if the larger sizes were cut a little longer - easier to alter a hem shorter than longer if necessary."
Review 17 for Sweetwater™ Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very stylish,
March 15, 2011
By: Mofongo
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This blouse is one of those items you have in the closet and use everytime it has been laundered. It is so comfortable and blends with almost all color slacks, skirts and pants. In addition, its simple syle can be used both for informal as well as more formal activities and always looks very nice."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sweetwater™ Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1