Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee

Some days just seem to deserve the crisp, cool comfort of Shoreline Linen. This is the button-front linen shirt for those days. Pure linen. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 21" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (155 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
27
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
1
144 of 155(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Review 1 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classy,
July 19, 2014
By: Kathchat
from Jersey
"Love the color & look of this comfy button down shirt!"
Review 2 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
a bit too boxy,
July 14, 2014
By: Mirela
from Indiana
"I was hoping this shirt would be something I'd like as a lightweight blouse for summer would be useful. However, it's rather boxy, and I sent it back. But for short people like me, the short length was nice as it would not have needed to be shortened if I had kept it."
Review 3 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
UNFLATTERING ON FULL FIGURE,
June 28, 2014
By: JUNEBUG249
"LOOKS GREAT IN PICTURE,NOT SO GREAT ON ME . TOO BOXY FOR A FULL FIGURED WOMAN"
Review 4 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm weather classic,
June 19, 2014
By: MsPractical
from North Carolina
"I probably should have purchased more of these ... they are perfect with dress or casual wear! Very cool in the hottest weather."
Review 5 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful quality,
June 19, 2014
By: Greatclothes70
"Orvis' linen clothing is the best I've found. The fabric is first-rate, and the cut is so comfortable, especially for summer. I'm older and I don't want my clothing to cling to me as though i've been wrapped in plastic. Thank you for your common-sense design."
Review 6 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE,LOVE IT!!!!!!,
June 16, 2014
By: Snooze466
from Santa Fe, New Mexico
"I love the color,fit and style.
The linen quality is wonderful.
I also purchased the blouse in white linen.
Wish you had more colors to choose from."
Review 7 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just right,
June 16, 2014
By: cardinal611
from ardmore,pa
"This was just the lightweight, linen top I was looking for. Beautiful color choice that goes well with my summer pants.Just right!"
Review 8 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A "cool" shirt,
June 11, 2014
By: raleighowl
from North Carolina
"This fine shirt arrived on time. My wife really likes it. Linen is a good fabric choice for this part of the country in summertime! I recommend this item. Good work, Orvis."
Review 9 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best summer ever,
June 11, 2014
By: montanalady
from Western Montana
"these shirts are timeless...I got all colors...I will wear with everything!!! I'm ready for summer."
Review 10 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right summer shirt,
June 11, 2014
By: LDMinnesota
from Minnesota
"A crisp, cool pastel shirt is perfect for the summer. This shirt goes with shorts, slacks or a skirt and has a very nice feel and shape - flattering but not form fitting."
Review 11 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fresh look,
June 11, 2014
By: janea10
from Northern Virginia
"This came looking just like it appeared in the catalog. I ordered the medium and it fits okay but it is to be a little boxy, so it's a relaxed comfortable look. Looks great with cropped striped pants that I purchased."
Review 12 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very cool top,
June 11, 2014
By: NanaJC
from Cape Cod
"wonderful for hot summer days over linen pants or even shorts"
Review 13 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
June 10, 2014
By: Magemaud38
from Jersey Shore
"I love the look and feel of linen in the Summer and last year I bought this shirt in white at the end of the season clearance. I wore it so much that I decided to order two more this year, in the light aqua and the oatmeal color. I am short waisted, and usually prefer to buy petite length tops, but this shirt is perfectly proportioned for me."
Review 14 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keep more colors coming,
June 10, 2014
By: PizzaSnob
from New York NY
"Love this shirt, fits perfectly (relaxed), washes well with no ironing, coolest garment in summertime. I have one in every color. It's the most comfortable shirt I own."
Review 15 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely color, quality fabric, classic design,
June 10, 2014
By: Katrin777
from Northeast Ohio
"I love everything about this top. The turquoise color is soft and flattering (one of my best colors!). The linen fabric has a wonderful feel and body and should be just the ticket for warm weather. The buttons (shell or something very like shell) are pretty and add just the right touch. I'm 5 foot 2 inches, and the small fits me like it was made for me. This is going to be a mainstay of my summer wardrobe!"
Review 16 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Winner,
June 5, 2014
By: SusanChet
"I love this top and am planning to buy more like it."
Review 17 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely aqua jacket,
June 5, 2014
By: GinnieB
from Athens, Georgia
"I was really impressed with the lovely aqua color of this jacket. It seemed well made and was loose and comfortable."
Review 18 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Linen blouse,
June 5, 2014
By: challenger
from Sherwood, AR
"I ordered this blouse because of the color. I like the way it is made. The only thing I dislike is it is linen but I knew that when I purchased it. I like my clothes to be pressed without wrinkles and linen wrinkles pretty bad.
It is very cool in our hot summers and goes with several skirts.
"
Review 19 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 28, 2014
By: Rosiebella
"I am highly pleased with the Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee. It is a simple but smartly-chic clothing item. Very easy to wear and requires very little care. It is a wonderful summer top and one that I can rely on for any occasion."
Review 20 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NO PETITE SIZING,
May 27, 2014
By: LandSellingLady
from Fayetteville, AR
"I absolutely love camp shirts for the summer and was excited when I saw this. I was so disappointed that it was not offered in petite sizing. Ordered it anyway-full price-paid for shipping and of course the arm holes are halfway to my waist. Sending it back. Won't try that again-so disappointed. If it had been offered in Petite sizes I would have ordered every color!"