Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee

Some days just seem to deserve the crisp, cool comfort of Shoreline Linen. This is the button-front linen shirt for those days. Pure linen. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 21" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (170 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
27
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
1
159 of 170(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Review 1 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
September 9, 2014
By: LizSparger8824
"Great shirt for casual or business attire and easy to dress up or down. Simple design. Very comfortable."
Review 2 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt,
September 9, 2014
By: Racoon
from Salt Lake City, UT
"My last Sweetwater linen shirt has become my gardening shirt as it is so cool and easy to wear. But it is too worn to wear in public so it was time for a new one. This one is just as wonderful - crisp, comfortable and beautiful. I bought the navy this time and love it for later summer. After many years of wear I'm sure it will become another good gardening shirt. I hope you keep offering them, Orvis,"
Review 3 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoreline Linen Tee,
September 9, 2014
By: Foxxil
"Beautiful garment, may be ironed or drip dried. Lovely color."
Review 4 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love linen,
August 30, 2014
By: PeggieWeggie
from D.C. area
"Lovely feel & sleeves are nice length. Overall very nice, year after year."
Review 5 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction in full,
August 26, 2014
By: goodspouse2
from Essex, CT
"Fit, color, description exactly as shown. What was expected and fills the bill."
Review 6 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most important pieces of my wardrobe,
August 25, 2014
By: Binky555
from Raleigh, NC
"These blouses have been a favorite of mine for years! They have a wonderful fit. They are loose enough to feel cool and comfy and still look great with dressier clothes,They are my go to items. The length is perfect. They eliminate the need to tuck in a blouse, but look neat and polished. I hope they never stop offering these tops. I also loved the super soft cotton version but those are hard to find now. The no iron cotton is a bit stiff and irritates my skin. I keep hoping they will bring the softer cotton back. I don't know what I would do without these lovely linen blouses!"
Review 7 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
August 18, 2014
By: NHSally
from Hooksett NH
"This is more than I would normally Pay for a shirt but it will be perfect oveasleeveless dress. The fabric is very nice. I think I will wear this often and plan to enjoy it for many years"
Review 8 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight and cool,
August 12, 2014
By: Missquita
from California
"I have had others back over two years ago. Bought some more for a trip to South America. I do iron them a bit, but I know some like it just out of the drier."
Review 9 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clothes,
August 11, 2014
By: Susie30
from Lewes, DE
"All of the clothes are great on me ever since. Thanks!"
Review 10 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely shirt,
August 8, 2014
By: Patall
from Charlottesville, VA
"I wasn't a fan of linen, but after buying one of these shirts, I bought two more. They are very comfortable and fit nicely. The turquoise color is lovely."
Review 11 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blouse!,
August 5, 2014
By: Siena7777
"Great blouse - true to fit and so versatile. I wear it to work with a linen skirt and on weekends with jeans -- I even paired it with a long raw silk skirt for a special event, and felt perfectly dressed!"
Review 12 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic Summer Blouse,
August 4, 2014
By: Midgelet
from Houston, TX
"Fits perfectly. Love the light sea blue color which goes with white, beige, black; slacks and or peddle pushers. Can be dressed up or worn casually. Even in Houston's humidity, it does not wrinkle. Irons easily."
Review 13 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful Tee,
July 29, 2014
By: oldhouselover
from Olympia, Washington
"I got this tee recently and really love it! It is cool, comfortable, and goes well with skirts or slacks. It is very relaxed yet dignified. Perfect."
Review 14 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still 3 of the best I have,
July 29, 2014
By: bestest
from Chicago, IL
"I now own 3 of these blouses. One purchased several years ago to wear over semi-wide linen pants.......great! Now I have 2 more; one in linen and the 2nd in cotton and added a new color. I still wear them in the summer loosely over my linen pants and over other wide leg pants and other summer fabric pants as well. They always feel good. I might add a summer long strand of color to enhance my look, but not necessary, just one of my thoughts.They would work well over a skirt too. Great fit and feel good and look good too. They are of good quality, launder beautifully. I can't get these anywhere else and I don't want to try When I've found the answer I don't look elsewhere. The price is right because everything about the blouse is right. Size is right on.I love these and am packing them for the beach now."
Review 15 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic and versatile,
July 28, 2014
By: Nancy35
from Alberta
"Just as I expected, useful as either a summer jacket over a shell or as a top on it's own, Linen is nice for summer."
Review 16 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classy,
July 19, 2014
By: Kathchat
from Jersey
"Love the color & look of this comfy button down shirt!"
Review 17 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
a bit too boxy,
July 14, 2014
By: Mirela
from Indiana
"I was hoping this shirt would be something I'd like as a lightweight blouse for summer would be useful. However, it's rather boxy, and I sent it back. But for short people like me, the short length was nice as it would not have needed to be shortened if I had kept it."
Review 18 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
UNFLATTERING ON FULL FIGURE,
June 28, 2014
By: JUNEBUG249
"LOOKS GREAT IN PICTURE,NOT SO GREAT ON ME . TOO BOXY FOR A FULL FIGURED WOMAN"
Review 19 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm weather classic,
June 19, 2014
By: MsPractical
from North Carolina
"I probably should have purchased more of these ... they are perfect with dress or casual wear! Very cool in the hottest weather."
Review 20 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful quality,
June 19, 2014
By: Greatclothes70
"Orvis' linen clothing is the best I've found. The fabric is first-rate, and the cut is so comfortable, especially for summer. I'm older and I don't want my clothing to cling to me as though i've been wrapped in plastic. Thank you for your common-sense design."