Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee

Some days just seem to deserve the crisp, cool comfort of Shoreline Linen. This is the button-front linen shirt for those days. Pure linen. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 21" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.573 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (164 reviews)
5 stars
119
4 stars
27
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
1
153 of 164(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Review 1 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
August 18, 2014
By: NHSally
from Hooksett NH
"This is more than I would normally Pay for a shirt but it will be perfect oveasleeveless dress. The fabric is very nice. I think I will wear this often and plan to enjoy it for many years"
Review 2 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight and cool,
August 12, 2014
By: Missquita
from California
"I have had others back over two years ago. Bought some more for a trip to South America. I do iron them a bit, but I know some like it just out of the drier."
Review 3 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clothes,
August 11, 2014
By: Susie30
from Lewes, DE
"All of the clothes are great on me ever since. Thanks!"
Review 4 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely shirt,
August 8, 2014
By: Patall
from Charlottesville, VA
"I wasn't a fan of linen, but after buying one of these shirts, I bought two more. They are very comfortable and fit nicely. The turquoise color is lovely."
Review 5 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blouse!,
August 5, 2014
By: Siena7777
"Great blouse - true to fit and so versatile. I wear it to work with a linen skirt and on weekends with jeans -- I even paired it with a long raw silk skirt for a special event, and felt perfectly dressed!"
Review 6 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic Summer Blouse,
August 4, 2014
By: Midgelet
from Houston, TX
"Fits perfectly. Love the light sea blue color which goes with white, beige, black; slacks and or peddle pushers. Can be dressed up or worn casually. Even in Houston's humidity, it does not wrinkle. Irons easily."
Review 7 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful Tee,
July 29, 2014
By: oldhouselover
from Olympia, Washington
"I got this tee recently and really love it! It is cool, comfortable, and goes well with skirts or slacks. It is very relaxed yet dignified. Perfect."
Review 8 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still 3 of the best I have,
July 29, 2014
By: bestest
from Chicago, IL
"I now own 3 of these blouses. One purchased several years ago to wear over semi-wide linen pants.......great! Now I have 2 more; one in linen and the 2nd in cotton and added a new color. I still wear them in the summer loosely over my linen pants and over other wide leg pants and other summer fabric pants as well. They always feel good. I might add a summer long strand of color to enhance my look, but not necessary, just one of my thoughts.They would work well over a skirt too. Great fit and feel good and look good too. They are of good quality, launder beautifully. I can't get these anywhere else and I don't want to try When I've found the answer I don't look elsewhere. The price is right because everything about the blouse is right. Size is right on.I love these and am packing them for the beach now."
Review 9 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic and versatile,
July 28, 2014
By: Nancy35
from Alberta
"Just as I expected, useful as either a summer jacket over a shell or as a top on it's own, Linen is nice for summer."
Review 10 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classy,
July 19, 2014
By: Kathchat
from Jersey
"Love the color & look of this comfy button down shirt!"
Review 11 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
a bit too boxy,
July 14, 2014
By: Mirela
from Indiana
"I was hoping this shirt would be something I'd like as a lightweight blouse for summer would be useful. However, it's rather boxy, and I sent it back. But for short people like me, the short length was nice as it would not have needed to be shortened if I had kept it."
Review 12 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
UNFLATTERING ON FULL FIGURE,
June 28, 2014
By: JUNEBUG249
"LOOKS GREAT IN PICTURE,NOT SO GREAT ON ME . TOO BOXY FOR A FULL FIGURED WOMAN"
Review 13 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm weather classic,
June 19, 2014
By: MsPractical
from North Carolina
"I probably should have purchased more of these ... they are perfect with dress or casual wear! Very cool in the hottest weather."
Review 14 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful quality,
June 19, 2014
By: Greatclothes70
"Orvis' linen clothing is the best I've found. The fabric is first-rate, and the cut is so comfortable, especially for summer. I'm older and I don't want my clothing to cling to me as though i've been wrapped in plastic. Thank you for your common-sense design."
Review 15 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE,LOVE IT!!!!!!,
June 16, 2014
By: Snooze466
from Santa Fe, New Mexico
"I love the color,fit and style.
The linen quality is wonderful.
I also purchased the blouse in white linen.
Wish you had more colors to choose from."
Review 16 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just right,
June 16, 2014
By: cardinal611
from ardmore,pa
"This was just the lightweight, linen top I was looking for. Beautiful color choice that goes well with my summer pants.Just right!"
Review 17 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A "cool" shirt,
June 11, 2014
By: raleighowl
from North Carolina
"This fine shirt arrived on time. My wife really likes it. Linen is a good fabric choice for this part of the country in summertime! I recommend this item. Good work, Orvis."
Review 18 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best summer ever,
June 11, 2014
By: montanalady
from Western Montana
"these shirts are timeless...I got all colors...I will wear with everything!!! I'm ready for summer."
Review 19 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right summer shirt,
June 11, 2014
By: LDMinnesota
from Minnesota
"A crisp, cool pastel shirt is perfect for the summer. This shirt goes with shorts, slacks or a skirt and has a very nice feel and shape - flattering but not form fitting."
Review 20 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fresh look,
June 11, 2014
By: janea10
from Northern Virginia
"This came looking just like it appeared in the catalog. I ordered the medium and it fits okay but it is to be a little boxy, so it's a relaxed comfortable look. Looks great with cropped striped pants that I purchased."