Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee

Some days just seem to deserve the crisp, cool comfort of Shoreline Linen. This is the button-front linen shirt for those days. Pure linen. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 21" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (177 reviews)
5 stars
132
4 stars
27
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
1
166 of 177(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Review 1 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quilted jacket,
November 20, 2014
By: ziki
from london W5
"i have been looking for a quilted jacket for the last two autumns.I could not decide which colour to buy
so II ordered a black and a white one .
I alternate with the weather i.e, sunny or rainy day,They both fit extremely well , the quality is extremely good. I am more than please with my purchase, and strongly recommend these items
"
Review 2 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
November 14, 2014
By: Tykeswin
from Bury St Edmunds
"I have purchased this top before in another colour so I knew the quality was good.
Delivery was quick and I am thrilled with my purchase.
"
Review 3 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tee-shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: Wiseoldbird
"Very pleased with this tee-shirt. Beautiful soft fabric, good fit, lovely colour."
Review 4 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right for Summer,
November 14, 2014
By: StephD
from Exeter UK
"Love these tops, cool and comfy.
Sure I will eventually buy all colours.
"
Review 5 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to wear and comfortabl,
November 13, 2014
By: Dignsew
from Hertfordshire
"Great shape, great fabric and looks very smart. Orvis despatched the item very quickly."
Review 6 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm crazy about this top!,
November 12, 2014
By: Suzuko
from Honolulu
"I like this top so much that when I got a small stain on the first one I purchased, I bought another. What I like best is the color, even though I never thought I could wear aqua. It's good on its own, buttoned up, even better over a white camisole or tank top. It washes well. But it doesn't look good unless you iron it, so if you hate to iron, buy the no-iron version"
Review 7 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressy and comfortable,
September 17, 2014
By: fuddydud
from CT
"This linen tee is really quite dressy. I have always wondered why they were so popular and now that I 've worn one I know that it's because they are so comfortable. Whether it's worn with slacks, jeans or a skirt it just simply looks nice and neat.An understated piece of jewelry is all it needs to dress it up. Really nice!"
Review 8 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
September 9, 2014
By: LizSparger8824
"Great shirt for casual or business attire and easy to dress up or down. Simple design. Very comfortable."
Review 9 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt,
September 9, 2014
By: Racoon
from Salt Lake City, UT
"My last Sweetwater linen shirt has become my gardening shirt as it is so cool and easy to wear. But it is too worn to wear in public so it was time for a new one. This one is just as wonderful - crisp, comfortable and beautiful. I bought the navy this time and love it for later summer. After many years of wear I'm sure it will become another good gardening shirt. I hope you keep offering them, Orvis,"
Review 10 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoreline Linen Tee,
September 9, 2014
By: Foxxil
"Beautiful garment, may be ironed or drip dried. Lovely color."
Review 11 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love linen,
August 30, 2014
By: PeggieWeggie
from D.C. area
"Lovely feel & sleeves are nice length. Overall very nice, year after year."
Review 12 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction in full,
August 26, 2014
By: goodspouse2
from Essex, CT
"Fit, color, description exactly as shown. What was expected and fills the bill."
Review 13 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most important pieces of my wardrobe,
August 25, 2014
By: Binky555
from Raleigh, NC
"These blouses have been a favorite of mine for years! They have a wonderful fit. They are loose enough to feel cool and comfy and still look great with dressier clothes,They are my go to items. The length is perfect. They eliminate the need to tuck in a blouse, but look neat and polished. I hope they never stop offering these tops. I also loved the super soft cotton version but those are hard to find now. The no iron cotton is a bit stiff and irritates my skin. I keep hoping they will bring the softer cotton back. I don't know what I would do without these lovely linen blouses!"
Review 14 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
August 18, 2014
By: NHSally
from Hooksett NH
"This is more than I would normally Pay for a shirt but it will be perfect oveasleeveless dress. The fabric is very nice. I think I will wear this often and plan to enjoy it for many years"
Review 15 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight and cool,
August 12, 2014
By: Missquita
from California
"I have had others back over two years ago. Bought some more for a trip to South America. I do iron them a bit, but I know some like it just out of the drier."
Review 16 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clothes,
August 11, 2014
By: Susie30
from Lewes, DE
"All of the clothes are great on me ever since. Thanks!"
Review 17 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely shirt,
August 8, 2014
By: Patall
from Charlottesville, VA
"I wasn't a fan of linen, but after buying one of these shirts, I bought two more. They are very comfortable and fit nicely. The turquoise color is lovely."
Review 18 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blouse!,
August 5, 2014
By: Siena7777
"Great blouse - true to fit and so versatile. I wear it to work with a linen skirt and on weekends with jeans -- I even paired it with a long raw silk skirt for a special event, and felt perfectly dressed!"
Review 19 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic Summer Blouse,
August 4, 2014
By: Midgelet
from Houston, TX
"Fits perfectly. Love the light sea blue color which goes with white, beige, black; slacks and or peddle pushers. Can be dressed up or worn casually. Even in Houston's humidity, it does not wrinkle. Irons easily."
Review 20 for Sweetwater Button-Front Shoreline Linen Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful Tee,
July 29, 2014
By: oldhouselover
from Olympia, Washington
"I got this tee recently and really love it! It is cool, comfortable, and goes well with skirts or slacks. It is very relaxed yet dignified. Perfect."