Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts

Our men's Madras shirt gives you more durability and the same traditional comfort in the heat. Our pure cotton travels better than ordinary cotton because it's woven with more yarns for added durability. Yet it remains as breathable, cool, and comfortable as traditional madras. Button-down collar. Men's madras shirt has a single button-through pocket. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.43 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
3
75 of 86(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts
Review 1 for The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks comfortable,
October 15, 2014
By: Montescue
"Bought the shirt for my son. Hasn't had a chance to wear it yet, All I can say is that it looks comfortable and it's well made."
Review 2 for The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great shirt from Orvis,
August 31, 2014
By: Ramstein
from Tampa, FL
"A very spiffy shirt: material is substantial and airy. The colors are both subtle and deep. As a result, this is a shirt that works both with casual shorts and when something a tad classier is required."
Review 3 for The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
August 26, 2014
By: jduncan
from Charlotte, NC
"Very comfortable in hot weather. Love the madris, so popular in my younger days."
Review 4 for The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
August 26, 2014
By: Jantnj
from West Orange, NJ
"Gave this shirt to my boyfriend as a gift. He loves it! Says it fits well and is very comfortable. The colors are very rich."
Review 5 for The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madras shirt,
August 18, 2014
By: Dster
from Midland, TX
"One of the most comfortable shirts I own. And it's good looking too."
Review 6 for The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding!,
August 18, 2014
By: SiestaKey
from Southington, CT
"This is one outstanding shirt.Terrific color pattern. A very soft and comfortable shirt made of the highest quality cotton materials. This is the kind of shirt you feel like wearing every single day."
Review 7 for The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light summer shirt,
August 14, 2014
By: manohar
"Nice colours , light and easy to wear. understated too."
Review 8 for The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely colors!,
August 11, 2014
By: Moomaw
"Generously cut sizing, high-quality fabric. Rich, muted colors - a lovely summer shirt! My son-in-law looks so handsome in it!"
Review 9 for The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy.,
August 6, 2014
By: LittleLouie
from Vicksburg, MS
"Soft fabric, beautiful colors and comfortable fit. Totally pleased."
Review 10 for The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Advertised Plus,
July 30, 2014
By: chrisfromMaine
"Lovely, muted madras shirt. Roomy fit which makes sense for a summer shirt. Bought the other version and equally pleased."
Review 11 for The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 28, 2014
By: IkoIko
from Worcester Co., MA
"Its the perfect weight for hot summer days just like all the Orvis madras shirts.
And the color is another Orvis original.
"
Review 12 for The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better Fit,
July 28, 2014
By: underpar78
from S.L.C., UT.
"I have been very pleased with the
fit of all the Orvis shirts I have purchased to date. I 'm not a tall buyer, 5' 11" 260 lbs. but need XXl for the shoulders. Most XXl's are too short
and don't cover my mid section well enough. Orvis shirts seem to be a bit longer and cover nicely, without looking to baggy.
"
Review 13 for The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Favorite Shirt,
July 22, 2014
By: topherjgarcia
from Houston, TX
"Have you ever had a shirt that always gets compliments? Well, I do now. Besides being cool, light and colors that seem to match most of my pants, this shirt has gotten numerous compliments. It's nice to feel like you look good but even better to get reminded of it over and over and over. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 14 for The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
too cool for school,
July 21, 2014
By: COWBOY13
from Morrison, Colorado
"Having been informed that I was attending a seminar in Orlando, Fl. in the middle of July (ugh), I knew I had to have something cool, comfortable and classic to wear for the 3 day affair. As fate would have it, I had just recieved my Orvis catalogue and found what I was looking for. My sessions were cool, comfortable and best of all, the complements only made me more confident. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 15 for The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To Cool for School,
July 21, 2014
By: COWBOY13
from Morrison, Colorado
"Having been informed that I was attending a seminar in Orlando, Fl. in the middle of July (ugh), I knew I had to have something cool, comfortable and classic to wear for the 3 day affair. As fate would have it, I had just recieved my Orvis catalogue and found what I was looking for. My sessions were cool, comfortable and best of all, the complements only made me more confident. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 16 for The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool & comfortable,
June 27, 2014
By: Rick439
from Mt.Sterling,Ky.
"Next to my hemp tencil shirts this shirt is extremely cool and very comfortable."
Review 17 for The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK, but,
June 25, 2014
By: JohnElliot
from Boulder, CO
"Quality is good. Did not realize the color was so large, nor did I realize it was button down."
Review 18 for The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
June 23, 2014
By: Etienne2
"Nice, light, roomy, cool shirt. No need for the button on the front pocket."
Review 19 for The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful,
June 12, 2014
By: harley354
"Comfortable is the only way to describe this shirt. The color is much better in person. The pictures for some reason just don't bring out the true colors."
Review 20 for The World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flash Back,
June 11, 2014
By: MadrasJim
from Penna.
"This shirt and fabric remind me of the 60's when it was and cool and cold to wear all natural indian madras."