Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Senyo Wiggle Stone

Another great Greg Senyo stonefly nymph pattern. The large, buggy stonefly nymph has a hinged body that moves in the water. Excellent for both steelhead and trout. In peacock, blue, chartreuse, hot pink.In sizes: 10, 12, 14.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Senyo Wiggle Stone
Review 1 for Senyo Wiggle Stone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid,
October 27, 2014
By: Mac8
from Nj
"Well tied fly with awesome action, browns hit it like a freight train!"
Review 2 for Senyo Wiggle Stone
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steelhead lover,
October 6, 2014
By: troutski
from Long Island, NY
"Used this on the Salmon river after trying egg sucking leech pattern. Wasn't too long before we were landing some nice Steelhead with this. Love it!"
Review 3 for Senyo Wiggle Stone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great steelhead fly!,
November 5, 2012
By: dc17pgh
from pittsburgh
"Great in riffles...I like the smaller sizes better. I have caught a lot of lake Erie steelhead with these."
Review 4 for Senyo Wiggle Stone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Senyo Wiggle Stone,
November 1, 2012
By: jacksone
from Reno, NV
"These flies are consistent in quality which I consider very high. I have been tying flies for years."
Review 5 for Senyo Wiggle Stone
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
close to a copper john,
April 3, 2012
By: 29male
from ca
"this is the next step in the evolutionary process of copper johns......works well for nymphing steelhead."
Review 6 for Senyo Wiggle Stone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steelhead love this,
November 19, 2011
By: PaulsBuddy
from Salmon River, NY
"This is one of my "go to" patterns for winter steelhead. The articulation outperforms the other stonefly patterns in my box."
Review 7 for Senyo Wiggle Stone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome fly Pattern!!!,
June 19, 2008
By: Jimboflyfisher
"I resently purchased a dozen of the Senyo's wiggle stone flies in Peacock and blue, after painfully watching my brother in law just catch trout after trout last week. It didn't matter what river we fished, this fly just plain out produces results!!! Kudo's on a great fly pattern.."
Review 8 for Senyo Wiggle Stone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The hype lives up to this fly,
October 11, 2007
By: flygirl
from Chicago
"After seeing all the rave reviews I had to try a few for myself. I went down to the Orvis Chicago store to buy a few before heading to PA with the hubby for the early fall steelhead runs. The conditions were worse than tough and the fish were lock jawed. I tied on a #14 Blue Senyo's wiggle stone andWOW!! fish on the rest of the trip. My husband and I landed more than our fair share on both blue and peacock versions. I tried every fly I had up to that point with no luck, and I will never travel for Great Lakes Steelhead with out this fly period. Thank you for making the trip a success!!!!"
Review 9 for Senyo Wiggle Stone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The origional and still the best,
September 15, 2007
By: flyfishingbum
from Great Lakes
"I first encounterd the Senyo's wiggle stone while enrolled in one of Greg's steelhead fly tying and fishing schools back in 2001. This Stone fly nymph pattern has been simply the most effect and deadly stone fly for Great Lakes steelhead I have ever used!! I was really excited to see his patterns not only in the catalog but in my local area Orvis fly shops. It is really great to see a Lake Erie Fly angler and tyer amoung your talent. I have always been a huge Orvis bum, and Mr. Senyo's fly patterns and his edition to the Orvis talent has made my Orvis experience that much better. Angler's except no imitations this is the original and best wiggle stone fly I have ever used bar none!!!"