Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hare's Mask w/ Ears

Dubbing qualities unmatched by any other material—natural or synthetic. Essential for Hare's Ear nymphs.The finest-quality masks. Large and full. In natural, or dyed colors: black, dark brown, olive, rust, golden. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hare's Mask w/ Ears
Review 1 for Hare's Mask w/ Ears
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hours of work ahead,
March 24, 2014
By: ghunt
"hares mask all 3 arrived started tying and tying will be all set to go in 3 weeks and not have to worry about running out like last year"
Review 2 for Hare's Mask w/ Ears
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You will not be disapointted,
March 4, 2014
By: NHflytyer
from Westwood, MA
"These Hare's Mask are superior. They can be used for so many flies. Enjoy tying using this material."
Review 3 for Hare's Mask w/ Ears
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hare's lugs,
November 4, 2013
By: stevieboy
from durham
"got a hare's mask, it's good quality. I was mildly surprised to see it labelled Chile...though I guess hare's may be more plentiful there than uk.anyway, quality wise it's good."
Review 4 for Hare's Mask w/ Ears
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New to use,
July 11, 2012
By: BigCTexas
from Texas
"New to using this product, but after a few ties it works great! My grandkids were freaked when I brought this out of my drawer while they were watching me tie, but they watched me catch a few weeks later while fishing and camping with them. A new appreciation on how things can work for you!"
Review 5 for Hare's Mask w/ Ears
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Marsk,
April 23, 2012
By: Chris195
from Kent, United Kingdom
"This is a must have product the GRHE has cought fish all over the world and should be in every anglers fly box, I would have given this product 5 stars if the guard hairs had been longer , but this is a natural product and will differ from time to time so don't be put off"
Review 6 for Hare's Mask w/ Ears
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy,
September 21, 2011
By: razorbackdoc
from Crossett, AR
"good quality mask, fur is of good quality. a little on the ripe side though, would keep it in the plastic bag it comes in"
Review 7 for Hare's Mask w/ Ears
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geat Mask,
May 29, 2010
By: hummmoss
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the best quality hare mask =, you will not be disappointed"
Review 8 for Hare's Mask w/ Ears
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hare's Ear Is A Fly Tier's Necessity.,
April 19, 2010
By: ColemanSpecial
from Minneapolis, MN
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Well, the product is so realistic, is scared my fiancee into thinking I had a real rabbit on my desk. Kidding aside, it's a great quality product. My flies always look much better when tied with quality hare's ear as opposed to alternative synthetic products. Better action in the river yields more fish too. Tied about 30 hare's ears in different shapes and sizes for myself and some friends this year, and I'm not even close to running out of material. A great value and a great product. I wouldn't buy from anywhere else but Orvis."
Review 9 for Hare's Mask w/ Ears
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT MASK,
November 25, 2009
By: AJNFLORIDA
from FLORIDA ,RIGHT ON THE GULF OF MEXICO, BOCA GRANDE
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"WHY ITS ONLY GETTIN 4 OUT OF FIVE STARS I DONT KNOW BUT MY MASK IS PERFECT,GREAT MIX OF ALL THE UNDERFUR,GUARD HARS,ETC,AND AGAIN THE PRICE IS RIGHT NIT MENTION THEY ARE FAIRLY GOOD SIZED MASK COMPARED TO OTHER IVE HAD TO BUY,YOULL SEE IN THE PICTURE"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hare's Mask w/ Ears
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4