Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid

Snip any of the epicurean dried herbs from this woven braid. Hand-picked herbs arrive fragrant and naturally dried. Uniquely handcrafted for Orvis; no two are exactly alike. Herbs may vary with availability. More than 2 feet long. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.343 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
10
22 of 35(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid
Review 1 for Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Purchase for the Cook in the House,
January 16, 2014
By: FancyNan1
"The braid was a bit messy as far as packaging but the aroma of the herbs is very nice. This will be a nice addition to my cooking to have herbs handy."
Review 2 for Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liked it but,
January 15, 2014
By: 55news
from California
"I liked the product but it was not as fresh looking as I expected. I knew herbs were fresh but I did not expect them to have such a wilted look. Got it as a gift and receiver of the gift loved it!"
Review 3 for Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
all a part,
January 15, 2014
By: redtripp3
from manchester vt
"I'm glad that I open it be for I gave it to a friend because all the peppers and the garlic was off it. I had to glue it back together It looks nice after I did that"
Review 4 for Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smells good,
January 13, 2014
By: sappy
"Needs to be packaged so the garlic doesn't fall off. It is very nice and quite frangrant."
Review 5 for Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks Great - Strong Smell,
January 6, 2014
By: Gillette
from Atlanta GA
"This herb braid is beautiful, which is why I purchased it. However I didn't realize that the smell of garlic and herbs would permeate my entire house. I'm going to keep it in my garage for a while and hope the smell dies down overtime."
Review 6 for Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
January 3, 2014
By: joanasullivan
"The spray arrived at my house very dry and the needles were falling off by the handful. I gave it as a gift to my sister, and it looked ugly! However, she said she'd hang it outside - under cover - and use the herbs."
Review 7 for Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase,
December 27, 2013
By: MadelineSweetie
from Annapolis, MD
"I simply loved the braid. The fragrance is wonderful and the herbs are fresh. Some herbs did fall off during shipping but this is to be expected. I look forward to using the herb braid during the winter season."
Review 8 for Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
December 24, 2013
By: Cranky
from Jefferson, Wi.
"The braid came with broken red peppers, which were really too small to begin with!!!Also the GLUE they used showed too much!!
DISAPPOINTED!
"
Review 9 for Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality,
December 11, 2013
By: TroutHunter1
"I have always been very pleased with Orvis products - - - but not this time. Very poor quality. It fell apart in the box. I was going to give it as a Christmas gift to a friend but not now. I am returning it to Orvis as soon as possible."
Review 10 for Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIG HIT!,
December 29, 2012
By: spillinglikewine
"Absolutely thrilled with this purchase. I ordered two of these as a gift for a family member and had to have one replaced because it came damaged. I blame the holiday rush at the shipping facilities although the product is VERY fragile (mainly the garlic is too heavy for the herbs). I was VERY IMPRESSED with the customer service response and am very pleased with the outcome. Not only is this an amazing accent piece to any kitchen - it is purposeful - the best kind of accessory. It comes with all of the major herbs one uses in cooking and is of high quality. The best thing about this herb braid is it is so fragrant the kitchen always smells like something is cooking and is refreshing to walk into. I love how easy it is to just snip off what is needed and not worry about going to the store for a jar, dusting is easy and no care needed other than that. The perfect addition to the kitchen and a huge hit as a gift!!"
Review 11 for Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Herb Braid. Recepient loves it.,
December 29, 2012
By: somac
"A lovely fragrant gift for one who loves to cook with herbs"
Review 12 for Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anyone that loves to cook,
December 29, 2012
By: Simona
from Orvis catalog
"Very convienant to have spices/ herbs right at hand when your cooking. But the great part about it was the presentation of these spices / herbs!!"
Review 13 for Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
December 28, 2012
By: Mama29
from Queensbury, NY
"Was very pleased with this item - arrived fresh and in great shape. Gave to dear friend who loves to cook - she really liked it. I would buy it again!"
Review 14 for Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissappointed,
December 28, 2012
By: Campriley
"Ordered two of these. One arrived in good condition and the other one was falling apart. I called to return and still have not received the return information. Looked much better in catalog than in person. Dissappointed in this item."
Review 15 for Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice item, but damaged in transit.,
December 11, 2012
By: Patrice22
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I received the Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid in the most deplorable condition.
My guess is that the delivery men were in a hurry & just tossed it to where ever it was supposed to be in the truck.
When I opened the box, much of the greenery had fallen off the braid. I had to glue on 3 of the white onions & other dried greens. This is a gift, if the recipient is disappointed she will return to Orvis.
"
Review 16 for Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
better packaging needed,
December 3, 2012
By: RMHstar
"This is a clever idea, but the garlic cloves all fell off during shipping. Better packaging with paper or tissues around it so it doesn't get jostled so much in shipping plus wrapped in a plastic bag would help."
Review 17 for Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely fabulous!!!,
December 29, 2011
By: Harbolene
from Allen, TX
"One of the most beautiful kitchen/home decor items I've purchased and it's totally functional as well...the recipient I gave it to as a Christmas gift was totally blown away."
Review 18 for Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrant,
December 29, 2011
By: grambie
"Our cooking friends loved not only how it looks ans smells, but how great for spicing up dishes,"
Review 19 for Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for a cooking enthusiast,
December 29, 2011
By: geotra
from Santa Rosa, Ca
"My daughter loved this gift and has it hanging in her kitchen. Already has used much of it,"
Review 20 for Gourmet Dried-Herb Braid
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible,
December 20, 2011
By: BobbyC
from Ottawa Ontario
"This product could not be shipped directly to Canada by the manufacturer. Orvis made all the arrangements to ship it to me on time for Christmas. It arrived intact and can't wait to offer this wonderful breaded dried herb to a family relative."