Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Waxed Cotton Cap

Specially treated waxed cotton renders this sporty driving cap extremely water resistant. Driving cap in olive. Waxed cotton. Cold sponge, no soap. Imported. Sizes: 6⅞, 7, 7⅛, 7¼, 7⅜, 7½, 7⅝.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Waxed Cotton Cap
Review 1 for Barbour® Waxed Cotton Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality, and comfort,
January 16, 2014
By: LGGR
"Great cap, true to its size. Light and warm. It has high quality as Barbour standard¡! I acquired recently, but has become the favorite..."
Review 2 for Barbour® Waxed Cotton Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
January 13, 2014
By: Reelrod
from Tacoma, Washinton
"Fits true to the specified size. Great
hat for the rainy NW weather; the
low profile handles the wind well.
A quality product made by an "old
line" manufacturer. You can have
your hat and wear it too.
"
Review 3 for Barbour® Waxed Cotton Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff!,
December 21, 2013
By: Butch64
from Nashville, TN
"You just can't go wrong with Barbour. A wonderful coat!"
Review 4 for Barbour® Waxed Cotton Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Functionally good,
October 6, 2013
By: TJJO
from NJ
"Very traditional (ie, old-fashioned) but it fits in a front jacket pocket when it's not needed and gets the job done when it is needed."
Review 5 for Barbour® Waxed Cotton Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable Waterproof Cap,
October 3, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"The Barbour waxed cotton driving cap is in my briefcase in case of rain or snow throughout the fall and winter months. Keeps me dry and looking smart; dresses-up whatever I am wearing. A durable cap."
Review 6 for Barbour® Waxed Cotton Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product,
December 26, 2012
By: cabbagepatch
from Kent
"Purchased as a Christmas present, which came in very handy as it rained nearly all day, it does actually keep your head dry unlike some other products we have purchased in the past. This cap is well made and of very good quality, would recommend if you want a cap to keep your head dry and warm"
Review 7 for Barbour® Waxed Cotton Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cap,
October 16, 2012
By: jlindy
from Manistique, MI
"In 20+ years this is my second one. It's nice to see the quality has remained the same over the years."
Review 8 for Barbour® Waxed Cotton Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great hat,
May 1, 2012
By: SandraL
from Windsor Locks, CT
"Had to reorder a smaller size. Hope it arrives without a glitch. The hat is well made and perfect for 3 season rainy days."
Review 9 for Barbour® Waxed Cotton Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
February 9, 2012
By: Fludoc
"Fits well, great in the rain and snow. Wish it had ear flapps for really nasty weather. Goes great with their waxed coat."
Review 10 for Barbour® Waxed Cotton Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Waxed Cotton Cap,
January 20, 2012
By: FireFly2
"I've owned one of these hats for almost 20 years and it still remains one of my favorite hats to wear. It still looks good and warm as ever. A good hat to last a life time."
Review 11 for Barbour® Waxed Cotton Cap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uh,
December 11, 2011
By: JEB1701
from Atlanta, GA
"More like Barbour of China. I bought this in store only to discover the label when I got home. Shame it's not the real deal."
Review 12 for Barbour® Waxed Cotton Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cap,
December 6, 2011
By: Slapshot8999
from Princeton NJ
"Perfect fit and great in rainy weather. I hope they get more color choices because I would buy them as well. Craftsmanship is great and the cost is very affordable."
Review 13 for Barbour® Waxed Cotton Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased....,
January 14, 2011
By: choff
from Westminster, MD
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We saw this hat in an Orvis store but they did not have the size we needed....I searched the Orvis website, found the hat and ordered. I was disappointed to see it was on backorder for 6 weeks. Ordered the hat anyway and it came in less then a week from purchase! My husband is very pleased with the hat...it is versitile; can be worn for dress or casual. Exactly what he needs...I wish they had it in more colors. We would order one of each!"
Review 14 for Barbour® Waxed Cotton Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb,
October 9, 2009
By: Locum
from UK
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've had one of these for 20 years. It's my first choice for heavy rain headgear in winter and autumn. Keeps my head dry and folds over so it can be kept in my jacket pocket until needed.
Refresh the wax every year or two, and it will give years of service."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Barbour® Waxed Cotton Cap
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2