Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap

Wear a classic American-style ball cap with a distinctively English twist-waxed pure cotton makes this cap more weather resistant than the average ball cap. One size fits most. Waxed pure cotton. Wipe clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap
Review 1 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cap,
November 14, 2014
By: doughboy
from St. Louis, MO
"I've worn this a couple of times now, and the lining keeps my head nice & warm. Like most Barbour products, it tends to be 'narrow' and slim - fine for me b/c the top of my head is smaller, so the cap fits adequately; but it is adjustable. I only wish they make a cap that's not got the fancy lining so I can wear it when I'm power walking outside in inclement weather. Excellent quality as always from Barbour & so glad Orvis supplies them."
Review 2 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cap,
September 30, 2014
By: BillC1234
from Avon, CT
"Barbour cap is awesome. Great fit and waxed cotton repels water well. Super for fall weather."
Review 3 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BigHead?,
July 17, 2014
By: NickD
"It's one size, but quite tight fit. Check it first if you're a large chap."
Review 4 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant present,
December 28, 2013
By: pollyh
"Thanks to the code number on the label I was able to buy a replacement for the original which was so well worn and loved. No hassle and really prompt service."
Review 5 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Men's Wax Cotton Cap,
December 23, 2013
By: Soundwoods
from Jonesboro, Arkansas
"This baseball style cap is a great fit. Has excellent durable qualities that really give this hat a special appearance , unlike others. I really like the lined interior, feels great.
The navy color is dark. The waxed protection shield helps with the protection the outside material, plus helps to keep hat dry during the rain, snow days when having to get out, gotta have firewood.
"
Review 6 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Hat... issues with large size,
October 23, 2013
By: GeorgeTO
"I bought this hat last year and misplaced it so I ordered another.
I loved the first hat... the new one is a bit smaller and the back strap is shorter and just holds on. It would be better if the back strap was longer and could fold into the cap as last years one did.
"
Review 7 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recent purchase,
October 19, 2013
By: bon1to
from Thornton Cleveleys, UK
"Excellent value as is usual with Barbour products.
Easily adjustable for size.
Just right for bad weather being waxed and waterproof which is not usual for this type of cap.
"
Review 8 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item,
September 27, 2013
By: Mrss115
from Chippenham, Wiltshire
"Lovely item, quality as you'd expect of Barbour, fantastic. Bought as a gift & recipient very happy! Fast delivery too which is always great, thank you."
Review 9 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality Product,
May 21, 2013
By: blackdogdesign
from New Zealand
"I've always had a great experience from ORVIS and the products they hold and Barbour is one of my favourite brands and can't recommend this cap more, a great wet weather product and fit is perfect."
Review 10 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase,
February 27, 2013
By: oooooo
from Wilson, NC
"The product is as good as it is advertised. An excellent choice."
Review 11 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Hat,
February 13, 2013
By: Loves2Travel
"Perfect hat to go with everything. Fits nicely and looks good. It is worth the price.
However, I don't think this hat would fit someone with a very large head.
"
Review 12 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift for guy with everything else,
December 28, 2012
By: Magdeline
from Minneapolis Mn.
"This hat was a gift to a very good friend who is an excellent dresser.
He called to say he loved it... he was wearing it to Chicago for Christmas. It adjusted perfectly and was perfect for winter outdoors in the windy city.
"
Review 13 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
One size doesn't fit all.,
November 1, 2012
By: BobBY437
from Alden, MI
"Hat is too small for someone who wears a size 73/8 hat. It sits on top of my head like a beanie. Why not a small and large with adjustable strap?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great cap,
October 24, 2012
By: ditylmb
from Warren, VT
"This is the best baseball-style cap I've ever owned. It's not too deep, is very comfortable, waterproof, and looks great. It was worth every penny!"
Review 15 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Match,
September 5, 2012
By: K1W1
from New Zealand
"I bought the hat to team up with my Barbour jacket. Its a great match and works well to keep out the rain while walking the dog, or shooting in winter. Seems 100% waterproof so far. Note that if you are at the larger end of the hat scale you may find the adjustment strap a little short. I'm 23 1/2 inches and the strap only just remains tucked in its slot."
Review 16 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
January 10, 2012
By: JimnTenn
from Tennessee
"Nice hat. Fits a little snug (If you wear a 71/2 or 75/8). Also while I knew the hat was relatively expensive, when you add tax and shipping it makes you wonder, is it really worth it?"
Review 17 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 2, 2011
By: tuff2impress
from Utah
"Gift for husband. He loves it. Goes with favorite Barbour coats."
Review 18 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bill falls apart,
April 19, 2011
By: alexm
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"whatever material they use inside the bill of the cap is no good. have owned it for a couple years now only wear in light rain and the bill has started to split in many places and is crumbling apart inside the covering."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMay 3, 2011
Orvis contacted this customer and let him know we were disappointed to hear this cap failed to meet expectations. Please remember: Orvis will happily exchange or refund your purchase if any item does not meet your expectations.
Review 19 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice to have a different style,
January 1, 2011
By: jerseygirl59
from Richmond, Virginia
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased two of these hats for gifts, but ended up keeping one for myself. The same workmenship and fabric of the classic Barbour jackets, but an updated style in a hat. The adjustable back make it fit well and it is waterproof of course. I used a 25.00 dollar off coupon, so the value for me was excellent-otherwise not an inexpensive hat."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Sports Cap
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2