Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Complete Fly Selection

85 flies, enough for an entire season, in an aluminum compartment and reference foam fly box. Fully stocked with freshwater flies that professional fishing guides use with their clients. 45 dry flies, 30 nymphs, 10 streamers and bucktails. Personalize with laser engraving, up to 2 lines, 20 characters each. If a fly pattern in a selection is unavailable, we may substitute an equally effective pattern.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Complete Fly Selection
Review 1 for Complete Fly Selection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Product,
December 15, 2013
By: AlCanes
"Flies and box are both of good quality. Box is versatile and well-designed.
Only problem is price."
Review 2 for Complete Fly Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant Fly Selection,
August 30, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"The Orvis Complete Fly Selection includes a comprehensive assortment of dries, nymphs and streamers, all packed in an elegant English Wheatley combination compartment clip fly box. The flies have proven to be productive on trout under a variety of fishing conditions. The box is a joy to own and use; the 16 spring loaded compartments hold dries without mashing the hackles, while the clips securely hold the nymphs and streamers. This selection is an impressive and thoughtful gift to self or any fly angler."
Review 3 for Complete Fly Selection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fly Box Full,
June 3, 2013
By: Waremi
from Orlando, FL
"The Fly Box Full of nice and appropriate flies is a nice compact design with great organization capabilities."
Review 4 for Complete Fly Selection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Check your fly!,
July 4, 2012
By: DSBean
from Columbia, MD
"Although a little pricey, excellent fly selection displayed in a beautiful Wheatley box. Had it personalized, nice work!"
Review 5 for Complete Fly Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed,
January 2, 2012
By: Protouch1
from Texas
"Ordered Orvis Compete Fly Selection prior to Christmas. Was informed at the time of ordering that product was on backorder until March 15, 2012. Product was shipped and received prior to Christmas just in time to give to my Son for Christmas. Engraved on the Box...."Merry Christmas With Love from DAD"... It is a pleasure to do business with a company that not only sells quality products but backs them up with superior service. In these days.....it is rare to find...
Thanks you Orvis for making a very Special Christmas for my Family!!!
"
Review 6 for Complete Fly Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great set,
September 9, 2011
By: havinfun
"This an absolute great set. It is well worth the price. I caught fish with them the first day. "Rainbows and Brookies oh my" The case is well built and holds a lot of flies. Wish every product I own was good as this."
Review 7 for Complete Fly Selection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine flies,
August 26, 2011
By: Sean78
from Chicago, IL
"I know that this is a little expensive. But if you want to have a real fine flies and a nice box for you or someone whom you would like to present, this might be a excellent choice. This week, I will go to Michigan to flow these flies from Illinois."
Review 8 for Complete Fly Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
May 12, 2011
By: justflyfishing
"This is an excellant gift. This box is loaded with flies you actually want and are proven producers."
Review 9 for Complete Fly Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suspicious Package,
February 20, 2008
By: Doctor
"Two friends that I went to New Zealand with in 2005 intended that I should get this as a gift for Christmas this year. I guess there was a bit of a backorder so I got it near Valentine's Day. I may be the only man in the USA to get a Valentine gift..First one from anybody since grade school. And a beauty it is. Engraved. The full treatment. I am not sure if I can stand to lose even one fly out of such a thoughtful gift. I guess we'll just have to plan another Orvis guided trip, as the NZ trip was."