Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Country Suede® Jogger

Enjoy the silky texture and look of suede with the comfort andease of a washable blend. Perfect for travel and everyday errands, our jogger set has just enough spandex so the fabric stretches when you do. Zip-front stand-collar jacket has princess seams, two welt pockts, a yoke in front and back, elastic drawcord at the waist, and elastic at the cuffs. Pull-on pants have an elasticized waist, two side-seam pockets, one back welt pocket, and a slightly tapered leg shape. Women's jogging suits in black, bark, navy. Polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: 6-20. Regular jacket about 24" long; regular pants have a 31" inseam. Petite sizes: 4-16. Petite jacket about 22½" long; petite pants have a 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
35 of 41(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Suede® Jogger
Review 1 for Country Suede® Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear this anywhere,
March 10, 2014
By: NaiNaiJudy
from East Texas
"This is my favorite travel outfit. It can be dressed up or down. It is comfortable and has deep pockets. I actually own the exact same outfit in three sizes. I have lost weight over the last year and I always need one in the right size."
Review 2 for Country Suede® Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful every day suit,
January 21, 2014
By: Lucky5
from Lafayette, La
"Already had the black suit and just loved it. Very practical and can be dressed up or down. Decided I wanted the brown. Great for travel. I would recommend it to everyone."
Review 3 for Country Suede® Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this outfit!,
January 13, 2014
By: bJMcK
from Dallas, Texas
"I don't know why I waited so long before purchasing this great outfit! Sooooo comfortable, fit is perfect and it is simply a great addition to my wardrobe! I am ordering it in black! Generates compliments every time I wear it."
Review 4 for Country Suede® Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic casual,
January 3, 2014
By: Okiedokie
from TX
"Great fabric. Color true to photos shown. Fit is flattering. I ordered petite and still had to have rehemmed. Will wear this for travel, and comfort."
Review 5 for Country Suede® Jogger
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country suede jogger,
January 2, 2014
By: photochemist
from Knoxville, TN
"I bought this is a Christmas gift for my wife at her suggestion. She finds the zipper on the jacket to be very difficult to put on and take off. After struggling to work it several times she asked me to return the item. She feels an otherwise excellent product is ruined by a poor quality zipper! ."
Review 6 for Country Suede® Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ciuntry Suede Jogger,
December 24, 2013
By: 2303JJ
from Portland, OR
"Good quality, as are all Orviss's clothes. And with my coupon discount, it made this buy even better,"
Review 7 for Country Suede® Jogger
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with this purchase,
December 7, 2013
By: winterswear
from Delaware
"This country suede jogger seems to run true to size and follows Orvis quality. I was looking for a jogger with zippers on the lower leg, which this does not have. However, the lower legs seem full enough to get on and off over my tennis shoes."
Review 8 for Country Suede® Jogger
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing purchase.,
November 11, 2013
By: m1a2y3
from Brooklyn, CT
"I had purchased this same jogging
suit, about three years ago, and wanted this in a smaller size. I was very disappointed in the change in the quality of the fabric, because I have made many purchases at Orvis
and was always very satisfied.
"
Review 9 for Country Suede® Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressy casual,
December 28, 2012
By: Judyearn
from Rocky Face, Ga.
"The color is rich and can be matched with many tops for a dressy to causal look."
Review 10 for Country Suede® Jogger
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wrong size,
December 13, 2012
By: Order
"I received the jacket and pants quickly.
The jacket fit perfectly blut the pants were the wrong size. I mailed the pants back. I needed a regular 8 not a
petite size. Items may need to be
rechecked before they are sent out.
"
Review 11 for Country Suede® Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!!,
November 29, 2012
By: cocopuff
from Staunton, VA
"I certainly will enjoy wearing this outfit!! It will come in handy while I am on the golf course. I can wear it to many other places too."
Review 12 for Country Suede® Jogger
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product Ladies,
November 26, 2012
By: Juquels
from Doylestown, PA
"Extremely attractive warmup suit. Very comfortable and something one can wear when shopping, running errands or a night at home entertaining friends and family!! Can't wait to wear it!!!"
Review 13 for Country Suede® Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Purchase,
November 14, 2012
By: 8878
from Edina, MN
"Runs larger than I expected.
Must return - unfortunately smaller size not available.
"
Review 14 for Country Suede® Jogger
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country Suede Jogger,
October 29, 2012
By: sliverfox
"Beautiful outfit. Size 12 does not correspond with size info. Too large"
Review 15 for Country Suede® Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Jogger,
October 15, 2012
By: Muggin
from Downingtown,PA
"The suede jogger is a great investment. The material is comfy as is the fit. I bought it for a trip abroad. I just wish I had longer legs, but Orvis took care of that problem!"
Review 16 for Country Suede® Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Comfy,
September 6, 2012
By: Justretired
from Seekonk, MA
"Love the jogging suit. Smart, classic look. Great material. Only issue..runs a bit long for a petite."
Review 17 for Country Suede® Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile outfit,
November 7, 2011
By: urbanstrategist
from New York NY
"Fit is accurate and the fabric very attractive and comfortable. Calling it a "jog suit" is a bit misleading; it certainly isn't limited to exercise. I wear it in all kinds of informal settings."
Review 18 for Country Suede® Jogger
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suede Jogger,
October 31, 2011
By: ECMcN
from Texas
"I loved the suede jogger, but the jacket was a little snug and the pants fit great. Needs to be two separate pieces so you can mix and match top and botton. I am not a straight size 10 when it comes to jackets and pants. Otherwise, if you are a straight size in pant sets, it is beautifully made and the material is lovely."
Review 19 for Country Suede® Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jogger!,
October 16, 2011
By: Techmom
from Clayton, Georgia
"Very comfortable, does not wrinkle during wear. I found it to be great for travel.Suede fabric is just right for autumn weather. For a petite the pants were slightly long but easy to hem.
I plan to order it in another color.
"
Review 20 for Country Suede® Jogger
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Expensive item--pants too long,
September 21, 2011
By: Riverboater
"I've not yet worn the jogger. Like the style and material, but the pants are much too long. They didn't shrink in washing. I'm 5' 6'--hardly a short person. After paying for the jogger, shipping and alterations this proved to be a very costly outfit. It is more than I'm willing to pay for another. I will check inseam length in the future."