Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Invincible Extra Cotton Sock

A cooler-wearing sock built on the same tough specification as our popular Invincible Extra Merino Socks, these are the finest, most durable cotton socks you can buy. We've reinforced the heel and toe to create a sock twice as durable as any others. Vermont made from fine, supple cotton, along with nylon and Lycra® for strength, durability, and resiliency. 1x1 rib knit eliminates bunching and ensures long life. Durable cotton socks in light gray, navy, olive, black. Three pairs per pack, same color. Cotton/nylon/Lycra. Washable. Made in USA. Fits shoe sizes: M(8-9½), L(10-11½), XL(12-13½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
99 of 111(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Review 1 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Socks ever,
November 28, 2014
By: KenS01
from Vermont
"Can't say enough about how much I love the Invincible Extra Cotton Sock. They are the best"
Review 2 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Top quality socks,
November 15, 2014
By: Toasterb0y
from Surrey
"Expensive but worth it. Very comfortable and as someone who has suffered over the years with holes in the toes these are great. Worn them several times and no sign of holes, brilliant!"
Review 3 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Invincible Sock,
November 13, 2014
By: foxttrot911
from Texas
"I have been wearing the invincible sock for several years mow. In the winter I also wear its sister sock in the wool version. Although not completely invincible, these socks last through many wearing's and I highly recommend it."
Review 4 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cotton socks,
November 11, 2014
By: jaybird56
from LaCrosse, WI
"I like the fact that the socks come in sizes. Most socks are " one size fits all". They are never comfortable. I buy these socks in dark blue, and they are great with jeans. I intend to order more."
Review 5 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Socks Ever,
October 31, 2014
By: Grouchy1955
from Dayton, Ohio
"The Invincible Extra Cotton Socks are well made and very comfortable.The footbed is thick and feels wonderful. I've only worn them recently but can tell this is a quality product worth the price."
Review 6 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking, and comfortable,
October 17, 2014
By: Searchin
from Lansdale,PA
"A very comfortable non bulky cotton sock. The cotton weave is dense and appears to be long wearing. They can be worn with dress shoes or athletic shoes without making any compromises.
I think that I will be buying these as long as you carry them."
Review 7 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jump on in.,
October 12, 2014
By: spondoolix
from Devon, United Kingdom
"Even if you have led an extremely sheltered life, you may imagine that you are unlikely to get excited about a pair of socks. Well think again. The product photograph shows socks, but these are SOCKS and deserve an even bigger font than is allowed in this review.
Feet are vulnerable and hard working. They deserve considerable care and conservation. Invincible socks to the rescue. They provide comfort, support and durability in a practical package that can cope with anything your day may throw at them.
Do not be daunted by the price. When you wear these socks, you will understand that your money has been well spent.
"
Review 8 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dress Sock I Have Worn,
October 9, 2014
By: MikePreuitt
from Hartselle, AL
"Quality made and sizing choices, instead of a one size fits all item. Added padding under foot is very nice. A must have item ordered tan and quickly ordered navy also."
Review 9 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sock value and quality,
September 11, 2014
By: ArtCB
"The socks are made very well and based on previously purchased socks I expect with long life they are a good value. Lighter than the Merino wool style, perfect for summer wear."
Review 10 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
socks,
September 9, 2014
By: sunshine12
from Jamaica,New York
"great gift...warm, fits perfectly....does not roll down....cool colors for all year."
Review 11 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Continued great value,
September 8, 2014
By: RICK7659
from San Jose, CA
"These socks are another example of great values from Orvis products. They are very durable and remain comfortable throughout their life."
Review 12 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best socks in the world,
September 6, 2014
By: Riet
from Nova Scotia Canada
"I now own cotton and wool invincible socks. They are soft and comfortable yet have excellent support and padding. The wool socks are amazingly warm. At any price they are a bargain"
Review 13 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hotsox,
August 26, 2014
By: westieman
from millwood, VA
"Fit right, nice and tight; go on easy, no way sleazy;price is right,pack is thrice."
Review 14 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice socks,
August 6, 2014
By: BigJohn51
from Decatur, IL
"I bought these socks to get some that are a bit lighter weight than I usually wear. I't's nice to find socks that fit my size 13 feet. These are very comfortable, they launder well & they stay up! If they last a long time, I'll probably be back for more."
Review 15 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
July 30, 2014
By: kingplank
from Harsen's Island, MI
"These socks wear exceptionally well. They hold up under heavy laundry use, maintaining fit. Will order more, including wool version for cold weather."
Review 16 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sox For Most,
July 29, 2014
By: MrOrvisian
from Hollywood Hills, California
"These are terrific socks. They will last for years as they are cushioned well and feel sturdy when you slip them on. I'm sad to have to return them as they are just a bit too tight around my calves. I have diabetes and most socks will cause indentations after an hour's wear, so I am forced to wear socks without the elastic grip. If you are prone to those same indentations, these may not be for you. Otherwise, get them and enjoy! They are very well made."
Review 17 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Invincible COTTON Socks,
July 28, 2014
By: JackWhite
from Abingdon VA
"I have worn the Invincible WOOL socks for several years. They are the best I have had. Look good, feel wonderful, and wear very well. So I broke down and bought my first two batches of Invincible Extra Cotton Socks. They look and feel almost like the wool version, except they are cooler. Now I will keep two sets, one for winter and one for summer."
Review 18 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality socks!,
July 17, 2014
By: DKRMD1
"A great summer companion to my Invincible Wool socks for winter wearing. Highly recommend."
Review 19 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard wearing socks,
July 10, 2014
By: copernicus
from Santa Barbara CA
"Very comfortable, easy to put on and take off, and they don't get sticky when it is hot. A nice versatile sock for all kinds of conditions, uses, and situations."
Review 20 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great sock!!!,
July 8, 2014
By: MikePreuitt
from Hartselle, AL
"Breathes well, nice padding under foot, and nice elasticity without being too tight!!! Highly recommend!!!"