Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Invincible Extra Cotton Sock

A cooler-wearing sock built on the same tough specification as our popular Invincible Extra Merino Socks, these are the finest, most durable cotton socks you can buy. We've reinforced the heel and toe to create a sock twice as durable as any others. Vermont made from fine, supple cotton, along with nylon and Lycra® for strength, durability, and resiliency. 1x1 rib knit eliminates bunching and ensures long life. Durable cotton socks in light gray, navy, olive, black. Three pairs per pack, same color. Cotton/nylon/Lycra. Washable. Made in USA. Fits shoe sizes: M(8-9½), L(10-11½), XL(12-13½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
6
109 of 121(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Review 1 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite what I expected.,
March 29, 2015
By: Midlothian
"So far, these socks are adequate for my need of an every day, business casual socks. They appear very durable, and are comfortable to wear and cushioned in all the right places. My only complaint is that Orvis' definition of 'mid-calf' and mine are much different. I ordered a medium size according to the sizing chart on the website. However, on me, the socks reach about crew length so that when I cross my legs, one can see the tops of the socks. I placed the Orvis socks next to another soon-to-be discarded mid-calf pair, and the Orvis product appears to be +/- 1 inch shorter. I will reluctantly keep wearing these Orvis socks while I search for something the correct length."
Review 2 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy,
March 4, 2015
By: SonnyBeach
from Ohio
"These socks are COZY ! Very soft and comfortable.... yet classy look for wearing in any situation .... either casual or business ."
Review 3 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great stuff,
February 26, 2015
By: frozenintheNorth
from WI.
"once again I have found your products to be above the madding crowd if also rans"
Review 4 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sox under Boots,
January 30, 2015
By: CEDinTX
from Plain-old-TX
"I wear a 14C shoe, and have many pairs of Western Boots(J B Hill rocks), these socks fit well and are very comfortable under my boots."
Review 5 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
invincible socks,
January 23, 2015
By: mat57
from peoria il.
"with a size 13 foot & rough skin its
been difficult finding a comfortable
fit and a long lasting pair of socks.
the fabric is great ,the sizing is best
ever and the ribbing holds the sock
up . with a skinny calf it was almost
impossible to find socks with this great feature. also purchased the extra invincible with the same --
same review applies
"
Review 6 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality socks,
January 10, 2015
By: Spk4444
from Medford NJ
"I can wear these socks with dress shoes or sneaks. Great quality."
Review 7 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
January 1, 2015
By: DS555
"purchased as a gift. recipient very happy with quality and color of socks"
Review 8 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old Fashion Quality,
December 22, 2014
By: NisswaBlue
from Bethesda, Maryland
"I don't think a year has gone by that I have not ordered something from Orvis. The quality is always superior and the items arrive within a few days. These "Extra Cotton Socks" are no exception. The fabric, colors offered and fit are terrific. Orvis is one of the few stores left to offer "old fashion quality." I also appreciate the Orvis "Casting for Cancer" project and their efforts to end that dreaded disease."
Review 9 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Socks ever,
November 28, 2014
By: KenS01
from Vermont
"Can't say enough about how much I love the Invincible Extra Cotton Sock. They are the best"
Review 10 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Top quality socks,
November 15, 2014
By: Toasterb0y
from Surrey
"Expensive but worth it. Very comfortable and as someone who has suffered over the years with holes in the toes these are great. Worn them several times and no sign of holes, brilliant!"
Review 11 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Invincible Sock,
November 13, 2014
By: foxttrot911
from Texas
"I have been wearing the invincible sock for several years mow. In the winter I also wear its sister sock in the wool version. Although not completely invincible, these socks last through many wearing's and I highly recommend it."
Review 12 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cotton socks,
November 11, 2014
By: jaybird56
from LaCrosse, WI
"I like the fact that the socks come in sizes. Most socks are " one size fits all". They are never comfortable. I buy these socks in dark blue, and they are great with jeans. I intend to order more."
Review 13 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Socks Ever,
October 31, 2014
By: Grouchy1955
from Dayton, Ohio
"The Invincible Extra Cotton Socks are well made and very comfortable.The footbed is thick and feels wonderful. I've only worn them recently but can tell this is a quality product worth the price."
Review 14 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking, and comfortable,
October 17, 2014
By: Searchin
from Lansdale,PA
"A very comfortable non bulky cotton sock. The cotton weave is dense and appears to be long wearing. They can be worn with dress shoes or athletic shoes without making any compromises.
I think that I will be buying these as long as you carry them."
Review 15 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jump on in.,
October 12, 2014
By: spondoolix
from Devon, United Kingdom
"Even if you have led an extremely sheltered life, you may imagine that you are unlikely to get excited about a pair of socks. Well think again. The product photograph shows socks, but these are SOCKS and deserve an even bigger font than is allowed in this review.
Feet are vulnerable and hard working. They deserve considerable care and conservation. Invincible socks to the rescue. They provide comfort, support and durability in a practical package that can cope with anything your day may throw at them.
Do not be daunted by the price. When you wear these socks, you will understand that your money has been well spent.
"
Review 16 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dress Sock I Have Worn,
October 9, 2014
By: MikePreuitt
from Hartselle, AL
"Quality made and sizing choices, instead of a one size fits all item. Added padding under foot is very nice. A must have item ordered tan and quickly ordered navy also."
Review 17 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sock value and quality,
September 11, 2014
By: ArtCB
"The socks are made very well and based on previously purchased socks I expect with long life they are a good value. Lighter than the Merino wool style, perfect for summer wear."
Review 18 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
socks,
September 9, 2014
By: sunshine12
from Jamaica,New York
"great gift...warm, fits perfectly....does not roll down....cool colors for all year."
Review 19 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Continued great value,
September 8, 2014
By: RICK7659
from San Jose, CA
"These socks are another example of great values from Orvis products. They are very durable and remain comfortable throughout their life."
Review 20 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best socks in the world,
September 6, 2014
By: Riet
from Nova Scotia Canada
"I now own cotton and wool invincible socks. They are soft and comfortable yet have excellent support and padding. The wool socks are amazingly warm. At any price they are a bargain"