Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Invincible Extra Cotton Sock

A cooler-wearing sock built on the same tough specification as our popular Invincible Extra Merino Socks, these are the finest, most durable cotton socks you can buy. We've reinforced the heel and toe to create a sock twice as durable as any others. Vermont made from fine, supple cotton, along with nylon and Lycra® for strength, durability, and resiliency. 1x1 rib knit eliminates bunching and ensures long life. Durable cotton socks in light gray, navy, olive, black. Three pairs per pack, same color. Cotton/nylon/Lycra. Washable. Made in USA. Fits shoe sizes: M(8-9½), L(10-11½), XL(12-13½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
82 of 94(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Review 1 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality socks!,
July 17, 2014
By: DKRMD1
"A great summer companion to my Invincible Wool socks for winter wearing. Highly recommend."
Review 2 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard wearing socks,
July 10, 2014
By: copernicus
from Santa Barbara CA
"Very comfortable, easy to put on and take off, and they don't get sticky when it is hot. A nice versatile sock for all kinds of conditions, uses, and situations."
Review 3 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great sock!!!,
July 8, 2014
By: MikePreuitt
from Hartselle, AL
"Breathes well, nice padding under foot, and nice elasticity without being too tight!!! Highly recommend!!!"
Review 4 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy-not-Bulky,
June 20, 2014
By: Schoonering
from Long Island, NY
"The wool version of this sock just completed their 3rd season, with great success and ready for next year's winter. These cotton socks are really soft, wash well, and look terrific under my chinos. I'll be hiking in Scotland over the summer and expect I'll be very pleased with these socks."
Review 5 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Socks,
June 12, 2014
By: Charlie36570275155
from Dayton, OH
"I've worn the wool Invincible socks for years. They fit fine, wash well and look good. But they're a little warm for summer temperatures so I bought the cotton version and I love them - all the attributes of the woolen ones but cooler."
Review 6 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seem very good,
June 10, 2014
By: applejuice2
from Oakland, ca
"Can't yet report on how these hold up over the long haul, but they definitely feel like way-better than average socks."
Review 7 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boot sock,
June 7, 2014
By: continental
from Manhattan NY
"Needed socks to wear with Wellies .
These are perfect.
"
Review 8 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 21, 2014
By: sydg
from Newark, DE
"Very comfortable. Holds up well after washing. Worth the expense."
Review 9 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sure Bet,
May 14, 2014
By: cityandcountry
"Most people don't want to spend too much time thinking about socks. Just buy these - they are the best."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive socks,
May 14, 2014
By: oneputt
from Hershey, PA
"Very well made socks. They stay up very well. Comfortable cushioned sole."
Review 11 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best socks ever!,
May 12, 2014
By: civileg
from AL
"Really enjoy these socks. They last forever and I have been wearing them for years. They do not fall down and stay put on my leg calves. Will definitely purchase more."
Review 12 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable feet,
April 29, 2014
By: 1hound
"Probably the most comfortable socks that I've ever worn. Wear the cottons year round, the wools when it gets really cold."
Review 13 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
April 29, 2014
By: JenniferLynn
from Shreveport, LA
"My husband loves these socks! That says it all for us."
Review 14 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like them so far...,
April 14, 2014
By: Dvddvd
from Milwaukee, WI
"I expect them to be durable. Seem well made. Got these after getting the wool version. These could be used year round easily I think. I also went with XL instead of L on these since the L seemed very snug in the wool version. XL was the right size...my shoe size about 11.5."
Review 15 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted!,
April 4, 2014
By: Firstdown
from Jennings, LA
"This was just what I wanted and not something I coud find locally.
I need the color so my white socks would stand out (and fit with nicer slacks) but wanted the natural fibers (cotton) for comfort.
I got comfort and color in a well designed sock. That was just what I needed.
"
Review 16 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Socks I've Found,
April 2, 2014
By: JG85
"Best all day comfort I've experienced. extra padding at the bottom and cool cotton feel. All good!"
Review 17 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer socks,
March 31, 2014
By: DrRockChalk
from Winchester, VA
"I purchased the merino wool socks and really liked them, so I got these to wear for "summer dress" when short socks are inappropriate. They really do the trick!! Navy blue seems to be a mix of black and navy blue."
Review 18 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Confident socks,
March 20, 2014
By: Pendleman
from Toronto, Canada
"Love these socks. They actually fit and are a great winter compliment to my ultra-thin Italian cotton ones that I like in the summer. Unlike my summer ones, these look like they will last forever."
Review 19 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Socks,
March 10, 2014
By: SquashPlayer
from Cleveland, Ohio
"I ordered the cotton socks, and they are much better than the cotton socks I bought a year ago. They are now up to Orvis standards. Very comfortable and supporting."
Review 20 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A big hit with the husband,
March 6, 2014
By: pinotwife
from McMinnville, OR
"Gave these to my husband February 25, he wore them the next day and gave them many compliments. Now he has them on in a winter storm in Massachusetts and says they're keeping him warm. Breathable (a must for him, he has very hot feet and hates synthetics in socks), very fitted. He's a size 12. Orvis told me to order the XL for him. Husband says they're contoured and fit him well, but are definitely a fitted, not a tube, sock."