Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Invincible Extra Cotton Sock

A cooler-wearing sock built on the same tough specification as our popular Invincible Extra Merino Socks, these are the finest, most durable cotton socks you can buy. We've reinforced the heel and toe to create a sock twice as durable as any others. Vermont made from fine, supple cotton, along with nylon and Lycra® for strength, durability, and resiliency. 1x1 rib knit eliminates bunching and ensures long life. Durable cotton socks in light gray, navy, olive, black. Three pairs per pack, same color. Cotton/nylon/Lycra. Washable. Made in USA. Fits shoe sizes: M(8-9½), L(10-11½), XL(12-13½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (135 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
6
121 of 135(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Review 1 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality socks,
April 24, 2015
By: RAVW
from Surrey
"Great socks. look to very well made and sturdy. I guess more expensive than the socks that that I have purchased before but they appear to be well worth it. I suspect that they will last for years. They look to be well worth the money."
Review 2 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Order size larger,
April 23, 2015
By: Sann
from Cape Cod, MA
"Excellent quality cotton socks. The best! Over multiple washing and dryings some with excessive heat, fabric may shrink. I order one size larger to counter the shrinkage issue."
Review 3 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Socks,
April 22, 2015
By: Zec220848
from New Haven, CT
"Excellent, very pleasant to wear, durable and very good looking.
This is all one can ask from a sock!
"
Review 4 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sweaty feet,
April 14, 2015
By: banjo27
from huntington,wv
"great to start but shrink after several washing = sweaty feet."
Review 5 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent cotton sicks,
April 8, 2015
By: AnthroDave
from Chicago, IL
"I bought these after many years wearing almost exclusively wool invincible socks. The wools are the best in virtually all conditions beside hot northern American humid summers. Haven't tried these cottons in the hot humid summer yet, but I look forward to it. So far these cottons have worked well in cool early spring days, cold foggy days, and a precocious hot day here and there. Survived washing just fine too. I always use low heat in the dryer. Particularly I like to buy American, too. Thanks Orvis socks for being made here still. Stay here please."
Review 6 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best socks,
April 6, 2015
By: jackyredz25
"i went with xl and i wear a size 11 1/2
best socks i own, wear them to work under loafers but have also worn them for long walks"
Review 7 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel so good.....,
April 6, 2015
By: idco
from Evergreen, Colorado
"I have recently reordered these socks because they last and last, so it was getting embarrassing. I love the feel and just pulling them on is so easy and not real tight, and so comfortable."
Review 8 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
April 6, 2015
By: Scott8
from FL
"Hold up well. Do just what they say. Second time I have bought them."
Review 9 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and quality,
April 1, 2015
By: Traveler76
"After putting up with department store socks for too many years, these Orvis cotton socks are an especially nice experience in comfort, fit and quality."
Review 10 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The world's bet socks,
March 31, 2015
By: Kenter
from California
"If this were my first order of these socks, I would say they are great. But it is not my first order. These are the only socks I will buy."
Review 11 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever,
March 31, 2015
By: dmow
from Boston, MA
"Most cushion of any socks. Great fit, they do not fall down. Have not had them very long so can't speak to their longevity. Now that I am thinking about it, I'm going to go and order more. Right now."
Review 12 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but too tight,
March 31, 2015
By: BigDJH
"The socks are very nice, except they are too tight for my size 14 feet (even though I got the extra large size. They are too hard to put on."
Review 13 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite what I expected.,
March 29, 2015
By: Midlothian
"So far, these socks are adequate for my need of an every day, business casual socks. They appear very durable, and are comfortable to wear and cushioned in all the right places. My only complaint is that Orvis' definition of 'mid-calf' and mine are much different. I ordered a medium size according to the sizing chart on the website. However, on me, the socks reach about crew length so that when I cross my legs, one can see the tops of the socks. I placed the Orvis socks next to another soon-to-be discarded mid-calf pair, and the Orvis product appears to be +/- 1 inch shorter. I will reluctantly keep wearing these Orvis socks while I search for something the correct length."
Review 14 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy,
March 4, 2015
By: SonnyBeach
from Ohio
"These socks are COZY ! Very soft and comfortable.... yet classy look for wearing in any situation .... either casual or business ."
Review 15 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great stuff,
February 26, 2015
By: frozenintheNorth
from WI.
"once again I have found your products to be above the madding crowd if also rans"
Review 16 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sox under Boots,
January 30, 2015
By: CEDinTX
from Plain-old-TX
"I wear a 14C shoe, and have many pairs of Western Boots(J B Hill rocks), these socks fit well and are very comfortable under my boots."
Review 17 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
invincible socks,
January 23, 2015
By: mat57
from peoria il.
"with a size 13 foot & rough skin its
been difficult finding a comfortable
fit and a long lasting pair of socks.
the fabric is great ,the sizing is best
ever and the ribbing holds the sock
up . with a skinny calf it was almost
impossible to find socks with this great feature. also purchased the extra invincible with the same --
same review applies
"
Review 18 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality socks,
January 10, 2015
By: Spk4444
from Medford NJ
"I can wear these socks with dress shoes or sneaks. Great quality."
Review 19 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
January 1, 2015
By: DS555
"purchased as a gift. recipient very happy with quality and color of socks"
Review 20 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old Fashion Quality,
December 22, 2014
By: NisswaBlue
from Bethesda, Maryland
"I don't think a year has gone by that I have not ordered something from Orvis. The quality is always superior and the items arrive within a few days. These "Extra Cotton Socks" are no exception. The fabric, colors offered and fit are terrific. Orvis is one of the few stores left to offer "old fashion quality." I also appreciate the Orvis "Casting for Cancer" project and their efforts to end that dreaded disease."