Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Invincible Extra Cotton Sock

A cooler-wearing sock built on the same tough specification as our popular Invincible Extra Merino Socks, these are the finest, most durable cotton socks you can buy. We've reinforced the heel and toe to create a sock twice as durable as any others. Vermont made from fine, supple cotton, along with nylon and Lycra® for strength, durability, and resiliency. 1x1 rib knit eliminates bunching and ensures long life. Durable cotton socks in light gray, navy, olive, black. Three pairs per pack, same color. Cotton/nylon/Lycra. Washable. Made in USA. Fits shoe sizes: M(8-9½), L(10-11½), XL(12-13½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (140 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
6
126 of 140(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Review 1 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent pair of socks,
May 21, 2015
By: fitisright
from Winston-Salem, N.C.
"for casual wear, these socks cannot be out performed. They
provide a good cushion for the
foot and fix well in any shoe.
"
Review 2 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
May 19, 2015
By: Skip2it
from washington pa
"Wash up great,comfort soles and best of all, they stay up!!!!
thanks,
skip"
Review 3 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great socks,
May 13, 2015
By: shooter2
from Savannah Ga.
"The summer socks are just as good as the winter socks. I have 3 colors of the winter and 2 colors of the summer socks . I plan to buy more colors of both."
Review 4 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy feet!,
May 12, 2015
By: wenis49
"appreciate having the opportunity to comment on the Orvis socks that I recently purchased. First, I would like to say how happy I am that these are made in the USA. The Made in USA label is one of the first things I look for when making a purchase. I find the quality of USA made products are far superior to items produced in other countries and I am proud to support America.
The socks arrived as expected and without disappointment. Even without washing, the socks were very soft and comfortable. I wanted to compare the difference in texture, size, functionality, and shape prior to washing and after. I noticed no difference after washing.
I admit that I was a little weary of purchasing wool socks for the warmer climate and expected them to be scratchy to my skin but I was very pleasantly surprised. They were so comfortable right out of the package that I decided not to wash them before wearing them.
Just as described, the socks stayed in place during the entire day. Normally, I am either pulling up my socks by the end of the day or deal with it bunched up around my ankles. To my surprise, they also kept my feet cool and comfortable after a long day. I can’t really comment on the odor control because I do not have a foot odor problem.
Based on my experience so far, I expect the socks to perform as described. I am eager to see they perform with normal use over the next months and/or years. For now, I am expecting them to exceed my initial expectations and making these socks part of my every day wardrobe."
Review 5 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets My Needs,
April 27, 2015
By: DickC16
from SC
"Good warm weather sock with extra padding on the bottom much appreciated by my aging feet !"
Review 6 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality socks,
April 24, 2015
By: RAVW
from Surrey
"Great socks. look to very well made and sturdy. I guess more expensive than the socks that that I have purchased before but they appear to be well worth it. I suspect that they will last for years. They look to be well worth the money."
Review 7 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Order size larger,
April 23, 2015
By: Sann
from Cape Cod, MA
"Excellent quality cotton socks. The best! Over multiple washing and dryings some with excessive heat, fabric may shrink. I order one size larger to counter the shrinkage issue."
Review 8 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Socks,
April 22, 2015
By: Zec220848
from New Haven, CT
"Excellent, very pleasant to wear, durable and very good looking.
This is all one can ask from a sock!
"
Review 9 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sweaty feet,
April 14, 2015
By: banjo27
from huntington,wv
"great to start but shrink after several washing = sweaty feet."
Review 10 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent cotton sicks,
April 8, 2015
By: AnthroDave
from Chicago, IL
"I bought these after many years wearing almost exclusively wool invincible socks. The wools are the best in virtually all conditions beside hot northern American humid summers. Haven't tried these cottons in the hot humid summer yet, but I look forward to it. So far these cottons have worked well in cool early spring days, cold foggy days, and a precocious hot day here and there. Survived washing just fine too. I always use low heat in the dryer. Particularly I like to buy American, too. Thanks Orvis socks for being made here still. Stay here please."
Review 11 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best socks,
April 6, 2015
By: jackyredz25
"i went with xl and i wear a size 11 1/2
best socks i own, wear them to work under loafers but have also worn them for long walks"
Review 12 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel so good.....,
April 6, 2015
By: idco
from Evergreen, Colorado
"I have recently reordered these socks because they last and last, so it was getting embarrassing. I love the feel and just pulling them on is so easy and not real tight, and so comfortable."
Review 13 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
April 6, 2015
By: Scott8
from FL
"Hold up well. Do just what they say. Second time I have bought them."
Review 14 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and quality,
April 1, 2015
By: Traveler76
"After putting up with department store socks for too many years, these Orvis cotton socks are an especially nice experience in comfort, fit and quality."
Review 15 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The world's bet socks,
March 31, 2015
By: Kenter
from California
"If this were my first order of these socks, I would say they are great. But it is not my first order. These are the only socks I will buy."
Review 16 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever,
March 31, 2015
By: dmow
from Boston, MA
"Most cushion of any socks. Great fit, they do not fall down. Have not had them very long so can't speak to their longevity. Now that I am thinking about it, I'm going to go and order more. Right now."
Review 17 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but too tight,
March 31, 2015
By: BigDJH
"The socks are very nice, except they are too tight for my size 14 feet (even though I got the extra large size. They are too hard to put on."
Review 18 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite what I expected.,
March 29, 2015
By: Midlothian
"So far, these socks are adequate for my need of an every day, business casual socks. They appear very durable, and are comfortable to wear and cushioned in all the right places. My only complaint is that Orvis' definition of 'mid-calf' and mine are much different. I ordered a medium size according to the sizing chart on the website. However, on me, the socks reach about crew length so that when I cross my legs, one can see the tops of the socks. I placed the Orvis socks next to another soon-to-be discarded mid-calf pair, and the Orvis product appears to be +/- 1 inch shorter. I will reluctantly keep wearing these Orvis socks while I search for something the correct length."
Review 19 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy,
March 4, 2015
By: SonnyBeach
from Ohio
"These socks are COZY ! Very soft and comfortable.... yet classy look for wearing in any situation .... either casual or business ."
Review 20 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great stuff,
February 26, 2015
By: frozenintheNorth
from WI.
"once again I have found your products to be above the madding crowd if also rans"