Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Invincible Extra Cotton Sock

A cooler-wearing sock built on the same tough specification as our popular Invincible Extra Merino Socks, these are the finest, most durable cotton socks you can buy. We've reinforced the heel and toe to create a sock twice as durable as any others. Vermont made from fine, supple cotton, along with nylon and Lycra® for strength, durability, and resiliency. 1x1 rib knit eliminates bunching and ensures long life. Durable cotton socks in light gray, navy, olive, black. Three pairs per pack, same color. Cotton/nylon/Lycra. Washable. Made in USA. Fits shoe sizes: M(8-9½), L(10-11½), XL(12-13½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
5 stars
112
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
6
136 of 151(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Review 1 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMFORT AND CLASS,
July 29, 2015
By: billy521931
from Edna, Texas
"If you want to feel good and look
good at the same time, the Orvis Invincible Extra Cotton Sock is just for you!
"
Review 2 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great socks,
July 13, 2015
By: jtheod
"Fit really well. Not your typical one size fits all. It doesn't. Very good quality. Will buy more."
Review 3 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
indistructable socks,
June 18, 2015
By: acon
from georgia
"Orvis has the best socks. Have worn their socks for years. They are difficult to wear out."
Review 4 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great socks,
June 16, 2015
By: Wilton
from Georgia
"very comfortable, well made, excellent colors, stay up on ankle, fit well. the large size works well for a 10 1/2. highly recommend."
Review 5 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Socks,
June 12, 2015
By: OldNick1
from Lincoln UK
"Bought one pack and after trying them, immediately bought more.
What better endorsement can there be?
"
Review 6 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best cotton socks!,
June 9, 2015
By: KSK1
from Santee, CA
"A bit high on the price per pair, but by far the best cotton socks I have owned."
Review 7 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NOT FOR HOT WEATHER,
June 5, 2015
By: Zigster
from Hilton Head, SC
"Perfect for Fall, Winter and Spring in South Carolina! There needs to be a thinner sock made for warm climates."
Review 8 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Green,
May 28, 2015
By: ziggy2
from Pgh,PA
"Shade of olive works well with summer tans without looking like OD green."
Review 9 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So, you think you know socks,eh?,
May 27, 2015
By: nArt3st
from Tucson, AZ
"I was a little put off by the claims in the catalog for these socks. I mean, socks are socks, right?
Wrong! In over 50 years as a serious walker I have never had socks that feel this good. Period. From the second I put them on (yes, as soon as I put them on) I could tell that something in the construction of these socks was seriously different. I got my first pairs a few months ago and they still are a thrill for my feet. What a difference at the end of the day too.
Yes, they are expensive - and worth every cent if you ask me. These are a sound investment in your feet's happiness!
"
Review 10 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent pair of socks,
May 21, 2015
By: fitisright
from Winston-Salem, N.C.
"for casual wear, these socks cannot be out performed. They
provide a good cushion for the
foot and fix well in any shoe.
"
Review 11 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
May 19, 2015
By: Skip2it
from washington pa
"Wash up great,comfort soles and best of all, they stay up!!!!
thanks,
skip"
Review 12 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great socks,
May 13, 2015
By: shooter2
from Savannah Ga.
"The summer socks are just as good as the winter socks. I have 3 colors of the winter and 2 colors of the summer socks . I plan to buy more colors of both."
Review 13 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy feet!,
May 12, 2015
By: wenis49
"appreciate having the opportunity to comment on the Orvis socks that I recently purchased. First, I would like to say how happy I am that these are made in the USA. The Made in USA label is one of the first things I look for when making a purchase. I find the quality of USA made products are far superior to items produced in other countries and I am proud to support America.
The socks arrived as expected and without disappointment. Even without washing, the socks were very soft and comfortable. I wanted to compare the difference in texture, size, functionality, and shape prior to washing and after. I noticed no difference after washing.
I admit that I was a little weary of purchasing wool socks for the warmer climate and expected them to be scratchy to my skin but I was very pleasantly surprised. They were so comfortable right out of the package that I decided not to wash them before wearing them.
Just as described, the socks stayed in place during the entire day. Normally, I am either pulling up my socks by the end of the day or deal with it bunched up around my ankles. To my surprise, they also kept my feet cool and comfortable after a long day. I can’t really comment on the odor control because I do not have a foot odor problem.
Based on my experience so far, I expect the socks to perform as described. I am eager to see they perform with normal use over the next months and/or years. For now, I am expecting them to exceed my initial expectations and making these socks part of my every day wardrobe."
Review 14 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets My Needs,
April 27, 2015
By: DickC16
from SC
"Good warm weather sock with extra padding on the bottom much appreciated by my aging feet !"
Review 15 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality socks,
April 24, 2015
By: RAVW
from Surrey
"Great socks. look to very well made and sturdy. I guess more expensive than the socks that that I have purchased before but they appear to be well worth it. I suspect that they will last for years. They look to be well worth the money."
Review 16 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Order size larger,
April 23, 2015
By: Sann
from Cape Cod, MA
"Excellent quality cotton socks. The best! Over multiple washing and dryings some with excessive heat, fabric may shrink. I order one size larger to counter the shrinkage issue."
Review 17 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Socks,
April 22, 2015
By: Zec220848
from New Haven, CT
"Excellent, very pleasant to wear, durable and very good looking.
This is all one can ask from a sock!
"
Review 18 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sweaty feet,
April 14, 2015
By: banjo27
from huntington,wv
"great to start but shrink after several washing = sweaty feet."
Review 19 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent cotton sicks,
April 8, 2015
By: AnthroDave
from Chicago, IL
"I bought these after many years wearing almost exclusively wool invincible socks. The wools are the best in virtually all conditions beside hot northern American humid summers. Haven't tried these cottons in the hot humid summer yet, but I look forward to it. So far these cottons have worked well in cool early spring days, cold foggy days, and a precocious hot day here and there. Survived washing just fine too. I always use low heat in the dryer. Particularly I like to buy American, too. Thanks Orvis socks for being made here still. Stay here please."
Review 20 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best socks,
April 6, 2015
By: jackyredz25
"i went with xl and i wear a size 11 1/2
best socks i own, wear them to work under loafers but have also worn them for long walks"