Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Invincible Extra Cotton Sock

A cooler-wearing sock built on the same tough specification as our popular Invincible Extra Merino Socks, these are the finest, most durable cotton socks you can buy. We've reinforced the heel and toe to create a sock twice as durable as any others. Vermont made from fine, supple cotton, along with nylon and Lycra® for strength, durability, and resiliency. 1x1 rib knit eliminates bunching and ensures long life. Durable cotton socks in light gray, navy, olive, black. Three pairs per pack, same color. Cotton/nylon/Lycra. Washable. Made in USA. Fits shoe sizes: M(8-9½), L(10-11½), XL(12-13½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
66 of 77(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Review 1 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like them so far...,
April 14, 2014
By: Dvddvd
from Milwaukee, WI
"I expect them to be durable. Seem well made. Got these after getting the wool version. These could be used year round easily I think. I also went with XL instead of L on these since the L seemed very snug in the wool version. XL was the right size...my shoe size about 11.5."
Review 2 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted!,
April 4, 2014
By: Firstdown
from Jennings, LA
"This was just what I wanted and not something I coud find locally.
I need the color so my white socks would stand out (and fit with nicer slacks) but wanted the natural fibers (cotton) for comfort.
I got comfort and color in a well designed sock. That was just what I needed.
"
Review 3 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Socks I've Found,
April 2, 2014
By: JG85
"Best all day comfort I've experienced. extra padding at the bottom and cool cotton feel. All good!"
Review 4 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer socks,
March 31, 2014
By: DrRockChalk
from Winchester, VA
"I purchased the merino wool socks and really liked them, so I got these to wear for "summer dress" when short socks are inappropriate. They really do the trick!! Navy blue seems to be a mix of black and navy blue."
Review 5 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Confident socks,
March 20, 2014
By: Pendleman
from Toronto, Canada
"Love these socks. They actually fit and are a great winter compliment to my ultra-thin Italian cotton ones that I like in the summer. Unlike my summer ones, these look like they will last forever."
Review 6 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Socks,
March 10, 2014
By: SquashPlayer
from Cleveland, Ohio
"I ordered the cotton socks, and they are much better than the cotton socks I bought a year ago. They are now up to Orvis standards. Very comfortable and supporting."
Review 7 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A big hit with the husband,
March 6, 2014
By: pinotwife
from McMinnville, OR
"Gave these to my husband February 25, he wore them the next day and gave them many compliments. Now he has them on in a winter storm in Massachusetts and says they're keeping him warm. Breathable (a must for him, he has very hot feet and hates synthetics in socks), very fitted. He's a size 12. Orvis told me to order the XL for him. Husband says they're contoured and fit him well, but are definitely a fitted, not a tube, sock."
Review 8 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Socks,
January 15, 2014
By: Commandonav
from Pittsburgh, PA
"These really are nice socks. Thick enough to give extra comfort in you shoes. I would recommend getting one size larger as they do shrink a little. Directions say to wash them inside out. Do so. Keeps the lint from showing."
Review 9 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of the Best,
October 14, 2013
By: QualityWanted
from Oak Park, IL
"The Invincible Cotton Socks are the second best dress socks I've ever purchased. The best are the Invincible Wool Socks. I am hard on both shoes and socks, and usually spend far more on socks in a year than I will spend on these because of their durability."
Review 10 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Invincible cotton socks,
September 20, 2013
By: Bransfield
from Fareham
"If ever a product lived up to its name then these socks are truly invincible in that they are virtually indestructible and are definitely unbeatable."
Review 11 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality, unsure about size,
September 14, 2013
By: ChrisG88
"Nice quality socks, but no information on the website about whether a UK size 10 is large or extra large. In the end I bought a large, and it fits, but is a little snug. I now have to try my next set as XL to see if that is more comfortable. It's unusual - you have so much information about sizing for other garments - I couldn't find anything on the sock sizes."
Review 12 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top of the Socks,
August 14, 2013
By: Eccles
from Durham
"Quite definately the best and most comfortable socks i've ever worn. This is my repeat order."
Review 13 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bullet-proof socks!,
August 8, 2013
By: Hutch166
from Peterborough UK
"I bought these socks to wear with my re-enactors WW2 USAAF officer's uniform as they are the correct colour. They are also supremely comfortable and I expect them to last a long time."
Review 14 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like others, the top band tore away,
August 5, 2013
By: MVP1961
"These are great socks overall. BUT, on 2 of the 6 pair I own the top band tore away after about two years' use. Still, much more durable than any other sock I've owned"
Review 15 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good socks but top ribbing failed,
June 22, 2013
By: Angloaustria
"I bought half-a-dozen pairs of these socks for use in hot countries. While happy with the wicking ability and general hardiness, in dry desert conditions, they proved difficult to pull on and three of the 6 pairs proved not to be invincible when the top ribbing split away from the body of the sock. I now have to be extra careful when pulling them on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best socks I've ever purchased,
May 20, 2013
By: 1hound
"Very comfortable, give nice support, and I wish that they were also made in over-the-calf lengths in wool for witer wear."
Review 17 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tops in Sox,
May 17, 2013
By: Pope
from Richmond, VA
"Nice color selection; fit well; soft to the touch; good for warmer weather because they're lighter. Great sox so far. If they're also durable (time will tell), they'll be perfect."
Review 18 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really put my foot into it !,
May 16, 2013
By: GrandyB
from Near Lake Tahoe, Cal
"This sock fits, wears comfortably, washes without deformation, does what I had hoped for. Great product."
Review 19 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
size,
May 16, 2013
By: Concrete
"Very comfortable, But size seem to run a bit small."
Review 20 for Invincible Extra Cotton Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
darn good,
May 16, 2013
By: jcss
from FL
"great socks!
they need to offer a dark brown color.
"