Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt

Handsome, versatile, and with just the right amount of stretch, our men's fabric belt pairs perfectly with jeans, chinos, or dress trousers. Tightly woven cotton and elastane with dark brown leather tabs and a solid brass buckle with leather keeper. USA. Even waist sizes: 42. 1⅜" wide.Order one size larger than trouser size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt
Review 1 for World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
October 12, 2013
By: NETN
"Finally,a belt that moves with you and retains its shape. I am active in my daily routine and this belt is comfortable to wear and does its job!"
Review 2 for World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK belt,
September 17, 2013
By: WillME
from Portland, ME
"The belt is just fine, if not exciting, and the color is somewhat drab. Seems good quality and fits just fine."
Review 3 for World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
September 6, 2013
By: LaurensPopPop
from Catonsville, MD
"The is truly the World's Most Comfortable Belt. Doesn't bind and fits perfectly. I ordered two more (in different colors). I won't wear any other belt now!"
Review 4 for World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well-made belt,
August 9, 2013
By: WillME
from Portland, ME
"A quality belt, but it seems to run large. I have it in the hole for the smallest waist setting and it is a little loose."
Review 5 for World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World's Most Comfortable Belt,
December 22, 2012
By: TennesseeanAtHeart
"I've used your products before and again the quality, in every respect, met my expectation that it would be the best available. Often a bit more expense but the value is well worth the difference and the Holiday Offer made it an even better value and incentive to purchase. As a marketeer myself, the incentive is just right and a truly motivates when your are looking for the best! keep it going year round."
Review 6 for World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is the most comfortable belt,
December 10, 2012
By: swhit52
from Spartanburg, SC
"I recently purchased the Orvis expandable cloth belt. Little did I realize how wonderful this belt fits and looks sharp too! A great value and a wonderful suggestion, in any color for a man to have in his wardrobe."
Review 7 for World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wish I wasn't slimming!,
October 30, 2012
By: Hoverstop
from Lincolnshire, Great Britain
"I bought this for the princely sum of £10.50 in the Orvis Clearance. It's a really lovely bit of kit: beautiful leather, and just the right degree of elasticity in the rest of the belt. Very much built to last; I'm sure it would have seen me out - except for the fact that I have at last found a dieting regime that seems to work, and it's just too loose on me. I've had to return it, since keeping it would have been to anticipate piling on the pounds again. Sadly, Orvis had none in the next smaller size, so I'm bereft of my beautiful bargain belt..."
Review 8 for World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Correct sizing,
October 23, 2012
By: RossshireBuff
from Scottish Highlands
"The belt is absolutely splendid. However, I feel Orvis needs to review their sizing advice. They recommend one to order this belt one size larger; which was too big for me. I ordered another stretch belt a few months ago, which they recommended be one's correct size; and it's on the small side."
Review 9 for World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sweater purchase,
August 28, 2012
By: sweatervetter73
from mill valley, ca.
"I didn't remember the order for the sweater purchase. The belt was fine but I had to return the sweater. This is the second sweater I have had to return for poor workmanship. The pocket lining sticks out when you wear it and when it is zipped up, threads grab and the front bunches up and looks uneven and lumpy.
Both sweaters had the same problem. You can look into my history
"
Review 10 for World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is Belt #4,
August 28, 2012
By: MariettaJim
from Marietta, GA
"This is the fourth stretch belt, all different colors, I have bought over the years. They always look good as the quality keeps them looking that way. They have just enough stretch to do their job and to fit comfortably. I love these belts!"
Review 11 for World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stretch Belt,
August 21, 2012
By: LuverneTiger
from Bloomington, MN
"A very nicely made belt. I expect that it ill last a long time."
Review 12 for World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
August 17, 2012
By: KPB24
from Cleveland, Ohio
"It's a great item. Made well with quality materials. Very comfortable to wear. I also wish it came in tan or a khaki color."
Review 13 for World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Belt Purchase,
August 15, 2012
By: BillieBob
"I was happy with the product purchased. I liked the color, which is a little different from the usual assortment of this style of belt. I did have one issue though.
Most belts are suggested to order one size larger then your pants size. I thought it was unusual that for this belt the size ordered should be your exact pants size. I do have other belts of this type of material and always order one size larger. I read another review where the person had ordered exact size & it fit perfectly. This was not the case for me. I had to send the belt back for "one size larger" then my pants size.
Other then that, I like the product and am glad I purchased it.
"
Review 14 for World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt option,
August 14, 2012
By: Litt
from Minneapolis, MN
"This web belt has built in streatch so it alway fits well, looks great and is a perfect addition to your casual accessories....If more colors were available I'd have them all"
Review 15 for World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
overall useful,
July 4, 2012
By: Discreet
from Groton, CT
"This elastic, stretch belt served my needs. - It adjusted to my waist and did not need explanation.
It's not going to stand out in a crowd and that is just what I was asking.
"
Review 16 for World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belt tightening in tough times.,
June 26, 2012
By: Maninmontana
from Whitefish, MT
"Fine belt. Just enough stretch for comfort without getting too loose. Ordered in waist size as directed and that was correct."
Review 17 for World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent belt,
May 22, 2012
By: JML54
from Pittsburgh, PA
"High-quality materials and workmanship results in an excellent belt. Comfortable, well-sized, good looking, and so good that I ordered another color!"
Review 18 for World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favourite belt,
May 22, 2012
By: mills
from Cumbria
"I lost my original belt whilst on holiday and was so pleased that this belt was still available in order for me to replace it"
Review 19 for World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy,
April 4, 2012
By: ginman
from Wight
"stretch belt is useful, difficult to find large size belts"
Review 20 for World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World's Most Comfortable Belt,
March 27, 2012
By: mcdermc
from Northampton
"Yep, got to agree with that description of the World's Most Comfortable Belt. I bought one of these a couple of seasons ago and then they disappeared from the menu (I think). But now they're back and I had to have another. Just perfect for me in both formal & informal situations."