Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Gokey® Leather Conditioner

Keep your leather soft and supple with this specially formulated conditioner exclusively from Orvis. Simply moisten a soft cloth with this treatment cream and rub onto leather—glazed or matte finish—to prevent drying and cracking, then buff to a lustrous glow. Restores old leather, as well. Not for use on suede. 8 oz. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.897 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 of 39(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Review 1 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gokey Leather Conditioner,
December 15, 2014
By: Jody35976
from Guntersville, Al.
"Recently I ordered one bottle of Gokey Leather Conditioner for my new Orvis shaving kit. It worked so well, I used it on my leather sofa, my boots, and the leather seats in my car. It works so well I ordered an additional four more bottles so I have plenty in reserve. Thank you Orvis, and Gokey!"
Review 2 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff!,
November 23, 2014
By: GHoward
from Greenville, SC
"I've used this on all of my leather shoes as well as on one of my leather jackets, and it's one of the best things I've ever used for leather maintenance."
Review 3 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best way to take care of your leather items,
November 19, 2014
By: JeremyF
from Santa Maria, CA
"The conditioner is a great way to care for any leather team that you may own. I use. it on all of my boots and they have never looked better"
Review 4 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
November 3, 2014
By: BF2013
from Arkansas
"Got this for the boots i purchased. If you're going to spend that much on shoes then you better plan on taking care of them which makes this a must buy product. I've very happy with this product."
Review 5 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does What It Is Supposed To Do,
October 14, 2014
By: big10red
from Madison, WI
"I use Gokey Conditioner on all of my leather products. I initially bought this to maintain my Bullhide bags and now use it regularly on my boots, shoes, luggage, jackets, and gloves. It simply works."
Review 6 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looking good so far,
September 21, 2014
By: JB4real
"I purchased this to condition and preserve my 1000 mile boots. So far so good. The conditioner doesn't seem to change the color of my boots, which was most important for me. Soaks into the leather well and is easy to work with."
Review 7 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
August 26, 2014
By: CRNAPREZ
from Moody, AL
"I now use this product on all my leather items including furniture. It is awesome."
Review 8 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential Addition,
June 21, 2014
By: mydogcares
from Sonoma
"Essential addition to your purchase of wonderful Gokey boots / shoes. Like liquid saddlesoap."
Review 9 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great,
May 18, 2014
By: Phonman
"I applied the conditioner after wering the boots a few times and it gave them a great luster."
Review 10 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Leather Conditioner,
April 12, 2014
By: Savannah65
from Dayton, TN
"I really like this product and I plan to always have some close at hand."
Review 11 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Boat shoes Ever!,
March 4, 2014
By: Bascon
from Tulsa, OK
"I wear boat shoes much of the time, for casual wear going out or to the store and just doing things around the house. These shoes are very well built and comfortable and look good at the same time. These ar my new standard for boat shoes, they're awesome! I'm looking forward to enjoying them a very long time. Thanks for another great product!"
Review 12 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems Fine Enough,
February 20, 2014
By: Reep
"Used the product on new Gokey boots which really did not need any conditioner this soon. So I did not see a lot of benefit, but the product did no harm. It did not darken the leather, did not have a strong scent and left the boots looking nice."
Review 13 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gokey Leather Conditioner,
February 3, 2014
By: WannaBeNicelyDressed
"Good stuff !!! My leather jacket looks like new. I bought two bottles to cover all my leather goods. You can't go wrong !"
Review 14 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
December 17, 2013
By: Marty66
from Farmington Hills, Michigan
"Having used many leather protection products over the past 50 some years, I feel like I can say with authority, that the Gokey Leather Conditioner is clearly an outstanding product. The best thing that I can say about it, other than the fact that it works well, is that the leather really seems to like it. What I mean is, the leather just soaks it in. When you go to buff it, there is virtually nothing left on the surface, just a beautiful sheen to your leather. I like this product, and I will use it on all my good leather. I would not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends."
Review 15 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
November 18, 2013
By: SeaHunt
from Augusta, GA
"I purchased this product for use with my Gokey boots. I have applied to scratches and scuffs on the leather and it makes them as good as new as well as gives the boot a protective coating from the elements."
Review 16 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New life for old leather!,
June 18, 2013
By: Garry1000
from Rector Arkansas
"Gokey Leather conditioner gives leather a new life. I bought it to use on my work boots but it has many uses. If the item is leather, Gokey leather conditioner will help keep it like new. I use it on most of my leather goods. It gives leather a longer life."
Review 17 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather treatment,
March 31, 2013
By: TerenceP
from Chicago
"I've used this product on shoes, luggage, briefcase, and more with superior results. I'm very pleased with the value of this product."
Review 18 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product to protect purchase,
March 16, 2013
By: royster17
from Westford, MA
"I used a shoe brush sponge to apply the conditioner to my leather brief case. Several days later, I got stuck walking in the rain and the conditioner really did a great job protecting the leather."
Review 19 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product,
March 9, 2013
By: jerrymd
from North Wales,PA
"worked as described on 3 older Gokey shoes with noticeable improvement"
Review 20 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works miracles on leather,
February 3, 2013
By: nevadagirl
from salt lake city, ut
"this does wonderful things for my shoes - including some that are 10 or 15 years old. it makes them feel soft and they look so much newer. the ferragamos love it, as do handbags, belts, and even leather upholstery. you should sell it by the gallon."