Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Gokey® Leather Conditioner

Keep your leather soft and supple with this specially formulated conditioner exclusively from Orvis. Simply moisten a soft cloth with this treatment cream and rub onto leather—glazed or matte finish—to prevent drying and cracking, then buff to a lustrous glow. Restores old leather, as well. Not for use on suede. 8 oz. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.893 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Review 1 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Leather Conditioner,
April 12, 2014
By: Savannah65
from Dayton, TN
"I really like this product and I plan to always have some close at hand."
Review 2 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Boat shoes Ever!,
March 4, 2014
By: Bascon
from Tulsa, OK
"I wear boat shoes much of the time, for casual wear going out or to the store and just doing things around the house. These shoes are very well built and comfortable and look good at the same time. These ar my new standard for boat shoes, they're awesome! I'm looking forward to enjoying them a very long time. Thanks for another great product!"
Review 3 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems Fine Enough,
February 20, 2014
By: Reep
"Used the product on new Gokey boots which really did not need any conditioner this soon. So I did not see a lot of benefit, but the product did no harm. It did not darken the leather, did not have a strong scent and left the boots looking nice."
Review 4 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gokey Leather Conditioner,
February 3, 2014
By: WannaBeNicelyDressed
"Good stuff !!! My leather jacket looks like new. I bought two bottles to cover all my leather goods. You can't go wrong !"
Review 5 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
December 17, 2013
By: Marty66
from Farmington Hills, Michigan
"Having used many leather protection products over the past 50 some years, I feel like I can say with authority, that the Gokey Leather Conditioner is clearly an outstanding product. The best thing that I can say about it, other than the fact that it works well, is that the leather really seems to like it. What I mean is, the leather just soaks it in. When you go to buff it, there is virtually nothing left on the surface, just a beautiful sheen to your leather. I like this product, and I will use it on all my good leather. I would not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends."
Review 6 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
November 18, 2013
By: SeaHunt
from Augusta, GA
"I purchased this product for use with my Gokey boots. I have applied to scratches and scuffs on the leather and it makes them as good as new as well as gives the boot a protective coating from the elements."
Review 7 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New life for old leather!,
June 18, 2013
By: Garry1000
from Rector Arkansas
"Gokey Leather conditioner gives leather a new life. I bought it to use on my work boots but it has many uses. If the item is leather, Gokey leather conditioner will help keep it like new. I use it on most of my leather goods. It gives leather a longer life."
Review 8 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather treatment,
March 31, 2013
By: TerenceP
from Chicago
"I've used this product on shoes, luggage, briefcase, and more with superior results. I'm very pleased with the value of this product."
Review 9 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product to protect purchase,
March 16, 2013
By: royster17
from Westford, MA
"I used a shoe brush sponge to apply the conditioner to my leather brief case. Several days later, I got stuck walking in the rain and the conditioner really did a great job protecting the leather."
Review 10 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product,
March 9, 2013
By: jerrymd
from North Wales,PA
"worked as described on 3 older Gokey shoes with noticeable improvement"
Review 11 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works miracles on leather,
February 3, 2013
By: nevadagirl
from salt lake city, ut
"this does wonderful things for my shoes - including some that are 10 or 15 years old. it makes them feel soft and they look so much newer. the ferragamos love it, as do handbags, belts, and even leather upholstery. you should sell it by the gallon."
Review 12 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have,
January 16, 2013
By: Matador
"The Gokey leather conditioner is a must have product for anyone who wants to take long term care of their boots and other leather products. It ensures long lasting enrichment to the leather and enhances water proofing. Buy this when you buy boots."
Review 13 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply The Best,
October 25, 2012
By: Spartan
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
"The name Gokey is synonymous with quality...having owned several Gokey shoes, I had no doubt this Leather Conditioner would exceed my expectations...it does..."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best leather conditioner,
October 22, 2012
By: Hank
from Carmel Valley, CA
"Very few products are produced with a specific use in mind. The Gokey people understand the use and care of their products better than anyone in the country. Not only have they been doing it for a long time, but their commitment and quality control are outstanding."
Review 15 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Product!,
May 7, 2012
By: Montana808
from Big Sky Country
"Having used numerous leather conditioning products over the years (Skidmore's, Kiwi mink oil, various polishes, etc.), I was skeptical that there coulld be anything much different from one to another, but I was wrong. The Gokey leather conditioner really is a great product. Of course, I use it on my Gokey's, but I'm also using it on all of my smooth leather items - hats, shoes, belts, jackets... I highly recommend this product."
Review 16 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Leather Conditioner,
March 23, 2012
By: hillbilly
from Texas
"This is a quality product that keeps boots soft and in good flexible condition. It seems to cover minor scratches and blemishes well. Easy to apply and dries quickly."
Review 17 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased,
February 27, 2012
By: Chetterdog
"This stuff worked great, did not darken the leather too much and maintained the brown color of my Gokey shoes. Added a nice amount of shine after buffing
Good stuff!"
Review 18 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Almost performed as expected,
February 13, 2012
By: reccclub
from White Lake, MI
"I was hoping that this product (in addition to being a good conditioner) would mask or remove scratches in the bullhide material of my new Orvis briefcase.
I was not expecting it to remove anything that might be considered a major blemise but was hoping it would do so with general scuffs."
Review 19 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adds nice luster to shoes,
February 6, 2012
By: Rhino88
from Florida
"I have 3 pairs of Gokey's and also some non-Orvis leather boat shoes. I used it on all 6 pairs and it 1) gave them a like-new appearance, 2) cleaned them up, 3) hopefully assists in a longer overall life. Even my very old and dingy boat shoes look 100% better after use (nothing could make them look new)."
Review 20 for Gokey® Leather Conditioner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
January 22, 2012
By: tmasson
from Cary, NC
"Bought it to apply to new Gokey slippers. Gives soft, rich feel to the leather. Now I use it on other leather products as well. Another excellent Orvis product!"